Asamoah Gyan endorses Kwesi Appiah for Black Stars job

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Otoo 7 years ago

Yes I will like to see him returned too.We need a local Coach to rebuild the national team.The players are getting old,we need to start rebuilding again.

• Bishop 7 years ago

The sad part is that, they are going to give it to KA let him rebuild the team then get raid of him just like the first time. They will bring in some idiotic white man to come and mess the team up again. That's Ghana for you

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

What a confused and directionless society Ghana has become. That Akwasi Appiah man was sacked by the same GFA, so why are they trying to bring him against our wishes?

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

These white folks have realized how foolish we blacks are so they come and take 50K a month, live in their own countries in the name of player monitoring. Give it to Appiah but the salary should be slashed to 10K a month. Gha ...

• Kkk 7 years ago

Whay about putting AA and Razak together and splitting Avram grant pay to them. They are both good people and l believe they can get along very well. Lets keep our money home.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Can aa.ignore money from gyan? No..i.told.you all.that gyan wont help.bstars at afcon. It came to pass. AA.can never succeed as bstar coaches with gyan on the team. AA is.a mediocre coach. I have no.belief in his coaching acu ...

• allotey 7 years ago

HE WAS A DISGRACED TO GHANA AND HE WILL BRING MORE SHAME TO GHANA.

• Gh Shantom 7 years ago

listen to yourself. he has developed himself in sudan. sudan? how exactly is he doing in Sudan? his team is in the 8th place in the sudan league so he has developed himslef? this shows that u know he is not good but saying th ...

• Oyibo Brackman 7 years ago

Check the club's record before he took over and stop showing your idiocy.I will like them to give it to Konadu or Tanko but I still think Appiah has been the best local coach the Black stars have ever had.No local Coach has e ...

• Not True 7 years ago

Just like Appiah took over from Stevanovic, Konadu can take over from Grant. If Appiah was the first Ghanaina coach to qualify, then Konadu can be the second

What titles has this guy won as a coach? He coaches in Sudan. Su ...

Seriously, the guy coaches in fucking Sudan and his team is not even winning their league. Are we to take that team to be better than the Black Stars now? The guy was the Assistant to how many Black Stars coaches for how many ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The coach of the Black Stars is more desearv to Mr.Kwesi Appiah as the people are demanding his return and he can do somethin new since he has have an expirence form the outside coaching inclouding in ghana football expirence ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Moron, his resume is more than his stay in Sudan.

• J.J.O 7 years ago

Don't be silly. All those whites who have won leagues and taken cups somewhere, when they come to Ghana; what are they able to do?

Shut the fuck up and appreciate good works. That is how you will be going for foreigners an ...

• hayford 7 years ago

What was the question put to Gyan before he said what he said?this is not an endorsement maybe he only answered the question put to him.

• john akpa 7 years ago

Sudan beat Ghana 1-0 to win the Afcon in 1970, maybe that's what Gyan is talking about. NO CHANCE FOR KWESI APPIAH !! Too many quality applicants.

• OSABERIMA 7 years ago

Get a competent coach and stop this discrimination of only "local coaches". If a local coach is capable, by all means give him a chance--if he is an outsider, we have no moral justification to deny him. Do you realize how man ...

• Abroampah 7 years ago

I just don't get whole hullabaloo here.Of-course we all love our Ghanaian football and will go every mile to have a successful B.S. just to forget our woes for some 90 Minutes.For the mean time I guess it's prudent to scrap ...

• Nokwareba Africa 7 years ago

Well spoken Osabarima! I think our focus should be who is more competent not who is a Ghanain. We need a coach whose tactical acumen, personality and above all understanding of soccer is uncompromisingly above average.

• mallam zamaani 7 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah and Asamoah Gyan both are failures,what has Gyan won in his entire international career?

• Harrison 7 years ago

The head coach search for the BSs should be handled cautiously. Trim your 110 ministers and use that money to pay a competent coach for the BSs. The idea that a local coach would save the country some money, is a game to gi ...

• zico 7 years ago

Best of the same feathers.... who else 'll endorse him if not this face bleached footballer.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

GIVE IT TO HIM

• Tunabu 7 years ago

Kotoko will not even hire Akwesi Appiah to coach their women team

• SUDAN LEAGUE STANDARD VERY LOW 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan who is a failure himself is talking about the Sudanese league?the question is what is the standard of the Sudanese league?when was the last time Sudan qualified for the African Nations Cup not to talk of the Worl ...

• Bola ray ( the idiot) 7 years ago

They want him back to control him. Only Akwasi Appiah can be controlled by the players. How the fuck, can a player tell a coach to punish his fellow mate for speaking out for the interest of the people? ??? Bring Akwasi Appi ...

• Selfmade 7 years ago

Yesss!

• Kwame danso 7 years ago

Nana Addo says its about time fc stop telling the Ghana story

• Charles Odartey 7 years ago

So that you can speak twi together on the pitch to hide your tribalistic tendencies towards other players. Black stars are not going to progress with you as captain.

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

Don't read tribe into everything.

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Relinquish captain to ayew...AG is always unavailable. ..and I believe he and kwesi appiah on one side with kpb/ muntari on the other, caused the dissemination of the BS in Brazil. ...this whole thing sounds like iddi adamu ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

It's painful, the feared black stars are doomed in politics, tribalism,and money. kwesi Appiah will create a bigger division in the team, we will see more players ban or suspended.. Nyantakyi and George afriyie unforgiving di ...

• Kwame danso 7 years ago

STOP DEPENDING ON FOREIGN AID NANA ADDO TELLS AFRICAN LEADERS? LETS SEE IF HE WILL PAY FOR A FC TWEAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Not True 7 years ago

i do not get this. Dont we have anyone in Ghana apart from Appiah?

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Gyan, I forgive u for all the nonsense that happened in and to the Black Stars. Because u have endorsed Coach Kwasi Appiah for the Black Stars, I wish u well.

• Anukwale 7 years ago

Hmmm, don't forget th that it was Kwesi Appiah who made him the Blackstars captain when the then captain was .........

• Baba Rabiu 7 years ago

Please am apppling to dos involv to think before appointing a coach with the pedigree of players we have

• Anukwale 7 years ago

Come to think of guys, could GFA explain to ghanaian populace why was he sacked after the 2014 world cup without any explanation. And why are they hiring him again if there's nothing wrong with. It's the same Nyantekyi's admi ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

GFA fired akwasi appiah bcos they realized the players had lost trust and respect in his coaching abilities. Hence, the weak performance and shorelines. Now, this confused gfa want to bring him back? For what? Muahahahahaaaa ...

• coolmann 7 years ago

please try to be silect as a captain,my small advice to you.

• Hermon 7 years ago

Why won't you endorse him for a return? He sold the captaincy to you so you will
    definitely wish for him to come back.Because of sins the black stats will not win anything, retire from the team and the let's win a trophy, k ...

• Fred Avonyo 7 years ago

These Players Endorse Any coach. REMEMBER how this same Gyan fully endorsed Grant? Gyan is a joker. Only looking for his self interest.

• Kusasi 7 years ago

Throw Gyan out of the black Stars . Advice to the in coming coach.he is no more in form.he will disorganise the team.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Let's try another person, Appiah keeps malice, he is not good,period.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Please remove this Asamoah Djan.

• K..s.i 7 years ago

We should stop rubbish our commit Gyan is captaine he have right to make his choice who can say the players know whom is cable as coach Appia in sudan he was best trainer award what can jeulose or what happen white man is not ...

• Carol 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah has had his turn. Try someone new who will bring something different to the team. They play well but Psychologically they can't win games. That's a problem.