JE Sarpong wants Marcel Desailly appointed as the next Black Stars coach

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Great idea!he can do the job and also invest the money in the country

• Twebox 7 years ago

I don't know how much Coach Sarpong is getting to campaign for this Desailly guy but it won't work.The coaching position of Black stars is not for sale!

• Free Your MInd 7 years ago

No foreign coaches.It doesn't matter if they build a 100000 capacity stadium for Blackstars.We don't want any foreign coaches expecially Desailly.

• Biney 7 years ago

If he was any good as a coach he would have taken his expertise to France or the highiest bidder.Don't mention the name of this football prostittute in polite company.NO WAY!

• T and T 7 years ago

Do they expect Akawasi Appiah to work under Desailly just because he played in France.
    AA knows how to protect his dignity and that is why he left the job. I think we should try to bring him back for the top job and Desaill ...

Why don't find the time to compare their coaching certificates?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Ghanaians are frienemies of progress. In this harsh gh economic climate. Who wouldn't jump at the chance of moving to france. Which nation will give you a better chance of success in your career as a soccer player? Ghana or f ...

You want him to be a world class coach before we go and beg him?

Over 33yrs Gh can't win afcon trophy. Maybe God has written the script for Odenkey to reject bstars for France and now come back to help Gh redeem herself. But humans and their narrow sightedness are refusing to see this bcos ...

• kasaa 7 years ago

We dont want that traitor.I will lead a demo against Dasailly.He is not a patrotic ghanaian

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Coach Sarpong may have his own ideas all right and so do many other people. The position must be open for others also to contest and the best choice made.
    Akwasi Appiah is good; Desailly is good; Milo is good and many more. ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Whatever money J.E Sarpong has collected from Desaily, he needs to return it because he has not even coached a Colts team and Blackstars is not an experimental project for anybody.

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, somebody dail 911, I just can't stop laughing.
    By the way, why is coach J E Sarpong always backing somebody to take over some coaching job? Can't he try it for himself at least for once?

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Haven't we already been through this after Duya, LeRoy, Milo and Plavi?

I've always been pro-Desailly, but if Nyantakyi does not want to give him the job because Desailly is not going to give him kickbacks, or is not Ghana ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

MY STYLE AND FORMATION IS SIMPLE,,4:4:2.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Hire you for where? abi you think say we dey craze? I beg go find some place put your nyash.

• jane 7 years ago

Nonsense.Over the dead body of Ghanaians.Dasailly will neva coach Black Stars.If he is that good then france would have made him their coach.How can we desend so low bcos dasailly paid you.

• Joe,canada 7 years ago

Yes I think so instead of going for another couch.He is right there give him the go ahead.

• Fantabulous 7 years ago

Why don't we give it to Polo then?He is also right there too!At least with Polo we can say he has some coaching experience,has Desailly even coached a colt's team before?Does he even have any ideas of his own about coaching?

He holds EURO PRO License, the highest in the field. He just need a team to put those knowledge into action.

• T and T 7 years ago

Why not France, he chose France over Ghana. Why can't we give the opportunity to one of our former greats? Most of the best coaches in the world are former great soccer players. Why is it that none of our former greats is amo ...

Kofi Annan chose UN over Gh so why do we continue to rely on him for his ideas and statemanship in Ghanaian politics? U see these jealous, hypocritical ghanaians? They simply hating on Odenkey bcos of his accomplishments not ...

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

I wonder why the Frence has not hired him with his EURO PRO license to coach their national team.They won't even hire him for a ballboy.

U think France is like gh who don't invest in their coaches? Do u know how many ex french players are now.coaching? Even Zidane won't be considered for the french national team coach over a white frenchman bcos they r racists ...

Pls,.don't make a fool of urself by comparing the accomplishments of polo to Odenkey desailly okay. They won different trophies, were.coached by different coaches and played for.different calibre clubs.

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

KWASI APPIAH IS THE BEST

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

Mr Sarpong, Marcel is also a foreign coach. He is a Ghana born French man. He holds the French passport. He is just like Grant, the only difference being that he was born in Ghana. Don't forget his demands the last time he wa ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

If Ghana is going to hire foreign coaches anyway, why not go with a "foreigner" who has a legitimate Ghana connection. One thing no one can dispute is that Desailly has put more money into Ghanaian football infrastructure an ...

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 7 years ago

SO YOU MEAN HE WILL BE ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL. He did nothing to help Ghana during his playing days and now wants to get paid like an expatriate.He could not even get a 3rd Division team to coach in France and wants to tra ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Please go to Lizzy Sports complex in East Legon and see how many jobs have been created by Desailly.
    Second point: What GFA or player can walk up to Desailly and talk nonsense? The answer is none! Desailly has 1) Won a ...

• Yalley 7 years ago

HE CAN BUILD TEN COMPLEXES AND HE WILL NEVER GAIN THE LOVE OF GHANAIANS.HE MADE HIS CHOICES AS AN ADULT AND MUST LIVE BY THEM.EVEN PEOPLE OF GHANAIAN DESCENT WHO WERE BORN IN FRANCE FOUND THEIR WAY BACK HOME TO CONTRIBUTE.HE ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You love soccer but you don't seem to understand it.We simply need a very good coach with a avery good record in coaching.The fact that Desailly has invested in Ghanaian football infrastructure and development, does not make ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Let's give DESAILLY a chance after all he is a Ghanaian by birth. Through not fault of his, he became a French citizen by adoption. He has invested so much in Ghana after his playing days. He could have chosen to stay and inv ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Some people are not thinking. You have to pick someone with "skin in the game". This man has invested in Ghana. Why not give him the opportunity?

He chose France over gh so what? Won't u do the same? What is there in gh for you to be proud of? Look at how we talk about and treat oir past soccer stars like yeboah, abedi, odartey etc. If they had switched allegiances to ...

Just reading the thoughts and comments of my ppl make me shudder. Do u poor, ignorant ghanaians understand what it takes to captain elite clubs and national team to win premier, fa cups, champs lg and wcup trophies? No, but s ...

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

First of all we must say Thank You to the Technical Department. They've done their best but their best never brought us a cup. We must then appoint a new head of the Tech. Dept. - Men of Integrity, with management abilities a ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

At long last ,thanx to the lord,people start to see the light,hallelujah.
    Give Black Stars to M.Odenke but under the government control not nyanta's gfa,let's snub FIFA and get our soccer back on track again.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Don't hate your own GFA. Give the job to local coaches and respect them as you do to foreign coaches.Shalom peace maker

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

yes I back him for the job

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

Mr.Desailly Marcelly have serveral times demanding the cach of Black Stars since he has the talent of playing the football then what Mr. Sarpong JE sugesting must to be adopting to bring him for the work of the football ,and ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Hey, Mr Ekow Samuel, please stop posting on this forum until you learn the language. What on God's green Earth are you trying to say?

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

That's not English boss

• zizou 7 years ago

Mr Ekow Daniels what are you trying to say, is it English?wow!!!

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

This Ekow guy is one of those thieving, crooked politicians in Accra trying to disguise his skin.
    He intentionally writes crap English to throw us off.

• Eric Amo 7 years ago

No i don't agree with J.E because he is also a foreigner.we have Kwesi appiah there we should call him back.

• kk 7 years ago

We should train our sports journalists to coach the stars. These journalist are the best coaches we have. They know every.

• Eric Amo 7 years ago

No he is also a foreigner so it can be possible.we should called Akwesi Appiah and give him back his job he is the one who can handle the team for us.

• Nana A 7 years ago

Ghana invited Marcel Desailly to come play for ghana national team and he rejected but instead played for France national team. Let him go and coach France national team. His heart is not in Ghana. It will be stupid for gha ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Please look at Lizzy Sports complex in East Legon and tell me his heart is not in Ghana...That is an incorrect statement.
    We have to be realistic, back when he was asked to play for Ghana, Ghana was not even coming close t ...

Pls, take ur emotional immaturity somewhere okay..desailly turned down bstars for France and so what? If he played for.Gh he wouldn't have won a wcup. This is fact! If abedi, yeboah, odartey had all switched nationality. They ...

• James Addai, Konongo 7 years ago

Is Abram Grant's heart in Ghana?

• AVERY 7 years ago

HAS HE COACHED BEFORE?

• AVERY 7 years ago

• Concerned 7 years ago

Rikyard, Van Basten, Ruud Gullit, Gardiola and quite a few others were given big football jobs as their first coaching roles and they did well. We are talking of teams like the Dutch national team, chelsea, Barcelona and ot ...

• Selfmade 7 years ago

You are better off to appoint Abedi Pele than this dude, my best option remains AA still.

• Tufguy 7 years ago

Any coaching experience?

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Let's try him

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

ALL THE FOUR TIMES GHANA WON AFRICAN CUP, THE FOOTBALL-CRAZY NATION ABOUNDING IN TALENTS WAS COACHED BY GHANAIANS, LIKE GYAMFI, AFRANIE, OSRAM, ARDAY... NO FOREIGN COACH HAD BEEN ABLE TO ACHIEVE SIMILAR FEAT FOR GHANA SINCE 1 ...

Sellas Tetteh is corrupt. WITH THE Stars, whoever pays him will play. There is a history. No Way.

Kwasi Piiah had same problem. Invited Adomah to the world cup A at the expense of far better and seasoned players. It is very difficult to overcome this nepotism in o ur society. THAT IS OUR CANCER

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Desailly can do the job so let's give it to him nd support him to the fullest.

• Bis 7 years ago

Hell no if my nigga get some good shit in him ,he need to go to france not gh .

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

And Kwesi Appiah is?

• Yaw Adabla 7 years ago

Desailly marcel is the right guy for the job

• Asjantwi 7 years ago

The impudence in your Jaws

• konko mafe 7 years ago

desailli is the worse petson for. where did he learn coaching. you canno start coaching with a natnl team and dream to win

• Abacha 7 years ago

any of this two can do the job.

• PR! 7 years ago

Anchelotti is the only Foreign coach I want for the Black Stars. Go big .Ancheloti any day

• Great Manchester united 7 years ago

Sir you have said it all.I agreed with you. thank you

• Eric@Jerusalem 7 years ago

we can only give the black stars to odenkey desailly if he is willing to take the stars bench for free yes ,no sallary only wining bonus. then he has my vote. if he can accept that cool. but also he is better than the forign ...

• GDM 7 years ago

Is Marcel not a foreigner too. Did he ever thought of playing for Ghana in his hail days? What are you telling? My friend stop that talk.

• Macus 7 years ago

Desailly is good for the job

• Ohene Gyamfi 7 years ago

I also think Desailly is the right person