Fans must forgive Black Stars - Maxwell Konadu

Read Comments Comments (75)

• four figure table 9 years ago

pls let d players know we pay to watch them. pocketing thousadnds of dorlars without any6 sympathy for d fans

• JOE FRANK 9 years ago

Because people are stealing money in the name of the Black stars God will continue punishing Ghana Black Stars.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

We need the Blackstars talisman back in the team, Sulley Muntari. Blackstars missed his long passes and Kwadwo Asamoah missed his absen

Secondly, Asamoah Gyan was not mentally prepared for this game due to his senior brot ...

• julo INT 9 years ago

Quit, Maxwell and Akwasi. Do the honourable thing. Are you still blaming fans for this?

The one thing you and your incompetent boss have failed to do is to take responsibility for the state of the team. You have no right t ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Responsibility is the is the key here Kwesi Nyantakyi's GFA must accept responsibility for what happened in the 2014 WC and stop the blaming game. The solution is not bring back a rejected Serbian coach as an advisor.

A fo ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Well said Mr. d3puty N(asty)! The truth is hard at times to swallow but it is the truth! WE DON'T NEED ANY EXPATRIATE AGAIN. Tetteh is the hanza.

• USA 9 years ago

Silas Tetteh Is the best answer for the Black Stars NOw. Let Us try him..please

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

We will rather bury aa than bury the hatchet! Have you forgiven your wife for sleeping with c.king akunnor? Have u patched things up with c.king urself? Comot for dere.....

• DANI 9 years ago

IT IS BETTER THAT YOU GO HOME WE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE

Haaa Sarp, where is your head coach, why was he not the one making the appeal but the deputy? Our problem(s) is not Muntari, Kwarestic, KPB or Essien, but is within the nasty management.

From the Head coach to the teams d ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

All that we are saying, give us governor to head GFA, make Mr.N the vice president and POW the security man.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Rasheed would be the money money collector, the problem is the management and the coaching staff have all fail to accept responsibility and blaming others. Like Martin Luther King Jr., said "The ultimate measure of a man is n ...

Haaa this Alhaji Rasheedmodan is given me and my comrades a hectic wahala indeed.

• BAM 9 years ago

why not were they not promised disappearance fee on OKADA?

• Francis 9 years ago

When there is no Black Stars, what will happen to Ghana. They should give us a break.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

KICK HIM OUT!!!

How many times has he assisted opponent team to score against the Black Stars?
    How long must this go on for?
    Honestly, if Ghana Black Stars need a useless Back keeper, why don't they try me?

• BAM 9 years ago

Boye safed a couple with intercepts. coach is not doing his work well. why is Boye having this problem still, too excite to kick the ball like kissing the $. Pls have the team dr check the keepers eyesight and reflexes. He fa ...

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

OH! FUCK OFF, YOU CORRUPT INCOMPETENT VILLAGERS.

• bullet london 9 years ago

look at you ,looking down on a villager..hmmmmmmmmm

• Areo 9 years ago

Any idiot with access to a computer and low intellect like this GHANA MMA fool can insult human beings.

• mad 9 years ago

FIRST SACK THE COACH AND THE MANAGEMENT PARTICULARLLY NYATECHEI THEN WE WILLO HAVE CONFIDENCE IN A FRESH START YOU CANNT USE THE SAME OLD MODA FUCKERS CROCKS TO BREAK OUT HEARTS WHEN THEY ARE COLLECTING MILLIONS FOR NOTHIN ...

• charles 9 years ago

why people bren the black stars there are rith to corrit the unlsse presdent and minister what about afriye ankra they are eating Ghana money fans mas bern them not black stars

• Fidelis 9 years ago

Forgiving and watching games are two different issues. We don't have the money to go to the stadium. We pay for gate fees. Black stars have not offended us neither the management. But the truth is we have found a new love whe ...

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

Bring back Mutari, Kwarasey, KP Boateng, Essien to help in the team building and show Kwasi Appiah the gate. He's not a winninig coach. You would tell me he won against Egypt but that alone does not make him a coach for a t ...

• Solomon 9 years ago

I believe the playing body of the Stars are forgiven, if the mgt of the team are sure of liking and wanting Ghana football to go places, they should forget the money and resign. Mike, Sulley, KPB and Adambatiah should be back ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

We will rather fail to go to AFCON than to bring those rotten bananas into the team

• Solomon 9 years ago

And maintain the rotten head

• it's a shame 9 years ago

i work everyday and night to relief pain and prevent death yet am paid 1000ghc per month. no allowances,no accommodation, nothing. put health workers or teachers, or police officers or ecg workers or gh water company workers ...

• Sash 9 years ago

We'll forgive them but first you and you friends AA must resign!!!! We don't want you anymore. Go back to kotoko you both.

• ashawo lover 9 years ago

Akwesi appiah is the reason why the team can't move forward,since he took over as head coach the team always struggling to win a match,you all know the problem but you would not bother to solve it,so deal with it,if you don't ...

• ZITO 9 years ago

How could Ghanaians forgive useless NDC government for sending musicians, actors, girlfriends etc to WORLD CUPS INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON SERIOUS REAL BUSINESS OF TEAM MANAGEMENT AND PREPARATION TO PLAY SERIOUS FOOTBALL....And ...

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

I wish no one had even gone to the stadium in the first place. IndiscipLine and arrogant Players. They shld know they are noBody without their fans and the tax payers money that Pays them. Next time they play, no oNe shld go, ...

• BAM 9 years ago

A player who is working and paying taxes why should we forgive them? they should not be called back! The $ they earn outside do they pay taxes to the Ghana Government? Parliament should put in a law together to have them pay ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

If politicians are only there for money, do you blame footballers and other workers in Ghana who think and perform in accordance with how much they are paid.

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Why is gfa still stubborn? If you a team, bring all the world cup team together again and give us the coach who sent us to South Africa.

• Agyaaku USA 9 years ago

Then try and forgive the senior players. They blend well and most of the juniors need them in camp and on the field. If not then a new technical team can win the fans.

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

FIRE THESE COACHES NOW, PLEASE. THEY WILL NEVER BE GOOD. TOO YOUNG AND INEXPERIENCED IS THEIR PROBLEM. GET A FORIGN COACH NOW. SHAME!! WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME. USELESS!! LOOK AT GHANA FOOTBALL NOW. IF WE DON`T FIRE THESE COAC ...

• cliff 9 years ago

What is up with D coaches,get dem out!! na bring boateng na muntari back..

• Mama G 9 years ago

No more B.stars no more football in GH will give us the chance to chase away all those who are stealing Gh money in the of footbal & black stars

• kodjo 9 years ago

so forget your pay check

• koo 9 years ago

The ref cheated the Ugandans that was why I wanted them to beat Ghana. Too many decisions went against them. Did anyone see any fetish priest with the Black Stars? Instead of playing their hearts out they were relying on a fe ...

• nje 9 years ago

This coach i wonder. Is he really up to the task?

• koo 9 years ago

Can anyone tell me why Fattau is no.1 in Ghana? He is the worst keeper we have. Good coaches know that technically he is not good. Check the balls that beat him on Saturday. That is why the South Africans don't field him. Bri ...

• Agyaaku USA 9 years ago

Fatau is only brave but technically handicap. The coach may not not be good as Kwarasey said. Look into that.

• afrikaba1 9 years ago

Because he pays the goalkeepers trainer as his personal coach. ONLY IN GHANA.

• Diawuo 9 years ago

Am happy like a drunk lord. Damn you konadu, damn you appiah, damn you nyantakyi, damn you all the GFA. You all go to hell and somersault.

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

Is it by force to hang on to Black star coaching as technical handlers. We like you personally but not as coaches of the Black stars

• Kwaku NYU 9 years ago

Maxwell dont take ghanaians for granted when it comes to soccer...people have died in the past all for the passion and love of soccer. I was in Miami for their friendly encounter with South Korea and i believed that was where ...

• Go 4 it 9 years ago

You fans are also part of the problem.How come Jordan Ayew did not play all the 90 mins. The guy was good and should had played all the 90 mins. Too much fans complains on players is also part of the problem.

• Go 4 it 9 years ago

Now there is a real problem in the Black Star and what I will personally suggest is let's all fans,players, coaches put all our weight and support together to save the Black Star. Whatever the case is fans strong support is c ...

• BAM 9 years ago

No it is the player's attitude, in their mind Ghanaian are nothing. Watch the 83rd minute and you will see how indiscipline this promising lad Jordan is. He has to pull down his shorts to show his underwear before tackling t ...

• KOKUVI OPOKU MUSA 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH IF YOU HAVE LOVE FOR YOUR COUNTRY THEN PLEASE RESIGN BEFORE WORSE THINGS HAPPEN. DON'T ABOUT THE MONEY YOU WOULD LOSE. ALWAYS COUNTRY FIRST.

You can't just ask to forgive and forget. You guys don't seem to be remorseful at all from the way you speak both officials and players. Remember supporters pay to go and watch matches

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Don't use fans as an excuse 4 your poor performance. You guys are only looking at your pocket and not having the nation at heart

• JojoHe 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT, THE PUBLIC HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THE STARS, THE PUBLIC HAVE PROBLEM WITH AKWESI APPIAH AND THE FOOLISH NYANTEKYE PERIOD

• Kwasi 9 years ago

The Black Stars should be handed to Marcel DesaiLly (Odenkey). He has seen it all and he is the right person to mend things now. Nyantekyi should wise up quickly before things get out of hands as the signs had already surface ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

We want results and you aplanke coaches cannot deliver.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Tere is nothing to forgive. In fact they don't have our support and we don't care whether they win or lose.

• truth 9 years ago

Greedy folks. Who disgraced their NATION on a World stage. Greedy folks.

• Jorotara 9 years ago

They fans were expressing displeasure for the tdeficiency of the the technical bench and not the players

• Go 4 it 9 years ago

You guys are calling for forgiveness to Black Stars, that is a good thing at this crucial times. I will also personally call for forgiveness to Muntari.The guy purposilly came to watch his team mates play and that is how we h ...

• Majeed 9 years ago

when u were chopping your dollars did u chopped with the fans assistant coach konadu? akwesi appiah must resign he is too remoted by GFA prez.

• no goals 9 years ago

we should not qualify for AFCON so that we can use the taxpayers money for Cholera cleanup as we wait for KWADJOLA. If we draw or lose our matches they will not get paid.

• Kwame 9 years ago

What the fans want to see and hear is the resignation of Kwesi Appiah and Nyantekyi!

• hulla 9 years ago

Aboaaaaaaaaaa.....go away

• Azontolee 9 years ago

Tell us who to blame then!!!

All of you must resign. From mahama, afriyie ankrah, that foreigner now in Kumasi , akwasi appia, nyantakyi (we are not sure if he did not sell the match) and all the thieves that took the forged appearance fees. Then we bri ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

We as fans don't have anything against the "blackstars" playing body. We're just calling on Akwasi Appiah and Nyantakyi to step down voluntarily because they've proved to be inefficient in the duties they're assigned to.

C ...

• Agosta near ketabusco 9 years ago

Look this cooked assistant coach and his so called.management and the gfa...what we as fans are doing isn't directed to the players but rather you, the entire incompetent placed there...until u stay there I will.pry a u lose ...

• Micky tema 9 years ago

oh ma God wat is happinig to black stars

• Osei 9 years ago

You cannot forgive someone who doesn't feel sorry for what he has done.

• GC/USA 9 years ago

ANOTHER FUNCTIONAL ILLITERATE BLAMING THE SUPPORTERS AND THE PLAYERS INSTEAD OF ACKNOWLEDGING POOR COACHING IS THE PROBLEM. THE SUPPORTERS ARE NOT THE COACHES OR THE PLAYERS.

• Wahala 9 years ago

Konadu fine! but all the management have to go. It is not the playing body which is the problem, rather it is the management. From FA to the coaching and technical staff must go.

• Aluta 9 years ago

Yes Appiah must leave.. Time for ALUTA

• John Marcus Abrams 9 years ago

Rearlly, sir? I do no think so. The problem facing the is deeper than that. With Appiah at the helm, I do see them becoming a winning team for Ghanaians to forget the mess being created by Appiah.