Fosu-Mensah gets Netherlands call

Read Comments Comments (43)

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion, the lad must play for the Netherlands instead of Ghana. The current GFA executives under president Nyantaki is too corrupt for an upcoming lad in Europe to pledge his allegiance to the Ghana National Team. It h ...

• Abass Alhassan 8 years ago

Will he be playing for Nyantekyi or for Ghana

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

GOOD CHOICE

• Edward, Maryland. 8 years ago

I wish him well, but I hope he makes the right choice. It is a tough decision for an 18 year old youngster to make. Personally, I would want him to play for Ghana not because I am a Ghanaian, but because I feel he will feel m ...

• anokwale 8 years ago

The influence from the club is strong. As a result these young guys will feel that playing for the African nation will put their career at risk. It is all about the money. I cannot blame them. GFA needs to recruit these ...

• Kwame Sekyere 8 years ago

1st. Africa in general needs to build up strong domestic leagues in order to be not overreliant on players abroad. How do want to win a meaningful trophy without quality players? The Black Stars' talent pool is very limited. ...

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

AT LEAST HE WIL BE PAID RIGHT AFTER ANY GAME,HE DONT HAVE TO SLAP ANY OFFICIAL,

• Sammy the Sheriff 8 years ago

Please, the word is lose not loose. You don't know the difference between the two words? This is very irritating. Ghanaians use the two words very loosely.

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 8 years ago

WRONG USES OF WORDS WILL NEVER STOP US FROM SAYING WHAT'S ON OUR LIPS,,,YOU READ IT ,YOU GET IT FINE,,,SOME PEOPLE HAVE DEGREES THAN A THERMOMETER AND THAT FINE BUT WHO CARES..

• BRAVOO!. 8 years ago

Ghanaian s should closed their mind from Fosu-Mensah because our nation are blessed with young talented defenders and mild fielders.We only need good strikers who can score.

• Son of Man 8 years ago

Who are the young talented defenders and midfielders you have your eye on? You think you only need good strikers? I am glad you are that clueless. You are not going near GFA to make them worse.

• Transparent 8 years ago

Well, those other tournaments are held when the regular season is over. He has a point on that one. Losing a star player for 2 months for a reason other than injury sucks. AFCON needs to revise their timetable

• Edward, Maryland. 8 years ago

It's because of mentalities like these that's why Africans are disrespected and taken for granted world wide. Are you saying African's have to play their tournament based on other people's time table? We Africans play our tou ...

• Lloyd, Washington, DC 8 years ago

Thanks Eddie. Is Manchester United better than all the other teams that recruit native African players? What do they think they are?

No, you are not changing your schedule to accommodate the European leagues but it will be beneficial to African Players and African countries.

Some of these African Players who earn their living playing in Europe sometimes ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

MONEY TALKS. OUR CAF ADMINISTRATORS ONLY ACRE ABOUT CORRUPTION. THEY R TOO LAZZY N FAT TO THINK

• Edward, Maryland 8 years ago

Many soccer players are moving to China while others are flocking to the US and the Middle East. From the direction of your argument, it looks like very soon we will have to change our schedule to accomadate either the Chines ...

• Edward, Maryland 8 years ago

Dear Sammy I somehow understand your point, but it's no the right thing to do. Many soccer players are now moving to China while others are flocking to the US and the Middle East. From the direction of your argument, it looks ...

ON AVERAGE, THE BEST PAID SOCCER PLAYERS ARE IN EUROPE. CHINA, MLS N MIDDLE EAST PAY A FEW SELECT PLAYERS WHOPPING SUMS OF MONEY SIMPLY TO GET PUBLICITY N ATTENTION TO THEIR LGS. ALSO, THE QUALITY OF PLAY IN THOSE REGIONS OF ...

• Don 8 years ago

Well said bro!

• anokwale 8 years ago

If AFCON moves to the summer that is the rainy season for many nations in Africa. This would limit the venues to Southern Africa or Northern Africa.

• Babs 8 years ago

Guy!play for the Netherlands and forget corrupt Ghana and their juju shit.mind ur business there my boy.

STUPID NYANTAKYI, STUPID GH...

• paa Joe 8 years ago

WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE !WITHOUT NYANTAKYI , WILL YOU BE SITTING ON WEB TALKING ABOUT GHANA FOOTBALL .FOR TWO DECADE NO WHERE TO BE FOUND OUR FOOTBALL ON THE GLOBE

U DEY TORCH? PLS, DONT BE SILLY. WHERE WAS NYANTAKYI WHEN GH WON 4 AFCONS? IF FIFA HADNT RAISED THE NUMBER OF WCUP QUALIFYING TEAMS FROM 1 TO 3 AND THEN 5 FOR AFRICA. WOULD GH HAVE QUALIFIED TO ANY WCUP UNDER NYANTAKYI WITH 1 ...

Yes Ghana won four AFCONS and Ghana was only known in Africa in terms of football.

It was during Nyantakyi's administration that Ghana is known around the world as a football power because of our three consecutive qualific ...

• kweku 8 years ago

that donkey fool

NYANTAKYI CANT EVEN FIND A SPONSOR FOR THE LG N U SAY GH SOCCER IS "known around the world as a football power because of our three consecutive qualification to the world cup". MUAHAHAHAAAAA(IN KOFI WAYO'S VOICE). WHERE IS BS ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Baseless analysis boye. How long did we take to win those four cups. Under Nyantakyi we have had three consecutive WC appearances and still going. Did Nyantikyi airlift four million dollars to Brazil to put the name of Ghana ...

UNDER NYANTAKYI, WE ALWAYS GO TO AFCON BUT CAN NEVER WIN. UNDER HIM WE HAVE BEEN TO 5 AFCONS. IF U GO TO 5 AFCONS N STILL CANT WIN THEN WHAT R U DOING? ARE U AN ABOA OR A GYIMI? AND EVERY TOURNAMNT, WE SPEND MORE MONEY THAN B ...

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

"Under Nyantakyi we have had three consecutive WC appearances and still going."

Yooooo! But, there used to be one ONE spot for Africa in the WC. Then the number was increased to THREE and then to FIVE until relatively rece ...

GANIYU, THERE IS YOUR ANSWER RIGHT THERE....NYANTAKYI HAS BEEN TO 5 AFCONS. IF A PERSON WRITES THE BAR EXAM 5 TIMES AND STILL CANT PASS. WHAT IS SHE/HE DOING? GO N SELL KOKO BURKINA...

• Bishop 8 years ago

Go for it.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

THAT'S IS ....PLAY HIM IN A FRIENDLY ONCE,AND HE'S SCREWED

• Akwasi 8 years ago

I he should stick with Netherlands.

• Saint Bounty,Diaso 8 years ago

Fosu may God grant u de strength to carry on.The whole pple of Diaso surpport u

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

As an avid supporter of Manchester United I have been very impressed with the talent displayed by
    Fosu-Mensah in the few games that he played recently. He can player in any defensive position and also in midfield and is sti ...

• Col Q 8 years ago

No problem now, they are testing him and a whole lot of young players. If he makes the cut , okay, if not he still has the chance to play for Ghana! Its up to him , because he has still got time till end of the Euro 2016 comp ...

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

FosuMensah please play for Holland. Look at the stupid manner in which this gfa steals money and treats players. Fosumensah forget about these fools who run ghana football and play for germany.

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Mario Balotelli, the first black man to play for Italy knows how much he has been appreciated by the Italians.

• Rock 8 years ago

Good call!

• Toffey 8 years ago

And who cares?

• Mahey Gariba 8 years ago

We have many talented in Ghana like him .