Ex-Black Stars striker George Arthur passes on

Read Comments Comments (61)

• franzy 8 years ago

George, Rip

• Schemer 8 years ago

King George may your soul rest in peace. We Kotoko fans did love you. You'll forever be remembered in the annals of Kotoko history. Once again RIP.

• Cpl. Opoku-Ntiamoah ex-3BN 8 years ago

Oh King George may your soul rest in perfect peace. Just met some Sunyani folks and were talking about you, Sampane, Sunday(full tackling),power house Kwasi Owusu, Dan Owusu and Acheampong ( full tackling). You will be missed ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

He was a great guy and always humble and full of joy when you met him This is horrible and I am heart broken. Rest in peace fellow Susecan. You will forever be missed, George.

• Fantabulous 8 years ago

We thank you for your faithful services and the many years of selfless devotion.We will miss you dearly.

• Jojo Koomson. Canada 8 years ago

We will miss you mr George may your soul rest in peace

• K.APPIAH 8 years ago

VERY SAD NEWS,MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• PJ 8 years ago

rest in peace king George

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

George, go well. U contributed lot to the Great Asante Kotoko Family. Those were the days. Gone to rest but not forgotten Arthu

• alex nifa 8 years ago

may his soul rest in Peace

• Augustine Boahen 8 years ago

May your soul rest in the bosom of Abraham. I remember our days at Susec school team and your contribution to B/A United football Club before joining Kumasi Asante Kotoko. It was a shock when we heard of the sudden death. You ...

• WENCHI MOKE 8 years ago

I find myself at Suyani Sec.School looking for entrance to 6 Form.Was waiting by the road side...in 1982.Up pulls a red car and the driver asks,do you need a ride?I hop in,not realizing who he was.!

On his dashboard was a ...

• Ayitey 8 years ago

The health community in Ghana should embark upon CPR training .It is not a difficult exercise and can save lives. King George would have had a better chance of surviving if C. P. R. had been performed. Am. Kotoko fan and rea ...

• SPECIAL K 8 years ago

Thank you Ayitey. I was searching to see if someone will opine on CPR administration training. As a healthcare provider, I second your post. CPR should be thought in churches, mosques, and other social groups in our communiti ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Special K. and Ayitey, thanks for mentioning CPR. But I think it is an exercise all the entire Society ought to be trained to deliver everywhere, anytime.

Given the fact that Ghana has a limited Health and Medical Network ...

• thomas asare norway 8 years ago

rest in peace ghana will remember your name.

• Yaw Christian, ababanda , tipy - n me 8 years ago

Oh ! - back in the day ( experimental primary- ) - I remember mr Ankamah (is in) and of course George Arthur - my introduction to football - oh RIP

• Otwea 8 years ago

He was a very fine gentleman. I still remember the "LIFT" he gave me some time back. May his soul rest in perfect peace

• richard 8 years ago

Rip

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

We will forever remember you.

• KING OF SOCCER 8 years ago

It was fun and entertaining to watch George Arthur playing soccer on the field. Oh! he is gone too soon. May his soul rest in peace.

I will never forget the goal he scored against Al Ahly in Kumasi when Kotoko defeated Al ...

• Carlos 8 years ago

I remember brilliant football played by George, paired with Tony Yeboah would have been lovely. May you Rest in Peace George. God Bless

• KING OHENE 8 years ago

Life has become too short in Rawlings and his NDC Ghana. All over the country, many people are dying at age of 50-60 year range. What is happening in Ghana.

We used to see very old men around in my home town. It is not lik ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

When you're burying juju in church premises how can you live long? search yourselves! Rawlings and Ndc have nothing that kills the soul...God is in control.......The evil that men do lives after them, pray for the dead our s ...

• KOO NIMO 8 years ago

So you mean to tell me that the numerous evils Rawlings has committe against Ghanaians live after him. How many churches have juju planted in there. Those organizations that plant juju in their buildings are not Christians.

• Concerned 8 years ago

RIP

• WOFA 8 years ago

Hmmmm George,rest in peace.

• MAGGI SUNYANI 8 years ago

King George, May Your Soul Rest In Perfect Peace.

• Robert Afari Minta 8 years ago

King George,
    Gone too soon
    R I P

• Robert Afari Minta 8 years ago

Gone too soon.

• CHARLES T 8 years ago

I just can't believe what I just read. The life of one who brought so much joy to so many on the field has been cut short. King George, may the Good Lord grant you eternal rest. This world is no more interesting, my brother.

• MAHAMA CAN YOU FIX DUMSOR ? 8 years ago

RIP

• John 8 years ago

Rip,how old

• Bob 8 years ago

Ohh george rest in peace

• Bob 8 years ago

George rest in peace

• WILLY WILL 8 years ago

DOES ANYBODY EDIT THIS STORY BEFORE POSTING. COME-ON PEOPLE

• Frank A Karikari 8 years ago

You better correct yourself. What do you mean by "Does anybody edit this this story before posting? Come on people?" What about your punctuations?

• WILLY WILL 8 years ago

DOES ANYONE EDIT THE STORY BEFORE POSTING. COME-ON PEOPLE

• Bright Soul 8 years ago

Rest in Peace George

• Sophia OP 8 years ago

ooooh, so sad. May his soul RIP

• .. 8 years ago

rest in peace

• AGYEIWAA ASANTE 8 years ago

OH SO SAD I DO REMEMBER HIM HWAS A GREAT STRIKER MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• koleage Syi 8 years ago

heater...nickname..rip bro

• paa prince 8 years ago

Oh George .rest in peace

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Damirifa due, King George. Dayie

• DrGhetz 8 years ago

George Duie. May the Lord grant you eternal rest. Thanks for the soccer.

• ganyo Simon 8 years ago

King George, nante yin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. May your soul rest in perfect peace.

What a shock, may your humble soul "REST IN PERFECT PEACE" King George

• Kwaku 8 years ago

May your soul rest in peace. You were a great star.

• SAMUEL OFOSU A.K.A SAMMY HAYSE LONDON 8 years ago

THIS IS A SAD DAY FOR ALL GHANAIN SOCCER FANS AND ALSO ALL OLD SUSECANS FROM TANO HOUSE.REST IN PEACE SENOIR ATTA CONTA.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

George Arthur was a bridge of conciliation between die-hard B. A. United Fans and Kumapem Asante Kotoko Fans.

As much as some in the B/A United tent were displeased with his move to join Kotoko, his exemplary performance ...

• George 8 years ago

oh oh name, may his soul rest in perfect peace

• George 8 years ago

my deep condolences to his wife and family.

• lisa 8 years ago

Please check your tenses using the right spelling

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

RIP

• so 8 years ago

yei! king george aden? i remember we slept in our small getto at sunyani. she was dating my best friend.the first day he opened his hotel at sunyani , i even made mposuo for him. my heart is bleeding. king may your soul rest ...

• Osei kofi 8 years ago

R.I.P George

• KING KWATENG 8 years ago

KING GEORGE PASSED AWAY

• BOKA 8 years ago

may he rest in peace.... ye wo bebi kwo

• BOKA 8 years ago

one of the most talented players ever

• Fofo-ex GPRTU Coach 8 years ago

George, rest in peace