Avram Grant must cut down on trips abroad

Read Comments Comments (42)

• kofi adu 8 years ago

What you see is what you get. You ain't seen nothing yet. You want a white man. Take him.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Chill for all you want, Grant. Tour this planet with your luggage full of viagra. Do whatever you want BUT make sure, seriously sure, that you don't even dream of inviting any of the Three Mutineers. Try it and see!

• Mike NY 8 years ago

stay in Gh dump ass coach

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

OYIAWA!FRE FRE KO BO IS SITLL ON,WE TOLD YOU SO.UNTILL NDC TAKE POLITICS OUT OF SOCCER THE VALUE WILL BE THE SAME.

• Lord Carrington, Konongo 8 years ago

You are sick in the head . People like you never prosper becos you lack the ability to think properly. Even if u win the mega lottery, you will still be broke since you would not have the brain to make good use of it

• baffour awuah 8 years ago

nice

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Grant said Nyantakyi's ugliness gives him nightmares sometimes,that is why he keeps on travelling.

• Guv 8 years ago

Do you know more than the coach? Where can you go with local players? Grant is an experienced man so pls leave him to do the job. There shouldnt be any form of interference from no one.

• African Palava 8 years ago

In the meantime, poor Ghana is paying for the jet-setting lifestyle of the coach.

• Tuyoo 8 years ago

So this Osei is an FA "Executive"?

Why doesn't he ADVISE the once-top teams facing humiliating relegation, and leave the coach to "search" wherever the TALENT is?

Another maaf-maaf dolt unfit to be an "executive"!

This is not a technics or tactical ability. This is common sense. Coaches these days don't travel the globe to observe players. We live in a world where we now watch EPL games every week at Konongo. Do we have to travel to St ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF! 8 years ago

THIS GUY IS OLD. IN MST COUNTIES HE WOULD BE COLLECTING HIS PENSION. YET, GH PAYS HIM LOTS OF MONEY TO COACH THE NATIONAL TEAM? HOW? THIS DUDE IS OLD, SLOW AND SENILE. HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER AS A COACH IN TODAYS HIGHLY TECHN ...

• Mars1 8 years ago

WOW, now what next; what a ridiculous idea, so he could take advantage of standards in international soccer in Ghana? Get real people!! What will he be doing staying in Ghana and watching second rate players in the Ghana Pre ...

• Ali, Toronto 8 years ago

Read! The guy says he should cut down, not stop! Grant is taking advantage of Ghana. The other annoying thing is that he wears his Israel national colours (blue and white) and deceives us about good luck polo shirt(s). He kno ...

Thank you, Ali. He is taking advantage of us but we have fallen for it. Only a few people can read between the lines. No wonder our nations are wallowing in poverty

Can't he watch them from Ghana? Can't he watch their tapes? He is making all these travels at whose expense? Even besides the money, it is not practically feasible . Does it mean he must travel to every corner of the globe ? ...

• darius77 8 years ago

650K a year and he's supposed to livr in Ghana. But what did you expect from a white man? Ther're convinced we are fools!

• Maubs 8 years ago

Wilfred osei shut your trap, trying to interfere with the manager or start some sort of mischief by making unneccesary statements which neither here nor there.some of us have not forgotten the last results of the local player ...

• Pure ghanaian 8 years ago

Nkwasiasem local players my a$$. Common cosafa tournament they failed to win a single game. Shut the fu(k up. They should fight their way into the European leagues and go learn more before they can join the black star

The players abroad are spread over several countries. His next stop is Papua New Guinea as Thomas Nsiah is the top striker there.

• kusasi 8 years ago

Yaw

the pastors should concentrate on their day job.

If they dabble in political statements it becomes fair game to go after them.

• kusasi 8 years ago

grant can't be trusted.during his interview, he made clear he will spend most of his time in the country and even setup a soccer academy but what are we seeing now?get rid of nyantakyi and hire our own to manage the national ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

grant can't be trusted.during his interview, he made clear he will spend most of his time in the country and even setup a soccer academy but what are we seeing now?get rid of nyantakyi and hire our own to manage the national ...

• kusasi 8 years ago

he promised to spend most of his time in the country and even setup a soccer academy but look all this

Thank you, the sensible observer.THANK YOU AGAIN

• arafat kofi 8 years ago

You fool. do u want him to travel to where? Hohoe, Bechem, Tarkwa, Sunyani, and monitor who?

You prefer him to travel to Turkey and monitor Nkoom? Godfred Saka of Aduana is 200% better than Nkoom. Should he monitor Nkoom or ADAMS ?

• CRISS WADDLE 8 years ago

Kwasia foo, shut the fuck up grant is NOT WHITE!!!

• Patrick 8 years ago

MAYBE IF YOU CLEAN THE TRASH AD STENCH IN YOUR COUNTRY, HE WILL BE ABE TO STAY. UNTIL THE, KEEP TOURING COACH, I SUPPORT YOUR TOURS.

• kwakugrace 8 years ago

What the hell are you telling Grant? What was spelled out to him when he took up the reins of the coaching job? Ghana wants to win matches and so does he.
    He wants to be successful and so he should be on the beat to get qual ...

• President 8 years ago

free plane tickets and per-diam to travel the world.
    If modern technology makes it easy for him to monitor players,why should Avram Grant stay in Ghana.

Why shouldn't he stay on Ghana? Modern technology will assist him to stay on Ghana

• Zimlim 8 years ago

In the first place it was naive to appoint a coach who had no experience of living and working in Africa. I support the appointment of a foreign coach particularly for Ghana where local politics could influence the performanc ...

• Simmy 8 years ago

What is he gna monitor in this ghana league ?

Monitor from Ghana. No need to travel there. Videos are in abundance these days.

• Nii nortey 8 years ago

What else were we to expect another drain on government resources when we can't pay doctors

• onua 8 years ago

Will you stay in Ghana and endure dumso if you were grant? Leave the man alone. Local players are sankwas and any coach worth his salt will not even look at them. We see them on tv and they have no ball sense

Why can't Grant watch the foreign players on TV, if you watch can watch the local players on TV and assess them?

• mike 8 years ago

I don't blame grant a lof of Ghanaians are living abroad cos the cant take the living conditions in Ghana so why would grant stay in a dumsor dumsor country where u are not safe and he feels very uncortable in ghan do u blame ...

• Adu 8 years ago

Look forget about local players for now, live dem so they can continue playing dat small pool's they call league in ghana, ghana local player's are not serious at all, drinking from one spot to another, nonsense

• Odasani 8 years ago

When you despised your own... do you think a native son would do what he is doing? Is it yet time to remember Kwasi Appiah?