Grant flees Accra just after presser

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Narh 10 years ago

"With the World Cup Qualifiers set to resume later in March 2015". Please check your sense of time, for March 2015 is far away in the past. Your choice of the word "flees" reveals something else than what you are saying. This ...

• SAUDIQ 10 years ago

Unfortunately, the attractions that made Ghana sign Avram Grant was his short stunt replacement coach at Chelsea where he inherited virtually an already top formed squad. Grant has never been any spectacular coach anywhere ex ...

• Kumi Acheaw 10 years ago

This guy is gone again. Scouting, l presume. Dictating for his employers. Taking us for a ride.

• Rita 10 years ago

What should he be in Ghana doing? talking Nyantekye and others? or stand by the street side and listen to ppl like you.
    Leave the man alone to do his work, bytheway who are u to criticize him if his employers don't have a pr ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Exactly Rita,well said.

• Dosty 10 years ago

What is the intent of this writer?

• DD 10 years ago

Plse allow Grant,let him be.what should he been doing here in Ghana if nothing is Virtually going on,so if u were in his shoes wouldn't u do same we should stop those baseless allegations koraaaaa.....so Grant should be visit ...

• mumuni 10 years ago

When you dont even have electricity

• Selfmade 10 years ago

I am also packing my bags heading for Abidjan cos I can't take this dumsor thing anymore.

• Maka a Maka 10 years ago

Why are people criticising the man for wanting to spend as little time in Ghana as possible?

Would you stay in Ghana with dumsor dumsor if you had a choice?

• AONTOIN 10 years ago

How many times or how long did John Agyekum Kufour stay in Ghana when he was president of Ghana?

Ghana is too boring and hopeless even for Ghanaians who can afford overseas trips or freebies at tax payers expense.

• Ka na Wu 10 years ago

I don't blame the man. The white man is not used to dumsor.

• Dawa 10 years ago

Even president Mahama can't wait to leave the country.

• KIL EM ALL 10 years ago

Ghana is uder bondage from the cursed presidents we have. Kwesi and JDm, what a curse! BS will win nothing until they are gone. mmoasem aaa kwakwa!

• Rascozy 10 years ago

You expect him to stay with dumsor all over the country, come again y'all.

• africanus 10 years ago

Ghana journalism at its best.

• ed 10 years ago

AS LONG AS HES DOING HIS JOB DONT MATTER WHERE HE IS WHAT DO YOU WANT THE MAN TO DO IN GHANA?JUST BE HERE FOR THE SAKE OF BEING HERE?

• Akamai 10 years ago

Our black stars team pool is not in local league. It is different if the argument is that he is not performing his duty of training other coaches

• Selfmade 10 years ago

Vote NPP in 2016 and all your problems will be history.

• Paa 10 years ago

The Ghana League has not started yet so what should Grant stay in Ghana to do after just completing a seminar with the local coaches??