Sports

News

Business

Entertainment

You will see a different Ghana team at the FIFA U17 world Cup - Paa Kwesi Fabian

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Harrison 6 years ago

Coaching is now more scientific and most of our coaches still don't get it. You just don't throw players into the pitch. You plan towards each game depending on the strength and weakness of your opponent. This was how Mil ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

GH U17 LOST TO MALI IN AFCON FINAL: 1. I ADVICED THIS COACH TO START OUT WITH THE COUNTER. THESE MALIANS ARE OVERAGED, TALL BUT SLOW. THE COUNTE R WILL TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE GH PLAYERS SPEED. AS THEY ENTER THE MALIAN 18 ON TH ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Our main problem is taking or saving set pieces. Apart from Mubarak Wakasso, I have not see any Ghanaian player male or female taking or saving any set pieces. We have to score goals through these free kicks or corners. There ...

COACH TACTICS WERE NOT GOOD. WE LOST BY 1 NIL TO THESE NIG OBI PAPA MALI PLAYERS THRU PENALTY. IF THE COACH HAS PLAYED COUNTER N HIT BACK WHEN MALI ATTACK. GH WOULD HAVE STRETCHED MALI WITH THEIR SPEED. MALI ARE BIG BUT NOT F ...

• PR! 6 years ago

Ghfuo, unfortunately Mali had pass Gh. so your tactics would have worked. The guys should watch the starlets of '99 games over and over. They should have Nii Odartey Lamptey on ball. They should have Duah on the left wing, t ...

• Akash 6 years ago

Why I have reservations about Appiah and Co. he was lucky last WC qualification because we just had god players. When it came down to making logical decisions he could not...play weak players until USA gets tired...play KASA ...

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

You are right, we will see a different Ghana team at the FIFA world cup with Sellas Tetteh,or Emperor Rasheed.

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 6 years ago

He was absolutely clueless. He didn't know how to vary his game. He threw a big opportunity away for us to take this cup and he's already focusing on the world edition? WHAT CAN HE DO DIFFERENTLY THERE?

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

HE MISTAKENLY MENTIONED HIS NAME AS COACH INSTEAD OF PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER.READERS MUST IGNORE HIS COMMENTS.

You make me daff Pastor Ogoglo Quarter.You don't know the difference between a lady,oops,an attacker and a defender,so can you coach?

THE WORLD WILL SEE THEM FOR THE CHEATS THEY ARE AT THE WCUP. FIFA WILL FOCUS THEIR ATTENTION ON THEM. REF WILL CALL UNNECESSARY FOULS AGAINST THEM. THEIR PROGRAM WILL BE BANNED......

You claim their players are overage,is it because of their physique or what? In that case why are our officials who were there and saw them physically, not complaining? Do you also know that they are now doing the bone-marrow ...

NO SYSTEM IS FOOLPROOF. EVEN A BLIND PERSON CAN TELL U THESE MALIANS ARE OVERGAE ESP THEIR DEFENDERS. I SAW MALI PLAY IN THE GROUP STAGES N I SAID..HMM, THESE PLAYERS ARE OLD..MALI IM SURE BRIBED OFFICIALS AT CAT TO ALLOW THE ...

You eat a balanced diet and go to the Gym,but how come you have a protuding stomach a very big head like a basket ball?

U THIN U SLICK HUH OLD MAN. SIT OVER N THERE N POST DUMB SHIT INCOGNITO.I KNOW WHO U ARE. U WILL BEG FOR MERCY..

• kweku 6 years ago

pls change ayiah he not a gud player we dnt need him anymore pls

• ISAIAH DENTEH 6 years ago

I REALLY AGREE TO THAT.In the last 3 games he has wasted sooooo many chances.

• anokwale 6 years ago

Good team but here is the limitation. The try outs for under 17 take place in January in the regional capitals. As a result, youngsters from Europe or North America miss out. There are one or two players out there in the di ...

• ISAIAH DENTEH 6 years ago

This coach is not serious. I watched his last 3 games and i was not impressed.
    1. Why do you play one striker in a game like this, and moreover after the game progressed he still maintained the same strategy.

2. He waited ...

• O.Acheaw. 6 years ago

Na hin dat,Naija man go say.

• Thanks 6 years ago

Let History remind us of Kwesi who never did so well with National teams internationally. He needs a strong back room team to make it.

• JARA 6 years ago

you did well for coming to a point without straregies to win the trohphy. not about qualifying is about , going for gold. we are tired of qualifying and letting your funs just waste time anticipating for nothing only for defe ...

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

That's all that these coaches know. Talk and plenty of foolish talk. I can tell him that this his team will not even reach the quarter finals talk less any surprises. Those who have been listening to me will note what I said ...

• Raven BBF 6 years ago

Paa Kwesi Fabian You need to teach the boys at least how to play passes they only got Goal on their mind Ahh is that how they play Football No.? We have to learn how to play possession when the opponent loose the ball to US a ...

• PR! 6 years ago

Like starlet of 91. They need to watch Nii Odartey and co. They were so good

• legible legacy 6 years ago

Stephen Appiah should rather coach the starlets not Fabian who was in sixes and sevens

• charles 6 years ago

even u kant stand wit africa coaches wit ur one formation and u aa going to face white coaches wit one tactis 3y3 as£m oooo