Atsu's Chelsea future bleak as Conte leaves him out of pre-season tour

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Cap'n Planet 7 years ago

That he is talented,there is no doubt.But the question is,does he read his opponents defensive set-up and find a way to crack it open?
    All is not dribble,dribble and cross.If Conte drops him,it will be difficult for him to l ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

All our players are kicking and running these days. A lot of them, including Atsu, are small so they can't kick and outrun bigger and faster players. They have to play the Abedi Pele or Messi style to be successful. It means ...

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

YOU TRY HARD TO WIN TACKLES AND WHEN YOU GIVE A PASS AAH,,WAHALA,,THEY WILL NOT TAKE IT AND THEY WILL NOT PASS TO YOU OR ONLY WHEN YOU CAN'T INTERSECT THE BALL .AT THE END OF GAME,YOU TOTAL CONTRIBUTIONS BECOMES ZERO..WHICH C ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Please stop teasing Atsu,because you know one has to be talented like those players.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

You gave a slightly-different impression yesterday under "Christian Atsu fighting for his Chelsea career in pre-season".

Were you setting him up for disappointment, or you thought he really wasn't performing well enough in ...

• Smoking Columbia 7 years ago

Never give up, Don Atsu! More vim! When a door closes on you, many more is open. Be positive and neglect all negative energy

• bill joe 7 years ago

chelsea must sell the boy to look for life else where

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

His stay in the epl hasn't been favorable and he should look elsewhere for now. Go to a club where u can guarantee itself winning a lg title and qualify for champs lg. Forget about Malaga and those small clubs. Winning trophi ...

• Key Holder 7 years ago

Ngolo Kante not in the squad?

• PASTOR,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 7 years ago

EVEN AN 8 MONTHS PREGNANT WOMAN CAN SCORE BETTER ..

• Kiki 7 years ago

Wondering why he left porto in a first place,Astu must find a club for he can grantee playing time

• Sammy Ward 7 years ago

Does it mean Mikel Obi has also been side-lined ?. Hmmm .... na wa for this season oooo.

• NURUDEEN 7 years ago

Mikel Obi has become one of the oldest African players with Chelsea, virtually in his 9th year if he is retained for 2016/2017 season. all of his compartriots like Kalon, Drogba, Esien, Demba Ba etc. have left him behind whil ...

• Chelsea fan 7 years ago

I told him not to go to chelsea,He shld put in a transfer request now,
    Even Dede is comfortable there.

• Hubert Akrong 7 years ago

My brother, this is a hard news in all perspectives. Please be strong, take experience advice and keep training hard. Stay bless

• Nenebi 7 years ago

Atsu is not cut for a team like Chelsea and the EPL. He should have stayed at Porto and Eridivise and make name for himself. Our Ghanaian players are mediocre players, period!!

• mtumishi 7 years ago

He did not read the writing on the wall. He should have stayed in Holland.

• Alberto 7 years ago

Oh my boy Atsu. What's happening to you.

• Allen 7 years ago

All Chelsea players Sent on loan never come back, It's Hi time to settle in a club and play your good football with experience, by now your presence in THE BS'S must make the difference in all games...work hard!!!

• Loway 7 years ago

On the Chelsea team

• Asempa 7 years ago

Please, name which Chelsea players is Atsu better than? Are you kidding?

• BNQ? 7 years ago

Relegation bound team