Ebenezer Assifuah shines on Ghana debut

Read Comments Comments (30)

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

BRAVO

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

NOT MY TYPE OF STRICKER ,,,,

• Kwame Addo 8 years ago

Describe ur type of striker, don't just say, Ogololo Quarter.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Assifuah is far better than Majid Warris. Amartey is better than Jonathan Mensah, Acheampong is better than Schlupp. Agyeman Badu plays well for Udinese but a joke for the Black Stars. Jordan Ayew is unreliable for goal scori ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

Is this lineup supposed to be a 3-5-2 formation? A central defender is missing then because Rahman is not a central defender. If the formation is 4-4-2, then a rightback is missing. You are trying to have more offense but cre ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

SO THIS POOR PERFORMANCE DESERVES 8GRAND? WAT A WOW AND A PITY. WE WATCHED ENGLAND VS GERMANY PLAY SOME VERY GOOD SOCCER. THEY DONT EVEN GET 8GRAND AS BONUS BUT 5000. SO WHY ARE THESE GH LEADERS SO STUPID THEY CANT MAKE DECIS ...

No right back is missing. Both Amartey and Boye can be right full backs. However, I don't mind if Boye is replaced by Afful and Amartey plays central defense though I would prefer Boye in the squad. Mensah's lack of playtime ...

HE RUNS LIKE A DRUNK HORSE. NKUM MUST BE CALLED TO START AT RIGHT BACK BECOS AFFUL IS RUSTY. BOYE CAN ONLY PLAY 2 SPOTS AND THAT IS 4 N 2 BUT NOT AS A STARTER BECOS HE NO GET CAPA N WHEN HE IS TIRED HE TENDS TO SCORE OG.

• Asempa 8 years ago

Afriyie Acquah is a midfielder. He's is 5,10 if your intention is height advantage in defense by dropping Afful. Also Amrtey's performance at Lesister City shows he isn't skillful on the ball and therefore not suited for righ ...

Both Dede and Wakasso are capable of holding the midfield as well as attack if the formation is 4-4-2. Also in a 3-1-4-2 formation, Boye or Amartey can play behind Acquah just like John Mensah and Anthony Annan used to play. ...

THIS IS THE RESULT U GET WEN U DONT INCLUDE LOCAL OR AFRICAN BASED PLAYERS IN THE SQUAD TO PLAY VS AFRICAN OPPOSITION. THE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS DONT WANT TO RISK AN INJURY N ARE NOT USED TO PLAYING ON SUCH AGGRESSIVE, INJURY ...

• Alberto 8 years ago

Apart from tony yeboah and asamoah gyan in weak league, which Ghanaian striker can boast of scoring more than 10 goals in a single season. Our strikers don't score too many goals. Let's cope and give chance to those that scor ...

• Bullet wound 8 years ago

A striker's main jobs is to score goals Ebenezer doesn't score enough goals.

• anokwale 8 years ago

He is someone worth giving another chance. I think he was a bit over excited so he was off target on two that he should have gotten in but he seems like he is active, skilled and fast. Let us see him against Maritius.

• Alberto 8 years ago

Ghanaian strikers don't score too many goals. Let's take it like that.

• Joe crack 8 years ago

What is shining when he couldn't score. They are all a bunch of lazy people.
    No one did anything better, instead they showed lack of creativity and that we need those who played the 1st leg. Unpatriotic them

• Asempa 8 years ago

No truth in Ghana anymore. A Swiss football league striker with 5 goals in 23 games record and no goal in a Black Stars game isn't a player to write about. We are fed a bunch of nonsense to read people.

HE GETS PLAYING TIME WITH HIS CLUB AND HAS MANY ASSISTS. HOW MANY GH PLAYERS GET REGULAR PLAYING TIME WITH THEIR CLUBS OVERSEAS?

• Andrew Naija 8 years ago

And because he plays RWF he's got more assists. Sometimes look beyond the stats. He's a fabulous player and will surely come through.

• Asa 8 years ago

Good show , go Ghana. go

• Frankfurt 8 years ago

When a player like Boakye yiadom was invited and even scored you guys never wrote any story on him. Boakye is better than most of the strikers but don't understand the reason why they don't give him the chance. Anytime he is ...

• PatriotsRock! 8 years ago

Boakye is not even getting selection ,can't maintain a club. Juventus had him but couldn't make it count. Boakye needs prayers from all of us becaucse obvious h can score goals, but coaches don't fancy him. From U20 , Juve, S ...

HE IS INDISCIPLINE N CHASING WHITE GERLS LIKE FREDDY ADU...HE WILL SOON BE PLAYING IN ITALIAN 3RD DIVISION THAT FOOLISH BOY...

• anokwale 8 years ago

I have not seen this gentleman at work.

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

It was a bad game for us as we puffed n huffed for 90 minutes. But hey, we have enjoyed Mozambique prawns and excellent hotels

• batiooo KLAGON 8 years ago

Wy u guys complaining football is all abt win,draw.loose wy too much talk

• Jerome reindorf opon 8 years ago

wonderful game bro, keep it up

• batiooo KLAGON 8 years ago

massa leave assifuah alone he
    did his best we cant relied on asamoah gyan too much ghanaisns paa same people complaining assifuah assifuah

• Bnana 8 years ago

great game boy keep it up

• kakabo 8 years ago

A striker with a success rate of 25% is not a striker. Even midfielders are doing far better. Let us stop worshiping mediocrity