Business

News

Sports

Entertainment

I will abolish E-Levy, betting tax, VAT on electricity, emissions levy if elected – Dr Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Lands 3 months ago

NPP HAVE TAKEN GHANAIANS AS IDIOTS AND FOOLS. WHO IS THIS MAN FOOLING? THIS IS AN INSULT.HUH!

• Kote bortor 3 months ago

So why not abolish it now? Ah wey gyimi this?

• kom 3 months ago

Is he the president? Some of you ask *** questions.

• Jules 3 months ago

He is the head of the economic team in the government and if he cannot convince his own party and cabinet members to scrap these regressive taxes, why would you believe anything he says.

Why did he not resign before the ...

• FISHERMAN Kolonkala 3 months ago

Even Dictactors work with a team let alone a democratically elected president. Why then asked Late Vice President Amissa Arthur those unnecessary economic questions as PHD holder. What made him the best performing Vice Presid ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

What is he doing now as vice president? Is he saying he is in opposition to the president? Why is he distancing himself from the president.? Indeed Bawumia has poopooed on himself and flies are chasing him all over.

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Don't worry Bawuu. God willing, Mahama will abolish all those taxes and more in 2025 after he has been sworn in as president again. We are very very tired of you and your extremely corrupt family and friends in govt now. We a ...

• Clifford 3 months ago

Abolish it now

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

under bawumiar all ashantis will carry toilets in northen gana before they eat and bathe. this lyin motherfucka

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

8 yrs of waste!

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 months ago

The NPP chief comedian Bawumia just admitted confirmed that the useless akufo addo has failed us..

• Karl Kinder 3 months ago

Hahahaha. Foolish folks will buy into this. Dr Bawuliar wants to deceive us again. NPP goons come and praise him. You took Ghana in 2017 and destroyed it by 2020.
    Now see Ghana. Thieves!!

• Onipa Nua 3 months ago

Wo Maame tw3!!! U figa say we fool eh? Sia maen. You'll abolish your foolish face rather....sia

• ogya 3 months ago

even Mahama through Dumsor bought industry to a halt is seeking another mandate. and you find it worthy

• Wisefolk 3 months ago

ne br)fo nso nny3. Kwasia s3 "bought" industry to a halt.

• Apuuuuuu!! 3 months ago

Hahahaha!!!

Name just one industry that stopped working because of the power outages during Mahama's tenure.

• Willi 3 months ago

That's a big fat lie.. We are under an IMF program and our hands are tied with regards to taxes and revenue generation. Going forward we are to increase revenue through taxes so DMB ...pls tells us how abolishing these taxes ...

• kom 3 months ago

So Maham and cancel it but Bawumia cannot?

• MR LIAR-MAN 3 months ago

So why did Bawumiah introdsuce those hardships in the first place and why is he not cancelling them now?

Don't tell me he is not the president becuse the Preident does not take decision alone: he ALWAYS TAKES DECISION WITH ...

• Malar 3 months ago

This BET tax is the reason we are voting against you

• MONEY 3 months ago

Any man that believe this statement from Bawulair probably just drop from Jupiter.

• E Leg 3 months ago

Nonsense.

• coaches 3 months ago

Bravo Bravo Bravo you have shown that you are your own man

• Kay 3 months ago

This man must be thinking that Ghanaians are idiots and that we would believe him when he throws any thrash at us. What didn't we hear from his mentor the most corrupt and incompetent president this country has had. He promis ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Why will you abolish them? We need the reasons rather than this KG way of saving his face. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• coaches 3 months ago

Bravoooooooooooooooooooooooo
    you are your own man!

• Knowledge 3 months ago

Total embarrassment. Is he in opposition? Joke absolutely

• babs: 3 months ago

Bawumia is nothing but a joker!!!!

• kom 3 months ago

You think so? Short memory

• Yaw 3 months ago

Foolish boy called Bawumia. Abolish ony3! Has the Russia Ukrain war ended yet? Foolish boy

• Jah Alone 3 months ago

Come clean and give us the reasons why you will abolish them.
    Were you not part of those who sat down to initiate all these taxes or you were elsewhere
    Time changes ! Ghanaians will continue to be fools as you Bawumia and y ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

So why this guy kroaa why master let's think you talk as if you're in opposition your government that you're a vice president is taking all this taxes and now what master go away there you think we can fool us again

• Jaboo 3 months ago

No problem, we've voted for you already!

• Dokua 3 months ago

,,I laughsaaaaa enter Nigeria/ South Africa semi final match

• KK 3 months ago

Is this what the lecture is all about? What a shame? Why did you introduce them in the first place? I feel very sorry for this man because he's set up for a humiliating defeat and total annihilation of his entire political ca ...

• kom 3 months ago

Did he introduce them? we have to be honest at least. You are not honest, but you want our leaders to be honest.

• John 3 months ago

Bro. he is part of the ruling government and don't forget he is going to rule the nation base on the policies of the party not his own policies. The bad policies of NPP is what has brought the untold hardship on the citizens. ...

• UNCLE PEE 3 months ago

In any Muslim country, this goat would have been shot in the head. This is blasphemy! What was he doing as the special guest of honour at the e-levy party when that huge green e-levy-designed cake was cut? What does he take G ...

• Nii Mensah 3 months ago

Why do you want to wait till you become a president before when you can do it now.

• kom 3 months ago

So now the VP has the same powers as the president. Why are we not honest? But we want our leaders to be honest with us.

He is part and parcel of the govt. The president discusses EVERY PLAN with his Vice President and both decide. Know your facts.

If he had no powers, he couldn't have 'implemented' digitalization. Inother words, he could ha ...

• John 3 months ago

@Kom, why are you trying so hard to dissociate the VP from the ruling party? In fact, you really have a difficult task at hand if you go that tangent.

• Yaw 3 months ago

@kom, is the VP at loggerheads with the president? The president chose him as running mate because he has good ideas. Let him exhibit his ideas now. Foolish gang of thieves running Ghana

• Mental problem ??? 3 months ago

Is he very correct up there at all.

• kom 3 months ago

Ask your failed and miserable father.

• Yaw 3 months ago

He needs to answer all the questions he posed to the former vice president. Poopoo boy Bawumia!

• Ahhh 3 months ago

So he doesn't know that he's the chairman of the economic management team? Or

• kom 3 months ago

What about that? Do you know what EMT is?

• Moha@30 3 months ago

May almighty Allah forgive you,

• Ghana1 3 months ago

This man is sick in his head

• kom 3 months ago

Sick like your failed and miserable father.

• I’m ready for any fool 3 months ago

You have a long way to go since you’ve decided to reply every comment against Bawuliar

• Dan 3 months ago

Stupid fool! You impose killer taxes and tell us that when we vote for you then you will abolish them.
    There must be sickness in your head.

• Nick 3 months ago

Them why is he the voice President? He should've resigned long ago

• Abi 3 months ago

Sports stadium that want produce any one.we loose all our competitions .invest into the grassroots,copy the nigger boys dissolve the black star and start all over again

• Abi 3 months ago

Am confused is he not there when all these taxes was implemented? Why didn't he stop them.This is telling me this man thinks we are fools .u are assisting someone who's policy u think it's not good but u wait to become presid ...

• With due respect 3 months ago

Mr vice president please you shouldn't have come up with this promises again,that is unwise because we all know the tricks even a kindergarten child can't take this lies..You can't resurrect a dead goat..Go and ask JDM

• Stanley W. A. 3 months ago

Who does Bawumia think he is fooling?
    For God sake you are the vice president and leader of the Economic Management Team ( EMT). How come you are cancelling what you implemented together with the crooked Nana Akuffo Addo.
    W ...

• kom 3 months ago

Good question but he is the VP for Christ's sake.

Mr KOM, I hope you've not forgotten the 170 economic questions he Bawumia asked Mr Amissa Arthur, the then vice president to Mr Mahama. Didn't he know at the time that Mr Arthur was the vice at the time? Anyway Mr Mahama has ...

• Vivian 3 months ago

All you claim to do will be believed if after you said never again to IMF, you were truthful in honouring that, if after chastising mahama that a nation should not be managed with taxes, you indeed didn't tax Ghanaians in you ...

• Ohya 3 months ago

Is this juju or witchcraft? Veep shot himself in the foot. Come on man, why not do it now? Are you setting yourself on a collision course with the president and the fm?

• Fila 3 months ago

Bawumia is a sellout,

• Tony D 3 months ago

Is Bawuliar a normal human? I don't think he is....The gods of our land has already cursed you and your so called government!

• Tony D 3 months ago

Is Bawuliar a normal human? I don't think he is....The gods of our land has already cursed you and your so called government!

It is only the dumbest of the dumbest Ghanaians who will believe all that crap.

We heard from the same man: we'll not go to IMF and then three weeks after that we were on the way to IMF.

Make you gerrout from there.

• Fila 3 months ago

Bawumia is a sellout,

• Fila 3 months ago

Bawumia is a sellout,

• BIGGI 3 months ago

didnt you promise us 33% tax reduction on vehicle duties , how long did it last.

• Kakrakaa 3 months ago

Thanks Dr Bawumia.you are not like that aboabiba mahama and his stupid ndc followers

BAWUMIAH IS ONLY AKUFFO-ADDO VESRION 2.0 AND WILL ONLY CONTINUE FROM WHERE AKUFFO-ADDO STOPPED. FOR THAT GHANAIANS HAVE HAD ENOUGH.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

Liar!!! When did you have this dream/vision?

• Bk man 3 months ago

Bawumia is very useless, he can't think and talk at all ,he is even embarrassing ghana and to the whole world

• Kelvin 3 months ago

This man can eat his own shit

• JB Danquah 3 months ago

Dr Bawumia has shot at his own foot. Now you're in government has vice and you're disowning your party. Get yourself ready for the invisible machinations against you from the Akyem Mafia Gang, lead by the one who introduce yo ...

• Bk man 3 months ago

Bawumia is a big fool, he doesn't have the quality to be a president at all, he is talking rubbish

• Gh 3 months ago

Useless man. Now that u are in power why don’t u push for it to be abolished. Foolish

• ITS OVER....THE PRESENTATION WAS EMPTY NOT INNOVATIVE 3 months ago

Liar Liar Man

• Bolt 3 months ago

You are as stupid as your boss

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

Masa na this be unnecessary he just presented his policies and way forward if given the chance just tell your leader to do same, no wonder NDC is running away from debate in 2024 Bawumia is too smart .

• Wisefolk 3 months ago

If you think Bawumiah is smart then you must be a FOOL.

• Anchor ??????????????? 3 months ago

This is a clear evidence that this man who was highly rated has no useful ideas any longer.
    Your liars are now clearly everywhere

• Abankus 3 months ago

I now understand why some people call him stupid. What does this he goat takes Ghanaians for. Whoever sat through the lecture is equally stupid like the one who delivered it. Nonsense and Nonsense again

• Mensah Ywum 3 months ago

Bawumia at it ahain

• Alex 3 months ago

Bawumia at his usual best liars soooooong

• Tosh 3 months ago

He should be tendering in, his resignation letter, tomorrow morning after this statement. You can't disapprove of your own policies, disown your own government, and still be in it.

• Aku 3 months ago

Kwasia whose government is in power ajjjeiiiii Huish he is on opposition

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Asantehene will control him. Don’t vote for him

• Yaw citizen 3 months ago

Abolish them now, you are the head of the EMT.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

DON'T WASTE YOUR BET ON A DIGITIZED LIAR.

You're the number two person in this corrupt and incompetent NPP government, yet you chose to stay silent while these punitive taxes were being implemented by your government. Now ...

• Loyalist 3 months ago

There is no future for the Ghanaian youth. These politicians make me sick sometimes. DMB is persuading Ghanaians to endure the economic challenges for these months. When he becomes president he would rather fix it. DMB is inf ...

• #NEWSREEL 3 months ago

This guy is obsessed with making promises. If he has NOT fulfilled his past countless promises, what’s the guarantee that he’ll deliver on these new ones. Bawumia has become a joke!

• Pee 3 months ago

If you think you can abolish it, do it now, still telling lies

• Ahiatsadu Ernest 3 months ago

Stop the noise

• Obiba 3 months ago

Only fools will believe this idiot

• John 3 months ago

This is for gullible Ghanaian voters who cannot read between the lines

• Abbey 3 months ago

Why not abolish all these taxes now, what do take us for?

• Gee 3 months ago

You're simply a fool, let me put sense into u guys head, bring back road tolls and make some money wai….

• Huro 3 months ago

You can't be VP and pretend you have no say over what is going on. If that was the case, why did he not resign?

• Osei-Bonsu 3 months ago

You have been given a seat around the table in this current government as the head of economic management team. Why did you not speak up when you thought those taxes were wrong. What production is taking place since you came ...

• Enoch 3 months ago

It seems Bawumiah has taken Ghanaians as fools. In 2016 ….you promised a lot and even Akufo-Addo was surprised at some of promises and you not even implement 2% of them almost 8 years. Now you are here lying again to Ghanai ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

Dr. "Muumu" Bawumia said that just to deceive the public and gain votes. He is a liar and not committed to what he said. It's just a campaign strategy. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Bawumia, so annoying to hear your voice 3 months ago

You are out of touch of the reality in Ghana.
    It's nauseating to hear you and your cohorts of nation wreckers speak. Nothing you people say has light. Total darkness to our beloved country! We can't wait to expel this dark ...

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

BAWUMIA IS A SHAMELESS LIAR

Bawumia was part of the team in this useless and vision-less NPP galamsey government that crafted the these taxes. Why did he not out against these taxes when they were being crafted? Why did no ...