Ghana Jollof Case: Salomey Baffoe's lawyer 'warns' court, government

Read Comments Comments (79)

• kwame 2 days ago

Yes, the people of Ghana will them accountable for whatever happens to her. This is not the reset we voted for.

• YANKOVICH 2 days ago

DR. MCPALM DIED IN YOUR CUSTODY WHEN YOU ACCUSED HIM OF PLOTTING A COUP WITH KITCHEN TOOLS, AND NOTHING HAPPENED IN THIS COUNTRY.

DON'T BE SILLY, NPP...!!!! ARE YOU TIN GODS...????

• YANKOVICH 2 days ago

DR. MCPALM DIED IN YOUR CUSTODY WHEN YOU ACCUSED HIM OF PLOTTING A COUP WITH KITCHEN TOOLS, AND NOTHING HAPPENED IN THIS COUNTRY.!

• YSL 2 days ago

If she is not faking and is genuinely sick,they should give her a proper medical care,she is a citizen of Ghana and is entitled to or its her right,after even those that hace already bn pronounced guilty,are taken care of wh ...

• Karikakchar 2 days ago

Whether she’s faking or not there don’t seem to be evidence strong enough to support her continuing incarceration.

• YSL 2 days ago

That is ur mind,and I don't think u understand the significance of being remanded(You are kept there so enough evidences are gathered to determine if you are supposed to be left off the hook or incarcerated),and u don't under ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 day ago

John Mahama has destroyed the country. The fools in the NDC are happy. They've forgotten that tomorrow is another day. The NPP will unleash the same venom on them

• Kofi Symon 1 day ago

Stop your nonsense. The law is the law.Has anyone arrested you innocent person?

• Jay NPP Fools 1 day ago

This was supposed to be a regular case with no political lenses. Why do we now have NPP lawyers hopping onto the case? The CID and the police service was not wrong with this arrest. We just didn't understand them at first...

• YSL 1 day ago

The fools who run a 54% inflation,rather calls the NDC fools,a fool who thinks he is wise,is the most foolish amongst all fools.Next tym educate ur idiotic supporters to use social media reasonably and intelligently,otherwise ...

• NzemaK- Not Insult, it's Abt Threatening the Prez 1 day ago

She is bad citizen.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 1 day ago

_pastor kumchacha is selling a certificate to all the evil people in ghana here this paper will reduce your time in hell for all you evil ghanaians when you die. so hurry up and go buy your certificate for the kingdom of God ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 day ago

NDC is a cursed party. Their days are numbered. They will reap all that they have sown.

• Akufo Bawumia 2 days ago

Hold them accountable; what can you do?

• filiwa 1 day ago

You n who voted for?

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 1 day ago

pastor kumchacha is selling a certificate to all the evil people in ghana here this paper will reduce your time in hell for all you evil ghanaians when you die. so hurry up and go buy your certificate for the kingdom of God i ...

• Selassie 2 days ago

Most Ghanaians are watching keenly, and God forbid and anything happens to her, in-fatahat abwab al-jaheem

• YANKOVICH 2 days ago

KWASIA BOY...!!!! DR. MCPALM DIED IN YOUR CUSTODY WHEN YOU ACCUSED HIM OF PLOTTING A COUP WITH KITCHEN TOOLS, AND NOTHING HAPPENED IN THIS COUNTRY.

• Oklemekuku¹ 2 days ago

You mean the bentua coup ?

• Abokobi 2 days ago

Akufo Monkey Addo just killed Dr. Mac Pam a medical doctor based on allegation.. A useless murderer. NPP supporters don't have sense

• E-levy 2 days ago

In-fatahat aboah al-ja wo na ni tw3!!! Nkwasias3m nkoaaa, Ghana!!!

• Torgbe 2 days ago

Absolute rubbish. Victor Selormey died in prison. Wo maame the. Aboa, gbemela

• Pablo 2 days ago

Stupid fool, Victor Selormey was convicted to prison before he died and the case at hand is different from that of Victor.

• Atiemo 2 days ago

@Pablo. Onyaaye gbemi pantomime..!! All are part of our judicial processes. Shut up over there, you fool.

Do you remember Dr McPalm

• BATA 2 days ago

And what will the lawyer do

• Asikolonte 2 days ago

He will run to the MIGHTY ECOWAS COURT of competent jurisdiction and come back to Ghana with a shameful bow down your head in Shame face after his case has been thrown out through the window because he has no evidence. Baboo ...

• Maame Abenah 2 days ago

Innocent until proven guilty is the practice of every court in a Democratic Nation, except in Ghana under President John Dramani Mahama and his NDC.

• Atiemo 2 days ago

Wó yare wo ti. Wo ba da mu saaaaaaaaaa..... next time!

• Yabi Yabi 2 days ago

You men and women of the NPP and support base cannot speak with ignorance on each national discourse or discussion unless a majority of you were born without capacity to learn.

Where in the world outside of Ghana do you kn ...

• Onipanua 2 days ago

Foooolish and irresponsible statement from a nincompoop NPP so called lawyer apuuuu

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Ewvevi 2 days ago

Kwasea. Aaboa. When she was busily distributing the damaging videos, she didn't feel dizzy, but when she had to cash out the Momo, she felt like smiling. Kwasea. Gbemela. Why don't people want to face justice for their OWN de ...

• Kwaku 2 days ago

Are you not also insulting? Shouldn't they track you and arrest you?

Insulting who.
    Ghanaians don't get it.bYou cannot insult the president.simple

• plo 2 days ago

Npp always think they are more human and superior than others. You did worse when you were in power. Kwasiafour

• DR 2 days ago

She can die foolish npp people

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 2 days ago

This agenda judge at Agenda court is running but nobody taa nodo.

By the way, is Linda in any sort of relationship with I Iblahim? Is that relationship influencing the discharge of her duties?

Are you seeing what we are ...

• Kambodia 2 days ago

Stupid boy! Even your 2-feet pocket-sized forest Pygmy Akuffo Addo was in a relationship with Serwah Broni. If you doubt, you can go and ask Hopeson Adorye.

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 2 days ago

You are graduate of p/NDC school of insults so go ahead and insult more. Your insults dies not negate the fact that Iblahim - Linda relationship, family, friends and baby mama govt, is negatively affecting govt functions.

• Kambodia 1 day ago

AHHHH, YOU THIS FOOLISH BOY AGAIN...!!!!!

I was at Alisa Hotel enjoying some fresh yoghurt, nuts & strawberry, so I didn't know you have come here in my absence and misbehaving on Ghanaweb.

Look..!!!! Every single mom ...

• Gonja Mafia Maama 1 day ago

There he goes again; the graduates of p/NDC Graduate School of Insults are so preditable that they never fail.

You know what, I dont need any processed food and let alone from from Alisa Hotel. Am in my village gathering f ...

• George Diasempe 2 days ago

Lawyer, go to court if you are of the opinion that the order to remand your client is unlawful. Appeal against the remand of your client. You are supposed to be practising in the courts not media.

• Helen 2 days ago

Even if the police have obtained a court order to keep the accused in custody, this does not strip the person of her constitutional rights.

Lawful custody never gives the police the authority to cut a detainee off from l ...

• X-jay 2 days ago

So, you sat down to write your long, senseless thesis without bothering to check if the accused is truly without a lawyer? Kwasiabaa. Firi ha kor

• Slow 2 days ago

Nonsense. How did u treat Gregory Afoko, the venerable lawyer Tsikata? Dog.

• Truth 2 days ago

Don't use emotions...use your head and plead ur case in court and stop being stupid

• Sheegey 2 days ago

Freedom of speech is garanteed but Freedom after speech is the problem

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

LET HER DIE IN CUSTODY. NPP ALWAYS FEIGN SICK WHEN ARRESTED. MBOA!

• Eric 2 days ago

Victor Salomey died in prison you nearly kill Tsatsu Tsikata. But rest assure that would happened to anyone if she actually involved

• Obroniba 2 days ago

What can you do to the court or government? You idiots support and promote all manner of foolishness and gross stupidity. You think this politics of insults can bring you thieves back to power? You bunch of highly corrupt cri ...

• Kofi BA 1 day ago

Yes, that "beautiful tree" judge Atachie has already committed too many criminal acts against her fellow Ghanaians that she's already in jail as soon as her NDC loses power in 2028. We shall deal with her ruthlessly. Obaa tan ...

• Kwa 1 day ago

Every npp member arrested for court or detained, comes out to say they are not well or have some kind of sickness.
    They never complain their mouths are sick.

• Kwam 1 day ago

Nonsense!! Absolutely rubbish. When your MP Amotend was arrested and convicted for drug trafficking, how many ministers and heads of security institution were removed?? Such loose talk will not add a single vote your your mar ...

• ABK 1 day ago

Foolish john mahama thinks he can hire people to insult his way to power and not get a response. Arrest and prosecute kelvin taylor before you begin to look elsewhere. You are all sick on your head. Nonsense.

• Moshood Abiola 1 day ago

Please, tell Salome Baffoe to die quickly. We already have that Akuffo Addo cathedral hole to bury her. Onyaaye gbemi akara koose.

• Musa 1 day ago

See this lawyer too, as if

• Name William 1 day ago

Stupid lawyer go back and check Victor serlomy, tsatsu nearly died in jail kwasiato lawyer. You fools think you can take us for granted ghimmiefuo

• Obempe Mensah 1 day ago

They healthy oo Immediately they arrest npp member he/she falls sick Immediately that lawyer is not serious he is part of this nonsense of insults because he gets money when they go to court

• Yaa Dua 1 day ago

Suddenly, you have a chronic ulcer.
    We live in a country where certain people think, " As long as it's not my tribes man in power. Everyone can eat dirt.
    The law should take its course. Period!

• Achie 1 day ago

NDC and stupidity are twins. Please dont talk about Victor Serlormey he was a big thief. Victor has four different financial malpractices. 3 of the cases he was asked to refund the money by mutual agreement. It was only the f ...

• Kiwana 1 day ago

Odwann! Salome Baffoe is worse than a thief, so she's not coming out today or tomorrow. Get that clear

• Jacob Amponsah 1 day ago

Please, can you count how many people that has shared the Calvin Taylor 's videos?
    Today you are enjoying , but remember tomorrow is another day.
    Your party NDC will not remain in office forever.

• Sapporro 1 day ago

Stop crying, @Jacob Amponsah. And forget about that group of gangsters called the NPP. You will not see them back to power in your lifetime wati.

• OSEI 1 day ago

Is she the first person to be ill in the custody of law enforcement? She isn't the first and won't be the last.

• bisa 1 day ago

WE HAVE MANY PEOPLE IN CELL WHO ARE ALSO NO WELL

• Salifu 1 day ago

What stupid lawyer? Who cares about her health ug she thought she could hide behind the screen to incite violence.

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

The government would be sued outside Ghana to face charges. Why do you detain an innocent person
    We will all give account one day so n we should be very careful because H od is has no mercy for someone who has no mercy. Afte ...

• Ricardo 1 day ago

As for you @Raphael Abeam, anytime you write, you show how tiny your brain is.

Did you say you will sue Ghana outside our borders? Sick monkeys like you are also allowed to vote. Why..........

• John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama are criminals! 1 day ago

John Mahama wanted to use this ghana jollof story to cover up the numerous cocaine stories in the country but it didn't work. Lool

• Kiwana 1 day ago

Huuuuuuuuuuu.... 38.2 % animal

• K .Tsin. 1 day ago

These are primitive communist inferior tactics. In this modern world, access to one's counsel is a given. By trying to punish her, this government is sending very bad human rights signals to the world. After all,is she being ...

• Atta 1 day ago

Did your stupid mother tell you she's not having her lawyer, or you are foolishly listening to your deceitful people

• filiwa 1 day ago

So , now everyone arrested turn into a sick person right ?

• Durosimi 1 day ago

It is only the NPP cowards. Their mouths are stronger than their skin. NPP mponkye nkwasiafuor

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

NDC is afraid of a small sick woman. That is how God punishes criminals.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

Mahama is acting out of inferiority complex because of his pepeni root.

• Paul 1 day ago

She should have thought about that when she was aiding and abetting that criminal in the UK.

• Kofi Symon 1 day ago

So you are also behind the nonsense going on? All of such people ought to have been prosecuted for abetment of crime.