I was misquoted - Joshua Clottey

Read Comments Comments (22)

• dee 8 years ago

This is how they are...This site should be ban for life...and my fellow country men don't let political parties create tension and fight between you lovely people..They are all greedy politicians,hussling for power..Just d ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

This idiot of a boxer said exactly what was written. Now the girlfriend has become a wife and this idiotic pugilist is in trouble at home so he has to come up with excuses.

• Datus 8 years ago

How did you know he said it? I read that article, the title said " he caught a man sleeping with his wife " however, nothing in the contents of the interview said that. This was typical bad Ghanaian journalism.

• Albertico 8 years ago

Everybody in Ghana is misquoted including the president.

• Osabu Martey 8 years ago

And why you not tell hlm you can't speak twl if he not allow you to speak GA you should forget about him

Eeiiiiiiiiiiiiii Ghanaweb!!!! You always spread lies about people. Konkosa go kill you

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Wow stupid Ghanaian journalist. That's why you die senselessly

• Nii 8 years ago

Like others have said, make sure you speak the language you understand and can speak properly. That's why when you go to court they ask you of you need interpreter in high profile cases.

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

I agree fully but the fact is that the so called journalists conducting the interviews most times INSIST the interviewee speak "Twi" c

• Jonjo Shelvey 8 years ago

If u want to interview someone in a local language ask them which one she/he is comfortable with don't just assume they speak Twi and get up and start speaking that language to him or her. Twi is not the only language in Ghan ...

• agya kramo 8 years ago

danniama you de run? next time speak ga

• Sasu 8 years ago

So if you can't speak why don't you express your self in the best language that you can,was it compulsory for you to speak twi,you are man enough to speak in the best language which you think will be okay for you .if it were ...

• wygonne 8 years ago

awooooow

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

SO YOU ARE A GA FROM BUKOM. ....DON'T LET NOBODY FALSE YOU TO SPEAK HIS OR HER LANGUAGE THAT IS BULLSHIT. ....NEXT TIME SPEAK ENGLISH OR GA. ..BE PROUD OF YOUR SELF

• Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecca 8 years ago

Broken Twi will always land you in trouble. Shine your brains

• Kofiba 8 years ago

I blame some of you Gas for letting Twi take over your language. Why forced yourself to speak. Speak your own language next time even when you are interviewed in Twi

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

Like Kofiba, I blame the Gas for such a situation. You walk through Accra and Ga families with NO Twi connection whatsoever are speaking Twi to each other. Haba. Take pride in your beautiful language.

• Sarskoberta 8 years ago

Do not blame the Gas. Their Lang goes nowhere but Ga. It's a simple undeniable truth. Twi/Akan is the language for wider communication. To be able to sell or market your product(s) Akan is your sure bet. To be well understood ...

• DC 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalist for you , they either misquote or tell lies. If anyone misquote you next time hit the person

• musah 8 years ago

U shud be proud of your language

• obi 8 years ago

he should talk about wife but not girlfriend un he a sham

• Albertico 8 years ago

Haters of the most popular language two are rejoicing and taking the advantage to vent their anger and frustration. Good luck guys.