VIDEO: Massive crowd at Cape Coast as Dwarfs pummel Asante Kotoko

Read Comments Comments (40)

• MPIGO 9 years ago

Micheal Osei in danger

• Asempa 9 years ago

Kotoko can't score. Now we know they can't defend. The coach has to go immediately. The players may be crappy too. Allegation that they bought matches is becoming believable.

• Fiifi Boadu 9 years ago

Are you kidding? They were buying matches while calling hearts the dope boys.. They are not scary anymore. Even WA all stars are more dangerous than Kotoko.

• Kwame Vuga 9 years ago

Abontua Abontua ebusua dwarfs be tooo much

• P Djamgbe 9 years ago

Admitting the fact even if it's against you only hurts, it does not kill you. In fact it makes you a better person. A word 2 the wise ........

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE TALL BUILIDINGS IN CAPE COAST? WHERE ARE THE SPONSORSHIP SIGNS AT THE ROBERT MENSAH STADIUM COVERING THE RAILS? EVEN THE PITCH NEEDS MORE GRASS AND WHERE IS THE SCOREBOARD? CONCESSIONS AT THE STADIUM MAKING MONE ...

• WAZODIA 9 years ago

DWARFS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPY WE ALL KNOWS HOW MUCH YOU PAID TO KOTOKO.

KOTOKO NEEDED THE POINTS TO REACH THE LG SUMMIT. DWARFS BEAT THEM FARE N SQUARE. OSEI IS SHOWING HOLES IN HIS ARSENAULT AS COACH. LG MPO NIE, HOW ABOUT AFRICA IF U QUALIFY?...

• P Djamgbe 9 years ago

Dwarfs bought the match? Hahahaha, that's funny. Will the lion sell his fresh beef? For what, to buy banku?

• Joe Manu 9 years ago

Exactly forty years ago,Cape Coast Dwarfs beat Asante Kotoko 5-0 at Cape Coast stadium.The historic defeat of Kotoko sent shock waves across the country.Two Kotoko supporters;one in Kumasi and another at Akim Oda collapsed up ...

• Joe Manu 9 years ago

Exactly forty-seven years

• Westerner 9 years ago

Ghana football spirit is back ... quite inspiring Asafo war chants!
    @Ainooson ... I agree some marketing is needed to take advantage of the crowds and the potential advertising revenues

• Goodman 9 years ago

Bumper harvest for Abusua dwarfs .We need NADMO to rescue Kotoko.

OPOKU NTI N MIKE OSEI TO DWRFS: MASSA, AS FOR THIS MATCH DIE3 U KNOW SAY U GO LOSEE, RIGHT?
    DWRFS: AWO PAA, WHO GO LOSE
    OPOKU NTI NMIKE OSEI: WELL, TALK IS CHEAP. ARE U READY TO BUYIN OR SELLIN. BCOS IF U SELL, MAYBE WE WIL ...

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 9 years ago

I also don't suscribe to the bribery allegations. Kotoko needed the 3 points badly to topple their arch rivals Hearts. They were thoroughly beaten by a well prepared side

• Ekow Andzie 9 years ago

Dwarfs deserve to win cos they played all the game

• kuuso 9 years ago

Pls dont sack Mike Osei

• Jac Timi 9 years ago

Kotoko players lacked sleep, they watched porno last night That's why they were pummeled by 4 goals to 1

• Ananse 9 years ago

Is this suppose to be a video of the goal highlights or two goalies warming up?

• Ray 9 years ago

Michael Osei is technically bankrupt management and fans shlould just forget about the title and just allow him to hang in there for a very competent coach to take over from him next season

• komfo 9 years ago

The last days of Michael Osei.Sunday could be his last day.Coach Duncan is laughing all the way to the bank.

• P Djamgbe 9 years ago

Absolutely Komfo, if Hearts management are able to do their home work well; thus if they are able to close all loopholes so that these villagers don't get to buy this match, Michael Osei would get his P45 on Monday. Hahahaha, ...

• e.k 9 years ago

You useless scambag,who is more of a villager than you? IT is persons like you who make Ghana stink like a skunk.

• Fred Miller 9 years ago

Coach Micheal Osei is going through a bad patch as it happens to all coaches supporters have short memories just be patient there is still a lot to play for a victory against Kotokos ...

BECHEM COACH SAID OSEI IS A WEAK COACH. NOW DWARFS HAVE ALSO EXPRESSED HIM.....INTER ALLIES HELD HIM TO A DRAW. WAT IS THIS? NO MORE WAYS N MEANS N MIKE OSEI IS HAVING PROBLEMS? EBEI!...

• chire sannie 9 years ago

Kotoko deserve a better technical bench than this.if heads don't row at kotoko then it will confirm the saying that the nti led manegement are a joke.

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, V/R 9 years ago

What a setback for kotoko. The credibility and integrity of coach Mike Osei is at stake. There must be a total overhaul of the technical bench before they meet kotoko next sunday, otherwise disaster stares in their face. I ca ...

• Cosmos 9 years ago

Kudos to you abontoabontoa

• Alberto 9 years ago

Wow is that the stadium ndc could build for cape coast. That's a shame.
    Anyways kotoko needs a better coach. Let's get serious and stop been cheap.

• Goldcoast 9 years ago

Thats the old stadia and not the new one.

• Yash kugmoor17 9 years ago

Stadium was built by the Chinese government in memory of atta mills

• Abusco 9 years ago

Sack that non performing coach immediately before another heart break.

• Basu 9 years ago

Move on Ebusua

• P. J Moses 9 years ago

Someone should tell me if Aponkye is still playing for the team?

• Fakum 9 years ago

Was the ball too big or heavy for kotoko to kick.?

• Kwame, USA 9 years ago

I suggest Kotoko go in for Abdul Karim Razak to have their problems solved.

• Ashes.com 9 years ago

I think Hearts will deepen Kotoko's woes

• Kpabitey Bright Alias A-cube 9 years ago

This is kotoko worse performance in Ghana football. Michael osei, never loose hope but a hearts of oak supporter.phobia aaaaaaa

• Asante boy 9 years ago

Here we kam..phoooooobiaaaaaa...kotoko re in deep deep trouble on sunday....even juju will not help u

• odzi tw? abrantse 9 years ago

why is the writer not telling the truth. this picture is an old picture from Kumasi sports stadium not cape coast. I was at the stadium and this was not certainly the crowd at the cape coast stadium. next time give us true pi ...