Schuster replaces Kluivert on GFA shortlist

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Siisi 9 years ago

Good riddance. Kluivert may be known for his classy pedigree as a player but certainly not as a coach. Coach Duncan is better than him, and you know it is true, no kidding.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

GIVE THE JOB TO RASHEED,,,LOLLL

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Rasheed is also afraid of BOLA BOLA.Give the Job to "The Stallion".If he gets his vodka,no challenger oo.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

give the job to pont and let the other coaches from chan, u20, u17,.didi dramani learm from him. why pont? well, he apprenticed under hitsfeld

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

Any serious and discerning coach will be weary of working with the current GFA. In typical Ghanaian fashion, they've turned a simple task of reviewing potential employee background & exerience into a complicated circus. It th ...

• Bob 9 years ago

Kluivert got scared after he learned we carried millions on a jet to Brazil, like some drug dealers.

They are all coming for the money especially the veteran coaches. So give it to Pont. He wants to prove himself.....the others are all vets. No.one will.hire them and they want.to.come and use Ghana to retire!

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Rasheed is more than qualified.
    KN having squandered all the funds, albeit the 'sikadie' junta would not be able to meet his demands.

GFA would rather go for a coach who understands the established 'backdoor maloot' syste ...

• Bankudini 9 years ago

Dumd asses. You cant find competent Ghanaian to coach your own players..?
    Look at the caliber of world class soccer stars that emerge from Ghana.
    I find this hard to believe.
    Tweeeeaaaaaaa...!!

• Skains 9 years ago

A typical Ghanaian who measures a coach's competence merely in terms of an unfounded experience. Coaching has become more of creativity than mere experience. What experience did the current French coach have? How about Laur ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Marcel Desailly had been quoted to have said that GFA Kwesi Nyantakyi competency is this what is called competency. Meanwhile this Bernd Schuster is nobody this is records Bernhard "Bernd" Schuster is a German football manage ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Mr. N(adic) The remedy for our national team wahala is a "White man" We need a white man to come and install Discipline, to teach us tactical formation and to stop the GFA interference. Because without a white man, we a doom ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This is reason why I called them knucklehead inward looking and myopic GFA our problem is not a whiteman no one drink a medicine for a sick man until we come to that understanding that we are the only ones who can solve our p ...

he says he is not ready!

"no one drink a medicine for a sick man until we come to that understanding that we are the only ones who can solve our problems." ***D3puty Mr. N(astydoo)***

A good one there!

Mr. N(o) 33rrrmmm What is the meaning of o ...

• nii 9 years ago

you can see that as black people have really inferiority complex-what a shame. not just the gfa but we the citizens as well- we treated kwasi appiah badly because he was one of us and don't want to see him succeed- up till to ...

after all these years as a soccer nation. why cant we find a blackman, a ghanaian to coach the bstars? Its very disgraceful!

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Look, OOPS! Listen to what the Hon. Governor is saying.
    "We need a white man to come and install Discipline, to teach us tactical formation and to stop the GFA interference. Because without a white man,we a doomed!"(KooLee) ...

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

Grandmaster Osman Quesi Nyantakyi, the Caliph of GFA, at this point, should assemble all the members and re-think about the current search for a super-coach for the Ghana Black Stars.There is tripple wahala if this search is ...

"Give the job to Sellas Tetteh." (Hon. Rabon Zee)

I salute you Hon. Zee, you said it all. If GFA thinks the white is remedy for our soccer wahala, then they better think twice. We are in the process of going from frying p ...

• Prempeh 1 9 years ago

Neither Kluivert nor Disalley should not be selected for Ghana Black star coach, because none of them had ever coach even kindergarten children before.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Yieeee brofo paa nie.

• Jack 9 years ago

Lol.. free forum.

di matteo,.guadiola, lowe, rijkaard, claude renard, dunga had also not coached daycare kids before taking over as head coaches.

• Harrison 9 years ago

Why Kluivert? A person who had not handled a club before.

• BASTARDS BREWING CORRUPTION 9 years ago

2104 AWC: Ghana suffer shock defeat

BBC Sport

Algeria stunned Ghana 1-0 at the 2014 African Women Championship in Namibia, while Cameroon left it late to edge South Africa by the same score in the earlier game in Group ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 9 years ago

For me of all the so-called short-listed candidates, Benrd Schuster appears to be the right candidate. He had successful stints with both Real Madrid and Barcelona. It was incredulous that he was put on stand by whilst 3 Form ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Why was Benrd Schuster fired just one season with at Málaga if he is all that good "No one lights a lamp and then covers it with a bowl or hides it" Also a success at club level cannot be a measuring rod for club level you ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 9 years ago

So how do you measure success, Mr N? Have you forgotten national team managers made their profile first by coaching clubs? You mentioned Malaga, but you forgot to mention Schuster won league titles with both Real Madrid and B ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

His resume seems to suggest that he is capable of harnessing talent to yield positive results. So far Appiah and Konadu have not been able to use the abundance of talent in Ghana to maximum effect.

he is an attack minded coach. he was a midfielder at barca and won a trophy. has only won a league trophy as coach with real madrid. thats it. he seems to have a temper also, no patience. he was pretty much fired everywhere e ...

u measure success by wins and losses..ur boy schuster has been coaching since 1997 with 1 league trophy to show for as coach. he led clubs to relegation and couldnt also promote clubs to premier. schuster is another kpb...abe ...

• Rasheed. 9 years ago

Mr.N is my brother and sometimes he gets too ambitious, so be gentle on him. I agree with you prof, something inside me tells me Schuster can handle black stars the way I want it to be handled. Stay cool buddy.

Do ur research on Schuster. All these old aged coaches are only coming to Ghana for retirement money. They have more new, modern ideas to win anything. And they have exhausted their coaching brains. They have nothing to prove ...

• senior citizen Germany Braunschweig. 9 years ago

If I were a member of the commitee appointed to interview the foreign trainers to train the Black stars of Ghana,I would advice the commitee members to sellect and appoint Herr Benrd Schuster,looking at his pedegree as once a ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Nobody wants to deal with someone you cannot trust...he has a bad reputation

• GFA THIEVES! 9 years ago

NO FOREIGNER FOR COACH!
    GHANAIANS ONLY!

WE'RE NOT ASKING YOU FOOLS AT GFA TO BUILD US A SPACESHIP.
    FOOLS!

NYANTAKYI MUST RESIGN!

• EKOW PHOBIA 9 years ago

Just get on with it and choose a coach else by the time the dust settles,all the good ones would have dropped out because of frustration.

• Nad 9 years ago

How is moron K.O doing

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

APPOINT MAXWELL KONADU AS THE NATIONAL COACH OF GHANA.

WHY RUN AFTER A FOREIGN COACH AT THE TIME THAT GHANA IS AT THE IMF TO SEEK FOR A BAILOUT.

IS ANY OF THESE COACHES GOING TO BE PAID IN CEDIS.

GHANA'S FOREINGN HAR ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 9 years ago

-GIVE SCHUSTER THE CHANCE.THE WINNER TAKES ALL.

• Fact 9 years ago

Avram Grant is the man we want

• Fact 9 years ago

Abram Grant is the man we need

• Nii 9 years ago

When they crash out of the AFCON, they'll still be holding that stupid short list.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Stupid GFA if ghana won 2 win any CUP kwasi must go das all ghana need

• yaw 9 years ago

it's not true

• Evans Mensah 9 years ago

Schuster is the best among the Rest of the Coaches.