Stars want Ayariga back at Sports Ministry

Read Comments Comments (53)

• PELE 10 years ago

Footballers are paid to kick an inflated pig's bladder around a field, not to meddle in politics to get someone who will pay them buckets of the taxpayers' hard-earned money.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Since when did 'stars' share in the responsility of appointing ministers?
    This nonsensical trend of chiefs and other so-called pressure groups wanting to share in executive prerogative should seize because it is a major dist ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 10 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more. All I can add to what you have said lucidly is that the African is not ready for democracy. The Lee Kuan Yew style dictatorship will be perfect for our country because there are so many stupid ...

• Apraku 10 years ago

That stupid All -Hajj propaganda news , go and tell Mahama that the stars want that thief Ayariga back.Nonsense !!!!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IS THE MINISTRY ONLY FOR FOOTBAL?
    LET THE PRESIDENT BE. IF AYARIGA IS SO GOOD THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT SHOULD BE GOOD ENOUGH

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

The BS are not subjects, in their private lives they are citizens n like all citizens are constitutional allowed to b part of the political spectrum of Ghana. So pls stop treating them as 2nd class citizens just coz they pla ...

• SAM 10 years ago

Since when did the ministry become a ministry of Black Stars? Stupid fools

• Runnable, US 10 years ago

Any news from Alhajj newspaper is nonsensical and lies.

• Nima Old Soldier 10 years ago

Who are the Stars who want such arrogantly disrespectful guy back to the sport ministry?

Lets make evaluation to see his performances at all the ministries he's served so far to even determine if he really deserves to be a ...

• KK 10 years ago

The Blackstars are responsible to the Ghana Football Authority (GFA). The GFA should be responsible for organising all football activities (both amateur and professional levels) in the country. The sports ministry should only ...

• 0579014891 (football-tour@outlook.com 10 years ago

Are you a football player(Keeper, Defender,Midfielder, Attacker or Striker) between the age of 16yrs - 30yrs and wants to play trails and secure contract in Denmark,Sweden, Holland,Italy, Turkey,Israel,Qatar,UEA and Australia ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Mark my words! Asamoah Gyan will sooner than later come out to deny this. This is a cooked story attributed to the captain. How can Ayariga be the best sports minister since? Gyan might have expressed his concern on the frequ ...

• Naadoley 10 years ago

I agree with you Ghanaba. I have never trusted that paper talk less of believing in whatever they write.

• Julie 10 years ago

Who are the Black Stars? PART FROM KICKING FOOTBALL like children what else do they know about development? They should shut up and go about kicking their football and stop the nonsense

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 10 years ago

Captain Asamoah Gyan and some of the Black Stars Players should allow the President to do his work without any impediments since he has also got advisers on every ministry in the presidency.Do Asamoah Gyan and his compatriots ...

• k.boateng london 10 years ago

oh no

• GBEWAA 10 years ago

DID AYARIGA ATTEND HARVARD TECHNICAL INSTITUTE IN MASS, USA?

SUCH AN INCOMPETENT CAN NEVER ATTAND HARVARD UNIVERSITY AND PASS HIS EXAMS.

• Faith 10 years ago

Gbewaa the fact that you dislike Ayariga does notr erase his credentials. He was the SRC president at the Law school in Ghana. Very brilliant lawyer before he did his masters at Harvard University. Check his records as an Inf ...

• Sampson 10 years ago

What has his brilliance, gem and all the attributes you can manufacture, contributed to the development of the country? It's people like you who have allowed these useless,non-performing degree holders to take Ghanaians for g ...

• Naadoley 10 years ago

So he(Ayariga) should be rude to those who did not attend Harvard huh!

• HULA 10 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this. Which Stars player categorically said that.
    Nonsense. mtcheeew

• Efo 10 years ago

propaganda, who are those seniors players. What is wrong with Ghanaian s is ignorance or what?

• dj kyss 10 years ago

If its true de stars said den its very stupid and unprofessional on their part to meddle in politinking. Dey are Gbonkorlos

• Tuyoo 10 years ago

Fabricate propaganda to help a GR8 PAL!

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Since when have players of he Black Stars started selecting their own Ministers?

• Kojo P 10 years ago

Yes, this call from the Black Stars for Ayariga to be reinstated as sports minister is nonsense indeed. I don't believe all the players have that opinion but maybe few of them who may be voicing out their own agenda. They sho ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan, stop that nonsense. U ursef is lucky ur still with the team. What sort of useless talk is that. Is this happening at where ur plying ur trade. Nonsense

• boka 10 years ago

Just name one player that wants him back. This is just a normal spinning process to get him back.

• GURU 10 years ago

NPP JOURNALISTS BEHIND THIS MESS.

• Issaq Saddique 10 years ago

God forbid. If Ayariga had died will you have written this nonsense. Is he the only Ghanaian fit for that position? Why is common sense not common to you, Bature? Rented Press. Name the players apart from Asamoah Gyan. Even G ...

• JOE 10 years ago

RESPECT HARVARD GRADUATES.

• zangina 10 years ago

If it is true that the players want Ayariga back which I doubt, it can only be because he has helped them to feed fat on the sweat of ghanaians. Remember the $80,000 plus $76,000 jeep cherokee they got for not winning the ...

• Kofi Kofi Go. 10 years ago

Tweaa tweaa! Arrogant is what we want? Gyan don't know what he is talking about.

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

ARE JUST A LIAR AND PART OF THE PROBLEM IN GHANA. WHY DON'T YOU GIVE US THE NAMES OF SOME OF THE PLAYERS THAT WANT AYARIGA BACK. YOU PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH ARE THE ONES DESTROYING THE PREZ AND THE NDC GOVT. LOOK AT NSS, SADA, ...

• Yaw C 10 years ago

Another cheap report by another cheap, rented paper. Do these people set on in the morning to go to work, and then go out to do such great disservice to society?

• agyeman 10 years ago

These players are casual labourers so is the Ayariga boy. What the hell is going on in this country. We have hired the president too on a casual basis. Even the president has not got a permanent employment. Can we have some q ...

• peejones 10 years ago

The question I will like to ask the BS captain and all like-minded people who want Ayariga back who said he did a lot is; exactly what did he do? The one major event during his tenure was the 2014 world cup and we all know w ...

• Eisner 10 years ago

Let him good, he has no respect for Ghana. Also, he keeps spendiing Ghana's money on Jeeps for Players for come up second place

• Alhaji 10 years ago

That is how they all start, then later they will be corrupted. So let him go.And let another one come chop some..Hahahaha

• ONUA 10 years ago

THIS IS NEVA TRU, HE STILL WAN CHOP MONI DER AFTA INSULTIN DE JOURNALIST KWASIA BUUULU

• Kwesi USA 10 years ago

Players play football not politics !!

• RPG 10 years ago

Ayariga,Mahama took the tractors Ghanaians watched him and pardoned him.
    This same Ayariga, Mahama again went ahead and munched the media fund, and Ghanaians again said, maybe he needed it in keeping with Ghanaian's magnanim ...

• PAA SLIM 10 years ago

No !he is arogant

• Lartey 10 years ago

what has this stupid ayariga done for the sports ministry other than wasting tax payers money on stupid travels?

• T-Poly 10 years ago

PLEASE, DON'T BE ANGRY WITH THE STARS BECAUSE THERE IS NO TRUTH IN THIS. THIS IS SHEER PROPAGANDA. NO SINGLE PLAYER HAS SAID ANYTHING WHATSOEVER. ASK GHANAWEB WHICH OF THE PLAYERS SAID SO. GOD BLESS "FATHER" GHANA.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

t

• Kay 10 years ago

Ayariga can be made Minister of Black Stars. Sports is not about football alone. What does the Ghana Hockey Captain says. Purely silly and absoutely nonesense.At least he dashed them 4×4 Cherokee for placing second to a medi ...

• Kweku Obed Baisel 10 years ago

If the customers are complaining that the soup is either too salty or tasteless, then so be it. Like the saying goes, a good coach doesn't or never changes a winning team. Mr. President, please listen to the pleas of your chi ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

The report on Ayariga To Return as Sports Minister, and published in AL HAJJ newspaper, is too WILD and WITHOUT SUBSTANCE.

WHO CONSTITUTE the STARS? No specific names were mentioned as constituting the stars demanding the ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I don't believe this story. The Black Stars would have made their intentions clear through Captain Asamoah Gyan or the Assistant Coach. This news by the Al-Hajj newspaper doesn't seem credible since the paper is noted for spr ...

• Rans 10 years ago

The players have never been interested in who the minister is. They are only interested in who the coach is and even that they do not interfere. Stop wasting our time with your JSS journalism and stomach politricks.

• PAPSON 10 years ago

The stars have not said anything, it is all politics. Ayarega has been sacked and so be it.

• Truth 10 years ago

Trash again. This is criminal indeed. How did the author come about this conclusion?