Jay Jay Okocha more skillful than Abedi – Oppong Weah

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Chu 6 years ago

Jay Jay Okocha was miles ahead of Abedi....very skillful .

• Chu 6 years ago

Abedi was just a workaholic who worked tirelessly but not skillfull enough to be in the same class as JJ Okocha....it's like comparing Rooney with CR7.

• 20/20 6 years ago

So how does this debate affect the pursuit of the eradication of malaria in Africa?

• agyapee 147 6 years ago

so is malaria in africa? we don't know but to be is to be known

• Mho 6 years ago

Oppong. Is he from Ghana?

• J.K. FYNN 6 years ago

His mother is, or was from Ghana. I wonder if he shows interest or love for Ghana and Ghanaians. He better come out clear so the millions of Ghanaian-Liberians could make up their minds on whether to vote him or not.

• John 6 years ago

Oppong wear is a liar.

• ××××× 6 years ago

Kwasiato, do u understand soccer game ?

• OKELEKE 6 years ago

THOSE WHO DONT KNOW WEAH,ADAPTED THE NAME OPPONG FROM A BLACKSTAR PLAYER CALLED GEORGE OPPONG IN HIS EARLY FOOTBALL DAYS.JUST LIKE ABEDI WAS NICKNAMED PELE AND IT BECAME PART OF HIS NAME.HIS NAME IS GEORGE WEAH.OPPONG IS NOT ...

• OKELEKE 6 years ago

THOSE WHO DONT KNOW WEAH,ADAPTED THE NAME OPPONG FROM A BLACKSTAR PLAYER CALLED GEORGE OPPONG IN HIS EARLY FOOTBALL DAYS.JUST LIKE ABEDI WAS NICKNAMED PELE AND IT BECAME PART OF HIS NAME.HIS NAME IS GEORGE WEAH.OPPONG IS NOT ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

oke, i met weah yrs ago on my way to gh he told me his father was from takoradi. so why are u lying. even okacha knows his master is abedi. he always trying to emulate abedi. abedi had more technique and wasnt as eractic in h ...

• Asuoye 6 years ago

Jay Jay Okocha and you Oppong Wear are nowhere close to Abed Pele Do you see him. playing before ?During his days you yourself and. Okocha are nowhere close to Pele

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

oppong weah knows why he is twisting the truth. to get the attention he craves. and there is nothing wrong with that. even naija ppl will tell u dont compare okocha to abedi..lol. so who was a better player..abedi or weah?

• mma 6 years ago

"Nigeria’s Jay Jay Okocha ahead of Ghana’s Abedi Pele as the most skillful player among the two".

• Qerch 6 years ago

Very very true,okocha was sabbotag several times for winning African best player and I suspect Andi pele nd issa hayatu

• Jeffgo 6 years ago

Oppong Weah should please come again cos Abedi Pele is skillful but Jay Jay juggles with the ball.

• J.K. FYNN 6 years ago

J.J Okocha was best as a joggler than a footballer. No wonder His mentor Westehorf used to bench him in critical and difficult matches. Abedi was most skillful as a play maker(Creative), striker, and leader. When Oppeng Weah ...

• Nii Kantinka 6 years ago

What was George Weah smoking? He should go and ask the AC MILAN team about Abedi Pele before vomiting those abominable word. JJ Okoacha can not be in Abedi league let alone his class. Tweaaaaaaa Oppong Weah was given the Worl ...

• zizou 6 years ago

Nice one there. Plain truth. Good analysis

• zizou 6 years ago

truth

• iRed! 6 years ago

Yes , more skillful , Abedi more intelligent and purposeful player.......The reason why he is credited with 3 X African player of the year

• Toni 6 years ago

Okocha was real class, please stop comparing him to above average Abedi. Okocha had no size, infact he should have been World footballer of the year.

• Konkonte 6 years ago

So why wasn't he voted the best in the world?

• Nyebro 6 years ago

You can't be serious comparing Abedi with Okocha...tweaa....Abedi was a Professor and at best, I could describe Okocha as a 3rd year undergraduate student. George Weah is exhibiting stupidity.... Kwasea man like him!

• Joe Pasaasa 6 years ago

Just took the words from my mouth iRed. No doubt, Okocha was very very entertaining and skillful but NOT PURPOSEFUL. His antics on the ball at times spelt doom for the Naija team

• Kwame (son of Litigant, bronx 6 years ago

Bham you are correct. The only world best from africa

• KwameAdu007 6 years ago

He's right. Abedi was more intelligent and creative but not even Cristiano Ronaldo was on Okocha's level when it comes to skills.

• Alex zzi 6 years ago

Okocha 9/10
    Abedi. 6/10
    Wear. 8/10

• WP 6 years ago

Did anybody see Abedi Pele in Senegal 1992?He was a one man soccer symphony who hijacked the whole tournament and fascinated everybody with his tantalizing skills and amazing goal scoring ability. Abedi was quicker more intel ...

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

Okocha is the best, Abedi never had a contract in Europe he only played as a sub, kalusha more skilful than Abedi

• Ghanabaa 6 years ago

Yeah but not Mohamed Polo

• Mercy 6 years ago

Yes we have seen Okocha's skill, lets see Abedi's too so that we can compare.

• Alhaji Abas 6 years ago

Oppong Weah was just lucky to have won world best player but in terms of skills, and finesse, Abedi Pele was way ahead of him and Jay Jay Okocha.

• Kwami US 6 years ago

Hahaha! The Neo Primitive Party at it again! Even the so-called Jj Okocha knows very well that he is no where near the mastro Abedi Pele but because Abedi is from the northern Ghana, the Neo Primitive Party would never admi ...

• LET'S TALK PEACE 6 years ago

Abedi's main specialty is the snatching the no.10 jersey from kwadwo Asamoah for his own son, aided by the purposeless GFA, AS IF IT IS THE JERSEY NUMBER THAT PLAYS THE FOOTBALL, WHAT A SHAME!!!!!!