Appiah to drag GFA to Labour Commission

Read Comments Comments (47)

• PAUL 9 years ago

Instead going quitely Appiah is trying to make himself relevant.Payments for what? Appiah you have no shame. You Should rather pay ghana back for the poor showing.

• kwabena ohemeng,london 9 years ago

Go quietly when he is being blatantly cheated of his wages and other allowances due to him? Our desire to worship the whiteman leaves much to be desired.It is a disgrace that we hate our own and love what is foreign.

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

INDEED GFA TREATMENT OF KWASI APPIAH IS VERY SHAMEFUL. KWESI APPIAH WAS NOT THE ONLY COACH WHO FAILED TO SHINE IN THE WORLD CUP. BETTER TEAMS WITH SUPERB PLAYERS THAN GHANA DID NOT PERFORM IN THE WORLD CUP BUT ARE STILL HOLDI ...

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

I WISH KWESI APPIAH CAN TAKE GFA TO FIFA FOR THE WHOLE WORLD TO KNOW GFA TREATMENT OF NATIONAL COACHES IT CONTRACTS TO HANDLE THE NATIONAL TEAM. VERY DESPICABLE INDEED

• Wells 9 years ago

Just pay him what he is due. GFA should understand that they as human beings are there because of Ghanaians. For them to threat a fellow Ghanaian this injustice is absurd and damn wicked. The lawyers should continue to update ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

There is an old saying in the office of a lady I worked with, the saying is simple as this "All Men are like toilet they are either occupied or full of shit". So Paul you are full of shit for writing what you wrote. Akwesi Ap ...

• Asoreba 9 years ago

This the the problem of Africa and you have people like Paul writing to justify our STUPIDITY

• John 9 years ago

What a comment?Shame on you,you're an ungrateful chap.

• Kwesi's Advisor 9 years ago

You are a very useless coach so go to hell...you could not win even a single match in BRAZIL and you want tax payers money; "BULLSHIT"

Go to 'hell' because you already had your bribery money from the players and you could not allow Michael Essien to play...You need a new girlfriend! Goodluck! Mr. "bullshit"

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

Why should he go to hell? That's his entitlement. He earned it. He should be paid. Fair is fair.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Did not like the coach but pay him his due.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi, NOW!!! 9 years ago

Massa, black queens and princesses sef no chop. Move on wai. TAKE your tiafi dan/public toilet, kokoasa, egya ben koufie trained, mamprusi, mole mole coaching certificate to any club or nation in africa, and you will be fine. ...

• DON 9 years ago

THE MOS USELESS COACH EVER FOR GHANA. HE HAS NO COMPULSION I GUESS ONCE AGAIN HES BEING POPETTED BY HIS LAWYERS TO COME FOR THE MONEY, HES BEING PUSHED TO DO THAT WHAT A STOOGE.

• OBTT 9 years ago

Useless than you? After all you can never equal his achievements. He has captained the black Stars before. Can you? He has been able to take the black stars to the world cup. Could you have done that. You are the useless one.

That is his job and not my job...You are very silly and you need a coach yourself.

• Mallam Zulka Riyadh; Saudi Arabia 9 years ago

Some people can be so greedy sometimes, wht hv u done to be paid all dis monies u are talking, or u want to be paid for the shame u hv brought to ghana in brazil. Go to hell for all i care, greedy bastads.

• Busumbru 9 years ago

I think he is demanding what he is due. The problem is the GFA who despite Appiah's not so good performance decided to renew his contract even b4 the world cup. If I were Appiah I will send the GFA to FIFA.

He has not done anything for Ghana? What have you done for Ghana? At least he took the nation to the world cup and did not leave his job because of failure.He left because of the occupational dictatorship of the GFA.Akwasi Ap ...

• VAN 9 years ago

Yes Kwesi made all of us very angry but what is due him should be paid to him. Let us check his Contract and see what it says. Besides, whether he performed well at the World Cup or not his right to employment was rudely and ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

What did that coefficient crook do for Ghana to deserve the plenty honorarium dollars. Nonsense. It is only fools and stupid people who will hail that coefficient thief called Nyantakyi. Shameless idiot who is a Muslim in ...

• Asare 9 years ago

They will not do this to a whiteman. We treat own so cruelly.

• London caprice 9 years ago

Uncle i really support u 100% fight for ur money.monkey de work bamboo de chop

Akwasi, collect every dollar that the GFA owes you.They will not treat a foreign coach the way they are treating you.

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Most people are talking only RUBBISH,the guy worked under a contract,was sacked and should be paid a compensation.That is done to every coach everywhere,in case most of you don`t know! Hypocrites like GHFUO and others who ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi, NOW!!! 9 years ago

Kwasia, have you forgotten that gfa did aa a favour? The guy wasn't even officially qualified for the job. He will go down in history as the only certificateless coach to be appointed gbstars coach. He was simply used as a pu ...

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 9 years ago

I told you not to forget to take your meds. I think you are losing it again.

With AA finally gone, and with Bro Odenkey finally making it clear to you that he was not ready to coach the Black Stars, I was hoping that "comm ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Ofui,have you seen a certificateless person coaching a national team? Do you at all understand what a contract is? He had a contract with the GFA and was bound to honour it. If the GFA has broken it,they have to compensate hi ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Kwasi Appin was used as a scape goat to cover the stinking coefficient rot of the hermaphrodite crook kwasi Nyantakyi.
    Thank God that plan did not work

Ghanaians are foolish for allowing a rogue and crook Wa native who h ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

some people talk too much, Akwasi Appiah has a family he has to feed. He is forcing the GFA to give him money, it was a signed contract. He shld tak d GFA to FIFA. All doz insulting the coach, wait till.u work for som1 n you ...

• djo jahdo nahty bongo 9 years ago

I did support the idea of you Mr.Appiah recieving payment/salary simlar to foriegn coaches recieve when been enstoled as Black star tech. coach.
    Remember Osagyefo Dr.Nkrumah, forward
    ever people.Kwasi go and look for new c ...

• Me 9 years ago

What is Appiah's lawyers waiting for?
    If they believe Appiah has a case then the best thing to do is to report to FIFA. Well perhaps they want to exhaust all avenues in Ghana.
    Can a foreign coach be treated this way? Poor ...

• Nijaboy 9 years ago

First, Happy birthday to Abedi Pele Ayew. Secondly, AA should take the matter to FIFA. We treat our own like shit and treat Europeans as egg: we worship white coaches. This man, AA is one of the Greatest Coaches on the contin ...

• Ganaboy 9 years ago

To hell with you and selfish and wicked Abedi

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

The problematic issue is not Appiah`s poor coaching performance but the agreement of his contract. GFA must pay Appiah basically upon his contract agreement and if GFA adamantly insist payment, Appiah must take the case to a ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

It will be wrong to pay an unlicensed coach the same amount a professional licensed coach receives. The GFA is right not pay him that much

• OBTT 9 years ago

NONSENSE. SOME PEOPLE DON'T HAVE SENSE. THEIR BRAINS FULL OF SHIT. I BET YOU BELONG TO THE GROUP. IF APPIAH WAS UNLICENSED AND HAD WON THE WORLD TITLE, WOULD YOU HAVE COME OUT WITH THIS RUBBISH? THE ENTIRE GFA MUST BE DISOLVE ...

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Ex coach Appiah please solve your problem through dialogue and don't be dragging GFA here and there. they elevated you and gave you free money.

• Amadu 9 years ago

There is no reason to fire Kwasi Appiah. Ghana stop that hatred oooooo. Take them to international court in Ghana. Ghana, they will be bribed. List all the reasons why you fired him. This will haunt Ghana for long time. You c ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah didn't have the license in the first place to coach a team in Ghana. He was not a professional coach. He cannot be paid like a professional coach. He can't do foko

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 9 years ago

Contract is contract. Pay him now, or Appiah should just take the incompetent and corrupt GFA to the equally corrupt FIFA.

• OBTT 9 years ago

Yes Akwasi take them to court. You should have been treated better. If it had been an expatriate they wouldn't have treated him shabbily that way due to their skin colour. Use Nyantekyi and his cohorts.

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

What you do to others shall be done to you,you thought you can set up our best players to take the blame of your incompetence without thinking that the same can be done to you.It´s ya turn to face what you dished out to oth ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

What you do to others shall be done to you,you thought you can set up our best players to take the blame of your incompetence without thinking that the same can be done to you.It´s ya turn to face what you dished out to othe ...

• Jodi 9 years ago

Is interested in hiring this mumu of a coach

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

IN FACT KWESI APPIAH EVEN OWE THE NATION.HE HAS EVEN CAUSED FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE AND NEEDS TO FACE CHARGES.WAS IT WORTH FOR HIM COLLECTING $100000 IN HIS ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE IN BRAZIL 2014?

• Osibisa 9 years ago

$461,000 a year is quite a decent remuneration for the coach of the national team.
    Good to learn that Kwesi was well taken care of.