Kwadwo Asamoah dropped, three youngsters chosen for AFCON

Read Comments Comments (34)

• figo 7 years ago

Edwin Gyimah again..what impact does he make in the team to warrant this calling???where is Latiff salifu,schlupp,solomon asante etc

• Fantabulous 7 years ago

They should drop Jordan for a different striker who stands a better chance at scoring.I thought they would give Latif Blessing a chance.

• Slimzay "Unshakable Shaker" 7 years ago

Is he better than Nuru Sullay? Come on folks. For Blessing to be good in that Ghana Premier League doesn't mean he is better than the players Grant selected. The country's midfield attacking position, I mean, the play maker ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

Slim,I have seen the kid play with my own eyes when I went back home and I can tell you that he is good.He is very fast and very deadly.He plays as if he has to score a goal to be able to live.With good training he will be ab ...

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 7 years ago

Is too short.We need well built and very skillful players

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

I HAVE NO COMMENTS TO MAKE ABOUT SUCH A SPLENDID SQUAD. HERE WE ARE WITH A GALAXY OF SKILFUL ALL ROUND PLAYERS, AND WE CAN HOPE FOR IS THE ULTIMATE. GO BOYS!

• Brownie 7 years ago

WITHDRAW THE AYEWS. THEY ARE A WASTE

• Alando J-Rule 7 years ago

Why drop Kwadwo Asamoah ? I just don't get it , why , is it that he is not fully fit or what ??

• Alberto 7 years ago

The guy has asked to be excused from the team. I don't know what's wrong with Ghanaian journalists. They don't read. The other two guys are suspended. Where from the controversially dropped from the squad?

• anokwale 7 years ago

In fact, this incorrect presentation has been copied by other organizations. The reality is that KASA was never under consideration because he has never fully recovered. He was smart enough to withdraw his name from conside ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THEY WILL COME BACK WITH EMPTY HANDS N GH GOVT WILL GIVE THEN CHEROKEES...FOOLS

• Jackson 7 years ago

u r very silly coach i HV seen. how can u make selection without kojo asamoah,kpb and muntari fuckin coach like u

• Fire to Fire 7 years ago

You are a loser indeed

• Agree 7 years ago

i suspect GFA has a share in the bonus of Edwin Gyimah the reason why he gets a call up. It is clear he does not deserve it

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 7 years ago

Would you shut up

• Kafui 7 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah may end up like Michael Essien if he is not careful ooo

• KK 7 years ago

Last I checked Essien had a great career, am sure KASA would be greatful to end up like the Bison

• KingRichard 7 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah was not dropped so check your sources well,He himself came out last few months that He's not ready to play for black Stars anymore bcos of juju players in the team,so who drop who..? tell me those midfielders w ...

• normal 7 years ago

what's rily happening in d national team?? why a better player like KASA refuses to play for his country??
    ahhh I can't get it. ur national team calls u then u say no but will prefer to play for club side.
    Kwadwo u better ...

• Sika 7 years ago

Massa are you in Ghana or you don't know what's going on in the Black Stars.There is too much juju and pull him down among the players.It's better to play for your club and collect your dollars than to destroy your entire car ...

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Smaila would have been better than Afful.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Are you serious?Afful is the most versatile player on the team today.He is as solid in the back as he is deadly at the wings and front.When we talk about dependability on the team right now it is 1.Gyan2Dede3Badu4Afful5Wakass ...

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: This Prince can Dance (The Richest African Prince)

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

BS offense has been being anemic thus far. Their past assignments have all been disappointments, ending in goalless draws or very low score wins. It's never a bad idea to try new players. We cannot count on the same old pl ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah was not dropped as he asked to be excused because he is just returning from injury. The heading of this article is just wrong!

• BABA YARA 7 years ago

Go Black Stars go!

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

Stomach journalism, Kwadwo asked the coach not to select him whilst Kevin and Sully are suspended, how such reportage, the dropping of Rasdid Sumaila a few others is a worry, but be frank, this is not a winning team, forget t ...

• Kotoua 7 years ago

Some one should tell this coach he is a big mistake.Ghana will be kicked out of the tournament faster.He left out all the good players.Fatau Dauda is a very good goal keeper and he dropped him.Sully muntari ,k.Asamoah, Kel ...

• sannie chire 7 years ago

but i thought kwadjo asamoah requested to excused from the team.

• God father 7 years ago

Brownie what has Ayew's family done to u,u will never achieved what they have so stop hatred and let them bee can even play football

• bosssu 7 years ago

kojo asamoah wasnt dropped. he decided not to play again. we spoil our own players through black magic.

• SPIRIT MAN 7 years ago

KOJO ASAMOAH DECIDED NOT TO PLAY AGAIN. HE WAS NEVER DROPPED. WE SPOIL OUR PLAYERS WITH BLACK MAGIC.CONTACT ME FOR INFO

• Abdulai Adam 7 years ago

I can't see Kodjo Asamoah in the squad. what's the deal? I know for sure we re going to feel his absence.what about Kp Boateng, and Sule Muntari. I know we need all these guys even if it hey are at the bench is going to give ...

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Everyday, just solve people's numerous phone problems within an area...an estate even. Be known for this...and see how much you make daily!

Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques!

Very Low Capital Business Entry co ...