I feel ashamed comparing gold-rich Obuasi to Johannesburg – John Mahama

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Nana Kwame Anokye 4 months ago

When MAHAMA is talking pɛ, I feel annoy because you've the president before and what at all did you do to rectify those anomalies.. Uselessness

• Yesu mo 4 months ago

Tribalism and dirty politics is destroying your thinking..Mahama was just a president for just 4-5years, and h don’t expect him to do everything within this years..A serious Govt needs Atleast 8-10years to effect proper cha ...

• Emma 4 months ago

And he expects us to give him another 4 years which you described as small time?

• Who killed Mills 4 months ago

Killers are not good rulers

• Apraku 4 months ago

l always question myself what Mahama eats and drinks.l have only one vote, but definitively l wouldn't want this man to be the president of Ghana again.

• kk 4 months ago

hmmm we go by only 4years, we will say Bawumia has never been in power before.
    Mahama has no new initiative. he h has nothing on the table.

• Kobea Augustine 4 months ago

Don't just write because you have an android phone. If we are going by your own words then what is he going to do with 4 years he is fighting for?

• Ghana man 4 months ago

Point of correction. He was in power for 8yrs and could have done something about it so he should stop spewing trash

• keke 4 months ago

Technically, Mahama was our president for eight years. What did he do?

• Waa see 4 months ago

You are saying 4 years is not enough to change. Are you aware he can only serve for 4 years if he wins. By your logic it’s a waste of time to vote for him since he cannot do anything in 4 years. Crude politics is our proble ...

• Jerry 4 months ago

Very true saying, he is the one opening up the conversation. He was there for 5 and half years and was not able to do anything. What can he accomplish in 4 years that he couldn't do in 5 and half years. These politicians shou ...

• Joe 4 months ago

NDC was in power from 2013. Remember?

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 4 months ago

And what will he be able to do with the another 4 yrs he's seeking?. Help me to understand, please.

• Kobby11_11 4 months ago

@ Yesu mo, if we are to go by your silly comments, then why should any sensible person vote for JDM since he only has 4 years, and according to you, nothing meaningful can be achieved within that period.

• Kwasi Ofori 4 months ago

Dear Yesu Mo
    Please let’s not. be naive Mahama from all walk of life was Assembly Man then became Parliamentarian then became a minister then Vice President for two years after that President for four years you meant to s ...

• Kwaku Boateng 4 months ago

Bro,I agree with you, but PNDC(NDC) with Rawlings in power from 1981 to 1992 and beyond with Mahama being part of the Government what did they do?,so all that Mahama is saying is politics,All the country needs is ...

• Alhaj Baakome 4 months ago

You are wrong. His party was in power for 8 years, so the two parties are responsible for the rot in Obuasi. When he talks he doesn't know that it is an indictment on both NDC and NPP.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 4 months ago

Mahama is Gyimii saa. He could not provide our little ones something as simple as common chalk. The man is losing his marbles. The corrupt and incompetent one, who has invested millions of our money in Dubai instead of in Obu ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

Eeeeei ! John Mahama! Power nti, you can say things like this. What did you do all the years you were in power scrambling for riches with your family? Ghanaians can't think far ampa!

• Antrowhie 4 months ago

Mr wannabi again President, there has never been Galamsay in Johannesburg. Your Galamsay Attitude did Open the Pandora Box. You had the best of chances since the 4th Republik. From assembly man to deputy Minister, Minister, V ...

• ... Mahama promised to free jailed Galamseyers 4 months ago

A president who supports illegality: goro boys, okada, galamsey, corruption, insults and visionless is what some Ghanaians want back in the name of incompetent Mahama

• Mahama will waste our time 4 months ago

He only has one term.
    First year - appointments
    Second year - looting & sharing
    Third year - more looting & sharing
    Fourth year - election year, final looting & sharing.

• ME 4 months ago

You and your NDC are part of this canker.

• KMAE 4 months ago

You're absolutely right

• Kobi 4 months ago

This man John Mahama thinks all ghanaians are fools. During his term AGC collapsed what did he do to bring it back nothing until Akufo Addo resurrected the mines. Shame on him, never again.

• Abrantie1 4 months ago

Mahama under your your watch Anglogold-Ashanti collapsed what are you talking about John. Are you new to the situation why the company collapsed

• keke 4 months ago

Mahama makes us sick. What did you do at Obuasi, when you were the president

• Yesu mo 4 months ago

U can’t be sick because he is saying the truth..Mahama’s time was too limited..He cannot use just 4-5 years to do everything..Any serious Govt need atleast maximum of 8-10years to effect proper change..So Mahama is right, ...

• Kiki 4 months ago

Then make him president for good?

• York 4 months ago

If what you're saying is anything to go by, then he still can't do anything cause he won't spend the next 8years in power which makes it " too short" a period to do anything meaningful. Let's reason ooo

• keke 4 months ago

Technically Mahama was our president for eight years. What did he do about the Obuasi's issue

• Vic 4 months ago

What’s he’s going to 4 years

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 4 months ago

Do you understand what you're saying?

• Kwabee papy 4 months ago

But he was a minister under rawlings regime and vice president in Mills government before he became president. He has been in the system for soo long.Unless you want to tell me as vice president he had no any significant powe ...

• Pelicles 4 months ago

Mahama makes people sick. Obuasi died when Mahama was president, and it was Nana Addo who came and revive Obuasi gold mines so, what is Mahama talking about?

I have said on several occasions that Mahama doesn't understand ...

• keke 4 months ago

He is an alcoholic

• Law 4 months ago

Let’s give him the final chance to do what he said.

• Yesu mo 4 months ago

Yes I think sometimes the best thing to do is to give him a chance because Mahama has a better track records with infrastructure..even tough currently am a proud new force member but anyone who can turn things around in Ghana ...

• Yyt 4 months ago

What infrastructure?

• keke 4 months ago

THANK YOU

• John,Tema 4 months ago

NPP and Bawumia shd be glad that NDC selected John Dramani Mahama as their flagbearer for Dec 2024 election he is making the campaign less difficult.Mahama is a BIG problem for NDC campaign.

• Ko 4 months ago

Your time as Prez, obuasi mine collapsed. You couldn't do anything to revived it. Sometimes it's better not to talk koràa because Ghanaians are not fools oooo. We remember what you came to do in Ghana. We have not forgotten. ...

• Ko 4 months ago

Your time as Prez, obuasi mine collapsed. You couldn't do anything to revived it. Sometimes it's better not to talk koràa because Ghanaians are not fools oooo. We remember what you came to do in Ghana. We have not forgotten. ...

• Agyaaku 4 months ago

Listen to the Darga man, as if he has never been a president before. Mahama is simply a confused incompetent person. He is confused that he was once the president of the country. What has changed about Obuasi? If anything at ...

• Abass 4 months ago

We learn from our mistakes. Mahama did not have enough time like NPP to serve Ghanaians. Even with just a few years, Mahama's achievements are abundant. A bad beginning makes a good start. Mahama's second-coming achievements ...

• Tarzan 4 months ago

So Atta Mills came to sleep on the seat during his time with this stupid conman Mahama while they were in power?You have a short memory indeed!He is only scheming to come to power to enrich himself and his family and it is so ...

• Antonio Kasoa 4 months ago

Stupid Tani Mahama, you were president not less than 8 years ago.
    How does this Tani guy takes Ghanaians for? Tani Mahama, has nothing to offer.
    Any alcoholic and womanizer.

• Kb 4 months ago

God have mercy! It's just sad that you are very likely to win the next election because of the current situation. And I know after 2025 things will get worse because you are only coming too loot Ghana to replenish what you ha ...

• Kay 4 months ago

What is Mahatma talking about! He collapsed AGA when he was in power and let alone Obuasi. Nana Addo and his government brought it back during his first time and opened KNUST branch at Obuasi so stop saying mahatma didn’t ...

• Funny World 4 months ago

Listen to who is talking? My goodness, Mahama, so, you're talking about Obuasi. Eeii ! You should be ashamed of yourself for see to shut the goldmines down. The Asantihene appealed to you to save the mines, but you delibera ...

• Oduro 4 months ago

Stop the nonsense

• BUKARI 4 months ago

MAHAMAH RULED FOR 8 YEARS IN GHANA, CAN HE TELL GHANIANS WHAT HE DID TO IMPROVE OBOUASI.

• The Kofi 4 months ago

This is really funny coming from someone who has been at the helm of affairs before... And I'm sure, some people clapped for him when he said that. God have mercy upon us...

• U thing we are fools 4 months ago

What did u do for them when u had your term as vice president and president. U think u are very smart. We Akans are very smart than u. U will loss again this year. Mark it on the wall

• Omanba 4 months ago

Mahama has no shame. Now you want power you see Obuasi different when you were in power what did you do. What are you going to do different? Absolutely nothing. Just conning people for power.

• Kotoo 4 months ago

Did Mahama change Obuasi when he was in power. He is stupid. Where was Obuasi, when you were in power. What did you do to change Obuasi to Johannesburg???

• This man is not not 4 months ago

He is not been real mpo

• Kay De 4 months ago

Akoa agyimi.

• Asamoah Kokote 4 months ago

This ex president is talking nonsense. When he was president what did he do for obuasi.The ndc has ruled Ghana than any other party so if obuasi is still not developed like Johannesburg then the ex president and ndc should bo ...

• Uncle Pee 4 months ago

Does Mahama think Ghanaians are so forgetful? Did he have the same feeling of shamefulness when his party (NDC) were in power for 8 years? His statement is so annoying and infuriating.

• Fredoo 4 months ago

All this while where was this man ???
    Wasn't he the vice president and president of this country ????
    He's talks now as if he's a new person bi. Hypocrite !!!!

• Clifford Asubonteng 4 months ago

Former president Mahama, was in Government for 8yrs , what did he do for obuasi,some Ghanaians can reason ,if Ghana needs a new Leader not not his type Ndc he can buy with his money but not Ghana.who knows where h ...

• Musah, Tutuka. 4 months ago

The mines collapsed during your time as president. It took Akufo Addo and Otumfour to revive the mines. You are here again to sweet talk us to vote for you. You think the people of Obuasi are stupid, not so. We all know that ...

• Bastie Asantefuohene 4 months ago

Kwasia , has your Otumfour been to the university of mining and natural resources? How did he revive the mines. Akoa y3 adoe !

• Rans 4 months ago

The company collapsed under your watch as president

• Rans 4 months ago

Whenever i see people choosing Mahama over Bawumia,I get the feeling that we are indeed cursed

• No Mercy 4 months ago

Mahama You are a Stupid Man

• ED 4 months ago

I stand to be corrected but did Ex President Mahama not offer Obuasi Gold mine to Otumfuo for GH1.

• Kwame 4 months ago

I wrote about the same issue that John Mahama raised now two years ago on Ghanaweb.
    The next government must see to it that mining towns and villages are well developed by putting aside some of the royalties and profits for ...

• Rans 4 months ago

But shouldn't be Mahama because he doesn't believe in that

• Ogyam ???????? 4 months ago

Oboase was closed on your watch so shut up you have no right to talk about oboase corrupt and greedy basterd

• HMMMM 4 months ago

Yet AGA collapsed under your watch as president of the country. Please don't annoy us. You will never be president again.

• Joe 4 months ago

So can you please tell us what you did while in office? By the way, when did you come by this realisation?

• Emma osew 4 months ago

Write your comment.mahama you are going to lose another again comes 2024

• Obi 4 months ago

A VERY CORRUPT PARTY CALLED NDC WILL WILL WORSEN THE ECONOMIC SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY FOREVER

• Opesaw 4 months ago

Ghana would have been far better by now without PNDC/NDC criminals and thieves, the LOOT and SHARE evils.

• Keda 4 months ago

But Rawlings and your party ruled this country for 27 years. the highest so far and you have been a vice president 3 years/president 5 years. You must be ashamed of yourself.

• Boateng Eric 4 months ago

Is Mahama serious with Ghanaians at all? I don't think so.he speaks like one from space, you've been the first gentle man of the land, what happened to Anglo gold at your time? You only wasted the country's money until you b ...

• Jay 4 months ago

The youth of today majority are the problem of this country because they don’t read but only do hear say! That is big challenge so the question is can you do comparison while drawing honest and truthful line between good an ...

• Kk 4 months ago

The company even collapsed under ur watch ,greedy man

• Nana 4 months ago

This man does not cease to amaze. During your infamous era as president the Asantehene boldly said that he would pay even one dollar for Anglogold Ashanti were it to be sold. What is Mahama talking about for eight years you a ...

• Citizen 4 months ago

Mr Mahama Can you please be honest and tell us about the gold and the plane from Ghana that was taken over by theTurkey airport authorities during your presidency. That could have refurbished the whole Obuasi constituency.

• Fianyo 4 months ago

This man Mahama can be very very annoying. He is not a presidential material who must be taken seriously. What did he do to gold-rich Obuasi during his tenure of office? Mahama is a joker and bereft of innovative ideas and p ...

• Moro 4 months ago

Kwasiaaaa man. What did you do for Obuasi when you were President.????.

• Truth 4 months ago

John, what did you do during your time in the office? Don't speak as if you are not part of our problems. Politics have made life cheap for you and better shut up your mouth.

• Nick 4 months ago

Oh mother Ghana, has Mahama forgotten that he was once the President of Ghana. Before then he knew of Obuasi, Bibiani ,Ayawaso and all the minerals mining areas so why didn't he think of developing they towns to Johanesburg ...

• Kwame 4 months ago

I wrote that the first time I visited Akwatia I was in tears.
    Monies made from minerals must be used to develop towns and villages in the catchment area.

• Yes 4 months ago

What is this con drunked actor talking of,he make alot of sense when silent,So after seven years in opposition he can't think of any incremental or innovative but drinking parlor talks.

• Kobby11_11 4 months ago

Talk is cheap. JDM should simply tell us what the proceeds from Obiasi were used for, and stop his deceit. He was once the President, didn't he know Obuasi was nothing to write home about at that time.

• Koo 4 months ago

Havavn't you been a president of this country before ? Only fools you can take for granted.

• Obama 4 months ago

Interesting...
    Our leaders and those seeking to become leaders have nothing to offer Ghanaians especially when you such nonsense...

• KBM 4 months ago

Can somebody tell this fool(Ofui Mahama) to shut up his bloody fucking mouth? Has he not been president before, or Obuasi became a mining community after January 2017? In fact he is annoying Ghanaians and every word from his ...

• Deliberate intentions 4 months ago

The world will laugh at ghana if Ghanaians makes terrible mistakes in voting Mahama back to power.The imbecile who doesn’t make sense wants power again to implement OKADA manifesto and Nkuko nketenkete 24 hours economy.Then ...

• Feel ashamed of yourself 4 months ago

How did you leave the Obuasi mines? Review the speech made by the Asantehene during the reopening of the Obuasi mines. Feel ashamed for yourself. Obuasi will not vote for you anyway. Get ready for your complete retirement fro ...

• ajos 4 months ago

Confirmd, mahama drinks akpeteshie and pitoo

• mahama dead goat 4 months ago

thief what did you do when you was a president?
    you want to come and continue your stealing.
    1.5 tong gold you stole which was captured in Turkey what did you used the money for

• King 4 months ago

What did you do when you were president?

• Kwadwo 4 months ago

Hmm this man is not serious. you closed down Anglogold and gave it to galamseyers. when Otumfour requested for your help to drive the galamseyers away you refused. Look at what you are saying . its unfortunate Ghana have lead ...

• Gh 4 months ago

NDC has ruled GHANA for over 27 years

• Smiling 4 months ago

Hhmmm! Does Mahama have an adviser or seek an advice before opening his mouth? NDC has been in power for 27 years but was blind on developing a gold mining town of Obuasi. I am wondering is he suffering from dementia.

• .com 4 months ago

You can not use these sweet words to get our votes,JM . Why not gold rich Sindi village in north Gonja district of Ghana. Thank you

• Nana 4 months ago

Because all you can't govern as we the citizens are expecting

• Boye/California 4 months ago

Don't talk nonsense when you are in power what did you do the answer is NOTHING, so don't try to confuse people you are not God you just wants to come back and finished Ghana Kumeprekor just wants to come and steal more to yo ...

• Mubi 4 months ago

So what did you do in Obuasi in your time as president? Stop these rantings.

• Kwaky 4 months ago

This man is a fraud.

• Kwaky 4 months ago

This man is a fraud. He was even part of the PNDC era yet nothing was done under Sam Jona.

• Be Bold 4 months ago

This man will say anything just to get the nod to come and steal. Na waa o

And you are proud of hope city which could not build and seglima which was terrible constructed.Useless man taking nonsense.

• Yusuf 4 months ago

Hmmmm Mahama said it and yet he thinks Ghanaians are mediocrity this abounded Angelo Gold for years when he was in power and today out of power he wants to decieve obuasi people and Ghanaians,he lies at any point in time In ...

• Has Mahama ever been president of Ghana before? 4 months ago

It befuddles me that Mahama speaks like a pampered last born child. I guess sometimes he forgets himself just as he thinks Ghanaians have short defective memories. At least Bawumia has shown promise for innovative ideas and a ...

Feel ashamed of stealing Ghana money to built hotels in Dubai while abandoned Obuasi and look on for the mines to collapse and now because of your love for power you feel ashamed not because you developed Dubai but neglect Ob ...