Joshua Clottey: “We need Sulley Muntari at AFCON 2015”

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Busumbru 9 years ago

You and who need Muntari? 419 boxer. Stay put in your dirty Bukom and keep quiet over sensitive football issues.

• bhono holland 9 years ago

N0 MUNTARI NO BLACKSTER.PERIOD,

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

You are wiser than some of the idiots parading here. After what came out, they are still blaming Muntari. FOOLS.

------

You wish the TRIO had apologized for stupidity among the GFA officials or the corruption that came ...

• wiser man 9 years ago

YOU PLAY ROUGH THE CHICK YOU OUT:

• unid 9 years ago

leave that zongo boy with his wahala mentality out of the black star team

• francis 9 years ago

Avram knows sulleys importance that is why he named him but those old krugs from GFA r against his choice.We will give u more slaps if ghana fails 2 make it at the afcon.Who purnished u for arranging and trying to sell matche ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Why do you hire someone paying over $50K a month and GFA do not allow him to do his job. The question is, Is Avram Grant his own man or someone is telling him what to do.

• hamed al qaq 9 years ago

GFA WONT LET GRANT BEING THE MAN INTO THE GROUP

• Once Govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Mr. N(o) things are not clear but time will tell very soon.

• Fiifi 9 years ago

I must have missed it.What came out of that absolved Sulley from his misbehavior.Like many others I stopped supporting him when he refused to testify. If they came out with more information let us know.

• Patrick Saint-Eloi 9 years ago

What is he testifying about? The redundant fools who went on Ghana money for nothing for which reason the scuffle ignited?

In Ghana, we fool our stupid selves so much we don't ever see foolishness when it even blocks our ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

THE MOST DECORATED PLAYER IN GHANA,,,IF GHANA DOES NOT NEED SULLEY,HE DOES NOT NEED GHANA ,,,GFA DOES NOT DESERVE ANY APOLOGY FROM THE THREE GUYS,, THE GOAT HEAD NYATAKYI HAS NEVER ACCEPTED THE BLAMES FOR THE BRAZIL M ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Muntari needs to offer an apology. Without the apology, he should consider himself dismissed from any gbstar call ups

• Bad boy Sule 9 years ago

Ghana cannot reward insurbordination. Muntari is finished anyway.

• Della 9 years ago

but u are rewarding GFA insurbordination,why not muntari?

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

what happened in Brazil embarrassed Ghana; Nyantekyi should apologize to ghana for because he was the captain of the ship...He should also resign..

• KPB/ MUNTARI ARE GAY!!! 9 years ago

THE GUY HAS NO LOVE FOR GHANA, AFTER ALL HIS PARENTS CAME FROM NIGERIA!! HE IS YUROBA MAN YOU PEOPLE SHOULD FORGET HIM

• He is uncivilized 9 years ago

We are never going to allow any single player or person to hold the whole country hostage . Muntari belongs in a cage with other monkeys.

• The boy 9 years ago

Your Father belongs to a cage with other monkeys. ..Please leave this child alone....

• Alah 9 years ago

You call Sulley an uncivilized Ghanaian for not apologizing, good. What do you call yourself for saying "he (Muntari) belongs in a cage with other monkeys". Is he a monkey? What a society.Please avoid making such utterance, I ...

Have you looked at your dark face in the mirror today, dude?

• BUKOM BOMBER 9 years ago

Busumbru, what about you, evil spirit?
    Whom are you speaking for?
    NONSENSE! Speak for yourself!

Who your shit told you Clottey or anyone you don't like cannot talk about "sensitive football issues"?

He will stay in Bu ...

• VOTAT 9 years ago

BEHAVE OR CALL YOURSELF SACKED:
    EVEN RONALDO WAS SACKED LESS MUTARI

• Moses 9 years ago

GFA should be firm on their decision or else they will not be able to discipline misbehavior in future. Ghana is bigger than any single player so current and future players should know when not to cross the line. As a boxer, ...

• ERICUS 9 years ago

Grant works for GFA, so if GFA has placed a ban on Sulley what can Grant do

• Alah 9 years ago

Moses, advise the GFA/F to discipline themselves by making payment of appearance fees on time and not to travel with bunch of unneeded officials to any tournament for their selfish and illegal activities that they desire to c ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Haaaaaa!!Typical Bukom behaviour...lol

• EINSTEIN 9 years ago

TYPICAL BUSH ARROGANCE AND POMPOSITY WITH NO SUBSTANCE BEHIND IT.
    VACUUM BRAGGARTS!
    UNCIVILIZED!

• Nii 9 years ago

Anamu. You people think if you are from bukom then you are stupid. But we gas can parade better and intellectuals in Ghana than most of you guys. Go check your records. Our independent struggle started by Gas. We just like ...

• mez 9 years ago

nii,pls don't respond bcos there is proverb ,akan one, if u haven't been to anothers farm u think u r the only farmer,obviously they don't know what they talking about.i believe this not about tribe,pls civility,thanks

• gh boy 9 years ago

Is his comment an insult

• Nii 9 years ago

Have you ever been to bukom before. ? The professor who wrote your English book for sssce. Prof. Naa Afaley sackiefio was from bukom. Onye gbemi

• Busumbru 9 years ago

It's all you guyz no there. I thought you will metion any other achievement than writing an sssce book and professorship. Abig is always a big no matter how it is cleaned. Empty boastful seaside defeacators. That's why you pe ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Yeah, we don't give a shit. That's why we speak our mind. We sleep with ourselves. But we don't do black money be sacrificing our relatives and family. Once again go and check everyone who is rich want to live in Accra. U ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Anyone who looks at Gas through a Bukom lense will always think Gas are vulgar, primitive and Cheap. Thank God Bukom represent just a small fraction of Gas. All of you pack into one room like saddines,yet you make noise. Wise ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Busumbru, you have misfired. I wish I know you and the tribe you come from then I would touch you and your people. Well, Bukom is dirty to you and others but NOT to us born and bred in Accra. If your have any personal problem ...

• francis 9 years ago

busumbru is it bcos he slapped in brasil u think we dont need sulley?Every ghanaian who watches black stars play know sulley is of great importance than the u who received the slaps.Afterall what job did u have in brasil?The ...

• Great 9 years ago

Mr. Busumbru, this is not about individual issue. Are you thinking about the nation? Can you tell us what happened before the player uses his hand on the GFA official. Like I said before, there can never be a smoke without fi ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

That's is his opinion. You don't have to agree with him but at least give him the respect because everyone has the right of choice and self determination. No insults. Respect! Do unto others as you'd want them to do unto you. ...

• Kadir 9 years ago

Stupid coward. U hide ur identity and insult bukom. Respect bukom or shut the fuck up. U know how many prominent people bukom has produced? And I'm not even talking about boxers alone. Foolish boy

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Enough of this so-called experienced player bull shit. They have only brought pain and shame to Ghana.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I think this focus on experienced players who have not won us hardware has to stop. People should watch the beginning of the USA game again and ask themselves why Muntari let Dempsey just slide through...

• Good news 9 years ago

You and who need Suley Muntari?

• LIFE SAVER OF THE YEAR 9 years ago

It has never happened before on our planet earth. A two week complete melt-down and disappearance of lumps in breasts , a guaranteed healing process discovered in Ghana ONLY,is now available to save lives immediately . This h ...

• Freddie 9 years ago

Go and practice how to fight well, Mr. Clottey. You are not a football coach, but a mere fan. Leave the coach to do his work.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

If Muntari and others would apologize to the Sports Ministry and GFA, I believe they will easily be invited to camp. So far, it looks like that's not going to happen. I personally believe that Essien, Muntari and KPB could be ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

You wish the TRIO had apologized for stupidity among the GFA officials or the corruption that came out of the committee. Some of you are still Africans indeed, with backward mentality.

Have you worked in Canada before? Wha ...

• agosta 9 years ago

I agreed with u bro....some Ghanaians are just primitives nd uneducated...the guy earns his life in good but the hard way so minister or GFA should also do the same not to steal the taxpayers money..Ghanaians have not learnt ...

• nyansasem 9 years ago

you are a big fool. where in this world do people take the law in their own hands for somebody not doing work well?!
    people representing us must show respect to us and themselves by behaving well

Exactly, this is my takes on the argument. Muntari is a genius. I also thought he should have slapped more of those leeches who went on the trip with their girlfriends.

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

GFA AND THE SPORTS AUHROTIES OF GHANA SHOULD RATHER APOLOGIZE STRONGLY TO MUNTARI, KPB AND ESSIEN ... FOR NOT FIELDING THEM AGAINST THE USA IN BRAZIL. THEY MUST ALSO BE HONOURED AND CONGRATULATED FOR HELPING TO REVEAL THE DIR ...

• AHENE 9 years ago

Victor Young, you're a fool.
    Tell your stupid asshole crooks at the Sports Ministry and the GFA to apologise.
    Fuck you!

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

It's pathetic! When people can't give concrete opinions about issues they resort to insults. That's typical primitive mentality, yet they're the very ones who'd accuse others. What a shame. I just gave my personal opinion wit ...

• AHENE 9 years ago

Pathetic? No, I'm not. You are the pathetic one.

You're a fool because you asked the victims to apologise without asking the same of the perpetrators of greed and exploitation, whose dishonesty, unreliability and un-trust ...

I like you, bro. That's the truth.

• Once Govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Look guys, brother Victor Young has done or say nothing wrong to deserved you guys bashing. There was nothing shows in his notions that he supported GFA or sports minster, but because two wrong does not make it right, he WISH ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

The team as it stands does not need a bad nut. Keep those three boys away. Let them play for money in their clubs.

• Kofi Konadu 9 years ago

HE IS NOT UNDISPENSABLE

• liviti 9 years ago

Even the guy who sulley slapped admits blackstars needs sulley.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

Keep Muntari out. He's not bigger than Ghana, the country that has made him who he is now. He must be told in no uncertain terms that his excellence on the field must go with respect for authority.

• YOUNG 9 years ago

STUPID OLD MAN, RESPECT FOR AUTHORITY YOUR MOTHER'S ASS!

TUUTUU BAAA, BAAAA, BAAAAA LIKE THE SHEEP that YOU ARE, WHAT DID RESPECT FOR AUTHORITY GAIN MARTIN LUTHER KING, ROSA PARKS AND MALCOLM X BEFORE THEY REBELLED?

NOW ...

• wang 9 years ago

fuck off please

• YOUNG 9 years ago

TELL HIM, WANG, TELL THE FOOL CALLED OPANIN.

• Kwame 9 years ago

We need footballers not boxers was he not in the team 2008 and what happen tweeeaaaa he will never play again and for you go and prepare on the gym and stop jumping from one radio station to the other

• Perennial Loser From Kyebi 9 years ago

Sulley is finished with the Black Stars. There's no room for grandfathers with 'football ages' anymore. He knows it. Besides, the kind of pussy he's enjoying makes playing for Ghana chicken shit!

• Analyst 9 years ago

Unless Joshua Clottey had just arrived from space, he would have known what Sulley Muntari did to receive an indefinite ban from Black Stars. It is be Sulley who must be showing strong desire to come back by displaying remors ...

• REALIST 9 years ago

Analyst, tell Armah too to apologize.

There's nothing a team can achieve without discipline from management, as you saw in Brazil, confirmed at the Commission.

• KD 9 years ago

go and get the belt for Ghana not football.

• Godwin Jajah 9 years ago

Grant must know that if we fail to take the cup, he is going to be blamed not FA so he must do well to call Muntari for his own good.

• Asem 9 years ago

Concentrate on boxing and leave football alone. We don't need arrogant footballers who have more money than brains. The blackstars need re branding and as such players like Muntari, KPB and even Asamoah Gyan should give way ...

• Bashiru manhyia Sauth Nasara codinato 9 years ago

No Sulley Muntari No Black Stars...period

• ABRAHAM KOTEY AMON 9 years ago

We need Sulley

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

I DONT THINK MUNTERI WILL BEHAVE LIKE THIS AGAIN THOSE THING HAPPEN BECAUSE HIS OWN COUNTRY MAN AKWASI APPIAH WAS HEAD COACH,MONEY MAKE SULLEY CRAZY

• mantse 9 years ago

My brothers those who are using abusive words should take it easy, this is not tribalizm, "Lets be real, do not talk show on here cos I'm already shit, WE NEED MUNTARI, NO MUNTARI NO GHANA BLACK STARS, He has done more T ...

• mez 9 years ago

think narrowly?like sulley is messiah of Ghana football ,r u kidding?come on men!we don't NEED Sulley in Ghana football bcos he had his chances and new and young ones need their chances to shine.A nation of great talents lik ...

• Omanbeye 9 years ago

Anyone who dares to speak the truth suffers. The repercussion is up on the nation.

• BBC 9 years ago

Joshua Clottey I don't know that you are one of those supporting indesiplain in Ghana even if Ghana did not win our first match is ok than to call Suly indesiplai monetary

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM WITH GHANA SOCCER IS DICTATION. THEY MANAGEMENT APPEAR TO KNOW FOOTBALL EVEN BETTER THAN THE PEOPLE THEY EMPLOY TO COACH THE TEAM. INFLUENCE, KICK-BACKS AND CORRUPTION WERE THE RESULT OF THE TEAM'S REVOLT IN BRAZI ...

• Gabriel. Tenuo 9 years ago

Am very disappointed to hear such from a role model like you J. Clottey, are you saying because Sulley is reach so is above the law?Here was a guy who assaulted an official ,they were separated but he still followed up to ...

• bk 9 years ago

nyantakyi is a dictater fool

• jungle 9 years ago

The stupidity of some people on this platform is mind boggling.what wrong did muntari do? To apologize for trying to collect his hard earn money?. It's saddens me that some humans just lack a little bit of brains. No wonder A ...

• mez 9 years ago

remember, all the players wanted their money{hard earned}but sulley is been mentioned pls think about it.please mind the insults as well,its expression f opinions period

• mez 9 years ago

sulley may be good but we Ghanaians don't need him because a lot of boys want their chances to perform for the nation,sulley had his.please mr boxer don't tell us what we Ghanaians "need",just a reminder,we needed you to beat ...

• Joe Dagadu 9 years ago

Why is it that some people don't get common sense. Does it mean what Muntari did was right? The answer is NO and he is still feeling toooooo big to apologise. He can go to hell. Without him Black Star is still Black Star.

• Kofi Nyarko 9 years ago

Look discipline is very very important in every institution so if Muntari has no discipline, the best thing for him to do is to move to BOXING to help Clotey in the Boxing Ring

• Joe 9 years ago

What d u no about football?
    SULLEY is finished! Not good enough!

• Slayve, DC 9 years ago

Why won't this "kawa okro stew" boxer criticize Muntari for his insolence to Ghana? He has been asked to apologise for his rude behaviour buf he won't, further domonstration of his disrespect to authority. Discipline without ...

• Yusif Suraj 9 years ago

WE NEED HIM. Only Nyantakyi & his mafia think they can win the afcon with these porous defense 3rd grade midfielders.

• David-Agyei Johnson 9 years ago

I think you are right.but let us hope on the coach we need the cup . i like mutari

• GHANA WILL SUFFER FOREVER,AMEN 9 years ago

GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO DETORIATE AND SUFFER,THE RICH EXCEL THE POOR REMAIN POOR....OOOOOO I CRY FOR MOTHER GHANA,AMEN

• Victor Osae Appiah. 9 years ago

I disagree with Clottey on the issue of discipline,a total sports man must combine talent with discipline otherwise you are going no where with your career.I expect a boxer of his caliber to know better.Suley is not indespens ...

• morgan 9 years ago

sulley started playing Afcon way back b4 2008.

• Niinoi 9 years ago

Seriously those asking for the call up of Muntari are just not disciplined like him. All he and the likes of him is to apologise but if he he thinks the whole of Ghana should come and beg him then he should forget it. By the ...

• Nana poku 9 years ago

What some few senseless Ghanaians are missing is non blurred thinking. If Ghana want a discipline team then they must as well keep Mr. Muntari at the bottom of the totem pole. Blackstar is not a zongo football team. The Ghana ...

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Joshua, keep to the boxing ring and leave soccer alone.

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Ghanaians must be wary entertaining corruption and greediness among the government and GFA by blaming Muntari for standing against it.People must rally behind Muntari and co against the dubious act by GFA and the sport minist ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

Discipline is a necessary ingredient for success in group games like football. Sulley must learn discipline first. Black satrs are better off without his indiscipline.

• Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago

Clottey, stop this non-sense! This is not boxing.
    In my opinion, I think u are the worst Ga boy who ever fought in the ring for mother Ghana coming from 'Bukom' after Azumah and Ike Kotey.

I watched u in the USA fight Pac ...

• Sana 9 years ago

He can be the best player coach on earth but we just compromise indiscipline.Win or loose he should stay away from the the team before others get infected.I do not know how disciplined you are but if you think discipline is n ...

• Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago

Say that again!!!!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Not in our national footabll team. We don't need. Even if there's no body to play for Ghana, we won't call Sulley. We will present ghosts.

• Boboobo 9 years ago

Massa concentrate on your boxing and let the coach do his work

• Kwame Berchie 9 years ago

Are you a Boxer or a footballer? Since Muntari is your friend, have you spoken with him regarding the situation. Advice him before you fight for him. Rev. Osei Kofi has said Character and talents go together and I agree with ...

• Kwame Adu Gyamfi 9 years ago

I like Muntari and I wish he was at the AFCON but seriously how can you sit here and back this guy. He attacks a GFA official which is wrong whether it was warranted or not, then he destroyed his property. Muntari has shown d ...

• koo frank 9 years ago

disciplain is a virtue in all things. if you are v good and you lack disciplain you distroy your diginity. let us call spae a spade. disrespect shouldnt be allowed in our society.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Clottey must know that muntari has an ego that seems not respect anybody. That has been the character of muntari. how many times hadn't he had row with authorities? Please nobody should think of calling him back.

• Yiddana 9 years ago

Mr. Clottey nice try, but bad behavior should not be rewarded. Sully needs to be a good role model for the youth of Ghana.
    Sully's behavior needs much to be desired.