Kwesi Appiah: K.P Boateng consistently insulted me

Read Comments Comments (99)

• WENDY 9 years ago

NOW YOU CAN SPEAK...U TAUGHT THE FA LOVED YOU...NOW YOU WANT TO SPEAK...IT TOO LATE AND KP IS OFF GHANA...SO KEEP IT APPIAH...WHO CARES

• moyo 9 years ago

Fake coach Appiah deserves the kick from Kevin because everybody knows you are not a coach.Respect is earned but not given and if you take up a job you know nothing about, that is what happens. That is what happens to bad tea ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

When you have idiotic thinking people in charge what do expect. KPB should have been called in the first place. The idiotic GFA leadership and MOYS went begging him so he came on thinking he Lord.

• Densu 9 years ago

Using the "F-word" by "abrokyire-based" players is NOT "usually insulting".

Heck even U.S. White House staff use the "F" word as "emphasis".

Any coach who can't handle "street lingo" is emotionally WEAK!

• DAVI 9 years ago

Who imposed KPB on Coach Akwasi Appiah?Yaw Boateng Gyan of NDC Fame, instead for him to develop the talent of Our Youth,turned them into Child-Soldiers.

• Amateur Coach 9 years ago

Appiah, KP Boateng was telling u the fact - that you are NOT a coach to handle a football-loving-nation like Ghana. In fact, you are a BAD chach!

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

K.P Boateng is a good young man. He just doesn't take nonsense especially when you can do your job as a coach.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

HOW MANY GAMES DID KPB PLAY IN BEFORE QUALIFIED TO BRASIL? U HAD MORE THAN ENUFF CHANCES TO ZERO IN ON THE CHARACTER OF KPB BEFORE THE WCUP. OBVIOUSLY, U WERE COMFORTABLE WITH HIM N DATS WHY U ADDED HIM TO THE LIST. KPB, MINT ...

• Jazz of Spintex 9 years ago

I have read some of the comments and frankly....it only goes to show that Ghanaians are people who only respect people with money and white coaches. Of the 32 team in Brazil 2014 world cup, Appian was lowest paid coach with t ...

• Elorm 9 years ago

KA coached the team to qualify for the World cup. Unfortunately the team couldn't make it to the next stage, so was Great Britain and Portugal, leave him alone if you guys wouldn't thank him.

• LOCOTA 9 years ago

YES,IT WAS A CULTURAL CLASH.KPB HAVING LIVED IN ITALY,CONSIDERS THE F WORD TO BE A NORM OF LIFE.YOU CAN TELL ANYONE "VA*****LO,"AND THE PERSON WILL NOT DRAW ANY INFERENCES FROM THAT.AA.THAT IS THE GOOD MORNING IN ITALY AND M ...

• owusu 9 years ago

You don't know what u are talking about

• Gana 9 years ago

You must be "foreign-based" and "know what he is talking about".

So tell us: is one asking a coach
    "what the F... is going on" an INSULT to you?

Or: "what the F... have I done wrong" to a "sensitive weak coach"??

• Kevin 9 years ago

I agree. Context is everything. Just saying the 'F' word was used isn't saying much.

• Alah 9 years ago

You don't use the "F" to every one, even in USA, my friend. You have to be careful using it, or else you be in trouble with folks. But why now talking about this issue with Kevin , coach? Because you have been fired? Or, beca ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I would have not insulted Appiah,but would have beaten him mercilessly,for messing up with black stars.Wimpy Appiah shouldn't have been appointed black stars coach, in the first place.It is unfortunate,gangrenous Nyantakyie ...

• Frank 9 years ago

What is happening to you?You used to be one of the sensible people on this forum, but for quite sometime now, you are joining the rank of fools. Wise up buddy.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I would have beaten up wimpy mercilessly,and that is the truth.Frank.

• mugu1 9 years ago

KPB is highly professional AA is not that simple as that
    AA is disgrace period

• TK 9 years ago

you ar right. Kwasi Appiah is bribe minded and Kevin does not know how to pay bribe because he is a different Ghanaian. Kevin sacrifuce to play for Ghana and he deserve respect

• Yakubu 9 years ago

This is so childish, Appiah. Picking up quarels with your players. And you are now telling us this after getting fired? That's Weak, ex coach.

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Akwasi, this story may not be true. You were always dancing to the tune of GFA executives at the expense of the players. Now that you have been booted out, you are trying to make excuses.

• OLUWELE 9 years ago

u are weak and useless coach,u akwasi appiah and the official treated the black star players like trash,KP was very right to use the 'F' word on U akwasi appiah becos u r a useless coach...goodbye u r a fool. NONSENSE

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

You lie bad, now that you are gone your silent killer instinct should cease working from henceforth

• The truth 9 years ago

Were you there? Mutherfuckers like you need to shut the fuck up on things you lack knowledge. How can a man like Appiah lie about a serious matter like this? Kvp was already known for his indiscipline thus why the fuck do you ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Why now mediocrity coach Appiah or did he hire you bitch?

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

" Kvp was already known for his indiscipline thus why the fuck do you think Appiah is lying?"

You must rather back your accusation of indiscipline of KPB with facts,after all his life is an open book on the n ...

• julo INT 9 years ago

I

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

OK AKWASI WHY DIDNT YOU CALL HIM TOGETHER WITH SOME OFFICIALS TO IRON THINGS OUT ? ARE YOU SURE YOU ARE TELLING THE TRUTH ???????HMMMMMMMMMMM
    I REST MY CASE

• motown city 9 years ago

AA you are talking too much trying to explain yourself just be quiet n shut fuck up useless n clueless coach.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Its a lesson to all of us,next time we shd be careful of children of absentee Ghanaian fathers,either we give them psychologists to help them or ignore them.We shd not force foreigners to play for us.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

One has to look at individual personalities. Kwarasey and Adomah did not behave like that. The BS needs someone who grew up abroad to interview potential foreign born players. You need someone from the same experience to make ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

I have written consistently that a typical Ghanaian without European base back ground would always have difficulty to deal with our young ones who live and pry business in Europe. They have a different style from the typical ...

• ZEE 9 years ago

John, it seems like you are the one that needs a psychologist because your reason makes no sense. Why do you think that children of absentee Ghanaian fathers aren't mentally fit to represent Ghana?

• max 9 years ago

Hey John tema you are stupid to say that k p is not from ghana kwasea gyemie! !!!!

• the truth 9 years ago

Ridiculous points. How many Ghanaian fathers are 'present' in their children's lives?

• Truth 9 years ago

Appiah, just shut up and go. You were never up to the job. Were it not for the corrupt, thieving Nyantakyi, you would have remained a Security man in London. If you are good, let's see if you can land any coaching job, even i ...

• stromerzeuger 9 years ago

Look at this innocent Coach the GFA was choping in his accounts and the Ghana president.they all used Akwasi Appiah.he was naive.But he is a gentle Coach.We him all the BEST

• stromerzeuger 9 years ago

I wish himm all the best

• KOFI YESU 9 years ago

i agree with you.Kwasi Appiah should shut up,what happens in vegas,stays in vegas.
    Its over,kwasi shouldn't say anything anymore even though we know he knows a lot of things

• gyan 9 years ago

All footballers must learn to play with respect. They should know that their profession must not be at stake and also know that they are not playing b/cos they a handsome, rich or anything else. They should not be jokers. Loo ...

• Freddie 9 years ago

Wendy, check your spelling; it is not TAUGHT, BUT THOUGHT.

• Jigga Washington DC 9 years ago

Akwasi Pls Stop the lies,u jst missunderstood Kevin,from a reliable source,he never used the F... word on u.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is one funny man do you listening to yourself how one verbal abuse you with disrespect you we'll not listen to their complain so what do you expect as coach you need to make your boys and management happy but yo ...

• Mensah Togbega 9 years ago

Coach Appiah, please keep yourself off any comments made by your enemies and wait for God to speak for you. Just live quiet like Mr. Kofi Annan or President Kuffour. Do not respond to any kind of nonsense from anybody

• Ghana man 9 years ago

John the palm tree does not speak unless you touch it.don't be racist stop hating everyone.

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

You and your technical team are 4king morons. That is the truth.

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 9 years ago

Appiah is telling the truth. Has anyone here followed KPB even before he played for Ghana. He always had a disciplinary problem. He thinks he is too good. Muntari was overcome by a passion for Ghana, so I can leave room for h ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

Kwame,
    Young Ghanaians who were born and lived all their lives in Western World do not behave as typical young Ghanaians. They are open minded. They are not afraid to tell their truthful feelings and opinions.
    It would be ...

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

The world cup stage was too big for you. You could na handle 23 people who all they can do is kick about some global leather

• Humphrey Mensah 9 years ago

KP only used Ghana when his career was down in 2009-2010. After the World cup he gave Ghana the middle finger and the stupid GFA brought him back again to destroy the team in 2014. He only changed his mind to play for Ghana o ...

• Sage 9 years ago

I don't KPB. I blame the idiots at GFA for inviting a player who chose to abandon the national team, after using Ghana to resurrect his dying career at the 2010 world cup. How good was his performance at the 2014 world cup ? ...

• Sage 9 years ago

I don't blame KPB. I blame the idiots at GFA for inviting a player who chose to abandon the national team, after using Ghana to resurrect his dying career at the 2010 world cup. How good was his performance at the 2014 world ...

• mumu man 9 years ago

Why have you been kicked out

• Osei Owusu 9 years ago

KWASI, this is the thing you are nooo coach and how do you expect a guy who has been coached by a qualified person to respect you? SHOW YOUR CERTS. to world and stop crying like a child asking for candy.

• ama 9 years ago

GET USED TO FOREIGN BORN AND THE NEW GENERATION FOOTBALLERS WHEN EVER YOU GET THE CHANCE TO COACH AGAIN

• Akamai 9 years ago

Differences....the western culture speak their mind... Even kids and do not hide their feelings like Ghanaian culture. AA needed to understand and grow a tough skin

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

West, East, South or North, use of the "F" word is an insult. Tell me which player at Chelsea can use the "F" world when talking to Mourinho and use culture as an excuse. That is jungle culture which should not be brought on ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

There are jokers out there. Say f**k you to your boss and you won't have a job. Maybe it is ok in Ghana. In civilized societies, it is really bad

• Kwame Berchie 9 years ago

Mr. Appiah I would advise that you don't talk too much. if they say they don't like you keep quite and let the lord fight your battle for you. Don't mention names again. let the court decide and leave peacefully. There is a g ...

• dellasie kwami Amelafa 9 years ago

u have prove to us that local coaches are not competent to handle the national team.pls go n come no more.ur tactise r poor,ur changes r bad n top of u dnt no ur job at all.u de reason y we flop at brazil

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

Mr. Coach you say that you thought KPB is a good player, but.......
    This Guy is playing ECL this Night on the highest Level . how many BS Boys are doing this this Year. Maybe Kwadwo A.

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Do you think the jungle coach and his bush mentality supporters want to know that.

• kofi 9 years ago

Don't talk they will not gonna believed that just go away and thanks about ur family you no Ghanaians

• Eisner 9 years ago

People brought up in develop world may sometime come across as being disrespectful, but in fact it is the way of life. I live in NYC and I call my Director at work by his first name ( Jerry). In Africa, this behavior could be ...

• JERMAINE 9 years ago

GHANA COMES FIRST, KWESI APPIAH. YOU SUBSTITUTED KPB AND MUNTARI, AND GHANA SUFFERED FOR THAT, NOT YOU, BECAUSE AT THE END OF THE DAY, GFA WILL PAY YOU THOUSANDS OF SEVERANCE WINDFALL.

WELL, I DO NOT BLAME YOU KWESI APPIAH ...

• OBAA SIMA 9 years ago

nonsense, irresponsible people always blame others. leave KP alone and start job hunting

• phlexy 9 years ago

he's a liar...when they confronted him about KPB, he didn't outter a word...right now you got the boot..you tryna please the media that KPB is a bad boy...you don't know your job.

• Monday 9 years ago

The sad thing about the African is that, he/she is willing to adapt to foreign culture without a fight, yet vehemently opposes those who try to have foreigners adapt to our culture.

• Nii Armah Okai 9 years ago

It is wrong and disrespectful to insult your coach and should never be entertained by any sports organization . Ghana has a problem with their defense and that is the problem and not the coach. You can hire pele to coach Ghan ...

• David 9 years ago

Who ever comes next as the head coach of the black stars .. please please dont invite this guy...
    He is a very bad nut

• VL 9 years ago

I hope KP is never fielded again with the Black stars. His behavior was shameful, including Muntari as well.

• Yakubu 9 years ago

You took them out , yet we had more problems, why?

• Martin 9 years ago

I am sorry to see coach Appiah let go by GFA. GFA is an organization that has lost its moral bearings. The sooner the group is disbanded and re-constituted, the better. Perhaps Coach Appiah failed to take into account the idi ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

That is where you failed! Please come and take up a job with Kpando Hearts of lion. You will love the place!

• Mahama Jnr 9 years ago

Am very sorry for you. You exhibited poor managerial skills aside your shallow depth in coaching. Just keep mute cos you were a dumb coach in Brazil

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

so why the FU$% did you invite him? he did not help in qualification and we did not need him

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

I WATCH K.P BOATENG ON BBC WEARING A T-SHIRT WITH A VERY SILLY CARTOON ON IT WITH AN INSCRIPTION "JESUS IS BACK".I WAS VERY HURT FOR HIM MOCKING JESUS AND IF YOU ARE SMART ENOUGH YOU WILL KNOW WHO HE WAS TARGETING WITH THAT M ...

we do not need any Christianity in the team. we only need Islam

DON'T YOU SEE THE CRIMES YOUR ALLAH BASE AND QURANIC BASE RELIGION IS DOING DOING TO THIS BEAUTIFUL WE LIVE IN. IT IS THE SAME ALLAH BELIEVERS KILL ALLAH BASED COUNTRY CITIZENS.LONG LIVE ISRAEL PERSONALLY I BELIEVE ISRAEL SHO ...

you are worshipping a false God. You should turn a new leaf and start worshipping the one and only true Allah

IF YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MUSLIMS COMING TO CHRIST IN GHANA YOU WILL MARVEL. AM A SMART PERSON WHY WOULD I JOIN A RELIGION THAT KILLS IT OWN PEOPLE.THAT FORCES PEOPLE THROUGH BLOODSHED TO COVERT TO WORSHIPPING SOME SHIRT CALL ALLA ...

if not why did he not marry

• TRACY(SWEET BABBY) 9 years ago

Now u can speak then u can ignore Kelvin prince boateng

• ohene 9 years ago

Coaching is not a job, for evening the best athlete. It requires qualities, that engenders mentoring, counselling, and understanding the players emotional intelligence, without these attributes, one cannot be a coach, and cle ...

• ohene 9 years ago

A good teacher will never come out and tell how one of his students was disrespectful in class, your job was to mold them into a team, and group dynamics, and dealing with different personality traits, was part of the job. An ...

• John Mahama 9 years ago

K.A. heal your wounds and leave this talented and gifted KPB alone.
    Stupid man.

• Senchi 9 years ago

Please close friends should advise Akwasi Appiah to shut up. That will dent his future endeavour. Sacking of Coaches is not new so far as football is concerned. He should take it easy and look at what the future has in sto ...

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah's incompetence attracted all the disrespect from Kevin. Kevin plays professional soccer under well trained world class coaches he saw AA's tactics and hollowness as a mockery, his laughter on training grounds wh ...

• BITCHPLEASE 9 years ago

YOU AIN'T EXACTLY THE ONLY ONE CUZ I'M FOREVER MAD ABOUT BRAZIL AND HOW GHANA HAS BEEN PUT TO SHAME ALL BECAUSE AA INCOMPETENCY. AND YES YES YES WE COULD HAVE EASILY WON THE CUP. I MEAN IMAGINE GHANA PLAYING WITH GERMANY OR W ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

PLEASE STOP TALKING AND KEEP ALL THESE TO YOURSELF. IT IS OVER WITH AND NOBODY IS GOING TO BE FEELING SORRY FOR YOU AND WHAT YOU WENT THROUGH. THE BUSE FROM PLAYERS MAY NOT BE PART OF THE JOB BUT HANDLE IT LIKE A MAN AND MOVE ...

• Gana 9 years ago

AMEN_2_dat!!

• otuo Acheampong 9 years ago

The GFA Chairman should have sacked himself fisrt before the dismisal of the coarch

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I will not be surprised to hear that Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe also pushed for the sacking of Coachievement Kwasi Appiah. But I think GFA should bring on the other coach and ask him to bid. That's how to do business.

• lee 9 years ago

What did he say or do? If Appiah had the interest of the country at heart, he would have resigned... We all knew it was all about the money... Don't bullshit us..

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Why ????

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

That is good. He knew you were incompetent so you could not earn his respect.His actions are justified because you did not even meet the standards of a world class coach.Your job was only politically motivated by the NDC gove ...

• kwami 9 years ago

am surprise appiah still thinks he is not replaceable but the thing here is , you dont have the support of the people and i thought he was going to resign on his own. i love and respect him but black stars is the national tea ...

• Rans 9 years ago

He qualified us to the world cup with a few well known players. Then Ghanaians asked him to bring in these well known players because they have the experience which he did. Some players had to be dropped for these so called e ...