Atsu called for Rwanda clash

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Adu 8 years ago

This guy must not be tapped for this encounter.Someone else must be given the opportunity.Atsu is too selfish and inconsistent.He is still got a lot of the Chokor style of playing in him.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Let him concentrate with his club. Every position has 2 players. Grant should use the subs and some chan players in this game vs Rwanda. No need to csll starters like Dede, etc in this game vs minnows like rwanda

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Paa Grant did not monitor our players as he claimed,because what is the basis of inviting those inactive players.We need active and regular players.

Gyimah, adusei,.awal, boye, amartey..call a few local/chan players. Afterall, this is a game vs minnows like rwanda. No need to bring out your best clothes or dancing shoes

• ASA 8 years ago

Selection into the BS has become "one way" these days. Some players are assured automatic selection even if they are not performing.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 8 years ago

I am happy Richmond Boakye-Yiadom and Ebenezer Assifuah have been called up. These 2 together with John Antwi are undoubted prospects for the future of the Black Stars. Wish them well.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Are you not worried about Jonathan Mensah and Wakaso?

When Fatau Dauda was languishing on the bench at Orlando Pirates, he was not only invited to the Black Stars squad, in fact he was given the No 1 goalie slot. You mentionedJonathan Mensah and Wakaso. What about Godfried Donsa ...

• Rasheed. 8 years ago

We all saw how rusty Fatau was, and that affected us. You need to understand the situation of Baba and Donsah, who have just changed clubs. Wakaso's club just played a match last week and he was not even on the bench. With ...

Domsah and rahman have been active..Domsah even played in the u20 wcup. Wakasso and mensah don't even have clubs. Atsu is struggling to get situated with his club. Boye just signed to a new club. Massa, too much rust is not g ...

Mr friend I thought the U-20 World Cup was played before June. In fact well before most European Leagues ended. We are now in August fast approaching Sept. Mensah and Wakaso were blighted by injuries and suspensions but they ...

• Oko 8 years ago

Professors don't normally make such unpardonable mistakes. Prof Kenneth, have you ever come across a Rt. Rev Alhaji? It's huge to be labeled as a professor. You should know better, Prof. Alhaji Rasheed can't be a Rt. Rev.

My Bro. The Rt Right Rev Alhaji Rasheed is a gentleman of many attributes. In fact he is also a Bishop and a Prophet.

• Oko 8 years ago

Agyae, agyae, Prof! My ribs, my ribs! Stop it, Prof! My ribs are hurting so badly. If only you can see the tears in my eyes! What!!! Rasheed?!! He has all these titles to his name? A moslem?! Ei, 3den ooo! Hmmmm!!

Yiadom, antwi,.assifuah and mensah will be the four strikers grant must use on a rotating basis. As for gyan. Drop him like Chinese fried rice

• A.M. 8 years ago

The team has not been named but Atsu has been selected. LOl