Maxwell Konadu to act as Ghana coach

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Mr. Appiah, sorry Dr. Appiah is history. Nyantakyi must go too.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nobody in Ghana is better than Konadu. He has succeeded everywhere he has coached. He qualified the Ghana under 20 in 2011 when the Coach of the team at that time had put the qualification of the team in doubt with string of ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Sillas Tetteh, Otto Addo and Konadu, instead of paying Milo $50,000 dollars with some incentives, they could split the whole package equally themselves and form the three musketeers to steer the national team together. Ther ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

The BS have what they call raw talent and we should rid off all these foreigners who come to live off their talents at high price. Doesn't make sense. GFA should exhaust all the local coaches before they step out.

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

I like your Three Musketeer Principle, but I however will suggest that they be given a healthy salary of $35,000.00 each with incentives.

We behave too greedy and selfish, and never like to reward our own talented and effi ...

• KK Kabobo 9 years ago

As long as you're not bringing in some second hand white man to waste our money. We have capable persons, school them and train them. It will not only be good for us now but the future as well.

• AMERICAN SOLDIER 9 years ago

THAT IS THE KIND OF THINKING THIS COUNTRY'S LEADERS SHOULD BE DOING TO LIFT THE COUNTRY FROM POVERTY.

• anokwale 9 years ago

There are many capable Ghanaians who can do it with the proper training. Why not send some of these folks for their UEFA coaching licenses? That is a better investment.

• THE TRUTH IN UK 9 years ago

Qualified Ghanaian coaches of decent reputation must be chosen by all Premier league and foreign-based players in a secret voting process. The prominent three will need to be voted for again in a democratic process by the pla ...

IT IS A MILLION TIMES BETTER TO HAVE A GHANAIAN COACH THAN A FOREIGN. IT'LL BE A SHAME IF YOU CANNOT PICK ANYONE AMONG YOU BUT GO 4 A WHITEMAN. HAVE SOME DIGITY AND SENSE OF PRIDE PEOPLE

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Change your name first,before thinking of a Ghanaian coach.

I WAS BORN A GHANAIAN B4 BECOMING AN AMERICAN. SO U SEE THAT COUNTRY IS STILL IN MY HEART

• THE TRUTH IN UK 9 years ago

It has become almost acceptable to castigate our benefactors and also set fire to the bridges that helped us to the other side of the river. This is being directed at Konadu and all those backing him as stand-in coach of the ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Why did you not bring up your name Sir? You have a very good idea, however, I think Otto Addo should stay out of this. Konadu should be the coach and Tetteh can choose to be assistant or stick to the Junior team. There is alw ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I think for now,we need very good foreign coach to bring back the confidence in the team.I don't think Konadu is ready for black stars.What is the difference between Konadu and Appiah?.Was he not there,when Appiah was fumblin ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Sellas cannot handle black stars,as he once given the team and he flopped.He then went to Rwanda and messed up,and was almost beaten up,before he ran away.Let him stay at the under 20 level and "make" his money.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

The idiots in charge of Ghana football are ready to give rejected Milovan Rajevac $50K per month now you tell me how many jobs did Milovan Rajevac have since he left the Black Star job. Milovan Rajevac was fired on every jo ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Haba hada Rasheedmont! We are ready for Milo right? And can you tell me what exactly happened to Milo when he dumped us after 4 years? Wasn't Milo fired several times as well?

Can you tell me the difference between the tw ...

• O ONIPA 9 years ago

IS THIS THE TRACK RECORD OF A SENIOR COACH GHANA IS GOING TO TRY. GFA WAKE UP FROM THIS STUPIDITY.

• Serwah 9 years ago

I think they should keep maxqwer, he has nice hair, just look at his hair

• the truth 9 years ago

David Duncan is the name.

He is the guy who is knowledgeable enough to be his own man and bring the BS to the next level.

Give him the job!

• KK 9 years ago

David Duncan? Why not Polo, if you are going to throw out names for the sake of throwing out names.

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

My Brother Kwesi Nyantakyi and all the good people in GFA,please do the right thing and it is Ghanaian go Ghana COME.We are simply tired of Abrofosem.Please give this lucrative job to a native and be aware that no foreign coa ...

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

GFA! Please,sack Nyantakyi as well for God sake.Nyantakyi is a very intelligent crook

• CAPII 9 years ago

THE GFA IS A MAFIASO !!! TONY YEBOAH DID THE RIGHT THING NOT TO DIE FOR GHANA SOCCER. NYANTAKYI & CO SEE BLACK STARS AS CASH COW. BRAVO TO MUNTARI & KEVIN. BELIEVE ME,GHANA WILL NOT BE AT AFCON 2015.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh my GH

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

U better pray to God

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

GOOD MOVE FOR THE INTERIM. BUT WE WANT A BETTER, TROPHY WINNER TO LEAD THE GBSTARS.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

With the drill;so make the best of this opportunity and grab all you can possibly get upfront! If that "kokompe" attorney,who has never kicked a soccer ball in the major league believes he deserves first-class treatment, then ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

the fish stinks from the head. Despite all the confusion and the disgrace that "graced" Ghana´s World cup participation nothing was learnt. How can the trainer of a whole national team be relieved of his post, through the me ...

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

WHO IS GOING TO ACT AS BLACK STARS COACH? HA HA HA HA !! OH GHANA!! HA HA HA HA!! MAXWELL KONADU? HA HA HA HA!!! LOOK, LETS BRING BACK COACH KWASI APPIAH INSTEAD. 2 MINUS 2 IS ZERO.

• guit 9 years ago

AGOJI I THINK U DONT FOLLOW THE GAME SO PLSE KEEP QUITE AND WATCH

• YAW 9 years ago

GFA ARE YOU ARE CRAZY. LITTLE DID I KNOW THAT THESE GUYS ARE TOTALLY SENSELESS SENSELESS SENSELESS TOTALLY SENSELESS.HOW CAN U TEACH WHAT U HAVEN'T LEARN KONA WHAT?KONA IDOIT

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

Methinks this guy is better than A.A.He can read the game and slso has pre tactical game plan,unlike A.A

• WE DON'T WANT ANY FOREIGN COACH 9 years ago

It is high time we Ghanaians resort and maintain our local coaches for the Black star job. No matter how long it takes, for we are fed up with foreign coaches who come to drain our limited resources yet they don't deliver.

• Kofius 9 years ago

No GH referee at CAF nd FIFA to help Max win like he did with Kotoko. After him who next ?. Didi Dramani

• The truth 9 years ago

You mad bro??? Fucck you

• sidder 9 years ago

yes that guy is mad.but pls no insults bro. LONG LIVE GHANA!

• ghana ay3 fo 9 years ago

these stupid Ghanaian officials will let a Ghanaian play the qualifies without a contract and no little pay in the name of an acting coach then after he;s qualified for the main tournament they sack him and go for an unknown ...

• RASPOPO 9 years ago

He is good but he is partial. he will look for only Kotoko player like he did in Local Africa cup. the likes of Inkooms are coming back.

• Analyst 9 years ago

Konadu has all it takes to be Ghana's coach. Confirm him.
    Milovan surely rejected the job in 2010 and surely, he is not eager for it now. As it is forced him, he will make outrageous/impossible demands as a way of telling us ...

• TEIKO 9 years ago

Maxwell looks a traitor to me. He stabbed Capito in the back. What goes around shall come around one day.

• Wenchi Moke 9 years ago

That would have great,but has the final word?And success has many fathers,but failure has one.
    I don't like this Serbian walking back snugly into our midst after deserting us.I think,Otto with Konadu as assistant will d ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

kwesi appiah is better. maxwell is too small for the job even as an assistant. apart from scoring some goal for kotoko with his head what is he reputed for? he never could merit a call into a blackstars team during his playin ...

• YAW 9 years ago

THANK U MY BROTHER

• Moses 9 years ago

better

• MR NO BULLSHIT 9 years ago

Why bring Milo back to coach our national team? Knowing very well that the Saudis got rid of him because he was useless. The guy snobbed us. Taking Milo back makes the whole nation look stupid. Nyantakyi stop your corrupt way ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

I support you.

• Desmond Narh&Nii Adjei Kingstay USA 9 years ago

Kona Maxwell..should not take this position....it's another TRAP

• Dauda Y. 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah must be brought back. He did nothing. Nyantakyi must go instead or he will go the same way.

• mumu man 9 years ago

Nyantakyi shd be fired as well. So Muntari and Co. were after all right to have initiated the move for Coward Nyantakyi to capitalize on at this crucial moment.... the minster shd sack Nyantakyi and his cohests as well. I am ...

• JBK 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is the real problem. I can't believe after all these years this fool is still running the GFA like his own company. Ghanaians have the power to make the needed changes, we should boycott all Black Stars home games u ...

• BOGASS 9 years ago

WHO ARE THEY TRYING TO FOOL? THEY ALREADY KNOW WHO TO APPOINT FOR THE JOB. INFACT THEY ALREADY HAVE KWASI APPIAH'S REPLACEMENT. GFA SHD COME OUT AND INTRODUCE THE NEW COACH AND STOP THE COMEDIES. GFA THINK THEY ARE SMART. FOO ...

• BAANI BISMARK 9 years ago

lets pray for him

• YAW 9 years ago

THESE ARE ALL KOTOKO FOOLS SAYING HE IS THE BEST FIT FOR GHANA . I SICK OF THIS DISHONESTY IDOIT

• EDEM 9 years ago

GFA DO U THINK HEARTS WILL SPEND HAVE THEY ARE PAYING THIER COACH TO KONADU IF NOT THEM WHAT COULD BE THE END RESULT OF THIS DECISION PLEASE ACT NOW AND ACT RIGHT DEDE IS TIRED OF KILLING HIMSELF AND SULLEY WANT RESULT THAN A ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

We want a coach who has some balls and killer instinct.
    It is the survival of the fittest. Way to go Konadu!

• Unibongnan Maxwell 9 years ago

I second that