"It’s always a pleasure to play for my nation”

Read Comments Comments (37)

• JK 8 years ago

no you dont. and never have. do you remember athens olympics games, you boycotted the games. dont think ghanaians are fools. you had your chance and blew it. shame on you.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Who told you Essien boycotted athens 2004? If you don't know, go and find out why he was not in the squad.Essien has played for the under 17 youth tournament(99),under 21(2001),black stars 2006,2008,2010,and 2014.So what is y ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHANGE UR MENTALITY! 8 years ago

you hve to impress with your club

• ROMANO 8 years ago

WHEN ARE U GOING TO START TALKING SENSE ON THIS FORUM ?

• nathan 8 years ago

essien has never comitted himself to nation duty. when he played for the age teams what significant role did he play and more over that was how he caught the eyes of foreingn teams. but after geting the bigs teams through the ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Go back and check your records, Rasheed. In 2006, he claimed to have injury but after Ghana was relegated, he played for his club over the weeked. Essien's full commitment to the nation was the under 17 which earned him his f ...

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

You listened to fools like KPB and muntari

• The don 8 years ago

MASSA WO KAASE NKASEAFOO AGYIMI,YOU SEE SAY THE NATIONAL TEAM DEY IMPORTANT NOW ABI.

• lastine 8 years ago

who will call you to black star,ohgrow man like you

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Trying to revive your career

• Pensive 8 years ago

Dat boy takes ghanaians us fools abi

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

U turned yr back whn Ghana needed the most n now u shamelessly claim de honour for living for yr country.stupid fool go play for yr mother.

• Asem 8 years ago

C'mon now. You people listen to Stephen Appiah ....don't blame the players who are willing to die for the national...Ghanafooa mo Kassa ..Ask so called idiots GFA management and dey don't even shy...
    STEPHEN APPIAH YOU ARE T ...

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Don't be foolish.are you mad.don't talk about come back.never.shame unto you

• James 8 years ago

the comments here shows how ghanaians are ungrateful. After all that Essien has done, now you people are calling him names. And you dare tell asamoah gyan not to focus on Money and go to a competetive league to play for Ghana ...

Thanks James. Some of these critics are stomach footballers. They do nothing for Ghana they only think about themselves and they dare criticize a patriot like Essien. I will send Muntari to slap them one by one

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

What you all need to know is that, Esien is a national asset. He brings hard currency into the country to make life better for you. Cristiano Ronaldo, Messi and others are not our "commodities" We have Esien, Gyan, Ayew, etc. ...

• old soldier 8 years ago

Essien carrier has become this as a result of playing for ghana. The first injury he had was against libya in a nations cup qualify and the second one happened in angola 2010 tournament. Is this how to pay the guy with insult ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

True ooo Bro hmm !!! Ghanaians jealousy n short memory ,it's like desease !!!

• nathan 8 years ago

essien had injuries from chelsea b4 coming to black stars camp. but he hide the injury and the technical team knows about it. dont ever say he got the injury from ghana. have u forgotten how mourihno used him. using him like ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Plz ghanaias let us not dignify essien by replying him. That man has no sense of shame.

• James 8 years ago

KWASIA!!!! What have you done for the country?

• Kaku 8 years ago

Foolish man. Idiotic fool. Do you think playing football is the only thing one can do for his or her country? Myopic mind.

no wonder your name is kaku. the question is what have you done for ur country? becos u cant honestly answer u ca=ome with insults. What a kaku like you.....

• Sampson Alex 8 years ago

Essien what pleasure? Even if u can't see, can't u hear? U better change ur mind ooo!! Ghanaians don't want u anymore.

• kisco 8 years ago

Ghana insult here, insult there what a waaow

• Yaw 8 years ago

Liar,you know damm well in your heart what you're saying is not true.
    When it comes to dedication,pride,pleasure,the past players of 60's-90's apart,Ayew family,Painstel,Kingson,Appiah,Badu,but for his rudeness,Muntari and o ...

• Adjiku Godstime 0203991641 8 years ago

Essien never played for Black Stars at CAN 2006, because he was bought by Chelsea and was told to lie about his health status. He was later found at discotheques in London with the alleged injury. Essien is just paying lip se ...

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

So what you guys can crucify him if you want. He still have the right to love his motherland Ghana.

• Akonoba 8 years ago

He's trying to find grounds to get back into Black Stars. His shiny days as a footballer is almost over. Greece is likely going to be the last place he will play as an international soccer player

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS LIKE INSULT TOO MUCH,SOME TIMES PEOPLE INSULT THE PRESIDENT FOR NOTHING,BUT USELESS PEOPLE IN GHANA ALWAYS INSULT SOME PEOPLE.

That guy has never been committed to the Ghanaian course. only thought about himself and club all the time. Keep quiet my friend.

• Adam 8 years ago

You and Sulley should do the honourable thing and retire from soccer like Stephen Appiah has done. Can't you see the lies about your age is catching up you guys?

• TK 8 years ago

You concentrate more for your team than national team.

• Hmmmm 8 years ago

yeah right.it all over now Essien.so come up with some crap.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Essien is an old horse unfit for a race, but only useful to pull kiosks and containers on the sreets of Accra like a donkey.

We all saw u turn ur back to the field when u were substituted at the WC. Even ur own father comp ...

• swindle 8 years ago

shut-up there. you want somewhere to go to that's why