CalBank Incident: GAB condemns Theresa Awuni's actions

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Ras 2 weeks ago

This excuse from GAB is lame, designating banks as essential service providers does not exempt them from participating in communal labour, rather it forbids them from engaging in strike action unless through a formal laid dow ...

• Kwasi Barimpa 2 weeks ago

@Ras If you don't understand an issue don't comment on it.
    Did you read and understand what the GAB was saying?

• Tony 2 weeks ago

Kwesi Barimpa, you are rather ignorant about the above subject. Do you know that all the security services who took part in the cleanup exercise are essential service providers? GAB was referring to exemptions given to the ba ...

• Kwaku 2 weeks ago

Are you saying all the security services closed their offices or stations to go and clean? From the story some bank staff members were involved in the cleaning of their environments just like the security services you are r ...

• AGBESI KWASI 2 weeks ago

The excuse is really very lame. The MP was absolutely right. Why would bankers think that they are exempt from such an important task to clean up their surroundings after the floods? Didn't the floods affect some of them? The ...

• Major 2 weeks ago

Don't be naive, even at all, the minister never said the bank should close. Besides I read that GAB said the bank participated in the exercise, which was clearly false because we saw in the video circulating when the minister ...

• Akua 2 weeks ago

That is how party fanatics talk. They have no time to read.

• Akua 2 weeks ago

• Kay 2 weeks ago

Are u listening to urself. The nurses living in communities should have done communal labor before going to work. GO AND CHECK MEANING OF ESSENTIAL SERVICES OK

• Major 2 weeks ago

Have you never seen nurses partake in communal labour before? You should tell the truth so you don't present yourself for public ridicules. The whole idea is for all hands to be on board for this equally all important exercis ...

• Qay 2 weeks ago

The MP was so wrong.

• Kasoa CEO 2 weeks ago

The lady MP should stop making noise. Equally what was she doing there and not cleaning. It's just a PR stunt with cameraman and all. If she wanted all banks to close then she should have sought a Legislative Instrument (LI) ...

• NMG 2 weeks ago

MADAM YOU DONT EVEN LOOK LIKE AN MP FAWWWOOOOO GYIMIIIIIII FREEHOKOOOOOOOO

• Propagandist MP. 2 weeks ago

Tweaaa. All for show. Uncivilized behavior from a so-called MP. Embarrassing.

• Bank Employees- take note of this foolish woman 2 weeks ago

Remember her when she comes to your banks and demands proper customer service.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

Educator fools running this country

• Marcus Adepaye 2 weeks ago

She is just arrogant and doesn't know anything as well. Vote her out because hasn't been of any use to the constituency.

• Nana Yaw 2 weeks ago

So COVID time excemption has become permanent?
    Mtcheeeew!

• Kay 2 weeks ago

U too, I tot u will LEARN

• Paa kwesi 2 weeks ago

These are overzealous elements who want to justify their being appointed into positions by conducting themselves in such an unsavory manner. Mark my words very soon she will be awarded the best behaved appointee in the presen ...

• JULOR CAESAR 2 weeks ago

There's no justification for forcing businesses to stay closed during a national clean up day unless the government can demonstrate that being open for business during the clean up poses an impediment to the clean up exercise ...

• OGIDIGIDI 2 weeks ago

AS PHARMACIES WERE CLOSED, WHAT THE HELL IS A BANK IN THIS RESPECT....?????? OBIAA NY3 OBIAAAA

• Oklemekuku 2 weeks ago

Pharmacies are even essential service providers, banks are not

• Kay 2 weeks ago

The pharmacies don't know the meaning of essential services likewise u.. Go and learn what ESSENTIAL SERVICES ARE. you are those dangerous half baked literates who go explaining things you don't understand

• Jah 2 weeks ago

So called MP look at ur attitude,

• JB 2 weeks ago

The minister was right in shaming them and getting them to get out of their butts. What kind of excuse is this that the GBA is making? Does the designation excuse them from cleaning their environment for one day or two? Thi ...

• Nii Joromi 2 weeks ago

Any sob can become a politician in Ghana. Where tf was this woman when the filth was piling up?

• Naazo 2 weeks ago

Women and power..hmmm.

• Naazo 2 weeks ago

Women and power..hmmm.

• Mouth mouth 2 weeks ago

Why did this shameless lady mp wait for his excellency the president to declare days for sanitation before undertaking such useless confrontation
    I also saw an mce at one of the regional capitals confront a pharmacy shop
    D ...

• Lord 2 weeks ago

Too known showing up to let public to see she was regard working on clean up exercise punk snob am

• CPP ARISE! In a " civilised " setting 2 weeks ago

This upstart,lacks knowledge and understanding would be shoved out of the door. But .......

• Trobu communicator 2 weeks ago

We don't know what we want as a country. I am a banker but on that faithful day, we came out to clean and afterwards returned to our banking work. Did if spoil anything about us?

• Uber 2 weeks ago

This is stinking kuraseni woman tweeea kai
    NDCFOO nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo

• Ebenezer 2 weeks ago

Piwer can trick politucians.

• Paul 2 weeks ago

Yes madam well done it's true talk we have to keep Ghana King that's why thank you may God bless you amen!!!

• FunnyGhana 2 weeks ago

Pharmacy shops in the Central Region were closed down as well. I was hoping the mother of the MP who ordered this would have a critical emergency requiring medicines that he could then not get because the pharmacies were clos ...

• Kojo 2 weeks ago

Sadly we equally have a lawless and dictatorial government simply bellows instructions without due consideration. How practical is it for bank workers to descend into gutters and clean without the requisite protective gear, f ...

• @dickson 2 weeks ago

When you give power to lion it will turn arond nd eat you.when you watch the video then you will know she was trying to tell mahama that she is though.

• Nana Darquah 2 weeks ago

Name one clean country that thrives communal cleaning. Has this MP ever talked in Parliament before

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

If l open big companies, it will be men's fellowship or men workers, because most of the ladies like this mp are soo arrogant to respect everybody including their husband base on that most of them are single.

• Kay 2 weeks ago

She be empty............. Lack of knowledge you perish it's in the bible. All she needed to do was read small. People don't like reading. Gidigidi no be smartness. U see how u embarrasss yourself. Essential services worldwide ...

• Ghana Man 2 weeks ago

This Theresa of a woman is absolute useless and senseless. It is not her fault all because of useless appointments

• Joe 2 weeks ago

CALBank, how nice could it have been, if you had asked all your employees to come to work half day or not to have taken part in the exercise? The banter with Awuni is rather did respectful. Respect government directives when ...