Milovan fails to make Black Stars shortlist

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I have said many many times only a knock headed myopic and inwarding looking leadership will give the Black Star job to Milovan Rajevac. Infact it was wrong for GFA to bow to Milovan Rajevac when he came down for an interview ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 9 years ago

I wonder how Ghana claims not to be rich, pays some paltry salary to our own coaches, but are willing to cough out a lot of money for foreign (classless) coaches.
    I for one NEVER liked Kwesi Appiah's tactics; he seemed cluel ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

You`re right there.

• KOFIGHANA 9 years ago

Ghana has let the best foreing tournament coach we've ever had slip away.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Good Riddance. He was a traitor. Was AA who was doing the same job paid even half what he demanded. The Black man's enemy is his own. Always kissing the butt of white skin people.

• Frank Agyena-Afari 9 years ago

You don't write sense at all in your comments,why?.I am sure the wee you have been smoking has affected your fragile brain.You are still kissing the white man's butt,don't you know?.Who is controlling the black man's economy? ...

• Native Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

THE GOVT OF GHANA IS NOT USING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO HIRE AND SUPPORT A THE BS COACH, FOLKS!! IT IS GFA'S MONEY!!!

• Ghfuo: jail thiefmen,.corrupt nyantak 9 years ago

Whoever asks for less money must be considered. Tardelli has the has the better resume. Kluivert is the darkhorse and Pont is very knowledgeable, having studied under current swiss coach. However, the final decision must come ...

• Simpleman 9 years ago

Do we need another whiteman to coach us? Dont we have Ghanaian coaches better than Kwasi Appiah?

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Name one Ghanaian coach better than Akwasi Appiah? You guys talk too much with unreasonable high opinion of the Black Stars. So far they suck

• mugu1 9 years ago

you must be insane to call Akwasi Appiah a coach.appiah clueless and hopeless.

• Son of Man 9 years ago

You still have not answered the question. Who is better than him at the National level. Sallas Tetteh failed woefully with Burundi and was sacked. Name another Ghanaian. Razak has not coached any national team. So which ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Desailly in my opinion is a better fit than any of these coaches listed. Unless his cash demands highly exceed those of these 3.

• Kwaku NYU 9 years ago

What team has Desailly coached that you know? Coaching requires experience and good managerial skill. What does Desailly have to his repetoire apart from playing for France and Chelsea. He turned his back to help ghana sever ...

• Frank Agyena-Afari 9 years ago

You are always replying to people's comments,without making your own,why?.Are you an ignoramus or mumu?

Kluivert has learned a lot.from van gaal, but Pont based also learned a great deal.from hitzfeld. The difference between the 2 is that kluivert is a hustla, a risk taker and has studied under more than 1 boss. He will go anyw ...

• Alah 9 years ago

I did not like the way things went on with Appiah as the coach, and I don't like the idea of a foreign coach either ( money being the reason). Also Ghana sponsoring local coaches is not a good idea (to me though) , because, i ...

• Jay 9 years ago

Computer doctor, u are making a lot sense but the problem is are these crooks going to listen?

• Ntawa Moshie 9 years ago

ITS GOOD NEWS THIS SERBO DID NOT MAKE IT; YES,GHANA IS HIS WATERING GROUND INDEED.
    FOR THE FUTURE OF THE YOUTH OF GHANA,LETS GO KLUIVERT.

• kkknj 9 years ago

He has never manage a club less Black Stars.We are belittling our selves. The black Stars team is not a minnow team that must be toed around.I don't think appointing assistant coach to run the Black Stars team will help us i ...

• Kkbk 9 years ago

Kkknj...da Pep Guardiola's & even recently Pippo Inzaghi of Ac Milan only managed team B's of Barca & Milan respectively but Pep is among da best in da world now if not da best.
    Sometimez all dat is required is an opportunit ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

Patrick Kluivert? who has he managed?
    If this publication is true then I feel sorry for the GFA for even shorlisting him. He has a past with a serious charge levelled against him in the Netherlands. A rape charge was levelle ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I'm in agreement with you. Sometimes, all that some people need is a little opportunity or exposure and they will touch and kiss the sky. If Kluivert is good enough to become assistant coach of the Dutch National Team at the ...

All u niggas are hypocrites! U vehemently detest to desailly getting the job and cite reasons as "he hasn't coached before, etc" yet look at what u say about kluivert. Desailly's playing career and achievements is miles ahead ...

• Jay 9 years ago

@ntawa, I agree with you let us go for the young ad energetic coach moreover one who will be able to control the stubborn players..

• Mama G 9 years ago

In Ghana the thieves are in politics & football. So if you are a Ghanaian and wants to be super rich join this 2 sector.

• Jay 9 years ago

@Mama G, I totally disagree with you if u accused only people at top then of course u are damm wrong, I strongly believe the whole society have a big problem of stealing from each other. Since those politicians were elected f ...

• Ekanson 9 years ago

You got this one right... How come no local coach made the shortlist? Hahaa. OMG. Only a foreigner is qualified for the BS top job. God save us

• Mars 9 years ago

Due to discipline and corruption !

• Eric Oppong (Naapong) 9 years ago

Hmmmm, these so call white men 'll come n carry our money away whilst we 've better coaches with better records than them. are we fools?

• santa 9 years ago

am not impressed by any of them.

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Who do you want? Nobody needs your approval so shut the hell up. With the rate GFA is prepared to pay, Ghana is not getting Pep or Jose. Remember both have never coached a national team. You can't trade for players and th ...

• JB 9 years ago

AA is better than all of them.

• KK 9 years ago

Not a great list but Kluivert will do the best job. Charismatic, young coach with great playing career will work hard to achieve success, not only for Ghana, but for himself. Avram Grant has experience but he seems tired. We ...

• KOFI YESU 9 years ago

my choice is between kluivert and Tardelli,i just hope they will come a bit cheap,no more interpretors that earns more than doctors if milovan had been appointed.
    who does Milovan think he is?..stabbed Appiah in the back wit ...

• HARUNA 9 years ago

KK you have taken the wind out of my sail.Kluivert will be the obvious choice

• KK 9 years ago

The young man just seems born for the job. If you hear him speak, you will know what I am talking about. He is our Jose Murinho.

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think a person like Kluivert is the answer if they want to hire a foreign coach. However, I think Konadu must be given a chance with this AFCON before any hire is made.

• KK 9 years ago

All the applicants are foreign, except Kluivert who looks a bit Ghanaian. LOL!!

• Mr.N 9 years ago

I do not have a dog in this fight the knucklehead GFA leadership had made their mind to go foreign and no amount of talking or crying will change that mind set. I wish we can have foreign GFA President in this case my vote is ...

• OBSERVER WITHOUT BROADERS 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGTH! Avram Grant has experience BUT HE SEEMS TIRED.

• GC/USA 9 years ago

AMONG THE LIST, PATRICK KLUIVERT IS THE BEST CHOICE.

• 18 years 9 years ago

If you are going to pay him 10x what you paid AA, then you better get a result in that fold.
    If after appointing these coaches, we are still going to witness , DRAW,LOSS,DRAW,WIN . I mean the same not-so-encouraging results ...

This is what i want to know....u know. Is he requesting too much money or wat?

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Is someone getting 10% kick back? Why should someone like Avram Grant be shortlisted. The guy is not good. His association with Chelsea should have given signs that he will not be able to work any miracles for Ghana. The sele ...

• The mask 9 years ago

There are many fields where Ghana lacks the needed expertise. To solve this problem the government of Ghana has over the decades made scholarships available for the needed human resource to be trained abroad. In some cases so ...

• C.O.D 9 years ago

The 3-man committee shd quit wasting precious time, money and other resources and appoint Maxwell Konadu. After his appointment, GFA must draw up a contineous training programm ,locally and internationally, to help him improv ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I say we focus on Maxwell Konadu and give him support. If he fails to qualify or does not make a good showing at AFCON, then we can look to rebuild with outsiders. I would not mind Kluivert AFTER AFCON 2015. No need for r ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Does it make sense to recruit a foreign coach for the Black Stars?

The idea of focusing on an European coach for the Black Stars smacks of residual colonial thinking.

• fantastic boy 9 years ago

is tardelli or kluvert

• king solo 9 years ago

Please, let us make a sankofa, Is Kwasi not better than all these people?

• Haruna, Toronto 9 years ago

They shouldn't have fired him

• Nun 9 years ago

This is what things of high quality cost. Get a good coach, and the rest will fall into place.

• K. Milla 9 years ago

Happy that he did not make the list. He cannot use us as a stepping stone to satisfy his aspirations. That must serve as a break from the Serbian obsession by the GFA. We must look at Hughes, Ibrahim Tanko, Otto Addo and Tony ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• yaw 9 years ago

why on earth should the nation go for a foreign coach? why?!!!!!!!!!! is it a must?

• Adama d'Gharty 9 years ago

This really goes to show the extent of the low-levelled football management mentality of the so-called men at the top of GFA executive membership. As we all know for now, for no apparent reason at all Mr Kwesi Appiah, an acco ...

If this publication is true then I feel sorry for the GFA for even shorlisting him. He has a past with a serious charge levelled against him in the Netherlands. A rape charge was levelle ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

He would not have been appointed assistant coach of the Dutch team if the allegation brought against him was found to be true.

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, I think the GFA/Sports Ministry must choose Avram Grant as the next Stars Coach. His track record, approach and attitude commands respect, and will be suitable to solve the ongoing problems in the national team ...

• jobling castro 9 years ago

kluivert is not a coach now Ghana black star need a coach that will unite the team all the Ghanaian abroad is watching who is going to handle Ghana blackstar not corrupt coach

• KK 9 years ago

Milo is a corrupt, money-chasing guy. Kluivert is super rich, has won it all as a player. H means business, and should get the job.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

What do you mean Kluivert is not a coach the guy was an assistant coach sitting on Holland bench at 2014 World Cup. Can you tell us which team did Milovan Rajevac coach as an assistant at world cup before he took Ghana job? ...

• Anders from Denmark 9 years ago

Why are black players working for obroni teams ? Racist hypocrites !

• ASEM 9 years ago

GIVE THIS JOB TO BORBOR AND STOP WAISTING OUR TIME!

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

Milo was ill adavised to have applied. What has he achieved since helft the Black STars?

• Agbey 9 years ago

So Ghana cannot find a capable Ghanaian to manage just 23 Ghanaian black stars players? Then who can manage the 23 million of us. Hey Ghana time to think don't insult your self. What about looking for a foreign WOMAN to manag ...

• Ga 9 years ago

There are Ghanaians who are capable but since they lack discipline, management skills and are very corrupt it will never work. Look what a circus we had to experience in Brazil. Ghanaians loved it but the world made us into ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

I do not think that Milovan is good for the Ghana Black Stars any more. His time is over and gone. In my view, if Ghana want a good and practical Coach and trainer, then the GFA, must select without a doubt Patrick Kluivert, ...

• KK 9 years ago

He is the obvious choice,

• Ebbah 9 years ago

All these coaches have nothing to give ghana....... I believe Kwasi appiah is more better than them

• Fisko 9 years ago

Having read the quick CVs of these coaches, there does not seem to be any world class coach in the short list, any of these when appointed will be an experiment, is this what we want?

• MENDS YAW 9 years ago

LET THE SONS OF THE SOIL PROVE THEMSELVES. LEAVE WESTERNERS WORK ON THEIR ON LAND . WHY ARE WE GIVING EVERYTHING WE HAVE TO THESE PEOPLE AND BECOMES SLAVES TO THEM. COCOA ,DIAMOND,GOLD OIL, ETC ARE IN THEIR HANDS ,JUST FOOTBA ...

• Anders from Denmark 9 years ago

I agree and you should also keep your players and Ghanaians looking for food at home. Racist hypocrites are dangerous.

He has been on the dutch bench as a deputy for a while. AA was promoted to coach after being a deputy also. Obviously, the Grape charge u are alluding to had to be dealt with before kluivert could become deputy coach for the ...

• Yesu ba 9 years ago

nonsense. how many ghanaians no tu muna as teenagers. one michael osei a footballer was popularly knon as "awingaa" literally translated to mean paedophile yet was hailed n carried shoulder high after games. when did being ac ...

• LOCAL 9 years ago

LET KONADU KEEP THE JOB.
    LOCAL COACHES ONLY, STUPID, CORRUPT NYANTAKYI!

• ABAKRANPA 9 years ago

its either kluivert the goal machine or tardilli the defensive tactician period.

• mobo 9 years ago

kluivert.

• KLUIVERT? 9 years ago

I THOUGHT THE FOOLS AT THE FA HAVE ALREADY DENIED THAT KLUVI HAD APPLIED.

WERE THEY NOT THE SAME DOGS THAT TOLD US THAT MILO HAD BEEN PROMOTED FROM TECHNICAL ADVISER TO HEAD COACH BECAUSE HE DID NOT WANT TO WORK UNDER APPI ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Just what I was thinking about. First they deny Patrick is the coach then list him as candidate. Then Milo was being considered for Technical Director. Now he is not. So what happens to the post of Technical Director?

Whatbhas tardelli achieved as coach? Zilch! If desailly will claim less money. Give him the job!

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Desailly did not even apply for the job. He was asked to take up a position with Cardiff City and h refused. His excuse, he was not ready. He has never been ready for anything. No experience even at pee wee level and you ...

• KLUIVERT? 9 years ago

AS YOU SAID, PELE CHOSE NOT TO COACH.

REMEMBER, THOUGH, THAT MARADONA WAS GIVEN THE CHANCE BY THE ARGENTINES.

DESAILLY CAN BE VERY USEFUL, BUT HIS PROBLEM IS THAT HE IS NEVER READY FOR GHANA, KENYA, CONGO DR OR CARDIFF ...

• AGBEVI SAMUEL 9 years ago

IS THIS AN INSULT TO GHANAIANS OR WHAT?

• Akamai 9 years ago

So what you talking about...AAis useless and cannot think logically... How can you put your best players on bench in crucial first game and hope your opponents will get tired before bringing in star players... That alone mean ...

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

How can we pay expired Milo $70.000 monthly, pay his interpreter and will not reside in Ghana too. He is a goal project specialist and number one betrayal.

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

ow can we pay expired Milo $70.000 monthly, pay his interpreter and will not reside in Ghana too. He is one goal project specialist and number one betrayal.

• Ga 9 years ago

Mybe it will be less expnsive as I am sure he is not going to involve his whole family a la ghana style. After Obroni retire they don’t fight for allowance for the rest of their lives.

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Call Kwesi Appiah back. He is better than all of them.

• NOT MILO 9 years ago

A concerned citizen, it was not Milo who was going home after every match. It was Plavi.

But no Milo, no foreigner!

We need Ghanaian coaches so we can do simple things for ourselves and seek the help of the developed co ...

• Dogo yaro usa 9 years ago

if it's true that on Ghanaian has applied, then gfs stinks, must be overhauled,Ghanaian professors are teaching obronis all over the world in the classroom,, mama Africa sorry

pplied , then it means gfa ...

• kwamena/usa 9 years ago

These people come to boost their CVs with our talents.I can coach the BSs. All you have to do is get the players in good stamina shape and let them play ball. Get 1 or 2 tall or Kwesi Owusu type body and all they have to do i ...

• dannisagyemang@yahoo.com 9 years ago

bco of money u ppl wat t eat u suck good one n looking for bad one

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Milo will be back; with the jokers at GFA nothing surprises me. Bet ya!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WE STILL CONTINUE TO ALLOW OURSELVES TO BE EXPLOITED BY FOREIGN COACXHES WHO ONLY COME TO FILL THEIR PPOCKETS AT THE EXPENSE OF THE VULNERABLE IN THE COUNTRY.

WHAT CAN THE ASSISTANT COACH OF VAN GAAL, THE HOLLANDS COACH DD ...

• Koku 9 years ago

Have you considered Jugen Klinsmann and Marcel Desaily? Or they've not applied. Klinsmann specially is my best bet for the Black Stars.Ghana could win the world cup with the last set of players if Klinsmann were in charge. No ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

1. He is not leaving the US. He has absolute power over the soccer program and lots of money at his disposal for the program.
    2. GFA can't afford his salary
    3. He comes with his own staff

• Yesu ba 9 years ago

why are all da ladies screaming kluivert?

• Elvis, USA 9 years ago

thanks for rejecting Milo, that is a great decision. he really disrespected us so im glad u stood on ur grounds and not giving him a second chance.Juan Ignacio Martinez will be a good choice, though i will have preferred Sell ...

• Akamai 9 years ago

Get it.... Even if the local coaches are qualified which they are not... Most of them don't prob do video analysis required to be a top coach... And do not know how to manage egos of star players. You need a coach who will b ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

We can´t affort to spend a lot of money for a foreigner and experiment with him.
    Most of our boys in the national team are playing outside and knows the mentality of europeans by now.
    What we need is a experience trainer ...

• Bright Yankson 9 years ago

I hope the committee would be diligent enough to give us the best coach to coach the Black stars. Ghanaians are itching to see the Black stars lift the 2015 AFCON trophy .No excuses this time.

• solomon '''malta island 9 years ago

takyi

• solomon '''malta island 9 years ago

ghana boss

• bob 9 years ago

What has this coach achieve,that make an automatic chose.Because of who he things we are.He worked away from the Black Stars,from what i understand.Where in the world are they going to sign with suck a huge demand,in regards ...