Kwesi Appiah beats Milovan Rajevac in latest coaching ranking

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Eisner 9 years ago

This ranking is like FIFA national teams ranking, You have to be in the top 20, if not the top 10 for it to matter. I think Appiah had to go, he just wasn't good enough in my eyes. However, Milo can do a lot with very little. ...

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

No coach below AA should be accepted period. Look at the demands and compare how much AA made to those above his ranking. Place all world cup players and rank them, you will find this huge disparity among the Ghananians as t ...

• Nana 9 years ago

For Ghanaians all they know is to sack the coach. Let us do the same ranking for all professionals in the country including the President and we will know where we belong. Some people will even be sacked and banned from writi ...

• Okyeame 9 years ago

Who's this Milo thing? Which Nation in the world other than low class under performing nations in Africa will hire him? Can he win the world cup for Ghana?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Milo almost led the blackstars into the semi Finals of the world cup with Appiah only managing to lead the same blacksatrs to the bottom of their group coupled with an embarrassing first round exit. Fifa just didn't want to t ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

People claim Milo nearly led the stars to world cup semi finals.so why couldn't he go further to where he left.everybody grows in experience so he was not to drop after quitting the stars job.Almost all the good coaches are f ...

• J.O 9 years ago

The players Milo used for the World cup were different. Think of Stephen Appia, John Mensah, Kingston (Essien and Kevin are no more inform) etc. The group was not also the same. The German team won the world cup this time whi ...

• isac 9 years ago

Then is right 4 Appiah to go.he is not amoung the top 10 not even the top 20.Let Appiah go

• Nyansaba 9 years ago

SHOULD MILOVAN, RANKED 331, OR MILOSLAV, RANKED 300, REPLACE APPIAH, RANKED 32? THAT IS THE QUESTION TO ANSWER.

• kosh 9 years ago

can you stop this appiah nonsense,the man shouldnt have been appointed in the first place.now hes sacked,can we move on,journalist try find something else to write about,stop this nonesense.this appiah guy is not even in the ...

• UNCLE KOFI 9 years ago

WHY GET CONCERNED WITH THESE RANKINGS? THEY ARE BOGUS. IF JOACHIN LOW GOES TO COACH CHAD, WHAT DO YOU THINK HIS RANKING WILL BE? IT IS NOT ALWAYS THE COACH WHO MAKES THE IMPACT BUT THE QUALITY OF PLAYERS COUNTS A LOT TOO.

• Augustine Duodu 9 years ago

No

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Most people miss their profession either by mistake,necessity or something else.Nyantakyi was never supposed to be a lawyer neither a football administrator.sincerely he's a comedian.he beats bob okala in greater points.coach ...

• Just my thougths 9 years ago

Appiah would not have been among the list if not because he was the coach of black stars (He did not coach any team before taking on the black stars job). If he is a very good coach he will find a job soon and prove it by per ...

• Kings of Nana-Num 9 years ago

Booshite he is still the last mada fuking team leader not a coach, mada fucking thieves am even better than him.

• Kay 9 years ago

You couldn't even spell "bullshit" and u are insulting someone.
    You are pathetic.

• Kofai 9 years ago

Ouch!! That hurts:-)

• isaac 9 years ago

Don't be a fool. Look at milos position. We are slaves to ourselves . A white man will encourage his brother to be better.

• that crucified the coach! 9 years ago

So graphic what is the point when you know very well our leaders have no shame but to bow to inferiority complex and decide what befits the status quo.
    Ghana is broke not because we do not have resources its because our lead ...

• Joe 9 years ago

That is his only crime.He is not an Ewe or Ga.If Appiah had the players that Milo had access to he would have done better than quarter finals.

• not necessary 9 years ago

check this construction:
    The ranking favours coaches who are active in their jobs who those who have been jobless freely tumble down the ranking.

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

Why are they jobless? No team wants them, two those Scandinavian people are more corrupt than any other place on this earth.

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

Simple there are many reasons, jealousy, envy, hatred, racism, fear, bitterness etc.

• Getty Duah 9 years ago

There you are

• Kwasia Appiah 9 years ago

And so what? Fuck off AA is gone and we must live with it..

• OJAY 9 years ago

GFA- OYEWA::.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Ghanaians never see their own as good! Shame to all AA's enemies!! fire burn them. souls, always Hungry for Inferior (whiteman) Goods at the cost of the poor tax payer

• RAYMOND NASH, LONDON 9 years ago

Rubbish ranking!!!!!

• GC/USA 9 years ago

WHY NOT WAIT TO SEE THE RANKING WHEN APPIAH IS ALSO OUT OF THE COACHING JOB. IT WAS NOT APPIAH FOOTBALL COACHING SKILLS BUT RATHER THE TALENT OF THE PLAYERS. NO LOCAL CLUB WANTS HIM AS A MANAGER.

• Balderash 9 years ago

Even though Appiah spanked Bradley's team and Bradley could not even qualify his team for the world cup. Kwesi Appiah is not a coach. If he is that good, let him find another job.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

IF MILO IS THAT GOOD WHY IS HE JOBLESS. LET HIM FIND ANOTHER JOB. NOW HE WANTS MORE MONEY AND GHANA BEING SO STUPID IS GOING TO GIVE TO THIS MEDIOCRE COACH. HE NEEDS TO BE RUN OUT OF THE COUNTRY FOR DISRESPECTING US.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Envy will kill Ghanaians. Kwasi Nyantakyi and his COHORTS MUST go GFA is for Ghanaians, its not anybodies personal property!!

• ASEM 9 years ago

Obibini's mentality: Every whiteman is an engineer or a doctor. Then national team must be coached by a Ghanaian for the simple reason of when Ghana met Serbia at the World Cup in SA. How I felt for Milo.

• casino ayigya 9 years ago

dont bite the hand that feed you

• Senuse 9 years ago

He could have been n.1 for Fifa but Black Stars last

• CHECK FACTS 9 years ago

"the Ghanaian coach who vacated the position last month".

"Appiah, who was sacked last week"

So he vacated the position before he was sacked? Stop lying.

• Inferiority Complex 9 years ago

Against people shall be disgraced 1000 fold

• GREEDY GFA 9 years ago

Zavisa Milosavlejevic.

PAKISTAN PLAYS FOOTBALL?
    YOOOOO!

JUST GIVE NYANTAKYI SOME MONEY AND HE WILL GIVE YOU THE JOB.

• NOT CONVINCED 9 years ago

Appiah beat Bradley 6-1 (Kumasi).
    Bradley beat Appiah 2-1 (Cairo).

Appiah went to World Cup twice (2010 and 2014).
    Bradley went to World Cup once (2010).

So why is Bradley rated higher than Appiah?

Racism!

• Amonana 9 years ago

Ghanaians will miss AA someday soon. There journalists in Ghana that want white no matter what. The reason they dont want AA is simple, he's Ghanaian and black and jealousy on the part of some journalists who want piece of th ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

bro say something else, miss AA for what

• Steve Boakye 9 years ago

Coach Appiah, I said keep things cool because the downfall of a man is not the end of his life. Just put your faith in God the Almighty and we shall all see what God will do for you. Dont Rush and dont talk too much

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This is all about team performance. Computers don't watch coaches coach. They only compute the number of games a coach wins. That is NOT a measure of good coaching. Appiah must go.

• koo minini 9 years ago

of the 32 teams dat competed in d world cup, he is last. period. Dis doesnt favour him in any way.

• OB 9 years ago

Was Bob Bradley at the World Cup?

• kk3 9 years ago

...but oh, he's oburoni and so has more exposure inspite of his track record! Go Milo!
    Nkwasiasem say Kwasi Appiah no good. He is MUCH better.

• Joe 9 years ago

It is sad that in Africa the white man is still our master. An African does not want his fellow African to succeed and that is very sad. I believe Akwasi Appiah should be reinstated.

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

Thank you Joe! You've said it all.
    We NEVER learn!!!!

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN FOREVER!

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

GOD Almighty bestowed brains upon every human being but, some fail to apply theirs and in return, see every other person who uses and applies theirs, as gods!

All we have to do is to apply the brains which stimulates our C ...

• TUGAR TUKO. 9 years ago

IF MILOVAN RAJEVAC RANKS [ZERO] HE IS STIL BETER THEN YOU MUMU AA. BLACK STAR IS NOT FOR YOU THE MOTHFUKKER COACH EVER.

• Kwame 9 years ago

African Mentality Whiteman always better? No Wonder

• Kwame 9 years ago

Still GFA will hire MILO and pay him more than they paid MILO. African mentality white is always better even if facts prove otherwise

• Nfkaaz 9 years ago

..should hire him to help them win Africa then. ..naniama

• TUKO 9 years ago

AA, THE GOLDEN BLACK STARS PLAYER DONT WANT TO SEE YOU AGIN, SO KWASI PLEASE JUST GO AND GO FORREVER,

• Africa -The Dark Continent 9 years ago

So sad that our end result is poverty, diseases, famine and underdevelopment

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A married man keeps telling his wife "Honey, you have such a beautiful butt". Every person in the town agrees that she does have a very beautiful butt. The man's birthday is coming up so she decides to take a trip to the tatt ...

• YAY! 9 years ago

Prince, that's a great one!
    Keep 'em coming.

• Ezonor 9 years ago

This is nothing!
    If the coaches are ranked monthly and there is a coach without a team during a particular month , how do you expect the jobless coach to rank above the employed one?
    If that happens, it will just tell how u ...

• GOWAN 9 years ago

The Brazillian coached resigned after the terrible World cup performance. Akwesi Appiah should have elected to resign before getting forced to. He's a nice man but very terrible coach, period.

• Akamai 9 years ago

Better than hitzfeld, Deschamp, hogdson! Now that tells you the credibility of this list

• Nana 9 years ago

We would have sacked Hogdson in Brazil!!!

• Edmundo Torres, Las Vegas 9 years ago

I thought Milo was ranked among the top 5 when he led Ghana to the 2010 WC in South Africa. So, what is the comparison here?

• Me 9 years ago

So far I have kept quiet. All those who advocated for Appiah's sacking will soon get what they deserve. Ghana football is going to nosedive like an orange falling from a tree. Mark it on the wall. Now every dick want to coac ...

• 18 years 9 years ago

Most of us don't care if you reinstate Kwasi Appiah or not, but it will be very stupid, disgraceful and disservice to the nation if you should replace him with an inferior coach.
    What kind of brains do GFA have, if they shou ...

• Amoah 9 years ago

This is bullshit ranking. Are they saying Kwesi Appiah is better than Pep Guordiola or Jose Morino? Do they really have any sense of judgement?

• Baba 9 years ago

Who said Kwasi Appiah is not a good coach. The problem is his dark skin. Blacks do not respect blacks until they are dead and about to be burried.

• kanawu. 9 years ago

Shame on to GFA.You are all selfish
    peoples.

• Apuu Etaa 9 years ago

All those insulting Akwasi Appiah right now are ashamed of their previous bias criticism.

• agya agya 9 years ago

this useless fifa ranking talking about managers in the world or those who qualified for world cup ..?this is not about fifa ranking, is about records on paper.

• Bomber 9 years ago

• Lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Fifa spare us with these,Milo took Ghana to quarter finals and AA got 1 point out of 3 games.We need good judgment etc,etc.

• Adziban 9 years ago

Milo has nothing to offer but chop ghana money,Akwasi Appiah has done his best so ghanaians shuld be grateful and stop that envious attitude towards him,adzen aaahhh

• Nana Yaw Flectcher 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is not Competent enough to handle Black Stars he should look for Hearts of Oak Job!!!!!!Justify your inclusion Coach,always trying players....Goodbye Coach Kwasi Appiah

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

The soccer world (whites)who were panicking that Black Stars have the tendency of breaking the deadlock of first African in reaching semi/finals stage of Brazil 2014 are happy with AA poor coaching performance therefore they ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Appiah couldn't even get the blackstars outside their group. In fact, he led them to the bottom of their group with only 1 point to show for and bombed out in a disgraceful fashion. How can he in all serious beat Rajevac, the ...

• ohene 9 years ago

Nonsense

• MUSTAPHA 9 years ago

the first 32 coaches are those who participated in the world cup. and Appiah is the last among them

• i am the fireman!! 9 years ago

this ranking is nothing to ride home about. all teams Ghana has defeated in the world cup were ranked high than us and the coach at that time. football ranking is just insignificant on the field of play

• Cris 9 years ago

He must go. Kwesi should be giving kotoko job, if they like, we don't care

• Charles D. K. Opoku 9 years ago

We need local coaches. Let the dream of Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah be realised. If James Kwesi Appiah is sacked, then, all the current GFA should resign their positions. This is shameful.

Statistics in Ghana soccer shows th ...

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

The English language is at times so simple yet very difficult for the "simple" mind to understand.

I am trying to be a teacher here, my first job in the mid 70s. The heading is NATIONAL TEAM COACHES, and so if a coach is ...

• John 9 years ago

I told you, Ghanaians do not like their own. No respect of our people and things that is why Kwasi Appiah cannot win otherwise he is good to lead the Black Star. If the players respect and obey Kwasi Appiah believe me they wi ...

• Desmond Kodua 9 years ago

ix not good 2 sack Akwasi Appiah e G F A Boss must be sack not Akwasi Appiah

• Desmond Kodua 9 years ago

Dont sack Akwasi Appiah

• Kwame Berchie 9 years ago

AKwasi, I told you last week to keep quiet and pray more. I am a prophet and a journalist. I know Baba Yara, Goal keeper Kwao Bafo the bow legged man, Aggrey fyn, Mfum, Salisu, Yaw Sam, Robert Mensah, Mfum used to work at Gha ...

MUSTAPHA....you are very right Kwasi Appiah is the last among the Coaches that participated in the World cup!!!!And Journalist want to deceive us!!!!Shame on you guys!!!!!

How can a coach says that, his assistant coach told him to bench some players and he also did that?That means he the coach doesn't know his work. And now he is blaming his assistance for his dismissal .....Incompetency!!!!!!! ...

Silent Killer has been Killed Silently!!!They should rather give Black Star to Bob Okala to manage!!!!

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

I don't care ... Good 4 him

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Shame unto you all, the FA, the Black Stars board, the Black Stars management team and the Sports minister.
    You are all not fit for your positions, and if you really have conscience, then you are supposed to resign from you ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Was coach Appiah fired or he vacated the position voluntarily. This journalism is sending two different impressions on the situation.

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

AA don't mind those insulting u cos u are better than them. The GFA officials thought they can cause ur downfall but the will rather incure disaster in their everyday activities n the same Ghanaians insulting u will see the t ...

• yineboe 9 years ago

That means he was last in the rankings of the 32 teams that took part in the world cup.smh

• redemption 9 years ago

to hell with milo and coffee..reinstate akwasi appiah and make silas tetteh the technical director

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Akwasi did not do well in the world cup
    His judgement on Ghana USA was poorWhy do you keep the best for the last? You are not Jesus.Certain changes in other matches was also poor
    But if you want to sack Coach Akwasi Appiah ...

Lets go in for Competent Coach who can Manage and Handle the Team very well so that we Ghanaians can get the result we all looking for!!!!

• Bright Yankson 9 years ago

"Tafraky3" The GFA has sold a 55 inch LCD plasma color TV set for a 12 inch. hunch back' Black and white TV set .Ei as3m b3ba dabi. God help Ghana football

• Augustine Duodu 9 years ago

I am not good in football analysis, selection of coaches etc. but if the ranking of coaches for September 2014 is official,then these coaches who are in Ghana trying to take over the position should be driven away. They shoul ...

• James Aniah 9 years ago

we do not even want him

• SHAME ON GFA! RE INSTATE AA IMMEDIATE 9 years ago

God has shamed GFA and envious Ghanaians who wants AA to leave. I think GFA should bow down in shame and swallow their pride and REINSTATE Akwasi Appiah with immediate effect. Admit you made a mistate by sacking him. After al ...

• Chesto Van Legacy 9 years ago

Bad journalism ! Says who?

• Chesto Van Legacy 9 years ago

kwasi appia is bad business for the black stars!