Stephen Appiah named Black Stars team manager

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

Konadu is a snake under green grass and must be fired immediately.

• Biney 6 years ago

Nyantakyi and his people intentionally put S.Appiah who doesn't know anything about team mangement there so that they can use do whatever they want.should anything go wrong they will be quick to point the blame to him.I think ...

• AMUZU 6 years ago

THIS IS A VERY GOOD BEINGING,WE MUST GIVE THEM ALL OF OUR SURPPORT.

• Bobo tee 6 years ago

He can take courses at Gimpa or the UK

• All die be die 6 years ago

I hope we've learnt our lesson. We waste too much money looking for Europeans to manage our team with no result at the end of the day. Do you expect these Europeans to have Ghana's interest at heart?

• AMERICA LOVER 6 years ago

Oh yes Amuzu.The bench is very quality and I don't think that we can loose a match.

• maree stopes 6 years ago

everything starts somewhere. go get Kenichi as physical instructor!

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

ABOUT THIS JOB,,,WELL I WISH APPIAH AND APPIAH ALL THE BEST, MAY THEY BRING THOSE BUZZZZZING DAYS BACK..I blame EMPEROR for not getting this job,,.

• Akyem Manso 6 years ago

They fought against his appointment for years but now he is a genius just because he gave positions to a couple of Ga men?

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 6 years ago

Assign Konadu permanently to handle the Local BlackStars.

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

Watch out for the Brutus lurking in your corner.

• CHAMPION ATTA 6 years ago

EMPEROR RASHEED, HOW DID YOU KNOW MAXWELL KONADU IS SNAKE UNDER GREEN GRASS, TO WHOM, IF IT WAS SO WHY DID KWESI APPIAH NOT REQUEST HE GOES AWAY? THE EVIDENCE ON THE GROUND DOES NOT SUPPORT YOUR STATEMENT THAT THE MAN IS A SN ...

• Mcjerry 6 years ago

Why should a big ex player like Appiah be "a team manager" A dirty job position as team manager? inspecting the going n coming of players? He should rather been given "motivator" role in the team.

• Isaidit 6 years ago

What experience or training has Appiah got to be given such a demanding position?They are setting him up to fail.What does Sappiah know about logistics to manage the Blackstars?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence 6 years ago

1. What experience does stephen appiah have as team mgr? Is he coming to fold and press jerseys or clean boots? LOL appiah must get himself ready to coach u17 or be sent there as asst coach of u17.
    2. Konadu again? Ebei! AA, ...

Stephen Appiah did not win any trophy? BTW, one does not have to happen to be in a team that won a trophy for that person to be a good manager or coach. It is not THE measuring rod.

• Isaidit 6 years ago

They are going to destroy Sappiah chance to properly prepare for this position.If they really mean to help him them then he must be allowed to get trained at the local league and get real hands on experience on how to coach ...

Bstars alone sef u no dey see top. U claim chan coaching attache? Idiot mayele setting himself up to fail in grand style...muahahahahaaaaaaa smh, holding my head

K Appiah should not be handling the Local BlackStars as well. If I were him I would send Konadu out to permanently handle that job.

• Afrikatu Kofi 6 years ago

Well Done GFA, this is fantastic news and very good move for Ghana Football.We now have a dream team bench for the Black Stars.I am so excited.It is now that the people at GFA understanding what is patriotism and loving and c ...

• NorbertAsante 6 years ago

A real patriot he is......I pray someday you're the coach

He grew up in the mataheko, mamprobi, police quarter vicinity. Just like I. But is he the best qualified individual for the job? This is the problem with us. We don't pick the best qualified person. We pick whom we like. Well ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Gyan, Ayew, Muntari, Esien, etc and all the stars must prepare themselves for future roles in the team. There is reward for your sacrifices. Do it your self is not an insult.

• Mensah 6 years ago

Maxwell Konadu has outlived his usefulness for the Black Stars. He should be done away with immediately.

• ASEM BIREBA 6 years ago

Very encouraging news fro the GFA . Stephen Appiah Kwasi Appiah, Olele are just good to do the job. Buy Nyhanteke is the prob. He need to vacate his seat or the old problems will never die ohhhh. Lets be careful

• Yz 6 years ago

Good

• Polo 6 years ago

Why is the FA still keeping Konadu in there? We need young Ghanaian coaches who are intelligent and can learn fast and be capable of taking over the team in the nearest future. How does Konadu fit into that strategy?

• Oppong 6 years ago

There go the anti Akan idiots again.Konadu's record is unparallel in Ghana.Looking at his local and foreign silverware,he is the most decorated Coach in on the national scene.What has Olele and Appiah got beside shouting "ona ...

• Alhaji USA 6 years ago

What is M. Konadu still doing there?Kwasi Appiah is in trouble again

Wat is Konadu record? He won premier lg trophy with kotoko thru ways and means. He won chan silver when his team couldn't even score goals. U think this dweeb can help appiah win a trophy for bstars? If he was good and had an ...

• Nii Kantinka 6 years ago

What is Konadu doing with the current Black Stars. I think Nyantakyi Wala tribalism is influencing this decision. If GFA LOVE Konadu so much then they should give him the Under 20 team to handle. For now it is wasted effort.

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

if it is true it is a sign of building Ghana around ghanaian network and intelligence . we share the joy together and console ourself in loose.

it builds the moral capacity of every person call for national duty.

cong ...

• Bobo tee 6 years ago

Amazing massa

• good news 6 years ago

good news

• Author Tjorven's Africa Calling 6 years ago

Best Wishes For Ghana And The Black Stars

Congrats, the GFA are seemed to be using their good office. There will be success for Ghana.

• pin 6 years ago

Doesn't ghana have more qualified managers for these jobs?Were the positions advertised? Ashantis trying to take over ghana football.You will see how our selections will go.

• Augustine Appiah 6 years ago

That's better for Ghana black star to get ex captain to be come a manager for them

• Casablanca 6 years ago

Good work done GFA boss , baa don forget daa we stiil need ur change!!

• kwasi 6 years ago

Another tree without fruits these guys will fail the nation have he ever even manage a colts team ,Asem oooooo

• Muhammad married a 6 year old Ayisha 6 years ago

all these other appointments are good except Kwesi Appiah. the man is not qualified to be a coach. he has o gam plan he cannot express himself, he is not confident. he is weak minded and he does not command respect fro the pl ...

If Appiah listens to Tanko and Tornado, he will be fine

• Kojo USA 6 years ago

apoough!!! Stephen Appiah is not a team manager material. what characteristic of a manager does he have? None, oh Ghana and "job for the boyS" Cetainly, another disaster is on the way and we should be looking forward to tasti ...

• Slave Mentality 6 years ago

If Kwesi fails to do the job with revamping blk stars, Stephen Appiah or Silas Tetteh should take his spot. We're watching

• David Aubyn 6 years ago

Beautiful

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Now we getting somewhere ... Good Luck Guys ..

• Truth Teacher 6 years ago

Nice one. Hopefully Richard Kingson can be added to the goalkeeper department as well. We need our older players back in some capacity to help the young ones coming up. We have a lot more work to get done, this is only a step ...

• Odikro Mununkum 6 years ago

It's great to see Steve Appiah as BS team manager, he even deserve to be the head coach of BS with regard to his international soccer experience and personal interact.

• Hearts of Stone 6 years ago

Congrats, Appiah! You should even have been the Coach. Do your best to advocate for the return of Kevin Boateng and Sulley Muntari. Corrupt idiot Nyantakyi and his mafia are cutting Ghana's nose to spite its face by denying t ...

• Odeneho Isaac Adu 6 years ago

Good News but the problem is,how are we having two assistant coaches.they should come again.It should be one not two.

• PKG 6 years ago

Someone says Kwasi Appiah is not good others say is Steven Appiah who don't deserve the post while others say Maxwell Konadu is bad, we're sick and tired of you guy's.

• Xt 6 years ago

All are incompetent only a few people will be brave enough to tell the trutb,this selection is on favoritism not on competence

• Denis Asai 6 years ago

I am happy that the goalkeeper trainer has been fired.
    He was very selective in the selection of goalkeepers for matches.
    Razak Braimah must start preparing for the bench role.

• justice 6 years ago

Maxwell Konadu should be fired. He's a traitor.

• Bobo tee 6 years ago

nice one

• O.Acheaw. 6 years ago

A good beginning anyway!!
    I'll giveyou the wait and see pose.
    Hey Nyanta,D.Odenke is around too oh
    Get him on board before you bow out for ya awards

• Col Q 6 years ago

As usual NAMES INSTEAD OF QUALIFICATION!!! What does Stephen Appiah know about team management?!?!?
    W hat does "Olele" Kingston know about goalkeeping coaching apart from being an old national goalkeeper, what does he know a ...

What did Nasamu know before being appointed the goalkeepers' trainer?

Olele and Tanko are a good addition. I wish Dessailly was there instead of Konadu.

• Alhaji USA 6 years ago

If this Maxwell Konadu guy is not kicked out then Kwasi Appiah will be be in trouble, believe me.I feel for K. Appiah

• Kwame 6 years ago

Nobody is perfect but you can't go wrong with Stephen Appiah.
    His hard work, sacrifice, dedication and love of the team and country will see him through.

• Isaac USA 6 years ago

Oti Akenteng should be replaced by Coach Sylas Tetteh.And with unity and respect,they should be able to do better for Ghana.

• Nsoh from Zuarungu 6 years ago

He has requested for a physical trainner n you go ahead to give him two assistants. U'll end up with a large number of people drawing wages/salaries n doing little or no job

• Harrison 6 years ago

GFA is clueless about what it is doing. The criteria for a team manager position should be someone who is a coach and has managerial skills. What is the criteria behind this appointment? Both AA and Stephen Appiah's appo ...

• shocking appointment indeed 6 years ago

Maxwell konadu still in black stars ?.hmmmm

• Agyaba 6 years ago

Stephen Appiah is the best among all let's rally behind him . BS need international leadership and hopefully Steve could provide it in restoring courtesy among the players, coaching staff and the management .

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

Ghana will win again but that Avram Grant has already failed our fifa 2018 dream. it's very painful but a lesion to all that the only persons who can make us great are ourselves.