Kwasi Appiah informs Al-Khartoum of possible exit for Black Stars job

Read Comments Comments (51)

• maree stopes 7 years ago

your resignation. if Black Stars does not work, Kotoko will hire you!

• Hanas 7 years ago

Kotoko will not hire this guy for their colts team

• AMUZU 7 years ago

You guys have started the PULL HIM DOWN[PHD]already."KWASI APPIAH INFORMS AL-Khartoum of possible exit for Black Stars job out of respect".

• Kusi 7 years ago

Best local coach ever. Welcome back to sikakrom

• Kwasi Badu , Obuasi 7 years ago

How did you arrive at this conclusion?

• Esi 7 years ago

It is inconceivable that the GFA would want to hire Appiah when he woefully failed to deliver when he was last hired.

• Ewe boy 7 years ago

stupid moron. we need kwasi appiah. you can go to hell

• K K 7 years ago

What did Avram Grant achieved as coach of the black stars, if Appiah achieved nothing per your analogy. How many goals did Ghana scored and how many were against ghana during Appiah's time and compare it to that of Grant.

• Kkk 7 years ago

He did well. He drew 2 all with Germany the eventual winner of the cup. Remember, when the same Germany got hold of Brazil they beat them 6-1.Akewsi also beat egypt 7-2 can you say now that Avram grant was better? Give the jo ...

• K K 7 years ago

Thanks you, some people are here to condemn Appiah without even analyzing the number of games he played with the team, the number of goals the team scored and those against ghana. And the teams that ghana played during his ti ...

• Man Mountain 7 years ago

Smh

• John Akpa 7 years ago

Against Hugo Broos, I prefer Broos. How will Appiah drop Asamoah Gyan if he is not fit or sub Dede Ayew ? They are above correction and coaching. To some of the players Appiah may be an adviser rather than a coach. They can c ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You really understand soccer, not like some fools who are just being sentimental because of race and color.

• MuguMogli 7 years ago

rasheed kwashia u are the one worried and scared of race. stupid tribalist idiot

You are mentally deranged,and you therefore need the prayers of pastor Ogoglo Quarter.

• Ewe boy 7 years ago

seriously how old are you ? ah ! crying like a choobi over Godfather Kwasi Appiah the Otumfuo mighty coach ? eeish. jimie paa be dis. smh

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 7 years ago

WATCH YA MOUTH, RASHEED WILL SURELY SUE YOU.lol,,

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

These are the very issues that kwesi Appiah had with some of the players, substitution fitness, preferred players, secret selection of highest bidders, of course no evidence but it backfired as with Prince Boateng who knows ...

• K K 7 years ago

During the qualifications to the 2014 world cup in Germany, the prince boatengs and Co who did cause a lot of problems in the team during the world cup how many matches did they played during the campaign to Brazil and yet p ...

• Kkk 7 years ago

We don't care how those white coaches will do for ghana and they have nothing to offer the same old story. Let's keep our money home. Soccer is a game we win some and loose some. The difference is how much are you paying. We ...

• I.s.k 7 years ago

Coach Appia is final this show all this white coach have no job looking to faul us .Appia is in contract true the fact is fighter with past thing means with confindent to take off is best choice.we dont need sny french or wha ...

The black stars players don't need you, with the exception of aging and fading Asamoah Gyan. Do you know why the players don't need you? It is because you are a wimpy and clueless coach.They are tired of your crying like a ba ...

• MuguMogli 7 years ago

u go cry muu muu like a kwashiato cow. ur opinion doesnt count. we already hired him.yes we at the gfa. we are the decision making goons.u know nuffin u supid moron

I now understand why ugly Nyantayi has been misbehaving.It is because he works with lunatics like crazy mogumogli.Just look at his name.I mean,how can a young man like you carry such a horrible name.

• Ewe boy 7 years ago

abuafun jimijimi akwasi appiah already has been hired. u can cry all u want. what a biattch u are. okraman bitcch cry baby. u need a pacifier in ur bukal cavity huh ? wo maame tweeasisri na niama duuuru wanka. i spit inside u ...

My friend, you seriously need to see Kweku bonsam to treat of your madness.There are some ugly demons fighting you.

• Gaga cape 7 years ago

once a looser will always be a looser

• MuguMogli 7 years ago

kwasia which of the numerous coaches in the past was not a loser ? ur mama or wo papa jimijimi baama no? kwasiato

• OSABERIMA 7 years ago

Appiah has nothing to offer the Black Stars. Some section of Ghanaians behaving like " Trump "They want a Ghanaian coach by all means--that's a shame. GFA hire a competent Coach who can do the job on merit

• Topsey Speaks.... 7 years ago

I think he will get the job. His name has been lingering around for too long.
    WHAT ARE THE GFA DRINKING OVER THERE?
    Whenever you hear people supporting him nobody ever speaks about his AFCON Cup flop and him being the first ...

• MuguMogli 7 years ago

which coach never had afcon flop ? why dont u talk about al the other coaches who never won shit for ghana nor qualified ghana for world cup? abuafunu tofiakwa buulu.some of u are so stupid u need to crawl back deep into ur k ...

• Kwasi Badu , Obuasi 7 years ago

Appiah was fired for non-performance. Is he performing now in Sudan? Has he changed in his tactics, human management etcrtc? Sudan has improved Appiah so much so that Appiah is now the best fit for the Black Stars?

Doing in Sudan. I saw enough in Brazil 2014. Do you remember that USA game in 2014? NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!
    Before you talk look at our World Cup Squads 2006 2010 and 2014. Which team was the best and most experienced?
    Then ...

real intelligent footballing responses to any of claims I made

First off when we talk about The Black Stars why are you talking about Ghana pre 2006???
    Ghana introduced themselves to the World Stage when they played Italy ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Ah!!we had the potentials topping the group of death table in the Wc but he can't see eye for eye with the experience players in the team who secured qualification, what did kwesi Appiah teach tactical???

Answer but I cant. Klueless Kwesi has no tactical knowledge. Plus as you said none of the players respected him. WC 2014 was a nightmare!

We needed 3 points against the USA to have half a chance of qualifying but Klueless ...

• K K 7 years ago

Which experience players are talking about? During the qualifications where were they? You people have forgotten that, it's you and I ,including our former President who prevailed on the coach and the gfa to include those p ...

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should not make a mistake. Many Coaches who go back to their former positions end up rubbishing their earlier successes. Mourinho at Chelsea, Le Roi,etc. Appiah himself should know he has to wait if even he shoul ...

• Hanas 7 years ago

Was selling McDonald's fries in London

• Amira 7 years ago

Nigga bring facts where do you know him from to say he was selling McDonald's he was working for Barclays in Canary Wharf before he came to Ghana to work for gfa what do you know? Carry facts before you open your mouth!

• JAY 7 years ago

The AKAN people really want a failure,Kwasi Appiah is the worst performing coach when compared to the two other foreign coaches,what is the standard of the SUDAN league?When was the last time SUDAN qualified for the Nation's ...

• isaka 7 years ago

If kotoko want akwasi appia why they are waiting for.ghanians are confuse they dont known their left and right.becouse ghanians are potting presure to gfa.they should wait for gfa

• paul ahadzie, king_flame3 7 years ago

i want to know why black stars want to take the cup i will help them to win please can you contact me or what please no where i will be found ok you can attah mills is dead doesnt concern local black stars job.

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT GOOD NEWS FOR GHANA....HE IS COMING BACK TO LEAN AGAINST DUG OUT,ARMS FOLDED,SAD LOOKING AND PRAYERS,,,,THAT"S COACHING FOR YOU

• Jobman 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah has already told his friends that he re appointed for the job so everything we are looking at or hearing is a formalities and time wasting gfa has chosen him long time

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

He can,and must inform them but not to comfermation of gfa accepting letter of him,and we hope the gfa will let him have the the letter as an appointment for the work of Black Stars coaching agreement,God bless you and oman g ...

• Amoah freeman 7 years ago

We have tried him and he was not good enough even lack of control on the player's anyway Akwasi nantankyi always need who he can control like his toy.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Oh Sh*t !!! back to square 1 ...

• Baba 7 years ago

We shall be behind payyyyyy! Is GFA getting the End of Service allowance back?

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

We need you for the job done black star because you can take us to the promise land and develop the youth to have a solid foundation for the local black star too kwesi Appiah i have great confidence in you that black star w ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Please everyone knows what kwesi Appiah can be for he has what it takes to be a good choice and if G.F.A fail to give it to you we are doom,and we don't want to spend too much money because football is not the only sports we ...