I’m among Africa’s best - Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (93)

• C.O.D 11 years ago

If Mr. Nyantakyi is truly one of the best football managing brains not only in Ghana but on the entire African continent, then, we are doomed as football addicts.The level of corruption endemic in the GFA tells it all. If he ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Look at his record... the Africa continent and the globe. 4 ACN semi finals on a trot, 1 final, 3 world cup qualification on a trot, 2 world cup 1/16 and 1 quater finals, almost a semi Finals but for suarez's mischief, gold a ...

• Great 11 years ago

What records are you looking at, the black stars or what. Is the GFA for only black stars. How about the domestic league, the under 17, U21 the ladies teams and even the colts? Am not sure but I believe you have forgotten tha ...

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 11 years ago

masa since I start dey read Ghana web all u be the only sensible person I see for here.tell them GFA is not only blackstars

• Gordon yeboah,USA 11 years ago

If these achievements give nyantakyi the power to walk on us,what would FA bosses in Brazil,Spain,Germany,Argentina etc do?Nyantakyi must spare us the gospel of his so called achievements and must behave well.He must keep qui ...

• king FM 11 years ago

Kwaasiesem... Egypt have won ACN three times n this idiotic dude says he's the best. TP in war torn congo have won CL twice n gone to the finals of world club champion, what is ghana league club up to=nothing and this stupid ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 11 years ago

Stupid fool! Where are the continental trophies at the senior level, clubs? You have been throwing dust into the eyes of the Ghanaian populace for 10yrs. Nigga,.step.off! Tony Baffoe will.do much much better

• Kwame 11 years ago

My friend, all the Black Star players are coached by european coaches. GFA is judged by the quality of the domestic league. Have you been to either Accra or Kumasi to watch a game lately? What you sees is the quality of Nyant ...

• GFA NYASH 11 years ago

There are 55 countries in Africa.

"among the best in Africa"?

YES, OF COURSE, AMONG THE BEST 55.

YOU MUST RESIGN NOW!
    YABR3!

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Hei Corrupt and thief, you are not even Ghana best. You can't even run a league in GHANA.

• FIIFI 11 years ago

YEAH RIGHT,A THIEF,A CRIMINAL,AND A BUSH ASHANTI ILLITERATE,YOU CALL YOURSELF A LAWYER.THUNDER FIRE YOU.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Fiifi, who the freaking hell do you think you are to call someone "Bush Ashanti"? A house nigger, I suppose. You may have personal issues with Nyantekyi which is understandable but to insult a whole tribe is sheer megalomania ...

• Don 11 years ago

You disgraced the entire continent distributing cash in Brazil like you're some kinda of father christmas in town, paying heavy tax duty on them. You think it's all about being lucky to have talented players to help you keep ...

• MANSA 11 years ago

Thank you, mensah.

FIIFI, tribe is NOT the issue here.
    The issue is the INCOMPETENCE of a stupid, greedy Ghanaian.

It's not only non-Ashantis who want Nyantakyi out.

• godfred 11 years ago

I dont support any kind of insult on this platform cuz we ar here to give our comments not to insult and attack personalities,bt on this very one i support u mensah abrampah.what has this issue got to do with ashantes.i tink ...

• richie 11 years ago

Fiifi ur very fool n stupid,anene mpoano keakye

• Master & Commander 11 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi is not an Asante but Northerner from Wa. His parents name him after a prominent Asante because of the good deeds that Mr. Nyantakyi did for Kwasi's parents.

In fact Kwasi Nyantakyi can not speak a single T ...

• hon mahadin wa 11 years ago

You are a lier. nyantakyi's father is a surthener but he nyantakyi was born in wa so friend get your facts right!

• Seabreeze 11 years ago

Just curious, what exactly is Nyantakyi's base salary as the chairman of the GFA? Also, how much does he earn for heading the Stars management committee?

• Dave 11 years ago

Stop the bragging.You are among the best corrupt managers so you pride yourself with that. The only reason you are still in position is because you live in a country of no accountability-from the government to the last person ...

• AMPEM 11 years ago

TYPICAL AKAN GHANAIAN!

NYANTEKYI HAS STARTED BRAGGING.

CORRUPT FOOLISH AKAN "EFUOM" IDIOT.

• WISEUP 11 years ago

How about if you if Nyantakyi is not an Akan. He might be your tribesman whose oarents named him after a prominent 'NYANTAKYI'

• Eric Jackson 11 years ago

Did you say corrupt foolish Akan, Ampem or whatever your name is? Please mind your choice of words or you will regret it. Who the fuck do you think u are to insult our tribe because of one useless and greedy bustard person li ...

• we 11 years ago

I guess you have a big head and a tiny brai. wont blame you butcan help you out. My advice is stop this tribal war and concentrate on the individual confidence.

• Teena Darru 11 years ago

Oooo go away . comot for there!!!.. u criminal u dey take our tax payers money. you talk say you be best among Africa.

• Daakye Asem 11 years ago

I'm lost for words

• Rumi 11 years ago

"Who said tweeaaa"?

• Daddy Boat 11 years ago

Nyantakyi, is this all that you can spew out there? That is a shame. What happened to Critical Thinking in Ghana? We have people who have never held the office of the presidency criticizing the president all the time; most of ...

• adabla d 11 years ago

this mane have to step down,

• Zakaria Bakuri 11 years ago

Prof Kwasi, don't worry its pains them and why?

• Andy Hama 11 years ago

self conceited fool,wearing an emperors clothing!, what's the criteria by which you measure your salt,arrogant bastard.

• paa kojo 11 years ago

Kwasia pepenii aboa

• Kwame 11 years ago

Yes Nyantakyi is the best according to African standards. Rob and steal form the organization you head and you are the best in Africa. That is the African way.

• Fi 11 years ago

I don't care much for him but it is true he is one of the best in football management. No doubt about that.

• Analyst 11 years ago

This man is a complete dreamer and arrogant. It's only in Africa that such incompenetent and corrupt personalities will have the audacity spew such nonsense on us. If there were accountability in the system, this man would ha ...

• Birdwing 11 years ago

Arrested.its only in Ghana that he can get away with this foolishness ...not even in Anagoland

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

EVERY FOOL IN GHANA THINKS HE IS THE BEST. THIS GUY IS VERY ARROGANT AND FULL OF HIMSELF. HE IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA'S FOOTBALL AND WHY THE PREMIER LEAGUE HAS NOT EVEN STARTED. JUST KEEP ON TOUTING YOUR HORN ...

• Yiddana 11 years ago

It is arrogant for Nyantakyi to speak the way he spoke. He is not the only competent Ghanaian to occupy the post. Why is he resisting calls for him to resign? Brazil was a mess on his watch. How rude for him to speak the way ...

• abi 11 years ago

That's the problem with African leaders.They don't know when to draw the line to say, yes I have done enough and therefore I am leaving.They will hang on till they drag their names in the mud and to the cleaners before they a ...

• Esi 11 years ago

This man has his head so far down his rear he isn't thinking at all.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Listen to the arrogant fool! Simply said, you're the best in thievery!!

Just leave and ye shall find peace!!!

• ekumfi akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

When are going to stop blowing your horn?We all know that your voice is very coarse.
    So go and get some bananas;we are waiting for you to come back with a clear voice cos this tune you are belting out now is a stinker

• Awurade kasa 11 years ago

YES, YOU ARE RIGHT. ........
    AMONG THE AFRICAN BEST THIEVES.
    MR. EMPTY PRIDE AND ARROGANCE

• Pls 11 years ago

You are among the best in your own house. Stupid fool.

• kweku 11 years ago

Osei Kuffuror is right that Nyantakyi should step down.If this is how Mr Nyantakyi called himself as so called the "BEST" than am afraid that he dosent know what is he talking about. Is it because of the money he is pockectin ...

• James 11 years ago

... that is what these leaders who "ruin" their countries for long periods always thought!

• kkk 11 years ago

Nyantakyi is too arrogant.
    All he knows is chasing dollars at least opportunity. Kwasi dolla.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI BEING DESCRIBED BY HIS WIFE.

Wife: "How would you describe me?"
    Husband: "ABCDEFGHIJK."
    Wife: "What does that mean?"
    Husband: "Adorable, beautiful, cute, delightful, elegant, fashionable, gorgeous, and hot. ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Which one of our past FA chairmen has done more for football development in Ghana than Kwesi Nyantekyi? It could have been better or worse but let's admit he has out-performed all of his predecessors. Nyantekyi has done much ...

• kwadwo Boahene 11 years ago

Keep quiet mr coefficients

• WTF? 11 years ago

You're not one of Africa's best. YOU ARE AFRICA'S BEST THIEF!!!

• ctzn 11 years ago

Re: I’m among Africa’s best - Nyantakyi
    Nyantakyi claims he is among Africa's best?
    oh my God! best is taking Ghana money. you've collapsed Ghana football you are saying you are among the best in Africa. what then shoul ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

This even an understatement. Just look at his record, the Africa continent and the globe.... 4 ACN semi finals on a trot, 1 final, 3 world cup qualification on a trot, 2 world cup 1/16 place and 1 quater finals, almost a semi ...

• jungle 11 years ago

I now understand why the African teams continues to perform badly in every world cup and have no chance of ever winning the world cup.

• prosper 11 years ago

sure he is among those who chop their countries money. like ghana,cameroon,ivory -costs.

• fos 11 years ago

Coefficient fa president why should a ref run for 90 minutes in division one league and he or she gets 150 Ghana cedis and you were in brazil sharing coefficient. You are the cause of referees taking bribe from team manager ...

• kojo 11 years ago

We the referees when we go to prampram and we are eating koko and bread we do sign before we eat and you went to Brazil sharing money without signatures. Foolish man

• A S 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI STEP DOWN PEACEFUL IF NOT YOU WILL GO LIKE GHADAFI

• jones lamptey 11 years ago

Ghana should get rid of this thief

• frizgunz 11 years ago

why do dickheads like Ampem and Fiifi relatin him to akans in general? U better watch ur stinky mouths when u talk coz u know nothin muthafucker! Wat de fuck have u done in ur rotten low life pussy life? Bullcraps

• NO NONSENSE 11 years ago

HE IS RIGHT

• Awurade kasa 11 years ago

AFRICAN BEST MY FOOT. YES, YOU ARE ONE OF AFRICA'S BEST CRIMINALS.
    SHAMELESS INDIVIDUAL, YOU ARE A DISGRACE IN ALL ASPECTS IN YOUR LIFE.

• lion king 11 years ago

Kwasia nyantakyi must be hang to death

• kutsii 11 years ago

No wonder the state of Ghana and African footbbmall is fraught with corruption. Oh sorry. They we shd not call it corruption but stealing
    Nyantakyi is in a fool's paradise.

• paa joe 11 years ago

nobody belief it is time for him to go .weneed new ideas

• Marcus 11 years ago

THIS MAN MUST BE KILLED FOR LOOTING GHANA'S MONEY.IF THIS VOTED AGAIN COME 2015THEN THE LEADER PEOPLE THERE VERY VERY SICK.

• Fred 11 years ago

If he is one of the best in Africa, then Africa is going to the dogs.. and toilet.

• kelsgh 11 years ago

Yea it's tru cos d whole Africa is corrupt

• ohene 11 years ago

Arrogance. A good manager would not speak like that. He is a manager, and been kept a manager only in Ghana. He should take lessons in public relations and good manners.

• Asem 11 years ago

If Nyantakyi is left to run GFA he will be more dictator than Rawlings. He s arrogant, deluded, and thinks the whole world should revolve round him. He s blowing his own horn right now. Nyantakyi go now, you had your time

• Busumbru 11 years ago

He should start preparing for his own funeral.

• Gordon yeboah,USA 11 years ago

Which competence level should one reach before contributing ideas to Nyantakyi?was nyantakyi question supposed to ask Samuel osei Kuffours competence level for speking his mind.Is osei kuffour a layman in soccer?

• Evans Mensah Germany 11 years ago

Shut up fool

• apuuu 11 years ago

Kwesi Nyantayi you are stupid fool if you were a white man you will step aside if you are good so what you're not the only person in Ghana who can do a better job this is the reason we Ghanaians are suffering because one th ...

• Eric Jackson 11 years ago

Mr. Nyantekyi u see? because of you the whole Akan tribe is being called " corrupt and foolish. why can't u do us a favour and step down, for we are all tired of you and your gang of greedy bustards at the present GFA kingdom ...

• NOKWARE 11 years ago

Just listen to Kuffuor who was just a footballer like Sulley Muntari and has never managed even a village team before.What is the educational level of Kuffuor?

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Well done Nyantakyi!!Because of football any dunce playing football thinks he is the wisest person on earth.Any fool can play football to the highest level but no fool can manage to the highest level.Kuffuor thinks playing fo ...

• Yaw (Canada) 11 years ago

Let us not forget that this NDC wanted to remove Akwasi and bring their own.Yes he may be corrupt just like any of us but for the management of football in Ghana,he has made the mark.We should be careful in our demand for a c ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

How is he the man? Have you by any chance witnessed him wearing a jersey? Our players fights to win and qualified for the WCS and he is taking the credit? During the the qualifications of the WCS, there were the likes of Papp ...

• GhanaBa 11 years ago

In the land of the blind, one-eyed man is KING. I do not blame Kwasi Nyantakyi. Which African Managers is he referring to? He should be looking at the local league and not his ability to qualify Ghana for 3 world cups. How m ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Everybody know you are Africa's best corrupt FA boss,you need not to tell us.

• Ebo Africaba 11 years ago

It is only fools who heap praises on themselves. I am not surprised at your outburst. Ghanaians in high positions see themselves the same way you see yourself as the best in AFRICA. Go ahead and fool yourself.

• joojo2014 11 years ago

Arrogance at its peak! Typical lawyer, typical African-- very very power-drunk! He (Nyantakyi) thinks/sounds like he owns that job; he thinks/sounds like he owns the GFA. If he were the best soccer/sports administrator (in A ...

• Kwame Essien 11 years ago

If Nyantakyi is the BEST in Africa, then we need divine redemption from above--gods of our ancestors, should save the continent NOW.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Show us your successes and stop deceiving yourself

• Akudugu 11 years ago

My friend, step down for the qualified ones to come inn.

• GeoJo 11 years ago

Nyantekyi must be a fool to think he's one of the best in Africa when it come to real good business of football administration. But when it comes to the others side of football administration which has high levels of poor pla ...

• MR NO BULLSHIT 11 years ago

Nyantakyi sees himself as a messiah. He thinks no one in the country apart from him has the brains to run GFA. This guy loves himself. He is ripping off tax payers money so much that the thought of him leaving his post kills ...

• AKOTO OSEI 11 years ago

PRIDE GOES BEFORE DISHONOUR

• Will 11 years ago

oh yes, this motherf@#$%er isn't playing when he said he is one of the best in Africa. (which continent? Africa). yeah, the best among mediocres.Remember the old saying: IN THE KINGDOM OF THE BLIND THE ONE EYED PERSON IS KING ...

• Will 11 years ago

one of the best administrators in Africa indeed.Come to think of it, here is a coach who took Ghana to Brazil, and the whole thing was a total flop, the coach comes back to Ghana knowing you were going to fire him, but decide ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

like not to admit it but what the man is saying is true. lets take a good look at where Ghana's football was before he took power. To me it's the only successes story I can tell my kids about Ghana. He took us to the world st ...

• godfred 11 years ago

I support u kofi,let those who want 2 c him out name one fa president who has done better than what mr nyankyi has done