We must choose our own Akwesi Appiah over his foreign competitors

Read Comments Comments (57)

• JJ 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah who benched all his experience players for Ghana to suffer a painful defeat in the hands of USA in 2014? I don't know why they even shortlisted him.

• BAWUMIA 7 years ago

He shouldn't even be on the list he's the worst coach Ghana have ever had,are we serious at all as country. Anyway Ghana and the rest of Africa FOOTBALL is on verge of collapsing if we don't ban promoting and unwittingly love ...

• David 7 years ago

Thank you, someone is thinking straight out there

• facts 7 years ago

Ghanaians and their hallelujah hallelujah today and crussify him, crussify him tomorrow . Leave Akwasi Appiah alone.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

If you want to be the best then gfa must.follow what the best are doing. Namely, brasil, Argentina, Spain, france,.Germany, portugal, holland, Italy, britain, all wcup amd euro trophy winners. They always hire their own nativ ...

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

choose our own and make him great.we love ready mamuchke made too

• Bobotee 7 years ago

very well said we have to keep trying our own till we get it right. If GFA is going to use Ghana money to pay the coach then lets go made in Ghana no some random coach WHO WILL NOT BE EVEN EMPLOYED IN HIS NATITVE COUNTRY SIA ...

• CITIZENS OF GHANA 7 years ago

GFA AND THAT WICKED AND CORRUPTED NYANTEKYI ARE JUST PLAYING GAMES WITH THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS. WE ARE ALL AWARE OF THE NEPOTISM GOING ON IN THE GFA. WE DO NOT WANT KWESI APPIAH, PERIOD. WE DON'T WANT HIM AS A COACH IN ...

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

The focus should be on how effective the Black stars coach ought to be. Anyone hired for the job can fail so what criteria are we using in selecting the best. With no coaching skills, I can fail and still get paid if selected ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This is what Agyekum Kuffour, Kwabena yeboah, George afriyie, kwesi Nyantakyi and gfa members didn't know, are we looking for efficient good coach that can solve the task or Ghanaian coach to occupy the position, good or bad ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

LEARN TO EARN!

April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 or more daily 2.Be expos ...

• GHANAIANS 7 years ago

THESE MOTHERFUCKER(KWASI APPIAH) BUNCHED ALL THE FIRST CLASS PLAYERS FOR INEXPERIENCE PLAYERS ,ONLY TO SEE GHANA CLASHING OUT OF THE SEMI-FINAL SLOT IN BRASIL, 2014. IF YOU BRING THIS DUNDERHEAD (KWASI APPIAH) AGAIN,THERE WIL ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

The same Kwesi Appiah beat Zambia and Egypt in qualifiers when doubted and drew with Germany at the WC 2014 and the game was arguably the best group stage game of the 2014 WC. The USA debacle turned out to be a result of th ...

• arrest ayariga the liar! 7 years ago

THIS JOB IS FOR APPIAH NOT FOR ANY FOREIGNER AGAIN.GRANT HAS TARNISH THE IMAGE OF FOREIGN COACHES IN GHANA.WE LIKE OUR OWN BANKU AND FUFUO KENKEY AND FISH DASWOOO!

• arrest ayariga the liar! 7 years ago

THIS JOB IS FOR APPIAH NOT FOR ANY FOREIGNER AGAIN.GRANT HAS TARNISH THE IMAGE OF FOREIGN COACHES IN GHANA.WE LIKE OUR OWN BANKU AND FUFUO KENKEY AND FISH DASWOOO!

• SANTROFI 7 years ago

THANK YOU JJ.WE NEED MORE SENSIBLE PEOPLE LIKE YOU AT THE GFA

• YAW ANIM 7 years ago

Don't blame Kwasi Appiah for that world cup debacle. Blame president Mahama, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah and the FA OK. There was a total managerial failure including high profile corruption in that tournament. The president and the ...

• AAbu 7 years ago

You don't know what you are saying ...Mayele Kwesi Appiah os thé right person for thé job... If you select another person Just because hé is White Ghanaians Will regret...

• plees 7 years ago

Appiah cant handle The stars.We have tried him b4.Give it to a new person now

• David 7 years ago

He cannot coach even kids. What are the technical prowess of Appiah? Have you seen him call any changes in any game to help any team before

• KENNEDY AGYAPONG 7 years ago

AAbu, Shut up. Your face like "bofrot"!!!

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is a coach who's patience understand the talents of the game. His humbleness & dedication surpass others. His instinct & role in the past has a good history & most of all, a nationalistic pride as a real Ghanaia ...

• William 7 years ago

Is it the best coach we want or we want a Ghanaian just to be at that position? Let be very serious with our football. If AKwasi Appiah is the best let chose him but if the best is another person let chose that person n stop ...

• las 7 years ago

We must not choose our own if it wont yield us result.Pls choose the one who can hanle the team

• Tawiah 7 years ago

My friends shall continue to think think that the white people are sensible than the black people?What is the meaning of our independent if we continue to depend on the white people?We should use our national coaches weather ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Enoch, from Gomoa Osamkrom 7 years ago

So, apart from Kwasi Appiah,Ghana has no other local coach who has the veritas to handle the black stars ?

• Ejah Mensah 7 years ago

ENOCH,God bless you .I am surprise..why only Akwesi Appiah is being menssioned here ...Sellas Tetteh coached the under20 team and won world cup but he is not being named..

• Harrison 7 years ago

Get somebody better, AA is not just close for the job. If you want another disaster, give AA the job.
    He is not better than Tanko or Tetteh. Why AA? Just get an independent coach for the job

• Niibi 7 years ago

Deep down within me, I wish coach Kwasi Appiah could withdraw from coaching the Black Stars. Why? Listening to Osei Palmer on TV gives me the feeling that the very people who orchestrated his sack as coach of the National tea ...

• AAbu 7 years ago

All those against Serait Appiah are neo colonialists

• David 7 years ago

Ed have better Ghanaian coaches than Appiah

• AAbu 7 years ago

All those against Akwesi Appiah's rôle as Ghana's coach are neo colonialists and ANTI nationals

• T and T 7 years ago

It is clear to me that a local coach would do a better job just by looking at our soccer history.
    AA already knows the players and he has strategies to win games sometimes with large goal margins. Given the fact that we hav ...

• maree stopes 7 years ago

the foreign coach. haw many foreogn coahes have come and gone while nyantakyi sits there?

• David 7 years ago

Is Appiah the only coach in Ghana or from Ghana? The guy cannot even get a local team to hire him so what's this?

He is not a good coach so let's find a better local coach like Silas Tetteh etc

• Knockout 7 years ago

When you went to Sudan to couch,don't you know that they have Local couches.We must choose from the best,no discrimination

• Atia 7 years ago

Choosing our own does not mean go for an incompetent man who can't do the job. He was given the chance and lost it. Kwasi Appiah the only of our kind? Hell no!

• Gbeenaabu! 7 years ago

Handing the Job to a ghanaian will be fine but it should be a ghanaian with a clout. Not one like Kwesi Appiah who will ask a player if he should substitute him or not. Please forget Kwesi. He had the chance and he blew it. C ...

• ABENA 7 years ago

ONE OF THE MOST USELESS COUCH IN THE WORLD IS AKWESI APPIAH.INDEED IF HE GETS THE BS JOB THEN IT WOULD BE NOTHING BUT A COMPLETE WASTE OF A CHANGE WE ALL VOTED FOR.THERE ARE OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA ABAAAH

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

We must choose Mr. Kwesi Appiah as the Black Stars coaching to let the team move on he is the best since the vacat is there then we suppose to let Kwesi Appiah to let be the Black Stars coach with Mr.Kuuku Dazie for the work ...

• Kem. Anderson 7 years ago

I'm a strong advocate for the appointment of our own people as coaches for the national team, the Black Stars, and our local teams generally. I was therefore delighted when Kwasi Appicah was appointed to coach the Stars. I su ...

• John datson 7 years ago

Be careful for foreign coaches because Ghana black star is not used to foreign coaches, you people have to know the history of the Ghana black star, give our own blood kwesi Appiah second chance, surprise will come, if kwes ...

• Nana-Nankese 7 years ago

I think one day Ghana will choose a foreign president. Ghana has even qualified heart surgeons. I read about siamese twins separated at Korlebu. I don't think coaching is so difficult we can't retrain our very own to do If ...

• JJ 7 years ago

Go to Ghana. Everybody wants to go overseas and work and be ruled by whiteman. So what is the difference if a white man rules you in Ghana..
    Tell all those Adro choppers of Ghana to go back home to be ruled by African chiefs ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

IF THE GFA IS HONEST WITH IT SELF , HOW CAN THEY SACK KWESI APPIAH AND EMPLOY GRANT?

• Sam 7 years ago

However with the same people in post I doubt if Akwesi Appiah would take apply.

• Kooboy 7 years ago

So is it true that Ghana is capable of managing its own affairs? Have u people forgotten how our leaders ie Presidents, ministers, mp's, dce's, managing directors etc etc are looting to destroy the country since independence ...

• Eben BINEY 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was not a POLITICIAN he was an IDEALIST. Please read the book of Enoch -(it is not in the bible) and realise where the white race came from.

• Ashootings 7 years ago

In terms of leadership expertise and footballing knowledge why do we keep ignoring World Cup winner and EPL winner and former Chelsea captain? Is it because he won't kowtow to the bureaucratic nonsense of sports administrator ...

• zaza 7 years ago

foolish article, the other 3 coaches were not mentioned

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LIKE IT OR NOT, APPIAH IS OUR NEXT COACH, AND THOSE OPPOSED CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA. GFA MUST BE DECISIVE AND STOP TAKING US FOR GRANTED. IF NOT APPIAH THEN WHO ELSE? THOSE OPTING FOR A FOREIGN COACH MUST ALSO THINK TWICE.

• Boat 7 years ago

Akwasi what???? He has make the Black Stars what it is now. Cut all the roots and now the Big Tree is dying....

• mabel 7 years ago

Sorry Akwasi if our is corrupt,lairs,self seeking,two face do u think it will help the GFA?The only way forward is to train more coaches by sending them abroad like any other courese so that we can go somewhere.Also proper ac ...

• discipline holland 7 years ago

STOP KWASI INCOMPITENT APPIAH. NOOOBODY NEED THIS INEXPERIECE COACH, LOOK BACK TO BRASIL WHAT HAPPENED WHEN HE WAS SIDE LINE WITH THE NDC GURUS. HE HAD A HAND IN OUR LOOSING MATCHES BY FALSING SELECTIONS. HE MUST FUCK OFF NOW

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Appear doesn't have what it would take long term, and If I were Appiah I wouldn't do it because it won't be long before everyone wants his head.

Appiah is a goodman, but not a top-notch coach capable of competently leadi ...

Kindly contact me for hatched Broiler and Layers deal from Brong Ahafo Dormaa Ahenkro 0272652087, If you are a birds farmer.