Referee Lamptey’s ban is unfair - FIFA Referee

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Stanna man lazzio 7 years ago

There hv been a rampant increase in corruption in Ghana, so no doubt abt referee lamptey's issue.

• Stanna man lazzio 7 years ago

I think x de habit of all referees so FIFA should have fine him rather

• nana 7 years ago

Which image are u talking about? The one Ghanaian referees has tarnished?

• adomakoh froboo 7 years ago

Are u joking? It was not a mistake. He was captured by a betting syndicate. He knew what he was doing. Both goals were illegitimate. I was at the stadium on that day and even the locals were not happy. The media had a field ...

• maree stopes 7 years ago

your past deals with nyantakyi now or you will be disgraced soon!

• Essum 7 years ago

Serves him right. Ghanaian referees are too corrupt. They always demand money from teams whose matches they officiate. This referee almost always is a disgrace to the country. His decisions are always controversial. It's good ...

• KOO 7 years ago

Ghanaian football referees have made a name for themselves on the international level.Poor refereeing of matches are common on the national scene with little complain.On the international scene it is quite different.There are ...

• Paa 7 years ago

I hope he files an appeal and then FIFA will release all the details of their investigation. You don't want to know it all ......this referee Lamptey may land in jail if all the evidence is produced

• SoccerInsider 7 years ago

Why are people so surprised by this incident?
    Have you guys been to Ghana lately?
    Corruption is a part of our culture now. It added in our cultural studies books. Everybody and their grandmother is corrupt in Ghana. The la ...

• chigri 7 years ago

Do not try.

• yensiamoa-USA 7 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE LEGACIES OF THE NDC GOVERNMENT. IDIOTS, ILLITERATES, TRIBALISTS, SYCOPHANTS, THIEVES, AND ROGUES SUPPORT THE NDC GOVERNMENT.

• Chris 7 years ago

its hard tym u think like a human being, imbecile

• Ata yaw 7 years ago

You will be the next referee to be banned

• Chris 7 years ago

Fear has gripped him knowing his colleague has bn baned forever. He shd concentrate and return whatever money he has taken from any team officials before his name is called too.

• king 7 years ago

Yes FIFA was unfair with the punishment meted to kwasia panyin referee..... They should have sentenced him to death.... Kwasia Kwa....

• Dt 7 years ago

Corruption starts shamelessly right at the airport. They no know shame in ghana. It pains to b a Ghanaian sometimes

• king bisse 7 years ago

This will happen to all refrees, since GFA boss asked u to take bribe before officiating match. You disgrace de country n yourselves. No one will appeal for him. Shame