Suspected robber beaten to pulp

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Amavie 8 years ago

What should be done to able bodied men who refuse to work but rob innocent hard working people? Take them to a court full of CROOKS, have them released upon giving a yam bribe? The justice system is a big SHAM! Our police are ...

• Bro 8 years ago

Fuck the corrupted police and the fucking judges, how many innocent people have they not killed by these arm robbers. We will continue to beat and kill them, till they stop stealing. I employ all various community watch Dogs ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

The arm robbers have to be burnt immediately you catch them. Because the police can never advice you tou kill them when caught red handed simply because of the law. So you better kill them before the police arrives. If they ...

• TIGERE 8 years ago

PLEASE DON´T TAKE THE LAW IN YOUR OWN HANDS JUST SEND THE CULPRIT TO DERY FOR TRUE JUSTICE.I AM NOT SURE HE IS GOING TO TAKE GUINEA FOWL´S EGGS.WHY IS THAT GA PEOPLE WITH MUSLIM NAMES HAVE JUST STARTED MISBEHAVING ABNORMALL ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Kokrobite has many fanatic Moslems

• STUPID, CORRUPT JUDGES! 8 years ago

NEXT TIME, UP THE ANTE SO THEY WILL BE DEAD BEFORE THE POLICE ARRIVE.

• DAAVI 8 years ago

THE POLICE COULD`VE ARRESTED THE DEMONSTRATERS BUT THEY STARTED BEATING, SPRAYING....THEM WHAT`S WAS IT? INSTANT JUSTICE.

• Constructivist 8 years ago

What justifies this guys protection from being lynched? For God sake, he and his gang had no mercy on the poor girl, they stabbed her in the attempt to stealing from her, he should be given the ultimate penalty!

• Ato 8 years ago

ARMED ROBBERY HAS BECOME AN INDUSTRY FOR THEM.WHEN YOU GET TO THE AIRPORT THEY FOLLOW YOU AROUND LIKE FLIES TO SEE WHERE YOU LIVE SO THAT THEY CAN ROB YOU AT A LATER DATE.THIS SCUM SHOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED ON TBE SPOT.

• Ron 8 years ago

Ato ur retarded for calling GAs thieves, go check out ur fag ass people doing da same bull shit.. Sucks how u Akans make everything tribal type u dimwitt

• OSESES 8 years ago

Lord have mercy, so when it's Fante it's Akan but when it's Ashanti it's Ashanti. So you see, selective tribalism is everywhere.

• Truf 8 years ago

What Ata said is true.When I was going back home my friend told me not to go home directly from the Airport but didn't listen.With all the people and chaos I completely forgot and allowed my them to take me directly to my bro ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The suspects will be made to face the full rigours of the law...though it depends on the number of yams ..or the weight of the sheep for the judge.

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

You the police beat up citizens who were execise the civic right and now you are adicing to hand armed robbers to the police

• Panafric 8 years ago

He should have been killed. He could have killed the innocent lady.Why did the police rescued this hardened criminal just to go to prison and be fed by the system?

• Esi 8 years ago

Next time people grab a thief like this, they shouldn't spend energy beating the thief. They should give the thief an enema of bleach and oil and see if the thief will survive...

• Harry 8 years ago

So that the Judges can set them free after getting the goats.

• BARNABAS ADDI, KNUST 8 years ago

MOB JUSTICE SHOULD NOT CONDONE IN ANY PART OF THE COUNTRY. THE RIGHT OF ALL CITIZEN MUST BE PROTECTED. LET THE LAW TAKE ITS COURSE.

When they attached the innocent lady, did they think she had rights? Or is it only the criminals whose rights must be respected? There is nothing wrong lynching an armed robber. Now he's going to occupy a hospital bed and was ...

• peter London 8 years ago

Which law are u taking about ? ??? Are u not in Ghana ? The judges are setting them free for sheep and yam. Even the police will take bribe set him free . So shut up.

• MahamaIsAthief 8 years ago

Wait until armed robbers pay you a visit....after that, you won't talk such shit.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

The shameless POLICE MUST advice their ROBBERS NOT TO BE CRIMINALS to an extent of STABBING and STEALING innocent ppl.ok OR Else we are ever READY TO LYNCH THEM. WHO SHOULD HAVE THE TIME NOW TO BRING THEM TO THEIR CORRUPT JU ...

• Tom 8 years ago

Good work Ghanaians. The police and courts are useless

• Jack T 8 years ago

"They were however, given a hot chase and Ishmael, unfortunately, was apprehended"...why use "unfortunately"?

• Anani 8 years ago

Fortunately for the people and unfortunately for the robber. Is that how you want it? Any I second u

• garvah 8 years ago

The communities should always have Acid for these thieves, it works faster than the beatings.

• adzovi 8 years ago

lol

• OWEN-NWE YORK. 8 years ago

IN A COUNTRY WHERE JUDGES TAKE GOAT,SHEEP,DOGS,CATS AND A FEW BUCKS TO SET CRIMINALS FREE,INSTANT JUSTICE IS THE AULTIMATE.

• CHOKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

ANY ARMED ROBBER CAUGHT MUST BE KILLED. THE COURT WILL RELEASE THEM SET THEM FREE TO ROB AGAIN.

• Wekpa 8 years ago

They should hand them over to the police? OK I see your plan - so that you and the judges can take yam & snails and set them free abi? Tofiaaa!!!

• Wekpa 8 years ago

I blame those who caught him for wasting too much time. His colleagues wouldn't have rescued him if his own cutlass was just used to slit his throat.

• Akua AU 8 years ago

I hope l justice would be metted out if a judge does not take bribe on this matter; and also the police will be truthful in doing a thorough investigation without selling their positions in working on this case.

Good job but next time finish them off before the police arrive. If he stabbed a lady, there is nothing wrong if he is lynched.

• GHANAIAN STUDENT IN UK 8 years ago

OF COURSE A MINIMUM FOR JUST AS THE POLICE USED ON THE DEMONSTRATORS

• I don't take bribe 8 years ago

Under what law were High Court judges taking goats, tomatoes, cassava and onions and releasing these criminals. The police should use him to arrest his accomplices and take all of them out.

• Fox 8 years ago

I saved a similar thief who was nearly lynched near Afariwa junction and decided to hand him over to the policeat comm22 after negotiating with the complaonant.On reaching the police sstation the inspector called Okine became ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

it's so disgusting when you don't receive cooperation

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

Just tie both hands with a rope. Fix this rope to the boot of a trotro and drag him on the ground all the way from where he robbed to the nearest police station.

• J. A. Kronfuor 8 years ago

ATO, WO MAAME TWE FIN, KWASIA, ABOA

• Yankah 8 years ago

why are all the armed robberies committed by Ga men? They have become too lazy.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

WHO KNOWS AND BELIEVES THE JUDGES WOULD NOT COLLECT MONEY TO FREE THEM. I THINK THAT WAS THE REASON THE PEOPLE HAD WANTED TO GIVE INSTANT JUSTICE. IT'S ALL THR FRUSTRATIONS THEY SEE FROM JUDGES. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Obviously the law does not work in Ghana, making people less inclined to hand suspects to the police.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Why should they hand over armed robbers to you corrupt police lawyers and judges? What do you do? You bring them back into the society to gamble with human lives. People should give armed robbers the justice they are giving t ...

• MahamaIsAthief 8 years ago

Armed robbers must be gotten rid of immediately after being caught in the act. Ghana police officers and our judges are too corrupt to be trusted to deliver justice.

• Yussif 8 years ago

How ironical this advice appear police few days ago beat up lawful individuals exercising their democratic right to demonstrate now advising the public not to kill unlawful thiefs when caught,pretending to care for the people ...

• Soothsayer 8 years ago

Please advise the armed robbers to stop robbery and there will not be instant justice and lynching

• Musah 8 years ago

No police No court No judges Listen Foolish Ghana police from today Justice is in the hands of ghanaians Foolish NDC police

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Instant justice right away dont spare them fuck police fuck kalabule judges