Football needs integrity and accountability – Obama

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Yes Mr.President but African don't believe in that words integrity and accountability. They do not understand what these words means.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

I have told you that those vampires at GFA and CAF don't have those words(Transparency and accountability) in their "dictionary" .Those words are therefore meaningless to them,but what fools they are.It is stupidity that make ...

• CO-INEFFICIENT 8 years ago

BLATTER THE OMNI-POWERFUL, KING OF THE WORLD, THE CORRUPT FOOL, IS FLEEING WITH HIS TAIL BETWEEN HIS LEGS.

WHY DOESN'T HE SANCTION THE UNITED STATES FOR "GOVERNMENT INTERFERENCE" LIKE HE HAS BEEN DOING TO POOR COUNTRIES FO ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Yes my brother Blatter can`t do that anymore because his cup of corruption is full. The law must have its cause nobody lives above the law. It`s unfortunate Fifa is so corrupt probably Blatter never thought a day of accountab ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

I wonder and doubt the values of the BNI and the National Security. Nyantakyi and the GFA needed to be fully investigate because that's most criminal organization in Ghana.

• Bismark 8 years ago

Why would you wait all this while until it is Russia's turn to host the World Cup? Corruption in football has been going on for over 30 years, why frustrate Russia's world cup that would help their economy?

• DOLLAR POUND 8 years ago

Frustrate them BECAUSE it would help their economy.

• ike 8 years ago

May God continue to guide n protect America for de guuud of de world. Wel said mr prez

• Balderash 8 years ago

The crooks who financed him and have driven many to destitution: What accountability has he demanded from them? These people stole billions yet they are free. Obama is all talk and spin. He is so full of crap. What happened ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

No wonder you choose to call yourself "balderdash".The tree shall be known by its fruits.Grow up boy.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Tell him more he will be the first to call you names when take over as GFA President and make accountability and transparency your cornerstone.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

My administration will be an open book for all to see.There will be zero tolerance for corruption. will make sure only regular and quality players are invited to the national teams,devoid of age-cheating.I will look for good ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

A Typical African with no sense of purpose. What is wrong with one calling for accountability and transparency. You the same person would call on America to come and save you. What is the world doing at Assad's Syria or Afric ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Put some sense into that boy.

• Abicus 8 years ago

What do you an ignorant "NPP following African" know about Wall Street?. Every morning you wait for Peace FM to tell you what to think about. Crap

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

I AGREE 100% WITH YOU. GOD BLESS YOU.

• Kuku Gyan 8 years ago

Well said Mr President. We like bold and courageous leaders in the world to cleanse the system of bribery and corruption.

• french fries 8 years ago

Ever since my eyes opened everywhere America poses its nose in the world they destroy there and leave the place more miserable than it was before.Take a look at Iraq,Afghanistan,libya and just recently fifa.They want to destr ...

• In the name of Football 8 years ago

The Most Corrupt agency is the CIA.
    USA is just trying to punish Russia for supporting in Ukraine rebels.

• AkosuaMallam 8 years ago

Tell him to worry about the state of the black community in regards to police reform in his country. Kwasia Kwa.

• Kofi Kafui 8 years ago

I still prefer russia to usa.what ever is good for de goose is equally good for the gander.bcos its not usa then no one! Wht de fuck at all is wrong with de usa

• Whatever 8 years ago

The invasion and intrusion into FIFA's affair by irresponsible FBI agents has nothing to do with accountability or integrity. FIFA obviously is too closed but that is no justification for intrusion in thier affairs. What if t ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

Thank u well said US is the problem in our present world now!!!

• yr people 8 years ago

FIFA, a group of crooks. their branches in Ghana and Africa at large are just like the mother. Today they have "met their meter"

• Spiky 8 years ago

Sorry, Mr President Obama. US needs to convince the world that it has integrity, and it is accountable to its own citizens before preaching integrity and accountability to the rest of the world. We know that US government is ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

Thank you well said n wish the rest of the world can get chance to read your comment and lots of people around the world know what America is like!!! God bless you!!!

• FYA 8 years ago

Corruption,, Yaro Hussein, who's more corrupt than your USA? Accountability,,,, last time I checked you haven't accounted for Iraq, Libya, Afghanistan etc. Bribery,,,,,, come back and preach to us when there are votings in th ...