Gyan must win a trophy to be regarded Ghana's all-time great - George Alhassan

Read Comments Comments (25)

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

THE YOUNGER PLAYERS WONT HELP HIM WIN AN AFCON TROPHY SO HE SHOULD BOW OUT. UNLESS HE BUYS EACH AFCON PLAYER A NEW CAR...LOL HE HAS ACHIEVED SO MUCH. BOW OUT N LET THE BUS MOVE ON...

• Isaidit 6 years ago

NO PLAYER IN GHANA'S HISTORY HAS COME EVEN CLOSE TO THE RECORD OF GYAN.ALL OTHER PLAYERS PAST AND PRESENT FALLS SHORT.IF GYAN WAS IN ANOTHER COUNTRY THEY WOULD BE NAMING STREETS AND STADIUMS AFTER HIM.BUT IN GHANA WHERE JEALO ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

TROPHIES IN THE ASSSSSSS,,,

UR TIME HAS PASSED. THE ONLY WAY GYAN CAN WIN AFCON TROPHY IS ON CRUTCHES...BUT AS STRIKER PAA LIE LIE...

• JAY 6 years ago

True,Asamoah Gyan so far has been a winless captain after so many years,he has failed as a Captain

• Tanko 6 years ago

As much as trophies are vital, it won't be necessary for Gyan to win a trophy before he can be adjudged one of the greatest of all time. Yes we play for trophies however, we also regard assists and passes in the mordern calcu ...

IF YOU DONT HVE TROPHIES. U CANT BE CONSIDERED GREAT. HOW CAN U SAY U MARRIED WHEN THERE IS NO RING? U THINK THIS IS ASHAWO TRUMU CHOPPING?

• maree stopes 6 years ago

better strikers have come and gone.. Yegola is streets ahead. Mfum, Opoku Nti, etc were better.

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

How many goals did they score for the black stars? Numbers don't lie. Gyan is better.

• COD 6 years ago

Big George is spot on. To be truly counted in sports, one must win something but not just also-runs career.

• Koko diko 6 years ago

For me personally i dont agree at all that to an all time best then u gotta win something with your nation.
    No i dont buy that at all.
    Look at a player like Zlatan ibrahimovic who hasnt won anything with sweden n he hasnt e ...

• Koko diko 6 years ago

Point of correction Roberto Baggio never won anything with Italy n not Argentina

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 6 years ago

With facts, you have laid down your opinion, and I agree with you. Messi has not, and may never win anything with Argentina. Tell me he is not an all-time great.

THERE 3 CLASSES OF PLAYERS. THE SKILLFUL ONES WITHOUT TROPHIES. THE GOAL SCORERS N THE SKILLFUL/GOALSCORERS WITH TROPHIES. THE LAST ONES ARE THE ONES CONSIDERED GREAT. NAME 1 PLAYER FROM SWEDEN WHO HAS EXHIBITED SUCH INDIVIDU ...

• Pataapa 6 years ago

Just using the number of goals is a bad comparison. Scoring the most goals does not make you the best whether you win trophies or otherwise. There are better statistics to use! This generation of national players play a lot ...

• Onua 6 years ago

Gyan wants to always be the shine on the team, he craves the attention and great players dont do that. He even buys the captainship and that to me is why he is not a great player.

• A.M. 6 years ago

He will not be the all time great. He will be great that is all.

• Isaidit 6 years ago

@A.M I dare you to name a better player so that we can compare their records.Ghanaians talk without fact or logic.

• Mho 6 years ago

You're one of them

• say it louf 6 years ago

Even Stephen Appiah is far better. Football is not only about goal scoring. Before a striker can score, he needs very good midfielders like Appiah, Essien, Muntari n the likes. If other Ghanaian strikers have gotten Gyan's op ...

• Isaidit 6 years ago

Are you kidding me?I thought you were going to mention Odartey,Shamo,Appiah,Abedi,Osei Kofi Polo,Kasa,Dede or players of that caliber.Stephen Appiah was a great Captain but an average player.

• Tahini 6 years ago

Quit that soccer isn't individualistic game like boxing where you tell Azumah to go bring the ring this game is only possible with collective effort where every dude that wears that national jersey must be hungry to die a lit ...

• Mark 6 years ago

He is Ghana Black Stars all-Time great dancer.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 6 years ago

Yet he cannot be compared to the old giants of ghana football.Show us something to prove that asamoa gyan is the best.Asamoah Gyan is a failed captain,i tell you that if we were in any South American country he would be a for ...

• Onua 6 years ago

Gyan sucks. He cost us a World Cup semifinal and that negates all his goals. If he wins a trophy then maybe we can forgive him