Twi radio stations have destroyed Ghana League - GFA

Read Comments Comments (109)

• KA 10 years ago

Nonsense

• GOD SAVE GAHAN. 10 years ago

Countryman Zongo is under attack.WHAT HAVE SAANIE GOT TO SAY ABOUT YAMIN,YAW BOATENG GYAN,NDC THUGS,MOBS AND THOSE GUYS,WHO WATCH MATCHS FOR FREE IN ACCRA.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

WHAT CAN BE SAID IN TWI THAT CANNOT BE TRANSLATED IN ENGLISH? IF THERE WAS NO TWI, THE CRITICISMS WOULD HAVE BEEN MADE IN ENGLISH. Y'ALL NEED TO FIND A WAY TO MAKE IT POPULAR. THE LANGUAGE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH IT. YOU ARE J ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE TWI CHANNEL, WHY DON'T Y'ALL F... SWITCH TO THE OTHER MF... CHANNELS? WHAT'S THE BIG DEAL IN THIS. WE HAVE THIS FREAKY THING CALL DEMOCRACY IN GHANA TOO, FOLKS!

• yanks 10 years ago

this guy is a potential suicide bomber. he wants ghanaians to talk oyibo or arabic

• look at him 10 years ago

I am tired of this bash the Ashantis culture that seem to hit people the moment they go to Accra.Is the stations advertising drinks and spiritualists the fault that the world can see on the take referees prepaid goals and off ...

• toga 10 years ago

akpeshie companies ...ha ha ..he eeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...nonsense !

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 10 years ago

U WANT HAUSA RADIO OR WAT? STOP TALKING TRASH JUST TO SOLICIT ATTENTION. WE R SERIOUS ABOUT MOVING GH LG TO THE NEXT LEVEL. ARE U SERIOUS, SANI? NIGGA WAKE UP, GROW UP

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 10 years ago

why won't you see it as nonse? As u urself ur mind is blocked hippocracy. If u guys can't make any contribution stop the shallow contribution.

• Sam 10 years ago

lf your language is as dominant as the twi..l think you guys will call for it to be used as the national language...but there is a dynamic in the twi language that people dont understand...you supress it ..it becomes more dom ...

• toga 10 years ago

Soon everybody who wants to travel to Accra must obtain a Visa...its too much..

HE IS JUST SPEWING TRASH TO SEEK ATTENTION....

• Mr.N 10 years ago

When would this idiotic Ibrahim Saanie would stop talking? There is an old adage that goes like this "If you have nothing to do please do not do it here". Ibrahim Saanie please use head and come up with solution and stop the ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

You are asking a headless bloke to use his head,how is that possible?

• Uhuru Man 10 years ago

Twi belongs to jungle people. Need I say more ? Most Twi people can't speak basic English.

• Kojo Belgium 10 years ago

Does this sanni have common sense at all

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Saanie doesn't have common sense but he has common mouth.

• MR TRULY TRULY 10 years ago

Attack on Twi popular language can't do the trick. Media information is different from the use of language. Imagine politics in Ghana without The Queens English language which has been engaged in brutal insults by political p ...

• komenda Last Don 10 years ago

kwasia who speaks twi in europe and america beside those shoeshine boys from agogo and village kumasi

• kb 10 years ago

I thought u'll name ur village so we compare to kumasi. Blacks hate successful people. Its NT our fault that we famous n successfull. God keep on blessing us.

BLAME MONEY HUNGRY OPEELE..AKA I DONT PUT WATER IN MY CAR......IF THE GH LG BECOMES PRODUCTIVE. UR ILK COULD BE A TV COMMENTATOR FOR SUPERSPORT ETC...ANALYSING N DISECTING THE LG. INSTEAD, U GOING AFTER DONATIONS N PETTY MONI ...

• master 10 years ago

And so is other indigenous dialects. Just create interest in the league at the grassroots level. I guess these authorities wouldn't think of it that way and that why the league is in the state it is now.

• Jake 10 years ago

Not only Ghana League, everything in Ghana. They hate to go to school and hide behind Twi to defend their Full and Part-Time Illiteracy in Ghana and on radio. Oh! asem s3b3......

• Suleimana Alhaji 10 years ago

What do mean by "they"? Stupid fool. Do you think it is the english language that brings creativity then look at your self and put the question on you whether you was able to make use of your intellect to bring solution to yo ...

• the truth 10 years ago

You said it all brother. A language shouldn't be blamed for mismanagement in our league. This is just sad, next they will blame their failures on God

• Butrous 10 years ago

So call Suleimana Alhaji Jake is 100% right. They hide their illiteracy under twi and u Suleimana u are among those illiterates because of ur grammar. check ur "you was"

• Aj 10 years ago

Dude you bring teas in to my eyes,hmmm as pan-African I feel sad,the way Africans glorified the so called evil colonial masters language hell no.I thank God Almighty for the grace He has allow me to travelled most of the so c ...

• Meth 10 years ago

Wht trbe ar u! Learn to cherish ur language ok travel nd see ok

• kb 10 years ago

Go t the various universities and check which people dominate. U even writing in two shows everything. I thought u'll write your language

• Phosu 10 years ago

in fact dis guy fool paaaa why he for talk so I shock give am ooo what has de local stations done.Is only in Ghana fa dat de agent get more money dan league winner, Saanie wake u n ur boss

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 10 years ago

THIS IS TRUE. ..THE LAZY BUSH LANGUAGE TWI IS MESSING UP THE LEAGUE. ..PEOPLE ARE FED UP WITH LISTEN TO THEIR BUSH LANGUAGE

• SARPONG 10 years ago

"PEOPLE ARE FED UP (WITH LISTEN) TO THEIR BUSH LANGUAGE"

You can't even write English properly. Your grammar is horrendous.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

ABOA, THERE CONTROLS ON YOUR RADIO TO SWITCH TO OTHER CHANNELS

BUSH LAZY LANGUAGE. ...TAKE IT BACK TO THE BUSH KUMASI

• kb 10 years ago

U ppl can't even speak ur language in Accra. Two dominates there n u NT ashamed. Gas don't own even 10% of de big business n estates in Accra. U people too can talk??
    ahhhhh anokwa.
    how many prominent people in gh are gas. ...

LAWLESS PEOPLE WITH THEIR LAZY LANGUAGE

• Elightened man 10 years ago

Yo dont own accra and we merely tolerate you existence because you cant speak english. Ghana will break up then all foriegners that arent gadangbe will be deported. You ugly akans are hedious as a people. you guys look like a ...

• Esi 10 years ago

Yet another eye-rolling episode of low intelligence from Saani Daara.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

This has a tribal hatred undertone to it. Read his word again, "TWI RADIO STATIONS....." and the complete stupid statement. It's not Gas, Ewe, Daguani, Infanti but Twi radio stations. Had it be "local language radio stations" ...

• aramis 10 years ago

Saani or whoever .who do you think you are pleasing? ??u better shut up before it's too late.why do u use twi to explain to the average poor illiterate Ghanaian when You want to be heard ryt? ?I never knew u were dat waste t ...

• NT Bones 10 years ago

I have not agreed with this sannie guy but he's spot on on this. The increase use of Twi of late have destroyed so many things in ghana. It has taken out professionalism and replaced it with village classlessNess. We all know ...

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 10 years ago

shameful people watching oyebo league to flourish then abadoned yours to go down in shumble. Always criticize but will never provide any solution see the way forward. awkward minded and shallow thinkers blow they trumpet allo ...

• Kk kabobo Jr. 10 years ago

Ever since Kumasiano started troop in into accra and the surrounding coastal cities, there have nothing but nkrasis3m nkoaaaa. People like country man song, afua schwatnegger, delay and the rest have destroyed the media with ...

• elder kwabena Kesse 10 years ago

kk kapuipui wo y3 ofui wate.u talk from ur a us. kwasiaman ofui paaaa.

• kb 10 years ago

Tell ur people to develop the media with literate GA.

• elder kwabena Kesse 10 years ago

kwasia keka saaa . kwasiaman ofui . always talking from the anus kwasiakwa

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Oh man!, you don't have to talk like that you know?? . The same presenters debate and promote the local league. The GFA is just not doing things right.

• TRUTH POLICE 10 years ago

There is an element of truth in what is being said. Asempa Radio does cover a lot of sports but some of it's presenters behave unprofessionally, by their personal attacks which bothers on arrogance. In fact this guy who prese ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think that his assessment is partially correct but he failed to come up with a solution. The solution is a GFA TV and GFA Radio to properly promote the brand. There is Man U TV in America there is the YES network to show ...

• Osebo 10 years ago

One of the most useless sports program on Asempa is the evening on. It's all stupid exchanges between some semi-illiterate presenters who in their village believe they are professional journalists. I wonder what the owners of ...

• Baba guru 10 years ago

YOU ARE JUST STUPID

• Soccer fan 10 years ago

Those in the helm of affairs have made GPL unattractive and not any local language. Accept your incompetency and find solution

• KK Bonzu 10 years ago

the twi stations are full of illiterates who are unprofeesional. they have ruined professionalism in the ghana media. prime examples delay, countryman songo and those people at asempa.

• sam 10 years ago

you are a disgrace to your profession and position at the GFA.

• PAPSON 10 years ago

I expected you to complain about the corruption in the FA. But you stupidly left the truth and attack the local radio stations who are helping to restructure the game. Be bold to tell your NDC government that they have destr ...

• king 10 years ago

What this guy is very true before if you're listening to.a football commentaries you will be happy compared it today with twi stations.

• Banana 10 years ago

I'm still laughing...what did he say?...slip of tongue or what?...this show how hollow Nyantakyi and his GFA are?...they lack ideas and don't how to redeem the image and competitiveness...what happens in the Ghana league is t ...

• Big Mama 10 years ago

Really, "Twi" destroying leagues. Oh my God...when will we grow..mismanagement, then they blame language. So Brazil speaking Portuguese and not English has it destroyed their leagues. How can a literate person talk like that. ...

• okukuseku 10 years ago

Saani is 100% right and i agree with him. This is what Saani should stated his case:::
    Ghana is one of the Africa countries that adopt foreign football club names in a 21st century whereby branding is the engine of successfu ...

• NDC IS A CRIMINAL PARTY. 10 years ago

OFUI GO TO CHINA IF THEY USE ARABIC OR ENGLISH TO RUN THEIR COMMENTARY.WHAT NONSENSE ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?.IF TWI WERE TO BE OUR LINQUA FRANCA THEN WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO SAY?.OKUSIE AND OFUI BA,AN IDIOT LIKE YOU CALLING SOME ...

• bob 10 years ago

Have we lost our identity as a nation or what? from Opoku Nti and Afreyie's time even past their time when did it become a concern. All the games were being commented in Akan[Twi] language so why now. With leadership like tha ...

• Gordon Yeboah, USA 10 years ago

How was Saani born and bred,with which language. The guy us stupid.simple

• Kojo 10 years ago

Oh, now Twi, the mostly widely spoken and written language in Ghana is to some tribalists a Bush Language. God forgive Ghana.

• Bubra 10 years ago

What has twi got to do with what somebody says? Learn to talk sense and refrain from the passing-away northern arrogance.

• kofi USA 10 years ago

Why don't all twi and Ashanti haters come together and separate Ghana from Ashanti and see how the country would be in future.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Kofi, I support your idea. Let them rumble about and separate themselves from Ashanti. I think that's exactly what they want. They want a Ghana without Ashanti so now they can go for it.

• Duke 10 years ago

Stupid man, this thief runed away from BBC, because over there u can get easy money, U and your boss are responsibly for the collapse of the local league because all your concentration is on the black stars, because that is ...

BUSH PEOPLE WITH THEIR LAZY LANGUAGE. ..BUSH KUMASI PEOPLE. STONE AGE TRIBE

• Aba Atta 10 years ago

As usual and as can be foreseen, most texters has taken the statement personal, and has given it a different meaning, I am not an Akan nor from a twi speaking area, but I learnt how to speak and write it well,well. Most times ...

• MONT 10 years ago

Ibrahim Saanie is the most stupid guy i have in the FA, he mean our own language is trash fool, fire burn you Saanie bitch.

• DonJusty 10 years ago

There is only one race in the world that hates everything about himself. He hates his color, language, food, his football, his country n everything about himself. Hes always bitter, negative, never sees anything good in himse ...

• Kodwo Baah 10 years ago

Oh! Ghana. Sometimes I wonder how some of our leaders think before they talk. Infact someTwi radio stations are doing well by saying the truth about our league. Now we dont know when the league will start because of mismanage ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Common sense, I think Sannie is ryt, am an Akan in between, but I feel most Akan hide behind our language to cover our ignorance, what has Sannie said about twi, he said twi radio stations, stations !!! The people who are ...

• kb 10 years ago

Which city n people are they insulting.
    u people should keep on hating us.
    enemies are not God

• ahmed osei bonsu 10 years ago

this is serious accusation that needs to be probed. now I know some of the hatred of twi language. but you can also make your language popular and open more tv and radio stations. jealousy go SHAME

• do 10 years ago

Stupid boy sanni,.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"If the league gets better is for all of us, but when you destroy it then most of you will lose your jobs,” he told Starr Sports." Sanni

How does the league get better when you football shows financial indiscipline, corr ...

• LAST BURGER. ........ usa 10 years ago

You are so foolish beyond repair.

• ghanaboy 10 years ago

I am just watching saanie.watch ur ways youngman.

• kk 10 years ago

don't push the blame on language, is from your end, please

• shalom 10 years ago

This is very illogical and unprofessional comment. If they have the power to destroy it then it means they have the to MAKE IT thus it will be logical to re strategize to use them to promote it.
    I THINK YOU ARE PART OF THE P ...

• thywill Asamoah 10 years ago

do your job well and stop this nonsence

• pee zoro 10 years ago

What this man is saying is true, look even news I hate adom news

• kwaku Fosu 10 years ago

Nonsense what does it got to do with Twi please give up the work and leave cos you people are incompetent every country has it own language go to China and tell them to run their league in English Aboafunu

• mahama is a thief 10 years ago

what has ghana achieved with big english phds masters degree and all those shit mediocrity nkoaa mr saani joy, citi fm they all brand the league as a failure. what are u doing with your english to promote the league

• Anas is unstoppable 10 years ago

3y3 gooaaaaalll!!!!!! Oh d3bi d3bi d3bi, akakitikitikiti

• son of man 10 years ago

Typically Ghanaians, they always blame others for their own incompetency

• EMPRA MEDA 10 years ago

Let's say the truth.it is simple n easy to discuss issues in local language dan foreign language.tell the BBC n CNN to discuss their issues in spanish,twi,Hausa,Portuguese n find out if they wil be able to express themselves ...

• Nun 10 years ago

This is one reason why Twi should not be used in schools. We don't even seem to trust our own language. Secondly, people use the local languages as tools to insult others. The violence and aggression twi generate makes using ...

• GFA 10 years ago

Look this foolish fool dumbheaded idiot. when you got to the FA office he just moves around without working and yet he gets paid every bloody fucking month from taxpayers coffers. Sanni darria you are a stupid fool

• Antwi isaac /South Africa 10 years ago

sani dara or whatever he is call is a big full , aboa u blaming twi radio stations because they are exposing the filthy things u people are doing at the gfa if ghana sport is good who will apoint u fool to serve there.

THE TWI N AKAN COMMENTATORS LIKE MOSHOHO N WALLAS, MOSES ANTWI BENEFO N THE REST EAT FUFU N ABENKWAN N GO ON RADIO N TALK ANYHOW, LAFFIN HEARTY HA....THE TWI IS TOO MUCH. REMOVE TWI N ALL AKAN LANGUAGE FROM RADIO N SCHOOLS N ...

• Toffey 10 years ago

I have monitored this Saani guy in sports since his days at Choice FM. He is has never been professional and I wasn't surprised he failed at BBC. He is so narrow-minded and does not weigh his words before issuing them.

• Finger 10 years ago

Not ur faults Stupid fool ,r we all educated? U Learning other countries language more than ur own language .Hmmmm Smh

• Samini Ba 10 years ago

Eeeeeii Are we save how can you come out and talk nonsensical sit down your useless Asses and think about how to rise the league again and stop blaming. #incompetent GFA

• Master & Commander 10 years ago

What an idiot. Typical pepenii response to vexing issue. How could a local language destroy Ghana Premier League? The league has been destroyed due to mismanagement, wanton corruption, incompetency and outright stealing of th ...

LAWLESS FOOLS WITH THEIR LAZY LANGUAGE

SMELLY ASHANTIS WITH ]

• Akwasi Prempeh 10 years ago

German,Albanian,Greek, Romanain,Chinese,even the Arabs use thier Language to Promote thier Culture and it moves them on.We ghanians and Africa in general must wake up,Neocolonialism hast turn us FOOL and once more a FOOOL.

• Ofori 10 years ago

Masa Stop talking Shit ! And let's respect our own local language. I am a goalkeeper. second division #team in Deutschland. Am far better then our first goalkeeper but always siting at the beach because o ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The twi language makes ghanaians timid to speak good fluent English.. Commentaries are to run in official English but both commentators and the fm channel owners find it difficult to broadcast officially

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Imagine some Akan speakers calling master... massa!!! educated illiterates...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

We enjoy football commentaries from the famous JOE LARTEY over to U...I beg Akan commentators give us a long break O.

• yaw 10 years ago

Aaaah GFA fo) agyimi paaa

• Taabea-Aflao 10 years ago

I speak twi at anywhere I go in Ghana and people understand me because it is the local language that Ghanaians speak most.This twi language is spoken most in Accra,Kumasi, koforidua, sunyani, some part of central region, some ...

• Osebo 10 years ago

Why are we afraid of the truth? What Sannie said is a fact. Just listen to Asempa FM and you will forever agree with Sannie. It appears Asempa Sports, especially, a certain Moshow enjoys only bad news for the GFA and the leag ...

• SANI 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT

• say ur mind 10 years ago

This is very ill analysis.

• kutsii 10 years ago

Sannie is a useless foreigner. His is also a boot licker and anal licking sycophant of the coefficient thief, Kwesi Nyantakyi. If Sannie is severely beaten one day by the fans he will refrain from talking nonsense. GFA shd ...