Gyan returns from injury ahead of AFCON 2017

Read Comments Comments (23)

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

Good News. Congratulations to Asamoah Gyan.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

The man now has weak and fragile limbs.

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,!!! 7 years ago

OLD MAN NO PLAY SOCCER,,???MY PRAYERS ARE WORKING,,

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Your prayers have been failing people, that is why an ashowa lady beat the hell out of you,after collecting her money.

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,!!! 7 years ago

SERIOUSLY DEFAMATORY ALIGATIONS.you are sack from the church, how could you disgrace a whole pastor like me,,3HHh,.DEVI BLÉBLEH.AKORA BO NI,,YARO MUGU,,

• john akpa 7 years ago

No !! We have others. He may get injured after one game at AFCON. It is a hectic competition with 4 games being played in about 2 weeks. Gyan's body may not be able to take such pressure. We have others.

• Kwasi Badu 7 years ago

Who are these others?

• COD 7 years ago

We should not be too reliant on Asamoah Gyan because he is just too old to play like his former-self with the intensity and full rigors of the African Cup of Nations.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We thank God that that you have recovering ,God bless you and oman ghana.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Good news but let's wait for some couple of matches then we can be sure of 100% fitness.Its too early to judge his fitness,for next month AFCON 2017 shalom

• Nk 7 years ago

If avran grant hope is in jordan then ghana have no hope

• Accra Man 7 years ago

May God bless hlm for
    Survive yu ppl like talk

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Ghana have ???? You kn

• Taliban 7 years ago

Hahahaha ha what's he gone do even at his peak he couldn't achieve anything for the BLK S not even a hat trick

• T and T 7 years ago

He carried Africa on his back in 3 successive WCs, (not Drogba, Adebayour, Eto etc). He has helped to write Ghana's name on the world map of soccer. All time Ghana 11, he is the striker. He is known all over the world. He is ...

• Yaw Frempong 7 years ago

These are not achievements in football. Just accolades. Moreover, he disgraced Ghana in Brazil, as the captain. He has not won a single cup for the nation. Scoring goals is good but winning cups is the ultimate achievement ...

• Komla Ganyo, Leklebi Dafor 7 years ago

Is Gyan known more than Drogba or Etoo on the world stage of football? Please come again. By playing in China, UAE,(next may be Afghanistan) while Drogba & ETOO were in the most prestigious leagues in the world, who has t ...

• Afutupa. Com 7 years ago

Asamoh God bless you!...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

He needs help .Swallow your pride and recall Murtali and K.P. Boateng.where is Akwasi Appiah he appears a little more purposeful than the same old same old.Please utilize Asifua.Adomah could be helpful.Banking on one stri ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U TAKE A STRIKER WHO IS OBVIOUSLY ON HIS LAST LEGS. U TAKE A COACH WITH A 44% WINNING PERFORMANCE. WHO HAS JUST ENSURED GH ELIMINATION FROM WCUP...TO AFCON AND U EXPECT TO LIFT THE TROPHY? INFACT, COMMON SENSE IS LOST TO COMM ...

• Joe Pasaasa 7 years ago

U Gyan koraa, you dey inside way Grant no dey find the urgency in searching for potent strikers.You saved him in the previous AFCON,hence the over reliance on u.We pay him too much n we ain't gettin shit

• sboy 7 years ago

Gyan still remain the chief of the black stars happy to see gyan in gabon

• Ofori Bempong 7 years ago

Old legs can't score. He has already paid his dues. He is done niw. Age has caught up on him.