Nii's days are already numbered.
Period .
A reputable sports firm with links and connections across the world need a financial partner or investor for very lucrative sports business locally and internationally.Benefits and Profits is very great.For more information c ...
he is minister of sports, not of black stars ....the world is bigger than black stars
...and Blacak Stars is not part of the sports he oversees? SMH. Your warped line of thinking shows you belong to NDC. No brains at all.
WHAT MOTIVATION DO THE BLACK STARS NEED FROM THE SPORTS MINISTER TO PERFORM IN A MATCH WHICH IS PRACTICALLY IRRELEVANT TO THEIR QUALIFICATION? HOW MANY OTHER SPORTS DISCIPLINES GET COURTESY CALL FROM THE MINISTERS, WHETHER ND ...
RETIREMENT SAVINGS...MUAHAHAHAAAAAA
... Ghanasoccernet
And what is shocking here? Is it mandatory for a whole minister to visit a national team before an inconsequential football match? How many sports ministers around the world even visit national teams? ...
Nii Lante, how did you become a passenger of this vehicle called arrogance? and now, its speed is unsafe, I doubt if you even know your destination. 'Eii', you can easily go down as the worse sports minister in the last 2 dec ...
The behaviour of the sports minister is a microcosm of the general attitude of his employers, the NDC administration. He's not doing all these in a vacuum. Every utterances and actions coming from him is fully sanctioned by M ...
you r stupid
Who cares what have he done?have he stop collecting his pay as a minister, he can choose to stay home who cares
That is very childish of the sports minister. Very childish indeed. "The ball belongs to me. If i am not allowed to take part in the game, then nobody gets to play". That is the cry of a small boy. We need matured men at t ...
How could he have gone to pay Courtesy call on a team he didn't want to play in the first place? It's a shame.
HE IS THE MINISTER OF YOUTH AND SPORTS AND NOT MINISTER OF BLACK STARS. THERE ARE MILLIONS OF YOUTH IN GHANA WHO NEEDS TO BE ATTENDED TO NOT THESE OVERAGE AND OVER PAMPERED FOREIGN BASED BLACK STARS PLAYERS
He is a disgrace to ministers. He can not handle matters within the ministry, all he does is media war. Sit down with the players to discuss their bonuses and stop gashing out trash on airwaves. Treat people with respect. Nob ...
Can he tell us how much he earns b4 disclosing others pls
Good job thanks
Those supporters supporting the GFA should shine their eyes to see where the blame lies. How could you justify the cost of playing a tournament already won with bench-warming over-rated over-bloated foreign based Black Stars ...
the best minister we ever had
He dares not. If he had, he'd hv bn de most exponentially shameless being I'hv ever known.
TO BE HONEST AND BRIEF I LIKE THIS SPORTS MINISTER.HE IS BOLDEST AND COURAGEOUS SPORTS WE HAVE NOT HAD FOR MANY YEARS.HE SAYS THE RIGHT STUFF IN THE DIRECT AND PROPER WAY THAT IT SHOULD BE SAID.BRAVO NII I LOVE YOU K3K3
HE IS NO OBLIGATED TO ANY CAMP VISITS.WE VALUE THE BLACK STARS TOO MUCH AND THEY GAVE US NOTHING TO BE PROUD OFF,,,
its over n the GFA should be ready to deal with it
Apart from the black stars there are no other significant sports that the country does well in internationally so have respect for our lads who actually kick the ball
what is wrong about that, or it means Ghana can't play? we are making useless comments, this is wrong publication. if you love Ghana let's give him support
you are making sense
Is Nii Lante a oluman or what? What's the differences btn Nii Lante's face and Akuffo Addo as Nana is older than him.Akuffo Addo and Hon. Sampson Ahi who is short? I 'm waiting for the stupid lawyers for Mugabe to help him ...
don't play politics here
What the Fu*k is wrong with this so called Sports Minister ... an adult behaving like a spoilt Brat cos he's not getting no where with his stupidity ... setting a very bad example for the youth ... who ever appointed this ...
Please are you insulting Nii because he did not waste his time to visit our players?
AN OPEN LETTER TO SULLEY ALI MUNTARI
Dear Sulley,
I am writing this letter to invite you to the camp of the Black Stars. This Nii Lante man needs a dirty slap similar to the one you gave at the world cup. I have already sen ...
Sule should try it on Nii and die
Thank you very much. I am Sulley and on my wy to Ghana. I think this Nii needs a dirty slap from me.They fear to call me back to the Black Stars b'co they know I won't tolerate this nonsense. Sulley.
Bra Kofi Yesu, I can't stop laughing
Major General Saagbul, we have to laugh ooo if not we will get mad and the ministers will just keep on `chopping` money.
Oil cheap. Telephone cheap. Spread his banking all over the places. Sulley Muntari is rich, and one of the achieved footballers in Ghan ghanasoccernet.com. traitors who set their country men to be used for lies. Whitemen wor ...
Adonkorfourma, affinaama, amanfrafourma in USA.
In victors house every morning. Well he lived in a beautiful house, but broke arse. Many of you who support these guys do not really knew them. Because of their past glories. I know many of them. Africa will always be poor an ...
talk like a human being.
you are stupid
Only in Ghana! a mere commentator becomes sports minister. nawaa ooo
Please do not follow blindly and criticize because some people are attacking Nii. Do you know the meaning of the word "illiterate", and do you also know the job of a commentator? Please do not expose your ignorance. Kwabena A ...
Please don't just comment without cross checking your facts. Nii lante Vanderpuye ia a degree holder from the University of Ghana.
You are right but he behaves like an illiterate. It has been like that since his days as a sports commentator and boxing ring announcer. Though educated, he is a real 'bushman'.
you are right a mere commentator who is wise and knowledgeable than the layer who is the FA boss and thief.
I now who you are. Sit down and Think brother. oh no I pray God open your eyes
This is a typical behavior of Prez Mahama's appointees. They acts like colonial masters especially most of the MCE's. Ghanians make a better choice this time.
He wants to save GFA money while his master Mahama is over spending Ghana money..Go figure!!! At least the foreign players are working for their money.. Misplaced priority..
Nii's problem was no money to bring the players down. if by God's grace the players have bought their own tickect, which is first in Ghana's history what stops nii from apreciating what the players have done and encourage the ...
Why should the Sports Ministry fund the Black Stars? What happened to gate proceeds, endorsements, FIFA monies for AFCON and World Cup, and sponsorships?
Precisely. If the GFA is so important and Football is so sacred and popular etc in Ghana, and the team a national asset blah blah blah, forgetting that it is only of interest to male audience for a start! then the GFA should ...
about time to get rid of nyantatyi or dissolve the gfa
Massa; I find it rather dishonest and rather unpatriotic till today we still find people attempting to justify this GFA criminasls and this our Black stars who never win anything but are pleased to go out there waste our reso ...
I WANT TO ADVICE THE SPORTS MINISTER TO BE READY TO FIGHT THE MAFIA IN THE GHANA SPORTS! THEY ARE VERY DANGEROUS AND REMEMBER THAT I TOLD YOU THEY SAID YOU WILL LEAVE IN COFFIN! NOW YOU SEE THEM, ANY REASONALBLE GFA SHOULD HA ...
This loose canon of a minister does not have the pedigree to man the ministry. It is only in this NDC era that such rough shod guy as Nii Lante can be a minister. He really typifies the character of his party. The coup menta ...
Why should the sports minister waist his time on unproductive, useless, cup less team whom are always burnt on milking the nation?
We are for You NII.We support you fully!! Didn't GFA said they own BLACK STARS?
MARAFACKER ...
Now I see why this Nil Lante guy is adamant in refusing good advice. He has his own set of supporters and advisers. If you see corruption in GFA and want to right issues, you are going about it in a wrong way. Mark my words, ...
U said it bruv .. going about it the wrong way
How do you "waist" your time? These ndc and Hearts illiterate fans.
waist or waste, marafacker. Dr. please I can't stop laughing.
this is a minister who will dump you after he has got what he want from you. he has forgot that after AFCON preparations comes the main event
I don't blame this useless minister-- I blame his hopeless boss Mahama
NDC mafia exposed once again -period. The Black Stars and the handlers (the GFA and the coaches) have shown extreme professionalism in handling this rogue.
NDC will lose the election as a result of this nonsense.
The least said about this gragra of a minister the better.
Dede Ayew and Co. Should pray hard if not this man can ban them from playing for black stars because their shot....
For Mahama and NDC every creature can be a minister which is very unfortunate. What qualify this man to be a ...
so what he help everybody to get job stupid
The local Players are all ghanians we have to give them chance to form a second Team since we have already qualify
Dummy, we already have a second team that can't win anything internationally. Where have you been?
My dear, we already have a second team that can't win anything internationally. Where have you been?
It is you hungry journalists who creating the unnecessary tension in black stars.
He is not qualify for this position.
What kind of arrogance is the sports minister trying to exhibit? I knew it from day one that this man call nii isn't going to give the gfa and other allied sports to strive. He's so arrogant and self-centered and always think ...
Bravo Nii am with u a 100%. They can go to hell because most Ghanaians don't give a fuck about them and my evidence would be stadium attendance for today's game
Ga's don't like progress that's why they are what they are . All the Akan's should secede from Ghana and leave those who reject progress behind . Ghana is in a mess with these ntafo government , needless to say lol haaahaaaa ...
Mr John John,you better watch your mouth okay Ga's have nothing to do with this issue so be careful or else you put your self in trouble.
Wii Lantey all the way.Screw this fucking Kotoko GFA all the way .We are solidly behind your good efforts. What it is the importance attached to this friendly afcon qualifying match.Instead of trying to test our local players ...
Sorry for the typographical errors.
Mr Nii Lantey Vanderpuye is making mokery of himself by having his own way of administering the sports ministry unconventionally,to the policy of Sports in the country.I see him as some one who does not have time for executiv ...
This one is too much.He should give us a break.Am an NDC member bt your act is foolish y y y
panyin kwasia, thieves, create, loot and share party.
No wonder its a GFA sponsored website,
can't you recognize the good work the minister is trying to do in sanitizing the corrupt GFA. Sani Darrah cannot continue throwing dust in our eyes.
only fools will insult de minister stupid people playing politics in sports
The Sports Minister is simply a jackass.
Who "expected" him to? The Minister DOES NOT have to pay the Stars a so-called courtesy call. It's not necessary and it's not required of him as a duty. Whoever wrote this negative portrayal of the Minister should get real ab ...
The sports minister must grow beyond this pettiness to advance the course of the already enviable black stars of ghana.
Those who expect the Minister to call on the Stars are rather the petty ones. Why pay so much attention to silly, little and insignificant things? For the Lord's sake, it’s not as if the Stars are preparing to play in a Wor ...
Leave nii alone.cant you ppl see he is doing a good thing.wow do I need to explain?these players are spoilt
As Ghanaians, we love our soccer so so much. I will humbly appeal to all involved with Ghana soccer not to do anything damaging to it (soccer). We need tthe intervention of Ghana parliament if the need be
Thank you Frederick and the insults must stop
Parliamentary intervention is not necessary. In fact there is no problem except for the attitude of the GFA. The GFA must understand that it is actually a Unit or Division within the larger sports ministry, and that the GFA i ...
The minister must conduct himself very well
No big deal. He is the worst sports minister ever. His absence is good riddance to bull shit rubbish.
its obvious that the writer of this article is a thief and unpatriotic who only thinks about his pockect and pay master (mr Nyantakyi n his cohorts) to the detriment of the entire nation. Shame on you. God will surely expose ...
I think bio has to fired
It is not too late to replace Lantern Vanderpuye as sports minister. This man is unfit to head the sports ministry. He is too arrogant and pompous. His job can be handed over to one of the competent ministers like has been do ...
This Minister must be replaced asap before he destroys the National Team
What symbolise Ghana is not German Jersey. It's so sad GFA expect us to support our football teams and they are portraying these jerseys to Ghanaians. We have Ministry of youth and sports not Football Ministry. Management ...
Disgrace of a man. Who appointed him minister???
EII EII MR PRESIDENT,DE BUS STOPS AT YOUR END.GHANA VOTED FOR YOU AND NOT DE MINISTER OF SPORTS NII LANTE.YOUR EXCELLENCY,PLS SUMMONED DE MINISTER TO YOUR HUMBLE OFFICE IMMEDIATELY AFTER DE GHANA N RUWANDA MATCH.THERE'S WORLD ...
Hahaha, which serious nation is built on sports. Even brazil or argentina is not built on sports. How many times have Canada gone to the world cup. There are so many stupid people in Ghana, that is why we are the way we are. ...
TO TELL WITH FOREIGN COACHES AND GFA THE SPORTS MINISTER IS MY MAN.THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN SPEAK TO THEM DIRECT IN THE FACE.YOU SHOULD HAVE USED LOCAL PLAYERS FOR THIS GAME AS A WAY OF DEVELOPING LOCAL TALENT.
I like the reaction of the minister
Some people as soon as they get into higher positions then they start to bluff. What is the. meaning of 'they will pay their own winning bonuses after the match. Who thought him that? The president should kick him out. Enough ...
Ghanasoccernet which belongs to saani diara spokesperson of gfa, be carefull what u write. We love u minister to bits. Keep on the good works.
He feel so ashame to go see the foreign base players shame on you minister.
So is the PRESIDENT aware of all this behaviour of this minister?
Fuck ghanasoccernet,who told u his action could cause doom to Ghana football?Stupid GFA.we like wat he's doing.we re waitin 4 u in ksi
keep it up bro,we are saving Ghana
You are moron for calling Hearts' fans illiterate.You would't spew such garbage if you were educated.Else you must be one of the numerous koko ase krachis- kose nyo.
NII. IS RIGHTS
Let's not bundle the issues and miss salient pointers. It becomes uneducated and murky if you say the man who was just a commentator or an illiterate cannot be a sports minister. No! It takes a well informed and read person t ...
What is wrong with ghanasoccernet and their useless articles. And Ghanaweb will always pick them up. Saani Daara stop those nonsense.
this is the best sports minister Ghana has ever had, ahahaha I like this man
mahama must sack this arrogant man b4 he takes Ghana football back to the 90ties. populist ideas doesn't bring results.