Nduom’s Sharks strip Mensah off captaincy over NPP ‘Kalyppo’ craze

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

He is an idiot, how would Ndoum paying you as his player, and rather political support Mugabe Akuffo Addo. He should fired from the club, and join the dilapidated Abuakwa Susubribi

• 21st century 7 years ago

Well I think it's a football club not a political party.
    He is paying for his talent not his choices.
    That's what dictators do not a politician in a country with a quasi matured democracy.

• TVhm 7 years ago

Can you stand that?

• CORNEY 7 years ago

I'm not a supporter of Nduom but that was the right decision to take,the club is his personal property and being a captain of his club you don't have to display your political colors publicly knowing that he also has a politi ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

THE COACH'S BRAIN IS MENTALLY ENSLAVED AND IN CHAINS. RE INSTATE THE CAPTAIN. COACH BANZA LAAKA. PLAYER TOO WAS LYING. KWASIA, U HAVE BEEN CAUGHT WHY LIE...MUAAHAHAHAHAAAA. NOT ONLY WERE U WEARING THE SHIRT. U WERE ALSO SIPPI ...

• Alex 7 years ago

You are really a useless person to call Dr.Nduom ignorant.
    Do you have his type in your family?

• Shame To Nduom 7 years ago

the action by his team is a color of who he is simple. If JM or Nana is insulted for actions of their followers then logic will tell u he's a tyrant and can't rule Ghana.
    He has displayed it. Irrespective of creating jobs u ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Typical bootlicker and asslicker attitude. Because someone is wealthy they cannot be told the truth. I am sure you will allow someone to screw your ass for money. You're that type.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Are you that dumb o you are pretending to be stupid?

• gh 7 years ago

Wat u saying is pointless. He is using his strength in playing or paying him for nothing? Pls freedom of association n if my boss is a christian I must b Christian by force. U talk abt racism n u think its all abt d white/bla ...

• Alex 7 years ago

You can say what you want but if you work for NPP take your salary from them, he was even lucky not to be fired

I DESPISE THEM BOTH ESPECIALLY TE LATTER. BUT IF THEY CALL N SAY MR ALMIGHTY GHFUO. WE WILL PAY U 90GRAND A YR TO WORK FOR THEM. WILL I SAY NO? WELL, U TINK ABOUT THAT I WILL BE BACK

• George 7 years ago

kwasea man. fired for what offence? this shows that nduom is a dictator. period

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Good decision because Isaac Mensah is most indicipline and vagabond footballer i ever seen.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

ABU JOMO, DO YOU TRULLY LIVE IN NORWAY? I AM SURPRISED AT YOUR COMMENTS! THIS IS DISCRIMINATION AND SLAVERY! THE BOY IS PROVIDING SERVICE TO NDUOM'S CLUB, I GUESS HE IS PAID, NDOUM HAS NOT RIGHT TO CONTROL HIS CHOICES IN THE ...

• Alex 7 years ago

He can go to work for NPP not PPP, does Dr. Have a right? It's even an insult for any worker of GN to campaign and vote any political party apart from where they get their salary.
    How do you want PPP to move on if workers a ...

• kaazy 7 years ago

Masa if this is wat u are saying den i think u know nothing abt law

• OBINALO 7 years ago

DO YOU THINK ALL THE PLAYERS OF ELMINA SHARKS SHALL VOTE FOR PPP? NOT TRUE.

HE CAN JOIN ANY PARTY HE WANTS. NANA KONADU AGYEMANG RAWLINGS COULD EVEN COME OUT WITH HER OWN PARTY.

• FRANK AKOFOR 7 years ago

If Ndoum fires him, he will lose respect among the people of Ghana who believe in democracy and respect human rights.
    Such act will show the good people of Ghana that he may be same as MAHAMA and may take sides in his govern ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IS IT A MUST FOR ALL AC MILAN PLAYERS TO SUPPORT THE CLUB OWNER BERLUSCONI PARTY?

• Calculus 7 years ago

This is disgraceful and shameful if the story is true.

Ndoum is only seeking an attention.we all know that you are also a presidential candidate with 0.01% of total Ghanaian vote. Very funny All these mafias want to rule Ghana. Haba.

• hayford 7 years ago

He should be sacked.foolish boy

• Kwadwo Blockway 7 years ago

If the story is true, then I don't think Nduom could be a good leader. For the fact that one is employed by him does not mean that he must join or support his party. Nduom should order for the reinstatement of Mensah's captai ...

• sir Abdul Romeo 7 years ago

blockway or who?wishup. have u ever seen any of our blackstars players with any party panifeneria

• Annan Gyataba 7 years ago

nduom u can do better dan dis. allow d guy to support his choice.

• doobia 7 years ago

thats your luck. your profession has parishe

• 21st century 7 years ago

You sound just like the manager who think it's cool to sleep with any lady who want to be employed,that's really pathetic and uncivilized.

• FRANK AKOFOR 7 years ago

Yes ooh!!! And his balls all came out for everyone to see. Naniamah!!!

• gh 7 years ago

Perish in wat sense, y is ndoum here to win caf champions league. Save dat crabb n b sincere. In no time d players will b on strike for unpaid salary, gh football.

He the coach should be fired. He is a fool. The team belongs to Nduom so all players must campaign for Nduom by force? We're the players recruited to play soccer and win laurels or to campaign for political appointments? Men ...

• Defender 7 years ago

Why did you do such a thing.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Nduom has a hand in the whole episode, the Player has his choice, if this is how the team is going to be ran then relegation await you. Reinstate him because NPP is his choice.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

DOES HE WANT ALL HIS EMPLOYEES TO BE MEMBERS OF HIS PARTY?

• Eric 7 years ago

it's unfortunate....where is the domoracy that we claim we are practising?. Nduom shd know better...he is paying the guy for his talent not his political affiliation....

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Misplaced anger. Just unfair.

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

this is nononses ma boss Papa Kwesi Nduom, myself I will not vote for u though, am working at ur bank(GN BANK)...i hv my right ..u can decide for me.

• TVhm 7 years ago

Oh paaaaa even your own workers don't likes you

• Fiawodzifia 7 years ago

Hahahahqhaaaaa really ? If the story is true, then Paa Kwesi Ndoum is indeed shallow minded.
    Does he know the number of his staff members working with Group Ndoum who are supporting and campaigning for other parties?
    I know ...

• monto 7 years ago

This is not right @ all. People have their right to join any party of their choice.

• Mal'li Lana 7 years ago

hahahahahahaha.hypocrisy. you were the same people who were fighting for Nduom when the ec denied him the chance to joined the race.now you are crying because he sacks his captain simple because he wore Nana's shirt, at the ...

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, air conditioners

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• Adjoa 7 years ago

It is foolishness on the part of Mensah to have allowed his friends to lead him in that direction if he was honestly not campaigning for opposition.

Nobody is forced to support Nduom because they are his employees. However ...

99.9 PERCENT OF GHANAPPL ARE MENTALLY ENSLAVED AND HAVE THEIR BRAINS IN CHAINS. IF I OWN A SOCCER CLUB.MY AIM WILL BE TO SIGN PLAYERS WHO CAN HELP ME WIN A TROPHY N GET MORE MONEY N ACCRUE THE MOST FANS. I COULD CARE LESS WHA ...

• YAWK 7 years ago

All the players cannot be your followers,those authocratic is gone,ur decision is archaic,it's a lesson to all who want join that team,PAA ,u are a disgrace,u can't be our president.

• Baffour 7 years ago

Anyone aboa

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

Baffour you are senseless being, whenever one express his opinion, npp activists resort to insults, why did your party relieved Afoko and Agyapong of their duties simply because they were cordial with ndc activists. I have ob ...

• Nana K 7 years ago

It a big lie ,he was stripped of the armband on political reasons.1st the one who posted this information id a stupid journalist,he has no fact.
    the player didn't join his team one month, when the preseason has started.No bo ...

WELL THEN. IF HE SHOWS SUCH GROSS INDISCIPLINE THEN HE MUST BE USED AS A SCAPEGOAT TO PREVENT OTHERS AND ALSO HIMSELF FROM MAKING THIS A REGULAR OCCURRENCE. STRIPPING HIM OF HIS PENALTY N WAGES IS A START BUT IF HE SHOWS GOOD ...

Please I know the guy personally. He has been playing for the team more dan 15yrs even when all his friends are betraying the team by leaving for for other team he was there for them n now u r doing dis to him. He single hand ...

• KP 7 years ago

... you better know him properly and the club as well. For the records Emina Sharks is nowhere near 15 years old. And indeed how old is the guy?

The seriousness of the whole saga is that he risk being victimised by NDC for ...

• Douglas otoo 7 years ago

He is a captain and must not involve in active politics. He must be neutral tu have respect among his team mate.

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

how pathetic some of these school drop out / footballers can't think. far

• ken 7 years ago

I know Dr. Nduom does not manage the team although he is the owner but he should call the coach of the team to order. The coach is rather destroying PPP not the player. Reinstate him with immediate effect.

• Frank,Kuwait 7 years ago

what is the meaning of all inclusive governance

• Jahbless 7 years ago

Can this dictator rule Ghana? I am sh
    okd. How can Papa Ndum do that.
    God forgive you. You are already OUT.
    SHAME.

• hor 7 years ago

There is something called loyalty. Again there is something called judgement. Also there is something called responsibility. Isn't there something called trust? The next thing he will do is to score an own goal. He is not com ...

• monies@17 7 years ago

hi should sack him cuz hi really no dat hi is a team captin so u should avoid some mistakes .always fellowing friend

• Stepof, Bronx, NY 7 years ago

The boy has the right to choose what party he want. If l am working for you that doesn't mean l have to vote for you. This is football not politics.

• forson 7 years ago

imagine I work for your company and you are contesting for a position for which my vote is needed to help you win. will you be happy if you see me wear your opponent's T-shirt for work?
    put politics behind and be realistic. ...

HOW MANY PPL DO WE HAVE IN GH? OVER 25MIL AND HOW MANY PPL PLAY ON THE CLUB? 23. SO EVEN IF ALL 23 PLAYERS CHOOSE NOT TO SUPPORT NDUOM BUT CAN DELIVER AS PROFESSIONAL PLAYERS N WIN A TROPHY. SHOULD NDOUM UNSIGN THEM? IN THIS ...

• B. O. T 7 years ago

So Dr. Nduom thinks he can will this election. tweeaaaa. he will not even get more than 1%.

• original 7 years ago

that's absolute nonsense from ndoum.was he the captain based on political affiliation or copitency?

• Robert 7 years ago

Wow. Hehehe

• Nii Quadey Ernest 7 years ago

if is true den paa kwasi can't be a gud leader!! if am a player of kotoko it don't mean I must support or vote NPP polities(POLITRICS) is my choice not my job command

• forson 7 years ago

People are criticizing Dr. Nduom but Nduom is not part of the board of the club even though he's the bank roller and per this assertion, some urgent decisions can be made without his prior approval. It can also be possible th ...

• KOFI YAW 7 years ago

POLITICAL INFANTILE MENSAH THINKS POLITICS IS LIKE SIPPING KALYPO!

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Those criticising Ndoum, let me inform u dat it z a private company n not for d gov't. Hw cn he indirectly campaign for anoda party whn the one feeding him z also standing for dat same position. He shd go n be employed by Npp ...

how patriotic is Nduom. i dont think he did!! Does Nduom think all his workers will vote for him??? hahaha!

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

What do you think the captain of the football club and he rader knows his boss is realy figthing the campaign rally ,and unexpecterdly ,he sees that one of his payant is wearing the another party's campaign rally and again ...

• Mohammed nasir 7 years ago

He should let them wear PPP Jersey so that Ghanaians will know the team is to participate in EC premiere league and not Ghana premiere league.This country is full of jokers.

• Theophilus Tandoh 7 years ago

Oh brother..... u shouldn't av listen to ur friends..
    now see ur mistake....
    We r pleading to Ndwuom he should punish him rather. And handover de captain back to him..

• Theophilus Tandoh 7 years ago

LIFE IS SUCH

• Alex 7 years ago

The management did the right thing, and this serves as a warning to all GN workers, take your salary from the party you vote for.
    PPP will not tolerate kind of things again.

• Sir G 7 years ago

Maybe they think Mensah and Madam Sharlot Osei share the same idea. They want Dr. Nduom out of the race

• Mpigo 7 years ago

And this is how stupid some people are. He must go for Akufo addo to pay him after the election which every wise Ghanaian know very well that Nana can't win

• Bibi 7 years ago

Childish display of power by the coach. Is the captain under obligation to support Ndoum politically against his wish? Ndoum is no match in the elections so he should take time and build his party for future success but not n ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Is Nduom that intorelant?

• Shame To Nduom 7 years ago

So of i play for your club i must by force support PPP?
    Where is the world heading to?
    Shameful Papa Kwesi Nduom.
    Is that how intolerant and unaccommodating you are?
    Its such an embarassing my Fante Senior and utter dis ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Bringing the case to the media is not the solution, why not ask management for explanation? You are taking the wrong steps. Go back to your employer for answers not the press.

• Willie 1 7 years ago

And he wants to be a president of this country. Is it by force for Mensah to vote for Nduom? Nduom is paying him for the services he renders to the team not on political grounds. And the ndc people too have added their voices ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Wanner all way they talk say make they sack the guy Wanner all no get sence wanna all fool paa reason up think of what comes out of your mouth I dey job for you you dey pay me so automatically I for support you I be my se ...

• Efo Blessing 7 years ago

There is better clubs than shark and Mensah should advise himself

• Toppy 7 years ago

It's a free world. The fact the guy employed by Nduom doesn't mean he is slave.This guy can do whatever he wants to do

I know people from Ndoum's family who even don't vote for him

Ghanaians take politics into everything why. So this young man has no right to support a political party of his choice. Do you mean to tell me the entire papa Kwasi family support him.

• Thomas Owusu 7 years ago

So must you support your boss's political party or ideas because he's employed you? Likewise must you be suspended from school, church etc because you don't share the same political ideas?

• Leslie 7 years ago

most leaders talk abt democracy yet practice autocracy. Let b professional n allow evry1 to join his/her heart desire. peace is wat we seek not divisions

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

The coach said he missed training for 13 days without permission, that is why he dropped him as captain, not because of politics Be disciplined and stop the politics

• Ato Kwamena from Elmina 7 years ago

Get the facts clear. According to managements, he absented himself for training on 3 occassions without prior notice or any tangible reason so to say. It has nothing to do with the sip of kalypo.

• Ato Kwamena from Elmina 7 years ago

Get the facts clear. According to managements, he absented himself for training on 3 occassions without prior notice or any tangible reason so to say. It has nothing to do with the sip of kalypo.