Ghana defeats Togo to qualifier for 2015 AFCON

Read Comments Comments (109)

• cha 9 years ago

NDC must go now

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

I have seen Konadu make some excellent changes this time around and I also like his 4-4-2 formation. This is good. Starting Asante and Wakasso as wingers is perfect because they have 2 great full backs in Afful and Rahman to ...

Congratulations Maxwell Konadu !!! I am very proud of you. The best thing about you is your ability to identify flaws and make changes, even in the face of the highest challenge. I know you would surely be a great coach if yo ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Now the hard work is done it chop chop chop time GFA and her inward looking arrogant President will be running to Ghana Government for money.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Charlie Nigeria is hot, because Congo are also leading Sudan 1-0

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Are going to be GFA President b/4 we go to Ebola Afcon @ Equatorial Guinea or not that is all that I care. We die finish if Kwesi Nyantakyi is leading this time again we are looking at spending about 15 Million US Dollars Kwe ...

• AFFRAM 9 years ago

IS THE NAME AYITE NOT FROM ACCRA ,GA ?

• anokwale 9 years ago

If I am correct. Ayitey is the Ga spelling and Ayite is the Ewe spelling. Cultural experts can chime in.

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

Those are the ones who couldn't continue the trip to Greater Accra and therefore settled in Togo.Remember now, it was a long trip from our ancestral home east of the Suez Canal that took us through Egypt, Congo, Nigeria and T ...

• Mo, Yendi 9 years ago

My thoughts exactly. Konadu has the ability to read games and make excellent changes. T hat s what Leasing Pariah lacked. Wallahi, I really hope he is kept.

• Zaki 9 years ago

Togo is finished. Even Guinea beat them 4 -1 in their country

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

Today the boys play like a team that is why they won. Players like Jordan Ayew should not be called to camp. Avant Grant must work hard on team play.

• Cornell 9 years ago

This was by far the best overall performance I have seen the Black Star
    in recent memories. They played as a team....shared the ball and controlled the midfield. Congratulations are in order.

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

Whoa! Whoa! Whoa! Ghana needs a coach to train those skilful stars.who is the coah anyway? Can this way of "play" of the b.stars be credited to any qualifiied and serious coach?However there is a real coach on the way cominh ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

An older single woman was shopping at the grocery store feeling lonely and horny. In the check out stand she noticed a young bagger and thought she might approach him. When he asked if he could take her groceries to her car s ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Thanx bodi!success has many fathers and failure is an orphan.YAMIN,YAW BOATENG GYAN AND NDC SHOULD TAKE POLITICS OUT OF SPORTS,ELES THE VALUE WILL BE THE SAME.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Ghana defeats Togo to qualifier for 2015 AFCON.

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

That guy should be left out of the squard or be used as a reserve as learning process to teach any play to not to messup and score an own goal or sleep and allow opponents to score seconds into a match

• KT 9 years ago

So now some Ghanaians can't talk about football without politics? Eeeeeee!! Ey3 asem ooo!!!!

• DAVI 9 years ago

TALK TO YAMIN AND YAW BOATENG GYAN OF NDC FAME.

• john akpa (nickname ) 9 years ago

The level of football was above Atsu's standard. Hopefully he will stop getting invites into the team for some time so he can grow up and develop physically.

Go Togo go!

• BLAMU (SANBELITO) 9 years ago

Great Goalasso by Wakaso

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think he was held back when Prince, Essien and Muntari came onto the scene. I think he is someone who has to be on the field. He is a little crazy but he can make those long range shots and can send in curling crosses.

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Konadu should tell thebboyz to play the 442 counter attack
    2. Play the ball thru the wingers...asante and wakaso. Let them get the ball into the 18 and feed the strikers or get penalty

• Chill 9 years ago

where can watch this game online

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

www.atdhe24.net

• KK 9 years ago

google GTV live or sportslemon. Good luck. Its a shame GTV is unable to make a replay during the game.

• kelly 9 years ago

Oh wat a shame, kaneka bio!!!

• kelly 9 years ago

Oh wat a shame, kaneka bio!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The black stars can go to hell with their win.No more taste about anything concerning Ghana.NONSENSE!!!

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Go Blackstars, go Ghana, go NDC

• costerro 9 years ago

Wonder people still talking ndc whiles the nation is in dead trouble god 4give nd have mercy on us

• KT 9 years ago

Go on hell then, no one get a rat sh**t about you either traitor!

• Mike 9 years ago

i want Togo to win fuck Ghana full of hypocrites go Togo I don't want Ghana to win

• The 9 years ago

We know you this Mike is from Volta region, a Trokosi by birth. You Trokosis are not patriotic Ghanaians.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Have you heard of what they do to those even suspected of having ebola, They are left unattended till a lab test proves they don't have the disease
    Some patients have ended dying as a result. Is football really worth taking ...

• Zaki 9 years ago

Konadu has to rely on the spiritual powers of the Tamale chiefs to win in Tamale.

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT IDIOTS LIKE YOU SAY.TAMALE AND HER PROUD PEOPLE HAVE SHOWN THEIR PATRIOTISM AND FOR THAT WE WILL FOREVER LOVE TAMALE SO BACK OFF.

• Zaki 9 years ago

The inhabitants ofTamale are suffering why?.Kwadaso

• Glo 9 years ago

I agree with you especially since most of the countries do not even have the infrastructure to handle a disease such as Ebola. I fear that many innocent people will die as a result of ignorance and stupidity of certain leader ...

• Chill 9 years ago

Ghana 1.0

• Red sun 9 years ago

oooo but seriously I forgot Ghana was playing today

• Chill 9 years ago

2-0

• Agassi 9 years ago

We will shock Ghana

• KT 9 years ago

Don't feel bad because we all know that our Brazil wounds are not fully healed... Lol

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

monkey dey work...baboon dey chop

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

enough said....

• joe,boston 9 years ago

I am listening to the match live on radio. Go Ghana.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Why listen on radio, when you can watch it live: www.atdhe24.net

• A Rauf Sung jaa 9 years ago

There is not support with black stars bcos, Ghanaians are tired GFA board, draw or lose we care theless

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

No more taste about anything concerning the black stars.Nonsense!!!

• Norsaid 9 years ago

Who cares if u have taste for Ghana or not. Empty-headed nation wrecker; go burn the sea.
    Nonsense

• Kwame 9 years ago

Hmmm

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I'm wondering if the GTV don't have a slow motion system. Otherwise why didn't they show the slow-mo of even the goals?

• Girls Ebr3 9 years ago

OH, my brother did you say slow motion? Our National Grid does not allow that. Power rationing!!!!
    Dum so, dum so all in the name of easing the stress and pressure on our old Akosombo Dam. Hmmm. Just saying.

• anokwale 9 years ago

Togo got one back off of a short corner that turned into a cheap header. Where I want Awal.

I prefer Awal to Boye when it comes to defense. Awal's only problem is his passes. He has very poor distribution skills as a central defender so he will only be best with a good defensive midfielder like Essien or Annan in fr ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think we might have to try Afriyie in the defensive midfield spot to balance it out but Afriyie has to win the position from Rabiu in a convincing fashion. Boye seems a bit awkward back there at times. I am not sure what ...

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 9 years ago

BY THE GRACE OF GOD GHANA WILL WIN.

• Richmond B 9 years ago

Richmond, what school u went to in ghana.I knw someone wit the same name, that's all.

• Nana 9 years ago

Eii Yesu! Commentary was awful. No difference between the Twi radio commentaries with the guys shouting at every incursion I was used to in Ghana. No wonder BeIN sports replaced with own voice over

• jj,Johannesburg 9 years ago

can someone tell me the final score?

• Nana 9 years ago

10 mins to go, 3:1 to Ghana

I love blackstars,tandem nana

• Zaki 9 years ago

Even Guinea beat them in their country.

siyabonga blackstars

• NAIJA NO GO 9 years ago

NIGERIA 0, SOUTH AFRICA 2 IN THE 55TH MINUTE.

• anokwale 9 years ago

Yio are kidding.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

The match finished 2-2,The Nigerians were hot, they had to equalize in the 94th minute.

• Disappointed 9 years ago

Looks like Nigeria are out of AFCON 2015 after tieing Bafana Bafana 2-2 with Congo winning their match 1-0. DR Congo should take the spot available to the best third place team.

• NAIJA NO GO 9 years ago

I WAS NOT JOKING.
    S. A. WAS REALLY LEADING NAIJA 2-0 BY THE 55TH MINUTE IN THE LATTER'S BRAND-NEW STADIUM IN UYO, AKWA IBOM STATE.

BUT NAIJA CAME BACK TO DRAW. STILL, NOT GOOD ENOUGH. THEY'RE OUT OF AFCON.

• anokwale 9 years ago

This is a sad state of affairs. If they would have made it we would have a very strong and exciting set of match ups in AFCON 2015. What a disappointment!!!

• Capello 9 years ago

God bless mother Ghana

• K47 9 years ago

IF BLACK STARS HAD NOT QUALIFIED JM AND NDC WOULD HAVE BEEN IN TROUBLE.BUT NOW THAT THEY MADE US PROUD NO PRAISE FOR NDC /JM/GOVT.HYPOCRITES

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Nyantakyi and GFA must not change the head coach. Any change in the coach will spell our doom.

• Zaki 9 years ago

Konadu only wins with the help of Tamale chiefs. His away record is poor. After all Guinea beat Togo 4-1 in their country. Appiah is even better than Konadu.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

CONFIRM MAXWELL KONADU AS THE NATIONAL COACH OF GHANA.

IT WILL BE WRONG TO APPOINT A FOREIGN NATIONAL AS A CCOACH AND FOR HIM TO DRAIN THE HARD EARNED FOREIGN CURRENCIES OF THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE COCOA FARMERS AND UNS ...

• Zaki 9 years ago

Konadu only wins in Tamale

• Emmanuel Korankye Ayensu 9 years ago

it's a good news for the nation

• asorepanyin 9 years ago

Jordan is nt a good player, he loves ball too much. he should learn to play one touch

• WTF? 9 years ago

QUALIFY OOOO QUALIFY!!!

• Adams 9 years ago

Thanks borther. I was hoping some one will point this out. Soo outrageous. May God help Ghana

• QUALIFIER 9 years ago

Nigerians are now writing our news.
    Disgraceful.
    Where has our good grammar gone?
    We've been infected by everything unsavory from 419 country.

A Nigerian can easily say "Ghana has qualifiered". How stupid!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

why foreing Coach,waste of Our Money,what we need is respect,diceplane,stop back talks about Jordan and some players ,corrup.MUNRERI,BOATENG,KWARESEY SHOULD BE BACK SOON AND START NEW SPIRIT IN THE TEAM AGAIN THE SPIRIT OF ...

• Adams 9 years ago

For how long will you keep this headline Ghana web? The verb is qualify and not qualifier.

• Jose B. 9 years ago

Jonathan shd be next in line to be capt not Boye. And what was Braimah doing ? Eiiiii....

• anokwale 9 years ago

We have some issues in the goal. God help us. Where is Adjei from the 2009 under 20 team??

• mr amin 9 years ago

due to the way the ndc handle the world cup has made me lose my surport to the black stars. whether they win or lose i dont care.

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

Boyo! You dont have to bother any one with your emotions.Who cares if you are an npp synphatiser or whatever.Just what we need to do as football lovers (fans)is to congratulate the team and the gfa for making us proud and fe ...

• Isaacman - Wa. 9 years ago

It is good for ghana, but what happened in Brazil must not be repeated.

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Is very shame to play sports with politics.

• Charles Adjetey Sowah 9 years ago

Please, mind your language! Get qualified people to edit what you write before publishing. This media platform is used to making such simple avoidable mistakes. This is a big shame as it casts a slur on the media in Ghana. Th ...

• MICHAEL BOYE MARQUAYE 9 years ago

i understand your worries regarding the use of verbs past and presents including tenses in our grammar, English sometimes is very difficult and one cannot be perfect at all times therefore lets help one another if there is a ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Good job, guys.

• Ken 9 years ago

I'm proud of you guys

• yaw 9 years ago

C Atsu is from Togoland

• AWUAH .Japan 9 years ago

He is one of the best in the world ,FA pls start thinking to consider giving him the job.He can easily win African cup for us.

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Konadu is the new black stars coach. Can some one tell why Konadu can't handle the Black Stars as the Head coach. Please lets get off this inferiority complex wagon.

• dagale 9 years ago

Bad English!

• Kwame Gbor 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS, OUR BLACK STARS. MMO, MMO, MMO!

• ASEM 9 years ago

TO QUALIFY, MY FRIEND.

• Naa 9 years ago

Grammar is forsale

• BOB LINKING 9 years ago

Big ups to coach Maxwell Konadu

• appiah Papa 9 years ago

It was a Lucky win. we played with the referee

• Chukwe 9 years ago

We all know the cup is now going to another region cos Nigeria is out.The closet the cup can come to west Africa is Cameroun which am afraid is Central Africa. Ghana's trophyless spell will continue.

I told you so when Ghana was defeated by Uganda, Uganda is no match to Ghana even during the days of their best striker Omondi and others. At the Accra sports stadium in 1978 i was there when Opoku Afriyie scored the second g ...

• CHARLES BOAKYE 9 years ago

This is not all what Ghanaians are expect from u. What is needed is to wine the AFCON2014 .

I do understand where you coming from Mr Boakye Charles but u know something winning a major trophy like African cup of nations is not just easy mind you there are other nations too who wants to win, look at Nigeria of all pe ...