I’m sad leaving Ghana – Grant

Read Comments Comments (60)

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

You better vamoose before you get robbed. You have no idea how much Ghanaian football fans hate you. Go and come no more.

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

NOTHING TO REMEMBER YOU OFF.MAYBE, YOUR LOOK ALIKE,(Rasheed's grand paa) CAN INVITE YOU BACK ON HIS 90TH BIRTHDAY..

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

DUDE, U SUCK. LEAVE ALREADY

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I did not like the way he took over at Chelsea but I have come to like his honesty working with Ghana.

The locals are not good. It is a hard truth you expressed, may be not vocal enough. It will cause an improvement with t ...

• 21st CENTURY BOY 7 years ago

Tutujagu GRANT AS A COACH HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG. OUR PLAYERS HAVE BECOME ARROGANT & ADDICTED TO MONEY. 35YRS WITHOUT A CUP AND THE ARE PLAYING THIRD PLACE AS IF ITS NOTHING TO THEM. THEY LIKE MONEY BUT HAVE THEY FORGOTTEN ...

• Bishop 7 years ago

Useless coach

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

WHY SAD NOW,,??

NO MORE OF THIS FOOLISHNESS. WAT WE NEED ARE FOREIGN TRAINERS FOR BASEBALL, BASKETBALL, SWIMMING ETC NOT MENS N WOMEN SOCCER. WE WLL INVEST IN OUR MEN N FEMALE COACHES TO SUCCEED LIKE THE ANCELOTTIS ETC.

• Black Star 7 years ago

Thnx u speak out of my soul.

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Why should you insult him. Can you insult your father? God will judge u.

• AMERICA LOVER 7 years ago

Those who are insulting this man has no brain and they are fools.This man is innocent man.Idiots, if you want blame someone else, blame Black Stars they suck! Fanatics Ghanaians.

• Johnny 7 years ago

He is woeful coach. Innocent of what?

• Joe Pasaasa 7 years ago

See am! Foolish boy, the way I mean you sef, you better disappear quick. All you will miss is the jama cos you love jama brutal. For once I saw you singing and smiling

• Edem Kojo 7 years ago

You never lived in Ghana and now he is spewing bull crap. Of cause you will miss Ghanaian's because you will never get another bunch of fools again where they will pay you so much for no work.

• Traitors for Nsawam 7 years ago

Someone said Avram is a great coach. Go get your medication. I will not have Avram to coach my local primary school. He is clueless.

• Unite Africa 7 years ago

We will miss him too a lot has to do with the players and not him. He is still a great coach

• seaman canada 7 years ago

Mr idiot coach will you shut the fuck up and leave.we will be happy if you go with that useless Maxwell Konadu.

• Dosty 7 years ago

Is only foolish that will insult the coach becos they known anything about football

• AMERICA LOVER 7 years ago

Yes my dear brother I agree with u

• Mho 7 years ago

I love him. He is the best coach ever in Ghana.

• Mho 7 years ago

• ISAAC 7 years ago

why won't u love him? Odwan ba meeeee

• chapters 7 years ago

The fire have burnt Avran Grant

• Zunga 7 years ago

You came in to milk Ghana and chose to stay in Britain whilst failing to train any local talents. Could you have done this in any European country? I hope other African countries would learn from Ghana's situation and never, ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Why won't you be sad, after all, you were conniving with corrupt employers to draw a monthly salary which wasn't commensurate with the work you were doing.

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

You have to be sad because you are being overpaid and only a country like Ghana will hire a lazy and incompetent coach like you.

• hmmmm 7 years ago

so many ghanian wanted him to fail, black star players are so devilish so much juju, the God of Isreal can not work in such place. (Jesus could not perform miracle in His own place) they are not one as a people

• trueth on February 9:2017:0552 7 years ago

is God of Israel difrend ?????so you mean anybody form Israel is your God?

• Jay 7 years ago

God of Israel has nothing to do with this useless coach..he has taken us for a ride..please just go and stop annoying me with your comment..just get lost so that we can think.

• Dee dee 7 years ago

Awwww. He should be giving another chance. At least he help the team in other fields too.

• obele 7 years ago

That's because u will not be getting a free $50,000 every month for no workdone.

• narhblue 7 years ago

What at all had he achieved for Ghanians. Quikly take to ur heel

• zeus 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very ungrateful when it comes to soccer. Even if you bring Jesus Christ to coach them there will still be bad utterances against him. you were given a difficult task yet were not aloud to fix the team the way yo ...

• Marcelo 7 years ago

You done well small go for club team wai

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• ISAAC 7 years ago

Why won't you? this is the only place in the world u work part time and collect full time pay! Ojimifuo mumu oluman buge

• Mr Wright 7 years ago

Appoint Maxwell Konadu and Stephen Appiah as our national team coach and stop spending a lot of money on these foreign coaches.

• ISAAC 7 years ago

u think it's hearts of oak? think b4 u talk

• Edmond Nana Otu Yeboah 7 years ago

The only room that can not get full is the room for improvement, kudos Mr. Grant. We appreciate your effort.

• JAY 7 years ago

Avram Grant is being made a SCAPEGOAT, why not Nyantakyi,Konadu,Oti Akenten and the entire GFA must all resign

NYANTAKYI MUST BE BOOTED OUT OF GFA BY ANY MEANS OR ELSE GH SOCCER WILL DIE. NO MATTER WHO U BRING, NYANTAKYI WLL CORRUPT THEM. 7 AFCONS PAA N STILL CANT WIN ALL BCOS OF PAYOLA. SEE UR DISGRACEFUL FACE MUAHAHAAAA

• gh trump 7 years ago

Hmmm, Ghana we always blame the wrong pple! l mean, why do we do that? the coach, Grant is he a magician? how do we want Grant to perform with the nonsense from the ministry and its minister Nii Lantey. Nii Lantey shld be bla ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

Did you ever see his tactics on the field? His game reading and proper, in-time changes to effect positive outcome? He didn't need magic, rather, he needed competence but he had none.

• WASTING MONEY 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah was better if you ask me . Grant Salary was huge than our own bro Akwasi and that's not fair .

IVE BEEN ADVOCATING FOR GFA TO GIVE THE JOB TO DESAILLY. HAD THEY DONE THAT GH WOULD HAVE EASILY WON THE LAST 2 AFCONS. NOW LOOK...STUBBORN CAT GFA. THE GFA BUILDING MUST BE BURNED DOWN AND TERMINATE THE CONTRACT OF THE PRESI ...

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

I personally didn't know that Avram Grant is such a humble and dedicated coach. It seems something went wrong somewhere. I watched him on metro tv yesternight. Anyway i prefer he leaves and let those who think they can coach ...

• JK 7 years ago

Dedicated coach? Is it because of what he says on tv or because of what he does, on the the field and as a coach developing and fielding the right players? Lol!!!

• Sowah 7 years ago

Thief, came to Ghana just to Robbed us by paying you a large sum of money monthly, spend all your time abroad and been paid here and come and sit down quietly like a death and dump foolish old man. Bye Bye Grant,

• Steve 7 years ago

Mr grant i don't believe what you are saying is true.

we will not forget your failure in Ghana

• Mr. Africa. 7 years ago

stop insulting... was Gran missing the goals? tell your plays to score and stop blaming the coach.

• MINTA 7 years ago

You are wasting tax payers money.

• Johnny 7 years ago

Of course you will be sad. Doing nothing while collecting a fat salary, of course you would want that to continue. Just go, now. We are happy you are leaving.

• Jt 7 years ago

Am touched by your words Mr Grant,you can't continue being there;there shld be someone who wil take the mantle from where you stop,sometimes football is unfair,wish you better ahead,Ghanaians love you

• Tee 7 years ago

Sad to leave? Foolish man,get lost quickly. We are more than happy to see you go.Rubbish coach

• Asante,Yaw. 7 years ago

We understand. Never had a more comfortable job .

• Kamasah 7 years ago

Go go go and gi

• Robert Kofie 7 years ago

Be careful of what you say ,CU's those who brought football at times loose thank you.

• Paa Solo. 7 years ago

Why wont you be sad.....the $50,000 per month no more...thats why you are sad, not the work.....dont even come for a visit.