2014 GLO-CAF Awards: Gyan fails to make top three

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Harrison 9 years ago

Gyan is not close in winning any award because he is not playing any competitive soccer. No body is watching UAE soccer amidst empty seats in stadiums. If Gyan wants to win awards or laurels, he should come to Europe.

• Don King, Bronx 9 years ago

You may be right that Gyan is not close in winning any award. Even though is good to win awards but at the end of their football career, it all comes to how much you made. Gyan understands very well that football life
    is ver ...

• DELAW 9 years ago

Gyan needs to play in Europe if he wants to be among the best in Africa

• Whatever 9 years ago

Gyan is the reigning foreign best player of the year in the Asia continent and Africa's all time leading goalscorer in the world cup and he achieved all this this in the year just past. How anybody will overlook him and pick ...

• @Whatever 9 years ago

This has been my feeling, too. You know how the world is nowadays, nothing really matters anymore.

• Osei 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD A PLAYER ONLY PLAY IN EUROPE TO BE RECOGNIZED? THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE TRYING TO TELL US. I WON'T COMPLAIN ABOUT THE PREVIOUS YEARS, BUT FOR THE LAURELS AND ACHIEVEMENT OF ASAMOAH GYAN IN 2014 TO BE OVERLOOKED IS SIM ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Gyan, always using the back.door to get accolades. U think money can buy anything didn't you? As long as gyan stays in that koolaid uae league he should forget winning any caf awards. Can you have a national best player of t ...

• kwame Arhin 9 years ago

True That. Look at him at the world cup. Was that not enough. This Issa is jealous of Ghana.

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

My bruda you make sense indeed but cant you see Asian and African soccer are far below the thrill and fast pacing European Soccer therefore give credit where it is due

• adanko 9 years ago

My choice is Enyeama

• adanko 9 years ago

He deserves nomination. This is unfair

• ?? 9 years ago

Kwasea, he deserve my ass

• ?? 9 years ago

Kwasea...., he deserve my ass ..

• Antwi 9 years ago

You have to be competitive both abroad and home in order to be honored.

• TEO 9 years ago

??

• macony 9 years ago

DJAN IS NOT WORRIED ABOUT THIS BECAUSE HE KNOWS HIMSELF WHY.ASIAN LEAGUES ARE NOT COMPETITIVE HENCE ,DJAN IS JUST THE ONE EYED KING KING IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND. IF THE BELIEVES IN HIMSELF , LET HIM GO BACK TO EUROPE. HE KEE ...

• NimaboyNimaboy 9 years ago

I agree with you Mr.Harrison Gyan is a classic player but for him to be nominated he has to move back to Europe it doesn't matter what club he plays his skill will nominate him...but UAE...forget....it

• JIMY BERLIN. 9 years ago

WE ARE THE FIRST COUNTRY IN AFRICA GOT OUR INDEPENDENCE FIRST.REAL NATION OF FREEDOM. WE HAVE AWARD FROM HAVEN AND EVERY GHANAIN IS AWARDED BY GOD. OUR NATIONAL TEAM BLACK STASRS AND OUR PLAYERS ARE STARS FROM HAVEN SO HAYATO ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

ANYONE WITH EYES CAN SEE THE HANDS OF THE COLONIAL MASTERS AT PLAY HERE.GYAN REFUSES TO GO BACK TO PLAY IN UK SO THEY IMMEDIATELY FREEZES HIM OUT OF ALL AWARDS.MEANWHILE THE NUMBERS AND THE REALITIES ON THE GROUND TELLS A DIF ...

• Dika 9 years ago

Even his harshest critic I.e me will not dispute AG's contributions to African soccer.I agree that Caf is doing the bidding of external sources and they must really be stupid to think nobody can see through this fake charade ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, REPUTABLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA;-WE PLAY FOR THE LOVE OF THE GAME. TOGETHER, WE PLAY TO THE JOY OF HUMANITY! YEA, AFCON 2015, HUMANITY, TOGTHER AFRICA, WE GO! I ...

• Name 9 years ago

Gyan is currently not playing in a competitive soccer/football league. No one watches the UAE league. Their league is not competitive enough. He needs to be in a tough and competitive league in order for him to start winning ...

• mr. no nonses 9 years ago

caf is fake he always hate ghanaians, that stupid man there called issah hayatou, , suck ur dick

• Captain Sowu 9 years ago

Ghanain sports women and men are so proud of them selfs because they love money more than theire Country

• kwame Arhin 9 years ago

CAF are bunch of thieves. They only recognize you when you are from a French speaking country. Does it mean you qualify for CAF Award when playing in Europe. Shame on you CAF. GO Asamoah Gyan. We love you.

• spain zaragoza 9 years ago

no se por k no lo eligieron no lo intiendo si es el mejor me gusta.i dont know why they didnt choose him i speak spanish sorry no se por k tios no lo intiendo

• Unknown 9 years ago

You guys are confusing paying in Europe and a player's individual success. To me Gyan is very competitive because he showed it everywhere he plays but Yaya was not quite effective in the world cup even though he excelled in E ...