Black Stars grab sweet 2-1 victory against DR Congo, making it to semi-finals

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Sinclear 7 years ago

HE PUT UP THE RIGHT PLAYERS AND IT PAID OFF BIG TIME

• Yaw Mensah- USA 7 years ago

Yes, he did very well but he should have made 3 changes in the 75th minutes. Some of the players were tired.

• D Daniel 7 years ago

yes,I support u

I BELIEVE ONE PROBLEM THE TEAM HAS, NO MATTER WHO IS PLAYING, IS GETTING READY FOR "SET PLAYS". THEY ALWAYS LOOK LOST AND NOT READY WHEN IT COMES TO "SET PLAYS". IT HAPPENED AGAINST THE U.S. IN BRAZIL DURING A THROW-IN RESULT ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

To recoup my loss. Where is Assafuah? Who is playing 11? Wakaso or dede? Wakaso should play 11 bcos he can replicate what atsu is doing on the left. Squad should work on endurance 120minutes and penalties. We need freekick co ...

• meshach swapper sekem 7 years ago

ohh Ghana really show DAT dey are capable of winning de cup after Senegal defeat. let's give all our support to de blackstars go blackstars go Ghana.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

To recoup my loss. Where is Assafuah? Who is playing 11? Wakaso or dede? Wakaso should play 11 bcos he can replicate what atsu is doing on the left. Squad should work on endurance 120minutes and penalties. We need freekick co ...

• Haruna Kotomoshie 7 years ago

You koraa nothing seems to please you. I know it all stems from the love you got for the Blackstars that makes you to panic and talk shit whenever there is a match at stake

• Tabue 7 years ago

Thanks to everyone but no country came to the Nations tournament for a joke. I myself appreciate what the guys have done so far. If we win the cup it's ok if not nobody should blame anyone. If your areon the pitch then you'll ...

• Judas 7 years ago

Have you ever hear who is andrew and jordan ayew's mother is? Is she from ghana or france? She is really bless to have this guys.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THIS AFTERNOON WE SAW THAT THE GHANA BLACK STARS AFTER ALL HAVE THE SKILLS AND TALENT TO DO GOOD WORK ON THE FIELD WHEN NEEDED MOST. I CONGRATULATE THE TEAM AND THE COACH AVRAM GRANT, NOT FORGETING THE ASSISTANT COACH AND TEC ...

• The first blackman 7 years ago

Congratulations Blacks Stars!! Congratulations Ghana!!
    Congratulations our New Government!
    Thanks and Glory be to GOD, YAWEH !!!

• Kwami US 7 years ago

What has the new government got to do with this, Mr Attention Seeker?

• Zizou 7 years ago

Is razak good enough???????
    I have no confidence in him at all. Aful need to retire from national team. No wonder no big club are after him. Too panicky with those back passes. No good inswingers either. Very mediocre

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

AS FOR ME PAA DIE I WONT LOSE TWICE SO IM BETTING ON CAMEROON.

To recoup my loss. Where is Assafuah? Who is playing 11? Wakaso or dede? Wakaso should play 11 bcos he can replicate what atsu is doing on the left. Squad shou ...

• Mortious 7 years ago

All the players has to call for supporters.... Camerroom is not a junior Team, the players must call forward for support ..... Supporters are to help and make the players feel better in the game .. There are not much support ...

• Cyndy 7 years ago

Ghana dey bee k3k3

• Doomsday's inside amasaman 7 years ago

ossssaaay Ghana Avram will make history Ghana all de way Doomsday's say soooo

• prince 7 years ago

Black stars have to score more goals in their next match

• millar maxwell 7 years ago

black star will surelly .take .de .cup home

• FRIMPOMAA EMELIA FROM BONTESO IN ASHA 7 years ago

I WISH BLACK STARS A GOOD LACK TO THE SEMI FINALS LETS PRAY FOR THEM. BLACK STARS ALL THE WAY

• Sarkodie Christian 7 years ago

GHANA will wen by 2 goes to 1

• Duut Ben miika 7 years ago

but Ghana will not go to final of this tuna.

• rkb 7 years ago

by the grace of GOD GHANA will go to
    FINAL

• Rosemond 7 years ago

black stars ???? are good... they did very well.Am impressed, they should keep de goals coming... AHEKOO BLACK STARS

• Edward Ato Ghana 7 years ago

Thanks to God for making me proud as a Ghanaian. l wish my Black Stars good lack as they come face to face Cameronians. I urged Andre Ayew and his team mate to lift up their game on Thursday. hope God will help us to beat th ...

• Derrick Adjetey Adjei 7 years ago

Tanx to God for that great win over Dr.congo
    Go black stars,go Ghana
    Plz Mr . coach u should no wen to bring on players to support others wen they are tired. Let bring de cup to Ghana(Africa)

• mustafi341 7 years ago

I hope black Star will qualified final.

• mustafi341 7 years ago

dey bring cup to GH.

• Sensitivity 7 years ago

Ghana will win Cameroon one zero

• Seidu Mejida 7 years ago

Ghana Blalckstars did very well when score scored the Congo 2 - 1

• Theresah Obeng Ansah 7 years ago

Black Stars u hv done well God blss u all

• NTABRABA 7 years ago

I like our victory, but I am not quite impressed about our play. Congo had some really good chances to carry the day, however, it was finally our day. The Black Stars should be more defensive minded in their next encounter. T ...

• Daniel Agyei 7 years ago

Congratulations! Ghana. Atsu, Dede, Jordan & A.Gyan make sure u bring the cup home.

• Bridget 7 years ago

Black stars of Ghana are doing good now days. God bless all de players