Remove cash incentive for Black Stars – Bentil

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Ama 7 years ago

Nonsense, stick with your propaganda crap. Even you as a lawyer how many times will you take Ghs5000.

These are high net worth individuals who risk being left out of their lucrative day jobs, so why would they risk their f ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Well said Ama.....after getting injured playing for the black stars..Michael Essien was never the same again..he lost his position at Chelsea and now the 'bison' is struggling to stay in the teams he's been playing for.....th ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Chalie you talk sense waa

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Bunches of monkeys calling themselves IMANI, why now.?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

$5,000 for win, $2,500 for draw, $500 for loss. GFA themselves encouraging these playefs to be money hungry and not trophy hungry. Before u invite a player to camp. Send them a note that they will be paid the above amount. I ...

• kofi ankonam 7 years ago

you are not serious these are the pull - me - down type of persons.
    Go to any of the Africa country it is never done

• Nana Yaw Koram (USA) 7 years ago

I think it is time we start building a strong local Black Stars. Most of the current players will soon fade away. We should also train more local coaches.

• Paa 7 years ago

How do you build a strong local squad when any good player who shows up in the local league leaves for abroad after 1 good season due to the low salaries paid by local teams and sometimes months of unpaid salaries? There is ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

MR. BENTIL: The way you are talking and being a very patriotic Ghanaian like the stars, I think you should take time from your lucrative job and grab the number 5 jersey so you can play for Ghana ex gratia.

• Asempa 7 years ago

Sack Nyantakyi and all of the current GFA. All they know is money and a bad influence on the players. A new GFA who will manage the players better and get us good value for our money is needed. Anything short of this is a was ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Asempa you are fool

• Young thug 7 years ago

U r e most foolish person I v ever heard of

• SETH BEKOE APEADU 7 years ago

YES WE CAN'T IMPLEMENT ANY BETTER PLAN THAN THE ABOVE SUGGESTIONS OR AS BETTER AMMENDED. NO CASH TRANSACTION.

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

Idiot square

• Ap3s3 7 years ago

Don't mind this politician. When last year Nii Lantey took this matter up as minister I never heard you defend him because of politics. Now your pay masters are in power. FYI they have promised they will pay so shut the F up.

• Natural Mystic 7 years ago

Is this guy really serious? Mr. Bentil, stick to your legal profession and being 'his Masters voice' to NPP. Please do not venture into areas that you know zilch about.

• Kadi 7 years ago

Useless politician, does this fool knows how much money is generated from the BS? Even GFA officials get paid so why shouldn't the players. If you want real changed then why don't we stop payments to both the players and GFA ...

• Ojay. 7 years ago

Useless Man.This is the Guy who said some people in Ghana can't speak English.Like English is the Soul of Mankind.We don't need your advice.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Apply for a position and work for free

• kadee 7 years ago

MPs. Doctors. Lawyers . Ministers Presidents infact yourself should stop receiving money or salaries because its service to the nation i dont know how you call yourself Bentil i hope you are receiving salary at where you are ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Ghana koraa why hum some crazy people will just get up and call themselves think tank is it laterine tank or toilet tank
    No sense in what you are saying
    These people all are in ghana calling themselves tink shit and they ...

• Grace 7 years ago

Is this da tym to bring up this kind of suggestions? Da players hv access to da social media, how encouraged will they be going into such a battle with this kind of negativity. How many times hv u offered ur services for free ...

• Wofa 7 years ago

This issue of bonuses ,,'insurance and per diems for sportsmen should go to parliament for laws to pass on them. I think that will end the contoversy

• Edmund 7 years ago

THIS MAN NEEDS TO DRAIN THE TOXIC WATER IN HIS BRAIN STUPID FOOL

• Torlu 7 years ago

I do agree 100% with Mr Bentil.After all Ghana has won nothing since 1982 with this bred of players who only play for money.Scrap the bonuses.

Torlu

• sly 7 years ago

you are not serious,let your son apply

• inercycl 7 years ago

The amount is too small but a good idea.Monies should be paid into their accounts here.A government can not fly a plane load of dollars to players just because they want to play for their country.The thief Nyantakyi benefited ...

• Dannet 7 years ago

Go call your family members to come and play for Ghana.
    Weren't he paid for the work he does?

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

Fool

• ARKORFUL 7 years ago

Kofi you have said it all,your suggestions reflect the views of all well meaning Ghanaians.Kofi Bentil,it is not the Black Star players who pay themselves Huge Winning Bonuses,it is the Government.The Sports Minister and GFA ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

The same criteria should be set for MP because they are milking the nation dry. look at their salaries and all those incentives given them. With all those ex gratia.

• alexinder 7 years ago

Black Stars all the best in AFCON 2017 we are with you in your support . We all saw what happened in Afcon 2015, we were very close but unlucky to win, now we have to work on the psychological buildup of the team.

• Lestoe 7 years ago

Tell the parliamentarians not to take ex gracia,FIFA and CAF way dey pay the black stars idiot

• Jordan 7 years ago

Please shut up,too know..........

• Dan 7 years ago

Listen to yourself. Stop the hypocrisy. Would you work pro bono if government gave you a consultancy contract, even if it's a one-off? Everybody including you and the MPs and Ministers get paid, and why should the players be ...