Polo eyes Black Stars coaching job

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Sir Richie 9 years ago

Polo should no waste his time to gett the nod in coaching the Black Stars. I will advice him rather to go for either Swansea or Chelsea with his vast experience to prove or exhibit his worth. Thanks from Junior Nketsiah-Yaws ...

• POW 9 years ago

He's been there, done that. Yeah, yeah, yeah. Even Hearts of Oak's job, you got fired.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Yes,Polo has certainly been to space.Do you think it easy to coach hearts and Kotoko.Coaching black stars is a very simple job.Why not,if a wimpy and clueless coach like Appiah cpuld coach black stars,why not Polo.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Massa, when Appiah was coaching I always buzz because there's always a massacre.
    Now wey thing we dey see? Even when we meet the Comoros, I no fit drink.
    Don't call him "wimpy" ooo!!!!

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

Polo wants to coach Black Stars? LOL.
    He should go back to Hearts of Oak and prove his mettle.

• talk-talk 9 years ago

When Polo was with Hearts, the players didn't want to play for him just like the Chelsea players didn't want to play for Mourino. He took the job at the wrong time and there was noway he could succeed. The players allegiance ...

• Jazz 9 years ago

Nonsense, common hearts of oak you could not handle let alone black stars. just shut your mouth.

• Jonas 9 years ago

You modda is common

• Odzatana 9 years ago

Mr Polo, please don't waste our ears. Fact is you know very well you don't have what it takes. Kwesi Appiah broke our hearts. We do not want you to come and shatter the pieces.

• hamzar 9 years ago

Look this F m

• Yaw Boateng 9 years ago

Who will give you the job.You couldn't handle a local club

• PAS 9 years ago

I now understand why polo was condemning Avam Grant . Polo should apply for Swansea rather not Black stars if he thinks he more qualified than Grant.

• James Nonoo 9 years ago

Polo can handle the Black Stars if the players can respect and pay attention to him because the players can relate their talent to Polo.

• Polo 9 years ago

What a joke.

• Paul siaw 9 years ago

see this idiot oooooo?

• Boye Otinkorang 9 years ago

Be a little respectful. You may not insult your equal, how much more an adult/father like Polo. You may criticize his coaching abilities but no insults.

• jew guy 9 years ago

Polo should keep dreaming. When he was given the Hearts coaching job, what could he achieve? He was a disaster

• THE REAL CORRUPT PEOPLE ARE SPEAKING 9 years ago

Before anyone could see what may be happening, there is chaos in the camp. The player sabotage would have led to Lesotho returning their 7 - 1 loss to the Black Stars, and this would have happened in ohene Djan. Such a quick- ...

• tyson smart 9 years ago

Funny man

• VOA 9 years ago

Nonsense thing, every fool want to coach backstage.

• Paulus 9 years ago

Polo is just like Nana Addo and his NPP. Never seeing anything good about what others do. Yet when Hearts of Oaks was handed to him what happened is history.

• kempes 9 years ago

Eeeeeeh Polo!I admire you but as for this deeeeeh I beg.I will suggest u take an unknown team in a village or town somewhere and bring them to the GPL to buttress your point that you can do the job.The way you talk but has n ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

You can "eye" all you want you no go get am. You no get any qualifications only nonsense de commot from mouth. I beg take your troubles go Naija. No be the place where your brother dey? Go join am.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Wetin be your qualification? son of woman,abi son of man.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 9 years ago

I don't think so, black star is not a lottery for a replacement please try another place.

• Snr corrupt officer 9 years ago

how can blackstars Coach open his mouth like this

• Armstrong 9 years ago

Polo please stop deceiving yourself.There is no way you can handle the Black Stars.You could noy even handle Hearts of Oak,how much more Black Stars?

• John Bull 9 years ago

What about opportunities to manage local clubs in Ghana and the rest of Africa.

• Tony Montana 9 years ago

I believe the "dribbling magician" ( Polo)can teach our up and coming soccer players to be better. I also believe that coaching is not just teaching the kids the skills but also how to handle the players, how to employ one's ...