Angry Ike Quartey demands apology from Baby Jet Promotions

Read Comments Comments (71)

• zewukrebekuku 9 years ago

You want apology from your mothers sheet, Did you remember those days that you taught Ghana if for you where you used your licon navigator to blocked people in Accra sports stadium? Did you apologise to anybody.idiot

• Lawerh 9 years ago

I remember this guy used to come to Havana near Charles Lane road in Accra central. With his multiple chains accompanied a about ten guys. The guy was larger than life but he was a
    So very arrogant

• Oristo 9 years ago

Have you apologized for anything before?

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Do you know how many people endure same treatment? You are not better than the rest for special treatment. Yes you are former boxer n many of us are current and former workers

• Gogomi 9 years ago

You have this Ashanti village footballer organizing boxing match in Accra and then inviting you? What have you done with your life asshole? What did you do for the boxing community?

• nana yaa 9 years ago

Did you ve to bring in the tribal sentiments? Stupid being

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

You should already know that. Lose your relevance for 1second and you are no longer relevant. Don't you know this about your people? Be relevant in the sport. Coach young aspiring trainers, build a gym or get into boxing prom ...

• Gaza 9 years ago

You are wise nana yaa.

• Kruaseni Villager 9 years ago

I rather be a villager any day than a filthy, lazy, thiefing beach shitter! I was raised in a small village with no electricity, running water or a hospital but I knew enough not to shit into the same bowl I eat in.Now thanks ...

• maxwell 9 years ago

Mr Kruaseni, you stoop too low for that Stupid guy called Gogomi. Please next time address the person and not the whole tribe. I know he mentioned Ashanti, but you have to show that full that you are too smart for him to draw ...

• maxwell 9 years ago

I mean fool

• quincy 9 years ago

Ike disrespected everybody including Bukom. he was arrogant. grated he was very talented but that dont give the right to treat people the way u did. sorry but i dont s o bad for u Ike

• obroni 9 years ago

by the end of his career was so wealthy. he was the highest profile boxer Ghana has ever produced and yet because of that he thought he was untouchable. now look at you. i hope u are still rich though

• Obrefoo 9 years ago

Look who is yearning for respect.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THAT WAS TOO BAD AND BABY JET PRO SHOULD RENDER AN APOLOGY ASAP.

• ozone 9 years ago

Arent you ashamed!!!..a footballer should promote a boxing match for you to come and feel comfortable.....learn from him!! Shame again!!!

• Jackson 9 years ago

When u bear fruits birds will come to u.No fruits no birds.life is like that.

• K Quartey 9 years ago

Oh so today you are looking for an apology forgetting the way you treated others when you thought you were more important than other people.
    This is a lesson you needed long time ago to understand that no one is exempt from ...

• Kpakpah Quartey 9 years ago

You have said so much with little substance. If you accuse someone. be prepared to state details.

Damn dude. We're you on Crack? I hate my mom, aunt sometimes but I will never hit her. God forbid!

• Mallam, Medina 9 years ago

None of my business but coming out to say that you hate your mom, it's a bit too much. Aah, massa! Fa w'ano twitwi fom.

• BARIMA 9 years ago

cry me a river

• me 2 u 9 years ago

Ike see what you have done to yourself in the name of drugs. Nobody and I mean nobody will treat you like other distinguished boxers. You are like the Tudu drug sniffing guys in the pics. Look at yourself again.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

It's really sad .... Visited Bukom almost a year ago and I was introduced to him. I stood there stunned. I couldn't believe he was the Ike Quartey we all knew. Lean and skinny in his overall and sniffing shisha .... Hmmmmm .. ...

• sam 9 years ago

if you invite someone- a former world champion as such and you dont recognize him or her. i blame ike for going in the first place

• stone 9 years ago

Apology for what? Typical African with no brain. What did you do for the poor when you had money? What goes around, comes around. You are not a celebrity so get lost.

• juliana,bukom, 9 years ago

Ghanaians are criminals.Please accord the needed respect to ike no matter what he did.he was once upon time I was hero so let just forget and forgive him

• Paul siaw 9 years ago

Juliana I like your comment, if Ike was that arrogant then why was he invited? all these insults tell the kind of people we as Ghanaians are made of. we only know to insult and criticize and express ourselves best in uncivili ...

• Krobo 9 years ago

Paul, you couldn't have said it better. It appears the only English words they know are fool, stupid and idiot. This is what the only Ghana we have has turned into. How sad !

• DOG SUPPLY 9 years ago

Ike was never a hero.

• sansan 9 years ago

More is yet to come, disrespectful boxer. U even slap ur own mom.

• Obrefoo 9 years ago

Really, he slapped his own mom

• NICK 9 years ago

It's a bad treatment though, but you are just reaping what you have sown. I don't think any boxer in Ghana would be treated the way you have been treated if you had conducted yourself well when you were on top. You were very ...

• Douglas Zomasegee 9 years ago

Despite what the galant former boxer did during his days of boxing,he stil deserved better than what he get at the Accra sport stadium upon invitation.

• K-Manu 9 years ago

I feel reluctant to comment on the complaint coming from Ike. Respect they say is reciprocal. If previously he had been polite to people perhaps he would naturally be respected by the people around him.

• WOFA KILLAR 9 years ago

An apology to who, dat ike quartey guy. when he was e world title holder what did he do. don't he even feel shy when he was invited by e good work output of a good citizen which he should have done and failed to.

• Yao 9 years ago

Look at Ike Quartey also need an apology, Do you RESPECT PEOPLE? Do you think the Ghanaians are FOOLS? Obuumo, you are too ponpose, you think you are something just look at your face, Woleenyo ta mo bo, Go way you, and SHUT ...

What is wrong with some of you ?

Meni gbaa nye naa ?

• Obed T.O.K 9 years ago

It is a high-time we accord special recognition to our formal leaders and learn from them,so we take from their footsteps.

• Ebenezer Kojo Prempeh 9 years ago

Too bad Ghana should treat our heroes special

• pku 9 years ago

tell ike to shut up, does he knows whts respect.nonsense

• TOMTOM 9 years ago

Mr. too known, you better shut the fuck up before I smash your face on the computer. I find it real hard to understand why they invited you to this event in the first place? 'Cos you deserve any stardom in any of Ghana's hist ...

• Tetteh 9 years ago

Never seen a retrospective analysis of someone's life like reading through the comments to Ike Quartey's lamentations. The unfortunate part is that he is not going to read the "Love" letters about him. I think this is how our ...

• Naadoley 9 years ago

Don't mind him...

• Nyame 9 years ago

This guy is just a fool. He has still not gotten over his buffed ego. We earn respect. We don't force people to respect us. That is what this stupid like guy needs to learn.

Email me mama
    Tuxman06@yahoo.ca

• Obrefoo 9 years ago

It's good he's alive to see how Ghanaians dislike him. The voice of the people, they say, is the voice of God. It may not always be true, but in his case, might hold some truth.He needs to really apologize to the people he ha ...

• Glorious child 9 years ago

we mas giv respect 2 our eros,ike quartey dont wory ghaniahs still love,but I wont u2 do just onething 4 ur sef n to God,start going 2 church God bless U

• Loway 9 years ago

I was invited

• nii Gyata 9 years ago

Ike shut up!!!! you now know there is something called apology, go and apologize to your mother in the grave and your brother Ahmed who sacrifice all his life for you and now sleeping on the streets of bukom, as for your sist ...

Can you tell me the deal about Naa Oyoo ?

• nii Gyata 9 years ago

Oooh i see so ike is your cuzon right, then advice him well or more to come because some of us we know him inside out trust me, as for naa oyoo there is nothing much for her so chill bro

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

You are been paid by your own coin Ike

• WISE UP 9 years ago

What Ike said does not warrant insults at all, at best u hv to understand his embarrassment. He said he was INVITED. And once u invite someone, u make room for that person. What is this abt insults on every issue. Don't u ppl ...

• koo nimo 9 years ago

Pls ike .l dont expect u to complain cors u wer the same person who pick ur car at the stadium main gate block people from entering .Even ahahji hearts and cor hv to talk to u b4 u move ur car.wat goes around comea around.

• Mallam, Medina 9 years ago

Nothing wrong with a Moslem quoting the Bible, no? Anyway. Ike, at your peak we worshipped you. See how fellow Ghanaians are despising you? Blame yourself and stop being a cry baby. It's not too late to make amends. Have you ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Maybe, Ike should have won a name tag. Oh, I hear other celebrities had to beg you to move your car for others to pass. So, it's not about being ignored by your hosts but rather the thought of being superhuman. You are a spen ...

• Emmanuel B.A 9 years ago

Sorry Boss Man ike!!!!

• Samir 9 years ago

I like baby jet and I love Ike but this case the protocol was wrong and what is wrong is wrong because once you invite someone to occasions such as these this is where planing comes into play you must make provision for seati ...

• nii Gyata 9 years ago

Shut up samir or who you call yourself the law of karma is at work have a good day

• Justice 9 years ago

Ike - you were invited and given a seat number. You don't just enter the event without a ticket and a seat number. You can't blame anyone because you still can't count well enough. All you had to do was find your seat number. ...

• DOG SUPPLY 9 years ago

Oga! Ike to find a number?

• Abdul 9 years ago

Ike you disrespected Ghanaians and you expect people to respect you? I know for sure if it were to be The Great Proff Azuma, he will be treated with respect because he deserved it.

• lord garvah 9 years ago

Stupid boy, do you respect? no one has respect for you, you're been paid in your own bad coin. Stupid!

• kwame 9 years ago

massa your time don pass go sleep

• slimmart1... 9 years ago

Ike Quartey..... What don't you understand? Indeed, you have a short memory. This is the law of Karma at work. You disrespect people and the same will be applied to you. Simple...... What goes around comes around. Professor B ...

• 3dem 9 years ago

aawww come on, you are not happy your brother successfully hosted a match...you are pissed cos no one was fawning all over you, get over yourself!! You mean you could not find any other seat? you wanted the SPECIAL GUEST seat ...

• Big bro 9 years ago

All comments on Ghana Web are against Ike Quartey. ...Why? What goes around comes around. ..
    Ike is too late for you to apologies for what you did...When you were IKE BAZOOKA QUARTEY..

• Yao 9 years ago

Just look at Ike face like arm robber he want who to apology to what? Thief and ugly boy like him go and apologys to the people you beat last year the lady and her mother. We were all HAPPY THEY threated you like that becau ...

• DOG SUPPLY 9 years ago

The show was a flop. Many empty chairs. What was your problem? You wanted to come on TV so that you can fuck more young boys?

• Okunka 7 years ago

Arrogant Ike quartey always drinking Guinness at Havanah those days.Usain bolt donated huge sums of money to his former school. What did Ike Quartey do for Radiantway Preparatory School?