Sports Minister orders Black Stars to pitch camp in Equatorial Guinea

Read Comments Comments (54)

• darius99 7 years ago

EQ Guinea is right next to Gabon so makes sense. I'm sure it will work out to be far less costly than camping in tourist/holiday town for the rich, Dubai.

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,!!! 7 years ago

YOU CANNOT GO TRAIN IN COLDER REGION AND GO PLAY TOURNAMENT IN WARM REGION IN JANUARY.OOPS,

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Boxers don't go to.sunny vacay resorts to prepare.for title fights. They go to the mountains, bukom, bigbear, bronx gyms etc. If bstars seriously want to win the afcon trophy they don't go to dubai. Go to kenya or eq. Guinea ...

• Joejo gossip 7 years ago

Call right players like twumasi ,Oduro,adoma,boateng, adoma and kofi adu they are strong and tall .we are tired of short short players like aful n atsu

• K. Pomen, Tema 7 years ago

Good decision Sports Minister as for this one I personally support you

• Socrates 7 years ago

Goooooood move Sports Minister

• Cici 7 years ago

We need strong tall players not skinny short short guys who chalk last minute

• Cowboy 7 years ago

THE BEST VENUE FOR CAMPING WILL BE IN DUBAI. THE STARS WILL HAVE THE CHANCE TO PUT UP IN THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S POSH HOTEL IN DUBAI. THAT WILL HELP THE PRESIDENT GENERATE INCOME AS HE WALKS OUT NEXT MONTH. LAUGH OUT LOUD!!!!!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

........and lost 2nil to egypt. GFA banza laaka! Nyantakyi banza laaka! Grant banza laaka!

• Johnny 7 years ago

They so-called management just want to "chill" in a posh place, not work hard to achieve victory. Camp in Africa, work hard on football and earn victory.

Why Dubai???

• Kadi 7 years ago

Good move. Never understood the point of wasting money to camp in Dubai. I respect this move Nii, now please reinstate their 10k payment\match.

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Nii was very unreasonable, but on his way out he has turned out to be the most reasonable. I don't understand the rational behind the Dubai camping either.

• Nzemanii 7 years ago

That's a lie. Nii for over the years has been a thorn in the flesh of the GFA and he's mostly been right not just this.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NII LANTEY SHOULD NOT INTERFERE IN THE AFFAIRS OF THE STARS AT THIS TIME. HE IS NOT A LUCKY GUY FOR GHANA SPORTS ANS SO IF HE IS NOW IN OPPOSITION, HE SHOULD LEAVE THE STARS ALONE. EQ. GUINEA OR DUBAI, LITTLE DIFFERENCE SO W ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,!!! 7 years ago

WHAT CAN THEY ACTUALLY ACHIEVE IN DUBAI THAT THEY CAN'T AFFORD TO ACHIEVE IN ACCRA OR EQ GUINEA,,

• tolegba 7 years ago

When it comes to paying monies you guys don't talk about interference.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"EQ. GUINEA OR DUBAI, LITTLE DIFFERENCE".

You're a joke.
    Huge difference!
    Read what your predecessors wrote, and then go back to school.

The only reason the officials started this Dubai crap in 2012 was to shop their ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

You write like Diamond! Excellent post.

• Nzemanii 7 years ago

Dude speak as a Ghanaian and stop this your partisan nonsense. Must we spend all the money on stars when the ministry is struggling on other disciplines?

• anokwale 7 years ago

Nii Lante does talk too much but in this case he is correct. If they camp in Equatorial Guinea it will be cheaper and they would likely get to play Equatorial Guinea in a friendly. Makes sense.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

A GOOD MOVE IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION, AVRAM GRANT IS NEVER SERIOUS ABOUT PLANS FOR THE BLACK STARS, AFCON DRAWS HE WASN'T THERE TO CHOOSE HOTEL ACCOMMODATION, LEARN ABOUT THE WEATHER IN JANUARY... NOTHING FOR SUCCESS.

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

Pitching camp in Prampram will be cost effective or at the Lizzy Sports Complex,East Legon.We already have the ONAAAPO buses to carry them everyday.

• Terkpety Tawiah 7 years ago

Otaa okoduo a woyi nemirika, as for
    this the minister has make sense

• serwaa 7 years ago

He's the only reason i will miss NDC. I love how he's been able to checked the FA making it impossible for them to waste resources. Nii, I don't like your personality but for what you've done to the FA, I say God Bless You.

• Philemon Asante 7 years ago

I support the honourable minister's suggestion. Dubai all the time doesn't add any impetus to our performance. The Black Stars were there in September n still they lost 0-2 to the Pharaohs.
    Why waste so much on a Nations ...

• Luke. .US 7 years ago

Is the tournament is to be held in Asia or Africa..? Is just a waste of money plus they are just going to break our hearts in Gabon. .I really don't like this Guy bcos of his arrogance...
    But they go there just to chill n wo ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

I agree.
    Send them to Dubai for vacation if the win the Cup.

If they come in second, send them to Libya for vacation.
    Third, Somalia.
    Fourth, Yemen.
    If they're out after the Quarters, send them to Iraq.
    If they don't ...

• Damm 7 years ago

Lol

• talk some 7 years ago

How I wish Nii will be maintained as the sports minister just to do the dirty work for Nana...Watch GFA and their media goons supported by some political idoits come and berate him...

• Nzemanii 7 years ago

I've been thinking same. Man is trying every possible to save some money for the ministry for other stuff but others are making him look devil for turning down such a silly procurement

• De love 7 years ago

good move my guy let them be in Africa and achieve in Africa aahhh they don't know any places apart from Dubai all the time Dubai Dubai why send them to guinea or even the north

• Kojo 7 years ago

Kwasia nyantakyi your a thief, you will die in a car accident because you have caused much hardship on Ghana sports. Foolish nyantakyi you want to go to Dubai so that you can steal money

• Kyeame 7 years ago

Just as u are praying for someone's death the same way someone is preparing ur coffin for ur burial, why pray for someone's death? Remember u are also not a saint

• Joyce Adansi-Pipim, Toronto 7 years ago

Are saints immortal? Saints die, please.

• Tumtuo 7 years ago

For once l agree with Nii lante,for the purposes of acclimatization Equatorial Guinea makes a good choice as Dubai,s weather at this time of the year will not help our cause.

• Joseph 7 years ago

GFA pls think far and call mutari and price

• William 7 years ago

Equatorial Guinea is the best for black star cause it is near to Gabon.Ghana is even cooler than Dubai.All is middle east countries are extremely hot.u can't play ball in afternoon but they must protect from hooligans.They mu ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

My friend u and the GFA have done enough damage to our National team already ... shut d F*ck up and F*ck Off .. your time is up ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

He is a minister you're not hence your unprintable language.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

them foreign boys don't play on this kind of pitch, like the one we have in equatorial Guinea. that is why we need them local boys in tournament like this, who are use to this African pitch. sports minister "order Black stars ...

• 333D 7 years ago

Now sounding good Mr Minister. Thanks

• Armstrong 7 years ago

These thieves want to go to Dubai so that they can steal our monies again.Nyantakyi,you want to take ur wife and kids to Dubai so that u can go and chill just as u did in Brazil?The Minister is wiser than all the FA people

• Asem 7 years ago

Nii l hope you have discussed with GFA before coming to the press. If not it would be a big shame.

• Yaw Jude 7 years ago

If Nii Lante is doing such a great job, how come the Black Stars have dropped some 20 places in FIFA rankings, to 53rd, since he became Sports Minister? In my book, a good Sports Minister leads the country's sports teams fro ...

• Agyaaku USA. 7 years ago

GFA why Dubai, Explain? When did the U S, Britain, Germany,France camped outside their home country for such period before a tournament? If it's the weather, then Dubai does not make sense.Ghana is the best place to camp and ...

• Missssssa 7 years ago

Will be the minister when tournament starts.whether they camp on Mars o4 Jupiter is non of your business

• Johnny 7 years ago

What's the logic behind cm ping in Dubai? Going there to spend money and loiter around instead of concentrating on football.

• BerylRichards 7 years ago

The only time politicians make sense is when they lose elections.

More of such stuff.

• kwasi 7 years ago

actually  this  is  one  of  the  best  sports minister  l  ever  seen  ,  l   wish  he  continue his  work  .  l   wish  npp  keep  him  and continue  his  good  work  ...

• Justin 7 years ago

If Avram Grant continues to play GFA favorite Razak Braimah in poles, Ghana will crush out of its group stage in Afcon 2017. Razak doesn't have the needed exposure even though he plays abroad as second string. You don't belie ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

He's the only reason i will miss NDC. I love how he's been able to checked the FA making it impossible for them to waste resources. Nii, I don't like your personality but for what you've done to the FA, I say God Bless You.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

AM SO HAPPY AND EXCITED OVER THIS CHRISMAS GIFT TO ME BY NII LANTE. CORRUPT NYANTAKYI WHO OWNS WA ALL STARS AND GAVE THEM THE LEAGUE TROPHY ON SILVER PLATTER, THINKS HE CAN FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME! HE THOUGHT HE HAS ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Like seriously and honestly speaking, this suggesting by the outgoing Minister makes way more sense and less costive. Who even came up with that idea of the stars camping in Dubai???? Ghana first people, let's spend wisely .

• Mulumba lubambula uganda 7 years ago

Go and camp in Burundi