Sulley Muntari opens up on his reason for walking off the pitch at Cagliari

Read Comments Comments (44)

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

The blackman's never-ending plight.

• Holy RICHIE 6 years ago

He did the right tin for walking out of game.if matches 're bein stop for racist I tink all did nonsense may stop

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

EVERY BLAC PERSON LIVING IN BRASIL, EUROPE, CANADA, USA HAS HAD RACIST TAUNTS, RACST BEHAVIORS IMPACTED ON THEM AT SOME POINT IN THEIR LIVES. IS THAT A REASON TO PACK YOUR BAGS AND LEAVE? FINE...LEAVE. IF YOU ARE AFRAID OF RA ...

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

Nice comment. Even those of us married to these "whites "sometimes go through this shit from the spouses. Just go through the immigrations at Kotoka and you will see that the whites are given VIPER treatment and when you try ...

• black man. 6 years ago

Well said black

• nanayaw boakye katongo 6 years ago

nonsensical talk, you want this to continue right?

• Karim 6 years ago

Well done Sully

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

All this racist will stop if we the blacks support each other. Bro, you did the right thing by walking out off the pitch. This stupid officials think, it's ok for the crowd to call you names, then I think, you did the right t ...

• Viler 6 years ago

Don't you call your fellow Ghanaians Pepeni And Trokosi here all the time

IF I CALL MUNTARI A MONKEY HE WONT DO NUTHIN BUT IF A WHITE ITALIAN CALLS HIM A MONKEY HE GETS ANGRY. I WISH I WAS IN ITALY. I WILL WEAR MUNTARI IS A GORILLA TSHIRT AND GO TO HIS NEXT GAME AND TAUNT HIM MYSELF. KWASIA...TODAY ...

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE, you are the type of the semiliterate slave-minded Black who will prefer to clean the White man's shit rather to help his fellow Blackman to fight for his rights in the White man's country. A slave ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

I wish more blacks had the same courage and bravery. We tolerate room much bull shit that is why no one respects. Try doing the same to a jew and see what happens.

NOT ALL JEWS ARE RICH. THOSE WHO ARENT GO THRU SOME BULLSHIT. THE JEWS ARE STILL DISCRIMINATED AGAINST. HOW MANY TIMES DO WE SEE NAZI PPL SPRAY PAINTING THEIR SYNAGOGUES? JEWS INVEST AND ARE INDUSTRIOUS UNLIKE US GHPPL. PLS, ...

• Umar gh 6 years ago

Well done salley Muntari I dey your back 24/7

• feeling brother 6 years ago

I'm soo proud of u Sully. U always want the truth

• Chokulate 6 years ago

Sulley made a big mistake, I'd have slapped the ref 69x . Racist fools.

• dan 6 years ago

Italians are stupid racist people that's why I hate them

• kosh 6 years ago

if some black people stop opening their ass instead of thier mind like you Dan,racism would stop,you wonder why theres racism just listen to your comment,since when did two wrongs make a right.

• Muba 6 years ago

Tanx bro,be proud n bold at all times.Let no one trample upon ur rights.To hell wit them.I wish other black player's have ur courage.

• Jonas Ayite. From Volta, Denu 6 years ago

The right things must be done, do u think being on a pitch is an easy task yet encounting those nonsense

• GYENI 6 years ago

I salute u boss...well done

• Boateng Gyebi 6 years ago

racism will stop when ethnocentrism in Ghana stops.so far as Asantes still looking down upon northerners and call them names like "ntafor" racism will continue to linger in the world

• Mic 2 6 years ago

Boateng, you have to reason before comment OK, why you guys always abused Asantes? Can you tell us your tribe? or is Asantes that turned to Italian to abuse sully? Just answer this three qeutions ,and later I tell u whom u ...

• Kilikoo 6 years ago

He is saying the truth

• Henry 6 years ago

Bravooo, brave blackman

• JAY 6 years ago

I wish all black people will stand up against racism like what Muntari did.

• Sir Gideon K Djabeng 6 years ago

Does it mean that Africa's can not be with the white? Or should African play only in their countryside? Sully well done

• Tahini 6 years ago

What Sulley did in this is ok but not ok it's ok because he was trying to send a message he was also trying to fight for his right but I personally think it's not ok because leaving the pitch seems to suggest that you're even ...

• Toff 6 years ago

A brave act by Sulley. I personally however think under such circumstances black players should not leave the pitch. It may be tough but they should stay on the pitch and let the racist fools see how proud you are of being bl ...

• Kwasi Appiah, Toronto 6 years ago

How then do you protest by continuing to play? Leaving the pitch is a good way of sending a message. The attention Sulley's action has attracted is another signal to the officials, the football administration and the general ...

• Eshun 6 years ago

Two beautiful commence! Some of my brothers on
    this platform are very wise. All of us can do it without
    insults. Keep it up!

IF YOU LEAVE, THEY HAVE ACHIEVED THEIR OBJECTIVE. SO STAY AND PLAY. ALL THESE GH PLAYERS WITH WEAK MENTALITIES SHOULD WATCH THE AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF JACKIE ROBINSON. SO MANY OF HIS COMPATRIOTS AND COLLEAGUES COULDNT STAND THE VER ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Well they never like us so we still never like them .when they come to our country we give them proper treatment living our own people behind

• Xtc 6 years ago

Racism will never end today or tomorrow learn to deal with it or never travel,some of us just ignore racists rather than confront and making them feel even more happier

• ARUSHA 6 years ago

The only solution is to develop Africa think Africa eat Africa everything Africa . Go to Europe USA see the condition of our people. Institutional racism
    To happen we must believe

• black man 6 years ago

We Africans should be treating this digs (white people) the way they treated us, instant africans will follow them like gods and hanging and kissing even singing their name, the way i see it if we are monkeys than, they are p ...

• bongo 6 years ago

I support you to the mass

• Stone 6 years ago

No matter what we do, we must accept the fact that we are blacks and ignore them when they start those things. I watched a match and when banana was thrown to Dani Alves he went for the banana ate it and after that played the ...

• Jol 6 years ago

You people like to talk about racism and you have right to do so. Yes, racism is not good but if you stay in your own country nobody will come and call you names you don't like.

Muntari is known for on and off the pitch ba ...

IF I CALL MUNTARI A MONKEY WILL GE GET UPSET? NO BUT IF A WHITE PERSON CALLS HIM A MONKEE HE GETS UPSET?
    HE IS A FOOL...BETTER PLAYERS HAVE BEEN CALLED WORSE. BETTER PLAYER PAPABI LIKE ABEDI, WEAH, DESAILLY, BALOTELLI, ESSI ...

• Nyansah kofi francis 6 years ago

i think sulle must come home n start doing de mechanic he wish 2 do afta football.

• Ford 6 years ago

Until we start showing the White man that we blacks can manage our own affairs, they will continue to disrespect us.

• stateman 6 years ago

In fact, SULLEY MUTARI behave maturely.Good one there,you indeed make Ghana proud.

• Di Carlo 6 years ago

Bravo bro,I respect your act...take heed and always lets stand against those social ills.distasteful pigs.