Bawumia engages traders over import duties, taxes and rising cost of doing business

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Capricorn 1 day ago

Mr Bawumia, please we're gone past 2016. Lots of lessons have been learned. I swear, you'll not have your way this time round. You can do all the propaganda and lies, no one's gonna take you serious

• JESUS IS GOD 1 day ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new
    creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17
    Let Jesus make you new—open your
    heart and say yes to Him.

• Vida 1 day ago

Bawumia your mouth is like toilet I will not vote for you. Bawumia wo b3 wie.

• Selling Snake Oil 1 day ago

Bawumia thinks he can fool Ghanaians again with his yawa economic tricks? Maybe die-hard NPP followers that only think along tribal lines. Go away with your nonsense

• NzemaK- Fix Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 1 day ago

I cant laugh. Tweeaaa Bawumia. He thinks we are fools. Of course some people are fools especially npp member's.

• DkB 1 day ago

But you went back to lick your vomit in 2024 and voted JDM back into power. Look yourself carefully in the mirror to see the real FOOL.

• Chris 1 day ago

Business environment is better now than before. I can make real profit on my sales because the cedi has been fairly stable.

• Jay in London 1 day ago

WHY IS BAWUMIA NOW BEHAVING LIKE A NEW KID ON THE BLOCK?

IN HIS 8 YEARS IN POWER, WHEN DID HE EVER FIND THE TIME TO ENGAGE THESE TRADERS?

NOW THAT HE WANTS THEIR VOTES, HE SAYS HE IS ENGAGING THEM.

ONCE HE GETS POWER ...

• Paapa 1 day ago

We have seen this before. Bawumia is a known quantity. Same old trick, behaving like he has Ghanaians at heart. Incompetent Bawumia

• Osei Kwame 1 day ago

Has he even answered the 170 silly questions he posed to late Ammisah Arthur?

• @ Papa 1 day ago

The incompetent Bawumia introduced the policy of buying gold to reduce pressure on the Ghana cedi and increased. Bawumia increased the gold reserves at the bank of Ghana from 8.7 tonnes in 2016 to 30.53 tonnes at the end of 2 ...

• Charsey 1 day ago

Talk is cheap. We are living witnesses to the years of misrule, recklessness and mismanagement. What happened to the proceeds of taxation over the past years? JUDICIOUS use of resources is the in thing

• Pee 1 day ago

Don't mind this guy, he has nothing to offer. Just want to be president to continue the stealing

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million

• Economy 1 day ago

Bawumia, it seems you are irrelevant at this time. This move is particularly annoying to note. When you're in government, we experienced worse economic hardships ever witness by a living soul. You can't suddenly turn a saint. ...

• Kojos 1 day ago

Good move. Bring policies that will benefit them not bread and butter with lies. Dead goat

• SAWUA MENSAH 1 day ago

IT'S THE SAME OLD TRICKS BAWUMIAH MEETING NPP BUSINESS MEN , WHO FEELS THE AI SYSTEMS AT THE PORTS HAS BLOCKED THEIR CROOKED WAYS OF UNDERINVOICING

• Democracy Is The Worst Form Of Gov’t Except….. 1 day ago

Massa stop worrying yourself na Ghanaians won’t vote for you.
    Ato Forson will send you deep into the Cathedral hole.
    Akufo Addo training can’t come close to the presidency because the MESS will be hefty.

• WASTE OF TIME - Ghanani 1 day ago

This is just an NPP political grouping dressed as a Traders Association.
    Just a waste of time .When will Bawumia be president of Ghana? TWEAA!!.

• Kofi Owusu 1 day ago

Comedian Bawumia, what problem did you solve during NPP 8yrs in power. Old Wine Repackaged into a New Bottle

• Wise Man. 1 day ago

No one should take this man serious because there's nothing good he can do for Ghana just to go to IMF to borrow and share with his NPP Party Corrupt people.

• LONGJOHN 1 day ago

BAMUMIA YOU THINK WE ARE FOOLS RIGHT? WE ARE NOT TAKING ANY LECTURES THIS TIME .. WEREN'T YOU IN GOVERNMENT JUST A YEAR AND HALF AGO?? WHY DIDN'T ENGAGE THEM WHEN YOU WERE IIN POWER?? AZAAAR NKOAAA

• Easy 1 day ago

Did i see rising cost of doing business? I think these traders are typical NPP members who no matter what happens will not appreciate what this government is doing for businesses in the country especially those who import goo ...

• TT brothers, 8 hours ago

Look at this comedian again! Kor